Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We just stayed one night and it was perfect for that. They are located near a farm so its a bit stinky. The staff was very friendly. I wouldnt stay there for a long trip but definitely good for a stop on the way!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly atmosphere and staff. Had plenty things planned. Will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay! Friendly employees-clean campground
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice people. We came in at 10pm and they took us right to our site.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Its a great campground. We always stay there on the way back home from Sturgis. Its like visiting family that you like when we stay there. And the cabin is always ready for us. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 13, 2016
clean, hard to fine. no sign at the road
Aug 12, 2016
This is the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at Frank and Malinda are the GREATEST HOSTS EVER They always have great thing to do hear and are the FRIENDLIEST AND CARING PEOPLE I've EVER MET! Thanks for the best camping ever!!!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Owners and staff extremely friendly!
Aug 11, 2016
Really friendly staff and everyone was great! Really enjoyed camping here and would definitely come back. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Had a enjoyable time. Very clean camp ground.
Aug 09, 2016
To start with the staff is very welcoming. Upon check in they will escort you to your spot. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Plenty of activities for children. One of my top places to stay
Aug 08, 2016
My husband and I were traveling throughout the US and we stayed at alot of KOAs... Definetely, Frank and his staff at the Jackson KOA facility was our all time favorite KOA. We will refer others to that specific KOA park.
Aug 08, 2016
The hosts were amazing! Nice level pull through site (we were in C4), great dog walk area, pavilion with a weenie roast and karaoke. Well stocked store with food, fresh garden vegi's, and camper supplies. Pool is small, but very nice. Restrooms were immaculate - you can tell they take good care of the property and want guests to be happy. We had a great time and will be back in the future!
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly people and very affordable. I would recommend it to everyone.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was very busy, but all expectations were exceeded. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great place! Great people running it! Very hospitable, clean and organized!.
Aug 06, 2016
Fire ring was nasty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it's amazing how people camping think the fire pits are garbage pits.
Aug 03, 2016
Great bathrooms. Kid friendly pool. Very friendly hosts and staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Extremely courteous staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
EZ in and Out, neat & nice pool
Aug 02, 2016
We visit the area at least once a year and always enjoy camping at the Jackson MN KOA. Frank and Melinda have run a wonderful campground here for years and keep it all maintained very well. Bathrooms are kept up and clean, grounds are consistently groomed and maintained. We always look forward to our next visit.
Aug 02, 2016
Super
Aug 01, 2016
We have been going to the Jackson KOA for a number of years for our church camp out. The kids love the pool and the campground is always very clean. We love Frank and Malinda. We will however be looking into camping elsewhere next year as the couple that was hired on to help this summer have no customer service skills and are downright rude. Definitely not good for business.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff, great level sites. Easy to locate.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent! Very nice staff
Aug 01, 2016
They hired a DJ for Saturday night and we had so much fun!
Jul 31, 2016
Quiet with a quick check in. Pull through was part grass, part gravel. Some rather deep holes in the gravel part of the space. Makes un-hitching and hitching a bit tricky.
Jul 31, 2016
Fun clean and beautiful. Super helpful staff!
Jul 30, 2016
This campground was great. Clean, well kept lawns & nicely sized level sites. All staff we came in contact with were pleasent. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Clean, friendly, and Frank is the best. Very welcoming and comfortable stay. Will definitely be back when in the area.
Jul 28, 2016
I have never seen so many sites taken up by seasonal campers at a KOA. Several of them need to be reminded of the speed limit, sinc they were constantly racing thru the park. We were not escorted to our site, just handed a map. The sites were a decent size, not too close to the next. It was fine for an overnight stop.
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant stay. Be careful of the white cat. He is a little odd.
Jul 27, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids! The site we had was a tight fit but we made it work.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff at check in and they were kind to show us to our sight. Great accommodation!
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here often and usually give a better rating. This time garbage was piled up and flies were bad. (Not sure if park has any control of this, but something needs to be done.) Restrooms were clean as usual.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly, easy check in. Site was clean and easy to setup. No tree's as we were in a newer part but I can't complain. It was exactly what we signed up for! Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Thanks, great people, great facility and most importantly wonderful weather!
Jul 24, 2016
Got there in evening and campsites were directly by the main camp road, traffic kicked up dust on our tent/vehicle. Karioke party also was close to our tent and went on into the evening until about 10:30? and we were tired from our long drive and needed to leave early the next morning. May be better to locate tent sites further away from busy roads or communal gathering areas and music.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful pool,clean and friendly people. We would come back.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Frank and his staff made the overnighters (us) feel just as welcome as the seasonal. Stayed there twice, on the way to SD and on the way back. Will stay there again if we are in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy