Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2014
We were here two days. Site was sufficient. Restrooms very clean, nice laundry facility and nice owners/helpers. Had to drive quite aways to shop & restaurants.
Jul 06, 2014
On our way back to home we stopped for an overnight stay at this koa it was very nice, everything was well maintained and clean
Jul 04, 2014
The staff was extra helpful with directions home. Only stayed one night.Bathroom and shower areas were extra clean.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was fine. The pool was not heated and there was a poor repair job around the edge of the pool.
Jun 30, 2014
Not much here.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Had a wonderful 50th anniversary with all of our children.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice, smaller, clean campground. Friendly staff. Great bathrooms/showers!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We always have a great time at the Jackson KOA. Frank and Melinda are wonderful. Facilities are always very clean and well maintained. Looking forward to my next stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Unfriendly staff. Bad campsite, terrible dish washing facility. Bathrooms clean. Not one of the better ones.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you have the wrong campground, but I'll look into this.
Jun 29, 2014
nice layout and clean lots of variety in store
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The workers were extremely friendly and nice! Our complaint was that the tent sites were just about in the motel parking lot. There needed to be a fence with some separation.
Jun 24, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. The owners and all the staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean, quiet and family friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean and quiet. Close to Highway Exit.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Stopped overnight en route to South Dakota. Folks who run the place were pleasant and helpful. The campground was immaculate. Always nice to find such a spot when you're road weary and just want a good place to rest.
Jun 19, 2014
Very nice campground!
Jun 19, 2014
Very good facility. quite at night and a clean rest room and clean grounds.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great experience! The hosts went way above our expectations during our stay. Super!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Thought it is a very well kept clean campground and will stay there again when in the area! Great place
Jun 15, 2014
Always enjoy ours stays here. Quiet and great staff.
Jun 14, 2014
Great stay, very friendly owners.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Beautiful place. Very very quiet
Jun 12, 2014
Everyone was so nice. Thank you
Jun 12, 2014
A long way to the bathroom. A bird's nest at our front door and she did not like us being there. Bed was way too hard. Need more light inside the cabin. swing too close to the front window so you could no swing on it without the window closed K-1.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice campground.
Jun 12, 2014
Quiet setting, very clean! bathrooms, showers, pool, walkways all neat and clean. I enjoyed a swim and a nice hot shower! Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
extremely friendly and helpful, very clean bathrooms and pool, grounds was well maintained
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was very clean and the owners were great to work with. It was a nice family vacation.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jackson KOA is a summer staple. Frank, Melinda and the rest of the Jackson crew make us feel right at home.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
FRANK AND CHRIS WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR US TO HELP THE NEWBIES LEARN HOW TO BE BETTER MORE SELF SUFFICIENT CAMPERS! WONDERFUL PEOPLE, CLEAN, LOVELY PLACE!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.