Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground; friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
This was a nice KOA. Sites were large enough and fairly level. Hook ups were good. Manager was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Nothing but great, bathrooms so clean, I could eat supper in there...frank and staff wow!! DONT EVER CANCEL KAREOKE NIGHT!!!!! Coffee pots in cabins would be priceless
Jul 18, 2017
Love the people, clean, a great place to go. We will be back and hoping to get a permit spot. Love love love
Jul 18, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great pool, cabin was clean, beds were comfortable. Love sitting on that porch swing at night!
Jul 17, 2017
Great people, they were very friendly and accommodating. Nice clean facility
Jul 16, 2017
staff were very helpful and friendly
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly clean and quiet best KOA on our 2 weeks of travel
Jul 15, 2017
Great pool!
Jul 15, 2017
destination stop
Jul 15, 2017
Check-in was efficient, pool and bathrooms were very clean. Was very quiet. Wish we had time to take advantage of the city bus. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed at this campground to and from our trip to South Dakota. Very nice management.
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent place gave it a 4 as wifi is pretty much nit available
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Easy in and out, friendly people
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Conveniently located off of 90. Crowded pool when we tried to swim. Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground.
Jul 10, 2017
No AC in bathhouse. Not even a fan.
Jul 10, 2017
Fun place that quieted down nicely at 11pm. Convenient location was appealing for travel.
Jul 10, 2017
Great showers.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a very nice campground to stay in. The hosts were friendly and helpful. There was plenty to do, swimming, games, hayride and karaoke. The restrooms/showers were very nice and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay, we have stayed twice now and will go back if we are in MN again. The owners are great!
Jul 09, 2017
Great stay. Helpful. Pointed us to Bergen Cafe for dinner and it was great. Great washers, dryers.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The tent spot had plenty of room and even a little fence for some privacy. It also had trees for shade and our hammock. It is conveniently right off the highway.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff was welcoming and friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming owners. Good size sites, very restful wooded area. The owners go to great efforts to activities like hay rides, karaoke for the whole family to enjoy. Also had a breakfast to rise charity funds.
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was very welcoming. A little noisy by the freeway but not unbareable.
Jul 07, 2017
We have been here in the Jackson KOA. We are from CA & are doing some remodeling for a sister. We'll be here for another month! We couldn't recommend a campground more highly. Frank & Melinda & all the other staff go out of their way to accomodate us. Thank you😊
Jul 06, 2017
Great staff,friendly people, meet lots of nice people.
Jul 06, 2017
Large sites and clean and friendly Thank you for a great time
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We love going to the Jackson KOA it is always clean and a great kid friendly place. Frank is a super nice guy and we always feel so welcome.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay and extremely well maintained restroom / showers. Staff is great.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay lot's of room
Jul 05, 2017
The night before we stayed at Jackson, we were at a KOA near Mt. Rushmore. We had an unpleasant stay there as it was very big, crowded, and noisy. Your KOA was such a pleasant oasis at the end of our 2-week road trip! The people we met were wonderful also. We will stay again if we are ever out that way again.
Jul 05, 2017
We're from WI and have lots of family to visit in SD annually, this is a great midway point when we're towing our camper. This was our first year staying here and we did so on both legs of our trip and all worked out very well. Our return trip was a late check-in, the team here had our site blocked off and great directions on how to find our way. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
loved the location and staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean. Nice people.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Dirty restrooms And showers
Jul 02, 2017
Great place for a one night stay or a long weekend. friendly workers
Jul 01, 2017
Clean showers, ok otherwise. It had rained and our site was muddy. Not as nice as nearby Alberta Lea- which has a nicer playground and a dog park.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Older park but well maintained and clean.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly and clean
Jun 29, 2017
Nice site. Poor internet.
Jun 28, 2017
Frank And Melinda are very helpful & courteous. All the facilities are kept meticulously clean and very inviting. We would recommend their KOA without hesitation.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful office staff!!
Jun 26, 2017
Was an awsome stay over all. My only suggestion would be maybe a little better playground. Only has one slide, 2swings plus baby swing, and a rocking motorcycle. Could use a few more things for them to play in or with.
Jun 26, 2017
Wi-Fi does not work real well but other than that it is a great place. Frank is awesome to work with a everyone goes above and beyond to make us feel welcome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals