Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2014
Pulled in late, found a spot. All was good until we went to pay. Thought the price was a little high, for the location.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Very friendaly and quiet. They were just opening for the year, but the facilities were clean and ready to go. We will definitely stay there again.
Jan 21, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Well maintained.
Nov 10, 2013
This was a great family operated KOA. They were so nice and accomodating, allowing me to keep my two horses overnight. Our cabin was perfect and the bath house was clean. It was a nice green KOA and far enough from the road we couldn't hear any traffic. I can't say enough good things about my stay!
Nov 01, 2013
We have stayed several times at your campground. It is a nice distance from our home. So we have stayed here when going west and when returning home. It is just a nice over night stop.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We only stayed overnight on our way through so I don't really feel qualified to offer an extensive evaluation. I can say that the campground was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to choose whatever campsite was available. I have very rarely had any complaints about a KOA.
Oct 02, 2013
Love this campground...my fav KOA so far.
Oct 02, 2013
Pet charge=$5 (for cleaning)-ok?. I found the staff helpful but not really personable- Long busy season? Maybe
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great staff!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Friendly, convenient, quite, clean.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
we had our family reunion and everything went very well. the camp ground was clean the bathrooms were cleaner. thanks for a good stay!!!
Sep 25, 2013
I told the camp manager about a stump placed by the window that allowed someone to see in the women's shower the last time i was there...it did not get fixed
Sep 25, 2013
A fine facility with an excellent staff in a convenient location. We could not believe how little traffic noise we heard.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Clean and spacious bath house.
Sep 21, 2013
friendly,clean,quiet!I would stay there again.
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice! We will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you. Your campground was very clean, very quiet and very nicely shaded. If we are in your area again we would definitely stay. Thanks
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice park, but too many people for our taste
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Nice campground, clean and friendly hosts
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Frank went out of his way to accommodate our horses. Wish more KOAs had equine facilities. Great place to stop over heading to SD.
Sep 16, 2013
Good customer service, Nice dog walk area, very clean restrooms
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Jackson KOA is a very well maintained and friendly campground. We are repeat campers there and always look forward to our next visit.
Sep 14, 2013
The owners and staff were very friendly and always had fun things planned. The campground facilities were VERY clean and Very nice.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Fun planned activities. Very helpful & friendly people running it. Bathrooms were clean & felt cool on the hot days.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We already have recommended this campground to many friends. The owners of this campground go out of their way to make everybody feel like you are the most important person in their campground. Our kids love staying here and request it every chance they get.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We arrived at the Jackson KOA with great expectations because they were supposed to have a hot tub adjacent to their pool. After driving and extra 210 miles to stay at this campground, we found the pool to be empty and the hot tub to be a residential unit designed for two people. Not only that but it was quite dirty and looked like it had not been used in a very long time. How sad...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong campground. We don't have a hot tub. This is Jackson Minnesota KOA
Sep 05, 2013
nice facilities, friendly people. AC in cabins!!
Sep 05, 2013
It was all good. They need new playground toys for children.
Sep 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.