Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
nice but pricey
Sep 09, 2016
Very pleasant.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Quiet, clean, efficient
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean bath house!
Sep 06, 2016
VERY Clean, fun place, camp spots are bigger than most KOA's great activities for kids and adults. Excellent customer service by all staff! Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean campground, very friendly staff! Oh,,,and the bathrooms and shower house, super, amazing clean!! Only negative thing I can say is that I saw some pet owners letting their dogs go to the bathroom over by volleyball net and they DID NOT pick it up. Can't fix stupid!!
Sep 06, 2016
The restrooms were very clean and very appreciated. The person who cleans the restrooms should receive a bonus!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place...quiet when it should be and fun when it needs to be. Our 10th year in a row staying here on Labor Day weekend. We'll be back next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome facilities
Sep 04, 2016
Unfortunately, this park is right near the Jackson Speedway, which was really noisy on a Friday night until almost 10 p.m. Other than that, good park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, the race track is 2 miles away. It does get quite noisy tho when the breeze is coming from that direction.
Sep 02, 2016
This was our first time staying at a Koa and was extremely impressed with this campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very extremely clean and the water was hot. We would absolutely recommend this location to anyone!
Sep 02, 2016
Great people.
Sep 02, 2016
Great space, plenty of room
Sep 02, 2016
Was shocked to hear the two guests we had stop by for supper, had to pay to see us, ESPECIALLY when I had told the person checking us in when we arrived. If I had known there was a fee, I would have paid it at check in rather than make our guests stopping for supper pay it. Then, they were directed to the wrong campsite and had to go back to the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "Guest policy" is stated at two different spots in BIG RED letters on the rule sheet/site map. We just can't read all the rules to all our guests all of the time. City, County, State and National parks all have picnic fees, I don't understand why you would think a campground shouldn't.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice campground. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 01, 2016
Frank and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating, it felt like we were regulars. The facilities were clean and well kept, had a great stay!
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was so nice there was something for everyone, they even had a play area for our dog. We will be going back with the family
Aug 31, 2016
Campground was fine. Wifi not working right.
Aug 31, 2016
We have been visiting this KOA for about 10 years. They have continually accommodated us and our friends as we travel through Minnesota. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Was nice and quiet!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
WiFi was down. Otherwise good campground.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Easy registration. Clean restrooms.
Aug 25, 2016
Stopped for an overnight half way between Mt Rushmore and Chicago. Nice campground. Level siites and large dog park. No complaints.
Aug 25, 2016
The best so far.
Aug 25, 2016
Seemed good. We were there for a quick stopover, so didn't see much.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground was well kept. But the night we stayed there was a band playing in the pavilion until at least 10:30. It says that quit hour starts @ 10:00. I'm sure if someone at a campsite would of been making all that noise they would of gotten reprimanded for it. They were so loud we couldn't get to sleep. That doesn't work to good when you need to get up & do driving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our quiet time is 10:30 and the band stopped playing at 10:15. It was a fund raiser for kids with cancer, we made a lot money for the kids and had only ONE complaint.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2016
Very convenient and desk clerk had a great personality. Very helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was ok. Loud music for most of Saturday evening. Garbage overflowing in the dumpster. Not the best but not the worst.
Aug 22, 2016
Wifi never worked while we were there for 4 days with 3 different operating platform devices. The workers flipped a breaker box and didn't know what else to do. I found out afterwards from the locals that the wifi may or may not work and that is normal. Mini golf is a drilled hole on a cement slab but kids loved it and pool. It's a clean park.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly syaff. Clean bathrooms and camp grounds.Was fun to have Sat night music entertainment.If in the area again I would use this KOA again
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice service and good location for us.
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was very nice and a good atmosphere. The Kabin was terrific!
Aug 22, 2016
very nice clean grounds friendly staff will definitely go back
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful beautiful setting. Showers were dirty. Would have much rather had AC than a tv in our camping cabin. Pool was nice. Great location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong KOA!!!! We have AC in ALL of our cabins and our restrooms are spotless.
Aug 20, 2016
The wonderful staff was able to place us in a site with 5 minutes notice. Just could not drive any longer, and everyone I had connect with were very, very helpful. Great campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed there one night. Check-in was easy and painless. Full hookup pull through site was fine. Our son spent most his time in the pool, which was well kept and clean. Nice quiet family-oriented place. We would stay there again.
Aug 19, 2016
Better bathroom and showers than most
Aug 16, 2016
This is a beautiful campground and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA, nice atmosphere and fun time!
Aug 16, 2016
The karaoke was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Everything is run so smooth, everything is clean, staff is very nice. They have just the right amount of extra curricular things to do for the kids. Very well done!!
Aug 15, 2016
We stopped for a night. Not much to do here, seems a little run down compared to other KOAs. Rainy weather wasn't anyone's fault but didn't help the experience.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a very late arrival, but our camp site was waiting for us. The manager even left us a detailed map so we could find our way thru a very full campground. A nice personal, extra touch.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy