Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
We stayed here for a short time on way to South Dakota. Right off of highway 90 it was very convenient, clean, appeasred well maintained, friendly people.
Aug 25, 2013
Your staff, especially Steve, was extremely helpful with a problem we had with our electrical cord. Everyone pitched in to help in anyway that they could. Your facility is clean and welcoming. Thank you
Aug 25, 2013
we stayed here with our two year old grand daughter and the only complaint we had was that the playground needed some work, mostly the mini golf. the bathrooms were exceptional as well as the shaded camp sites and the heated pool.
Aug 25, 2013
These folks are extremely helpful and friendly. The park is large but very well managed and taken care of. One night for us, but it was a winner!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Owners are friendly. You may be able to hear the highway if wind is blowing in the right direction.
Aug 22, 2013
Owners Melinda & Frank are da bomb. Their staff, Earl&Carol and Steve&Janet are awesome friendly and very helpful. We love this KOA!!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Convenient location from I-90
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The Jackson KOA was perfect for us. The owner was very nice and friendly. The campground was nice and clean and the bathroom was very very clean and nice. We loved the karaoke, hay-ride, etc. We for sure will be back!!
Aug 19, 2013
Great staff. Clean and organized. A great campground.
Aug 19, 2013
As a Mom, I love the special activities for the family. Makes a weekend memorable!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I'm a long time K.O.A. person of over 35 years. Great campground, great staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice place to stay between east and west. Friendly, clean, easy access from 90. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 19, 2013
It was a fun place to stay! Lots of activities and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
My wife and I won't stay here again. We were disappointed that the wifi would not work at our campsite. More importantly, the loud nearby racetrack (until 11 PM) and the loud 3 hours of karaoke made it difficult to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Can't do anything about the racetrack, karaoke was a blast and we were done by quiet time.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Needs food of some kind. Nothing to speak of offered and not close enough to anything to walk to. this includes the motel down the path through the weeds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you have the wrong KOA????
Aug 15, 2013
Check your Exhaust fan in the mens room. Everything else was perfect.
Aug 14, 2013
clean bright restrooms showers laundry room. Immaculate campibg area. Loved the dpace between dites and the grass and trees. Lovely friendly staff . thank you
Aug 13, 2013
Great, friendly and helpful staff. My kids and I really enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 13, 2013
This is one KOA I would come back to over and over. People were very nice and it was clean. Just a fun and relaxing place to be!!! The hayride was a highlight.
Aug 13, 2013
RESTROOMS CLEAN AND SHOWERS WERE GREAT.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Showers/camp grounds very clean! Staff very friendly! Miniature golf is old/falling apart, horse shoe pits need work. Pool very nice. Noise of Interstate on south & cement co. on north make it hard to sleep at night.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It was quiet and peaceful. The host were on the ball. I would stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Peaceful stay, clean place, nice pool, nice bathrooms, great food -karaoke night included hot dogs, baked beans corn on the cob -all you can eat for $5.00. Friendly caring owner and staff :)
Aug 08, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Too short but maybe next time
Aug 07, 2013
Frank and Melinda great host. Could not ask for anymore in a campground.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The site was great. Thank you for everything.
Aug 07, 2013
a great overnight stay ..vist wall drug easy walking distance.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Frank gave us a great tip on Pizza in town. Would stay again when in the area.
Aug 05, 2013
Great place. Bathrooms extremely clean. Fun people. Great host and hostess.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
one of the cleanest bathrooms seen so far at a KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. The hot dogs and local entertainment was just what we needed to end our time in Minnesota. Everyone there, from the workers to the other campers, could not have been more pleasant. We will certainly put this one on our list of campgrounds to visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.