Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
FRANK AND CHRIS WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR US TO HELP THE NEWBIES LEARN HOW TO BE BETTER MORE SELF SUFFICIENT CAMPERS! WONDERFUL PEOPLE, CLEAN, LOVELY PLACE!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great one night stay. Clean and nice.
Jun 01, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2014
The staff are absolutely wonderful.
May 29, 2014
All was great!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great location and the owners were super nice.
May 29, 2014
Our cabin was excellent, but the park is a bit dated and cluttered. The store is stuffed with clutter. Many of our neighbors were highly intoxicated, and the kareoke was obnoxious at best. The pool is tiny and a joke. DONT BOTHER STOPPING HERE, stay at the super 8 next door its cheaper and more relaxing!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
Very clean. Hosts were helpful and friendly. Traffic noise from highway wasn't as loud as in other KOAs.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff friendly.
May 19, 2014
Very nice campground with very helpful and kind staff.
May 17, 2014
Frank and Melinda are superior hosts and their campground is top of the line. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is more that comfortable and entertaining. Their whole crew is top notch in my book!!!
May 13, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 05, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Pulled in late, found a spot. All was good until we went to pay. Thought the price was a little high, for the location.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Very friendaly and quiet. They were just opening for the year, but the facilities were clean and ready to go. We will definitely stay there again.
Jan 21, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Well maintained.
Nov 10, 2013
This was a great family operated KOA. They were so nice and accomodating, allowing me to keep my two horses overnight. Our cabin was perfect and the bath house was clean. It was a nice green KOA and far enough from the road we couldn't hear any traffic. I can't say enough good things about my stay!
Nov 01, 2013
We have stayed several times at your campground. It is a nice distance from our home. So we have stayed here when going west and when returning home. It is just a nice over night stop.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We only stayed overnight on our way through so I don't really feel qualified to offer an extensive evaluation. I can say that the campground was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to choose whatever campsite was available. I have very rarely had any complaints about a KOA.
Oct 02, 2013
Love this campground...my fav KOA so far.
Oct 02, 2013
Pet charge=$5 (for cleaning)-ok?. I found the staff helpful but not really personable- Long busy season? Maybe
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great staff!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Friendly, convenient, quite, clean.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
we had our family reunion and everything went very well. the camp ground was clean the bathrooms were cleaner. thanks for a good stay!!!
Sep 25, 2013
I told the camp manager about a stump placed by the window that allowed someone to see in the women's shower the last time i was there...it did not get fixed
Sep 25, 2013
A fine facility with an excellent staff in a convenient location. We could not believe how little traffic noise we heard.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Clean and spacious bath house.
Sep 21, 2013
friendly,clean,quiet!I would stay there again.
Sep 21, 2013
Very nice! We will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you. Your campground was very clean, very quiet and very nicely shaded. If we are in your area again we would definitely stay. Thanks
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice park, but too many people for our taste
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA.
Sep 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.