Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
we had an awesome stay. the owners are great. they offer many activities. Recommend to all!
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of fun and very clean and friendly campground. My the kids had a blast. Karaoke was fun and making tie dye shirts was fun also.
Jul 09, 2013
Traveling home and stayed one night. After 7,000 miles and many campgrounds we found this to be one of the nicest. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
People were really nice at the Jackson KOA, and the campground is really clean and pleasant. Lots of trees and a good sense of community. Probably not the best tent camping if that's your thing. A diesel truck idled all night near the tents. Not the biggest problem, but not great. The RV and Kabin sites all seemed very good. I would come back here.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
it was o.k. but it would be nice to have cable t.v.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Nice and clean, quiet and in country.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground, cabin, and bathrooms/showers were extremely clean.
Jul 05, 2013
I loved the family feeling at the KOA. The restrooms were the best I have ever seen in my 30 years of camping. The pool was great. The owners of the campground were friendly, polite and professional. We will be back again. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Well maintained very helpful & friendly staff. Plenty of room for each site Great campground to stay at
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Several campers came back after 11pm and were very noisy and sounded drunk. We ended up closing our windows and turning on the air at 1am just so that we could go to sleep. We were disappointed that nothing was said to them to be quiet since quiet hours was posted for 10:30pm
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice place,owners were very friendly & helpful.Real relaxing place to be.
Jul 02, 2013
Not bad, nice person in office / store, large pet walking area, good place for 1 night stay on the way to the black hills. From Missouri
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
See, Frank...I told you I'd give you a good rating!! :)
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice campground, close but not on top of the interstate. Bugs were ferocious, couldn't even cook outside!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
You where very friendly and the camp was the cleanest we have stayed in so far this trip
Jun 30, 2013
Level campsite, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
this was just a stop over for us on our way home, it clean as are all KOA's the people are very nice it was a good place to stop, also there pool was just what we needed. Thank you for living up to the KOA standards.
Jun 28, 2013
Super nice folks! Clean and awsome showers! Very nice campground!
Jun 27, 2013
The staff was great fun. Nice to see a smile and share a joke after traveling all day. Park had a hay ride for kids (no matter what age), plan on cooking over a fire as quality restaurants are scarce.
Jun 27, 2013
We always use this as a stopover because it is 1/2 way home from Rapid City SD. The employees are always really nice and accommodating. Thanks.
Jun 26, 2013
wonderful hosts and great facilities. thank you
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very family friendly!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice grounds but horrible storm!
Jun 24, 2013
Internet rapide et de beaux arbres.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
we've stayed here twice now and both times the sites are really unlevel.
Jun 20, 2013
be better with cable t.v.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Very friendly staff, warm and welcoming. The campground was clean and well kept. We enjoyed the weekend and the grounds very much.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.