Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
They hired a DJ for Saturday night and we had so much fun!
Jul 31, 2016
Quiet with a quick check in. Pull through was part grass, part gravel. Some rather deep holes in the gravel part of the space. Makes un-hitching and hitching a bit tricky.
Jul 31, 2016
Fun clean and beautiful. Super helpful staff!
Jul 30, 2016
This campground was great. Clean, well kept lawns & nicely sized level sites. All staff we came in contact with were pleasent. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Clean, friendly, and Frank is the best. Very welcoming and comfortable stay. Will definitely be back when in the area.
Jul 28, 2016
I have never seen so many sites taken up by seasonal campers at a KOA. Several of them need to be reminded of the speed limit, sinc they were constantly racing thru the park. We were not escorted to our site, just handed a map. The sites were a decent size, not too close to the next. It was fine for an overnight stop.
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant stay. Be careful of the white cat. He is a little odd.
Jul 27, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids! The site we had was a tight fit but we made it work.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff at check in and they were kind to show us to our sight. Great accommodation!
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here often and usually give a better rating. This time garbage was piled up and flies were bad. (Not sure if park has any control of this, but something needs to be done.) Restrooms were clean as usual.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly, easy check in. Site was clean and easy to setup. No tree's as we were in a newer part but I can't complain. It was exactly what we signed up for! Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Thanks, great people, great facility and most importantly wonderful weather!
Jul 24, 2016
Got there in evening and campsites were directly by the main camp road, traffic kicked up dust on our tent/vehicle. Karioke party also was close to our tent and went on into the evening until about 10:30? and we were tired from our long drive and needed to leave early the next morning. May be better to locate tent sites further away from busy roads or communal gathering areas and music.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful pool,clean and friendly people. We would come back.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Frank and his staff made the overnighters (us) feel just as welcome as the seasonal. Stayed there twice, on the way to SD and on the way back. Will stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean and well-kept grounds, friendly staff!
Jul 23, 2016
this was just an overnight, the area was pleasant however the dog/pet area needs a little work. friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Way too expensive for an overnight and some power.
Jul 21, 2016
We love this KOA. We stayed here 9 years ago and that is why we stayed here again. The place is quiet and the owners great.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
Very efficiently run, clean campground. Fun activities to do or just kick back and relax in peaceful surroundings. We loved spending time there!
Jul 19, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and we loved that the cabins had air conditioning! We are staying in a KoA in Deadwood, SD and the cabins here do not have AC, something more of a necessity than cable TV...especially in 107 degree weather.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and good KOA. High marks.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice pool, friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place with friendly people.
Jul 18, 2016
It is a beautiful campground! The only problem is that the sites are not level ( it's more like a park than a campground) and our site was not labeled and did not have the 30 amp service that was offered on the KOA app booking site. We pulled in after midnight and it was difficult to find our site and the utilities.
Jul 16, 2016
Noisy truck neighbors/commercial district. Water tastes weid. Bathrooms old but we'll cared for. Nice grass to tent on.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
This park was quiet and served a nice dinner. We didn't have the breakfast but it was probably nice judging from the menu. Wish it had an off leash area. Always top priority on our trips.
Jul 16, 2016
Just an overnight but everything was wonderful
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place. Bath and showers were clean w/an on-site store for anything you have forgotten. Karaoke with Phil and the crew was great! We would stay again workout a doubt! Ty!
Jul 15, 2016
Great stopover campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Easy to get to from the freeway,nice pull-thru sites, good pool, good areas to walk pets and an awesome staff!
Jul 14, 2016
Very Nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice pull thru and easy hook up. Friendly staff with an escort to our site.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful staff! Great time!
Jul 10, 2016
asked to stay by trees and was told a group was coming in the next morn we left the spots were still empty the internet didn't work most of the time they told me they didn't have enough power then said they would reboot still bad and no cable at least the KOA in midland SD HAD CABLE
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Good service. Very roomy.
Jul 10, 2016
Pet area blocked by seasonal campers and nowhere to dump pet waste except at trash dump.
Jul 09, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was fine I would recommend it for somebody else to stay
Jul 09, 2016
This campground is ok, not great, but ok. The pool is great for kids.
Jul 09, 2016
All is ok. The sewer hole in the meadow is a little bit high. So tue sewer needs "help".
Jul 09, 2016
Good electricity and water. Site had wood deck and fire ring. Plenty of room for coach and tow b
Jul 08, 2016
The sites were level But interior roads were sandy and therefore it was very dusty. The sewer pipes were 6" out of ground, makes it very hard to drain. No cable but good tv reception.
Jul 08, 2016
all's well
Jul 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals