Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
nice cabin, small store,good for one night stay.
Sep 06, 2015
I'm full time rv'er and know all the KOA complaints, I'll do it backwards: the access roads were wide, the sites were long and level, and pull-through. I was not blocked by trees or other rv's, utilities were easy to hook up, and I didn't have to wait for others to leave to get going in the morning. I other words this is a great park for a traveling overnight. Clean bathrooms. Well lit at night.
Sep 06, 2015
Called in eve - a person handled the reservation and it was readily available when we pulled in after 9pm. Very nice clean place..
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly owners that were willing to give a recommendation for dinner. The campsite was clean and spacious.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean,spacious campsites. They are friendly helpful owners. Thanks for the travel advise.
Sep 02, 2015
very good KOA nice people
Aug 31, 2015
Great long sites. No need to unhook to spend the night as we were passing through.
Aug 30, 2015
The Main drive could use a little smoothing. Other than that great stay
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Very well kept and very nice host.
Aug 28, 2015
Frank and Melinda are w wonderful and gracious hosts They do extra things that make it a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice clean place, easy access, good location for us. On site food delivery. In 2 stays I tried to use the pool but each time it was completely filled with children. Looked like pool parties that I felt uncomfortable approaching. Pool is very nice from what I saw.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms. The managers are really friendly and welcoming!
Aug 26, 2015
For a travel through one night stay it was good, close to highway, clean and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Clean, convenient, excellent laundry facility, friendly hosts
Aug 25, 2015
nice green grass friendly and socialable owners shade trees
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was great
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly Staff
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
People were very friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Loved it! Great staff. Told us about a great local restaurant. Would definitely go back.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed here as a layover on our way home from Yellowstone. Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Their just like family, but their on the side you like..... We stop there every year on the way home from Sturgis...
Aug 18, 2015
Pool funky shape, but the cement deck needs work. Plenty of kids activities despite a bit dated. Computer with internet available to campers :) Surprisingly quiet. Tenters sink needs to be not shared as utility sink. Owners nice. Sites nice.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Always a great time at the Jackson MN KOA. Frank and Melinda are the best!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Best kampground for a night or a week. Great people. Always make you feel like family.
Aug 17, 2015
Convenient location, far too many people per site, pool was chaos, no control over who was using which sites. Would not stay on a weekend again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please tell me how you would "control who is using which sites"? We had a church group and a scout group in that weekend. Groups hang together.
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff and good facilities. Everything was clean and well maintained. They wer accommodating of our late arrival.
Aug 16, 2015
We were passing through on our way from Chicago to Blackhills so we only stayed one night there and one night on the way back. This was our first time on a RV trip so wasn't sure what to expect.... When we rolled in, the owners where giving kids a ride around the park on a wagon, that night we were singing karaoke. The place was really clean, including bathrooms. The best time! THX!
Aug 15, 2015
alright but tent sites are near parking lot of nearby hotel. A lot of noise and bright lights.
Aug 14, 2015
I liked this campground, very clean and the sites were nice size.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice
Aug 13, 2015
The management is top notch. they called to confirm our online reservation and checked with us at our site to make certain we had what we needed.
Aug 12, 2015
Amenities good; nice, responsive and accommodating owners; clean and nicely maintained. Easy off/on for I90. Fuel nearby.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed only one night and we got in late. Our reservation was taped to the front door of the office. I loved the small town feel of the place! When we check out the next morning, the gentleman behind the counter asked where we were headed and gave us info accordingly. Great place, I'd stay there again next time I pass through!
Aug 11, 2015
Frank was super friendly. I stopped twice on my trip, once on the way out to South Dakota and once on the way back and he remember who I was. The pool area and bathrooms were well maintained and clean, I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
top noch wash rooms. clean and well vented. Grounds well kept
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
A great place to stay, plenty of room and friendly staff. We will be staying there again.
Aug 10, 2015
Frank and Melinda are super hosts. We always enjoy our stay in Jackson, MN!!
Aug 10, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Frank and Melinda Christiansen are the best hosts I have delt with. alwas a pleasure to go to Jackson, Mn. KOA
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Camped with our motorcycle trailer (small toyhauler) and our truck. Very friendly staff and campers. Clean restrooms and showers. Quiet at night.
Aug 09, 2015
Employees were helpful, bathrooms clean. Right off expressway, so constant traffic noises. Nice flat tent sights but rather unimpressive landscape.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a very nice campground and the staff are frendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals