Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
Stay here often. Always friendly and accommodating. Very nice Kampground.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great place to stay Frank and Melinda are always welcoming. The campground and restrooms are always clean and well kept.
May 21, 2017
Just passing through. Treated kindly. Campsite met my needs perfectly.
May 18, 2017
I wish there were better amenities for kids.
May 18, 2017
Great campground with super friendly staff. Everything is well cared for and has a variety of great amenities such as pool, laundry, camp store, dog park, miniature golf, planned activities, and much more.
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff, sparkling bathrooms, with heat, well groomed camp ground.
May 08, 2017
Hard working people Nice setting Probably better in the summer Men's room could use some minor repairs
May 08, 2017
Very nice campground and exceptionally friendly staff!
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful staff, GREAT DOG PARK!!!
Oct 20, 2016
Always friendly and very accommodating. We stay there often.
Oct 17, 2016
Ok for what it was - an overnight stop. Pretty low end with a lot of seasonal campers that decorated their campers with profanity (Sh*tBird Lane signs). Given the pit bulls and the other random wierdness, I have felt safer at Flying J Truck Stops. Really not worthy of the KOA brand which implies some minimal level of quality.
Oct 16, 2016
end of season. Lots of tools and construction materials left out as owners were shutting things down. Restrooms and showers were clean and nicely accessible. Laundry facilities were great and owners were very friendly
Oct 15, 2016
Quick stay but it was all good.
Oct 13, 2016
My only problem with this beautiful property was that I was not able to get satellite reception after the owner promised me I would be able to do it.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice, but too close to the highway.
Oct 10, 2016
We just made a quick over night stop. For this purpose this KOA works great. As for an extended stay, don't think I would do it. It's pretty much a typical KOA. Sites too close together.
Oct 10, 2016
This was a great place. The wifi was slow to non-existent. I'd suggest boosting its strength. Management was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

How do we go about "boosting it's strength"?
Oct 08, 2016
Loved our visit at the Jackson KOA in MN! Owners were very friendly and hospitable. Will definitely be visiting again.
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice & friendly. Very little freeway noise. Plenty of room to park our 31 ft trailer.
Oct 03, 2016
Wi Fi did not work at all ! Even in the main building
Oct 01, 2016
It was by far the cleanest and friendliest KOA so far on our trip!!
Sep 30, 2016
This KOA is very clean and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
Easy to get into and out of. Had the absolute best fenced in sand dog area we've ever seen at a campground and our dogs really appreciated the opportunity to be off leash amd run and play in a clean safe area.we only stayed overnight and it is off season so not a huge amount of things going on but we didn't come for that we just like to relax and take walks with the dogs wifi was good.
Sep 30, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and great.
Sep 30, 2016
Thoughtful
Sep 29, 2016
Best koa !!!!! Staff and location was excellent !!!!!
Sep 29, 2016
Pleasant and Enjoyable!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
clean, quiet, staff helpful
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground But people up late making alot of noise partying
Sep 27, 2016
A very well kept campground, friendly helpful hosts. We enjoyed our stay and am choosing KOA for the rest of our trip. Michigan to South Dakota back to Michigan.
Sep 26, 2016
Great lay over
Sep 26, 2016
easy to get to and well marked sites. thanks for the quick in and out.
Sep 26, 2016
We arrived late and only stayed overnight but we found our site with no trouble with the map we were left.Used the showers which were very nice and clean, loved the rain shower head!
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean in office and bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly check in staff. Wish they had a fenced dog area.
Sep 24, 2016
excellent help from staff who could not be nicer
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, level lots, great dog park.
Sep 23, 2016
Clean & friendly
Sep 21, 2016
The bugs were unbearable.
Sep 20, 2016
Hard to find! Sign was not lighted to show the correct dirt road from the highway. Water connection was rusty --needs to be replaced. A plus was the friendly help to get to our space and it was quiet.
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed two nights for one free nite. Nice camp ground,well maintained and friendly staff. No wifi due to loss of connection from bridge Const.
Sep 18, 2016
We've stayed twice only for one night each time. Friendly staff, excellent grounds. Campers that have permanent spots were a little loud both times even after dark
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Nice large pull throughs. East access to highway. I would have given it a higher rating but the wifi was out and there wasn't an escort to our site. I would stay again for the convenience but not the ambience,
Sep 16, 2016
Cement plant started their operation at 7am and was very loud and dusty. Intolerable Wi-Fi not working and owner had not addressed issue actually stating "why do you need it, its camping". Bathrooms were very clean, cats were cool, store well stocked sand Melinda very pleasant.
Sep 15, 2016
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The showers were nice & spacious. Someone takes you to your site & is helpful in getting you settled in. Firewood is delivered to your site, the office has pretty much anything you would need in the store section to get you by. Activities were planned for guests and the outdoor pool was still open after labor day :)Nice fenced in pet walk!
Sep 15, 2016
We arrived very late, in the dark due to having truck problems! The owner had our registration on the door and we found our spot and got set up easily. Nice small park, clean and well maintained!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy