Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2012
Frank and his staff were TOP RATE!!! WE have stayed at MANY campgrounds and we will be back to this one!!! Highly recommended!!
Aug 20, 2012
The Jackson KOA was an awesome place to camp! The owners were the most friendly people ever!!! They had fun events going on for both the kids and adults. This campground is the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at...they truly take pride in running a wonderful KOA!
Aug 20, 2012
Great staff, very welcoming. KOA very clean, had great activities and just in general great feel to it
Aug 20, 2012
Perfectly pleased. This KOA is very customer proactive.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Great KOA.... 10 stars for clean bathrooms and very friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2012
We were just passing through but the people were very helpful and it was a nice facility. Would have been nice if the pool had been heated
Aug 18, 2012
Great Staff, Excellent Park, Thanks KOA....
Aug 17, 2012
Lovely grassy site. Nice gardens. Dish-washing facility was very poor. Wifi was hopelessly slow, If a service is offered it should be a good service, even if it is free. Other "free" amenities are up-to-scratch but not wifi.
Aug 17, 2012
Very, very clean! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 15, 2012
The campground was great. We have stayed at this particular KOA several times and have always enjoyed it. This time however, one of the staff yelled across the camping area to clean up after my dog when she squatted to pee. I was not impressed with the lack of professionalism at this point. Overall, great experience.
Aug 15, 2012
Came in after hours...hosts were great! Made us feel at home. Will come again.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
The only negative point is the weakness of the internet signal. Today we are in a non Koa campground in MT rusmore and we have a strong signal
Aug 13, 2012
Great campground. Great people. Very clean bathrooms.
Aug 13, 2012
Very friendly people, just like stopping by to see old friends... But then we have been stopping there for years on the way back from Sturgis
Aug 13, 2012
Very friendly and super super clean
Aug 13, 2012
Nice
Aug 13, 2012
Awesome park...Awesome personel!!!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Very shady, very clean. Sites well separated
Aug 09, 2012
We always enjoy our time at Jackson, MN with Frank and Melinda. They are super hosts.
Aug 09, 2012
Caring, Friendly, Well maintained.Everything we've come to expect from KOA.
Aug 09, 2012
Great Place. The KOA wasn't on our trip plan but didn't want to stay in Forest City. Jackson KOA was great. Staff was wonderful
Aug 08, 2012
We had a wonderful time!! We had a group of 4 campers and also invited guests, a mini family reunion!! Frank and Melinda were so nice to let us all get together at their KOA!!
Aug 08, 2012
Super clean bathrooms. Easy access to the highway. Friendly staff. Plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 08, 2012
Very clean,helpful,nice grounds,long level site, friendly hosts.
Aug 07, 2012
Great campground! Extremely clean bathrooms. Great people!
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We were very impressed with the friendly and courteous KOA hosts we worked with to reserve our stay. Easy in and out from the interstate. Very clean and quiet!
Aug 06, 2012
I was skeptical about staying here, since there is really nothing big to do in the area (to my knowledge). But, it worked out to be a nice close-to halfway point with Kamping Kabins for my family to stop on the way home from the Black Hills. I pulled in to find a weenie roast, pool that was warm, playground could use some help, but overall a great night's stay!
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.