Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Thought it is a very well kept clean campground and will stay there again when in the area! Great place
Jun 15, 2014
Always enjoy ours stays here. Quiet and great staff.
Jun 14, 2014
Great stay, very friendly owners.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Beautiful place. Very very quiet
Jun 12, 2014
Everyone was so nice. Thank you
Jun 12, 2014
A long way to the bathroom. A bird's nest at our front door and she did not like us being there. Bed was way too hard. Need more light inside the cabin. swing too close to the front window so you could no swing on it without the window closed K-1.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice campground.
Jun 12, 2014
Quiet setting, very clean! bathrooms, showers, pool, walkways all neat and clean. I enjoyed a swim and a nice hot shower! Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
extremely friendly and helpful, very clean bathrooms and pool, grounds was well maintained
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was very clean and the owners were great to work with. It was a nice family vacation.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jackson KOA is a summer staple. Frank, Melinda and the rest of the Jackson crew make us feel right at home.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
FRANK AND CHRIS WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR US TO HELP THE NEWBIES LEARN HOW TO BE BETTER MORE SELF SUFFICIENT CAMPERS! WONDERFUL PEOPLE, CLEAN, LOVELY PLACE!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great one night stay. Clean and nice.
Jun 01, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2014
The staff are absolutely wonderful.
May 29, 2014
All was great!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great location and the owners were super nice.
May 29, 2014
Our cabin was excellent, but the park is a bit dated and cluttered. The store is stuffed with clutter. Many of our neighbors were highly intoxicated, and the kareoke was obnoxious at best. The pool is tiny and a joke. DONT BOTHER STOPPING HERE, stay at the super 8 next door its cheaper and more relaxing!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
Very clean. Hosts were helpful and friendly. Traffic noise from highway wasn't as loud as in other KOAs.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff friendly.
May 19, 2014
Very nice campground with very helpful and kind staff.
May 17, 2014
Frank and Melinda are superior hosts and their campground is top of the line. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is more that comfortable and entertaining. Their whole crew is top notch in my book!!!
May 13, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 05, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Pulled in late, found a spot. All was good until we went to pay. Thought the price was a little high, for the location.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Very friendaly and quiet. They were just opening for the year, but the facilities were clean and ready to go. We will definitely stay there again.
Jan 21, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Well maintained.
Nov 10, 2013
This was a great family operated KOA. They were so nice and accomodating, allowing me to keep my two horses overnight. Our cabin was perfect and the bath house was clean. It was a nice green KOA and far enough from the road we couldn't hear any traffic. I can't say enough good things about my stay!
Nov 01, 2013
We have stayed several times at your campground. It is a nice distance from our home. So we have stayed here when going west and when returning home. It is just a nice over night stop.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We only stayed overnight on our way through so I don't really feel qualified to offer an extensive evaluation. I can say that the campground was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and allowed us to choose whatever campsite was available. I have very rarely had any complaints about a KOA.
Oct 02, 2013
Love this campground...my fav KOA so far.
Oct 02, 2013
Pet charge=$5 (for cleaning)-ok?. I found the staff helpful but not really personable- Long busy season? Maybe

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.