Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
It was all good. They need new playground toys for children.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Frank and Melinda do an excellent job running this campground! The facilities are very clean. My family stayed in a cabin and it was awesome. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice interior roads and very nice staff. Did not use the bath houses. The pool skimmer was not working so there was bugs in the pool. We would stay here again if in the area.
Sep 04, 2013
Super clean and wonder staff!
Sep 03, 2013
I loved it here. The restrooms were spotless, the pool was warm, the site I had my tent on was shaded and comfortable, and the hosts made you feel like you were right at home, and part of their family. They also had a couple of friendly cats and a dog around too.
Sep 02, 2013
Very convenient and the easiest access we have experienced for big rigs towing. Sites were spacious.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The Hosts, frank and Melinda were wonderful. we truly enjoyed our 1 night stay in a very clean camping cabin!
Aug 28, 2013
Nice facility..great people
Aug 27, 2013
it was ok but it had a lot of flies & mosquito
Aug 27, 2013
I truly enjoyed the normal KOA expected cleanliness. I was in love with the Hummingbirds and Orioles that the host has encouraged by the feeders near the check in station. I hope they continue to encourage the birds for next year.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
A very good time was had by all my family very clean and neat campground friendly staff thanks
Aug 26, 2013
We were not able to sign onto the Internet during our 5 day stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong campground, you only stayed with us one night. Thank You.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground overall was nice. Our campsite was terribly dirty. Covered in cigarette butts, cigar wrappers, beer caps. Probably the dirtiest site we have ever had.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice park - shade trees, pull through lots, nice pool. Friendly people,
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed here for a short time on way to South Dakota. Right off of highway 90 it was very convenient, clean, appeasred well maintained, friendly people.
Aug 25, 2013
Your staff, especially Steve, was extremely helpful with a problem we had with our electrical cord. Everyone pitched in to help in anyway that they could. Your facility is clean and welcoming. Thank you
Aug 25, 2013
we stayed here with our two year old grand daughter and the only complaint we had was that the playground needed some work, mostly the mini golf. the bathrooms were exceptional as well as the shaded camp sites and the heated pool.
Aug 25, 2013
These folks are extremely helpful and friendly. The park is large but very well managed and taken care of. One night for us, but it was a winner!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Owners are friendly. You may be able to hear the highway if wind is blowing in the right direction.
Aug 22, 2013
Owners Melinda & Frank are da bomb. Their staff, Earl&Carol and Steve&Janet are awesome friendly and very helpful. We love this KOA!!!!!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Convenient location from I-90
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The Jackson KOA was perfect for us. The owner was very nice and friendly. The campground was nice and clean and the bathroom was very very clean and nice. We loved the karaoke, hay-ride, etc. We for sure will be back!!
Aug 19, 2013
Great staff. Clean and organized. A great campground.
Aug 19, 2013
As a Mom, I love the special activities for the family. Makes a weekend memorable!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I'm a long time K.O.A. person of over 35 years. Great campground, great staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice place to stay between east and west. Friendly, clean, easy access from 90. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 19, 2013
It was a fun place to stay! Lots of activities and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
My wife and I won't stay here again. We were disappointed that the wifi would not work at our campsite. More importantly, the loud nearby racetrack (until 11 PM) and the loud 3 hours of karaoke made it difficult to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Can't do anything about the racetrack, karaoke was a blast and we were done by quiet time.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Needs food of some kind. Nothing to speak of offered and not close enough to anything to walk to. this includes the motel down the path through the weeds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you have the wrong KOA????
Aug 15, 2013
Check your Exhaust fan in the mens room. Everything else was perfect.
Aug 14, 2013
clean bright restrooms showers laundry room. Immaculate campibg area. Loved the dpace between dites and the grass and trees. Lovely friendly staff . thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.