Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Saturday was Franks Birthday! All the staff were excited and helpful. The hay ride and ice cream were big hits!
Jul 24, 2013
After a extremely heavy rain, hosts were FANTASTIC!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice enough campground, people were nice. Site wasn't wonderful but overall a nice campground in a beautiful setting --- great for families.
Jul 24, 2013
In the middle of no where, but the site was nice, clean bathrooms, and friendly staff. Great one nighter halfway to the Black Hills.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The site we had was severely rutted.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice camp grounds, bathrooms, and staff. I stay there every time I'm in the neighborhood.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Outstanding staff and great campground.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice, clean, friendly. Nothing much around though.
Jul 20, 2013
We really enjoyed all the space between sites and the surrounding area. Lots of visual relief makes it a very pleasant spot to stop.
Jul 20, 2013
Very personal service, nice overnight stay!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Great friendly place!
Jul 18, 2013
I have learned that staying at a KOA over a holiday is not a good idea if you plan to use the pool. Wish you guys would instill an "adults only" swim time from 9pm to 10pm. It would be nice to cool off. Other than that, we prefer coming on "other than a holiday" experience. Thanks bunches.
Jul 18, 2013
clean and well kept
Jul 18, 2013
Clean campground and easily access to the sites
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Very nice
Jul 17, 2013
The whole family agreed this was the best campground we stayed at on our cross country trip!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our time here. The staff were very friendly and helpful...it just seemed family orientated. The pool was a little on the cold side but nice. They had a hayride and ice cream our lil guy was able to take part in. Karaoke was family oriented...little kids even sang:)
Jul 16, 2013
We found this convenient to the surrounding tourist attractions. The breakfast was nice. The pool was great. The store well stocked. The bathrooms were very clean. The only problem was crowding the trailers and RV's way too close together. Actually, I'm shocked the local fire laws permitted that to happen.
Jul 16, 2013
Very personable staff. Very nice bathrooms!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at the Jackson KOA. It was a very nice campground and the people very friendly. The only reason I did not give 4 stars is because we stayed in a camping cabin that was located as far from the bathroom as it could possibly be located. All the camping sites in between the cabins and the bathrooms are filled with campers that are fully self contained. Move the cabins closer
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The owners and staff are wonderful people. Very attentitive, with a family like atmosphere. would recommend this KOA to all to come and camp.
Jul 14, 2013
We were away for 17 nights and the night at this KOA was the worst. There were drunks swearing and making loud noise until very late at night. We're wondering why the quiet hours were not enforced. Families expect to get a good night sleep when they camp at a KOA. That was impossible the night we stayed here. You have a very nice campground, but please enforce the quiet hours!
Jul 13, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Very friendly and super CLEAN!! thank you!!
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice campground. Cleanest restrooms, and shower house I've ever seen!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
They do all the little things right! Perfect Camping. Staff is super friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice staff. Our fire pit had lots of beer cans. Bathroom nice and clean. Shower went from hot to cold.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The campground was fine, but after a very long day of driving, when I check in at a KOA, I expect there is staff to take me to my site. It's one of the reasons I like staying at KOAs. When you're tired and you finally make it to the campground you don't want to have to think, just do. Sadly, this KOA did not have anyone to take me to my site. I was very disappointed.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had an excellent time, lots of activities for the kids, etc. Very nice place!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of fun activities for kids and adults. We were very impressed by the cleanliness, especially the restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.