Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
This is a very small, but very personable staff. It has a pool, mini golf and corn hole. If you are looking to just to sit and relax, this is the place for you. We only stayed one night, and could not be more impressed with the other friendly campers and owners. If you are looking for a KOA with multiple actives this is probably not the place for you. But for one night stay, would recommend.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campsite, pleasant people. The bathrooms were adequate for our short-term stay, and the kids loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We only stated 1 night, but the camp was very neat and clean. The bathroom was very impressive as well and we will gladly stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and pleasant. Restrooms and showers are always very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Could use dog park
Aug 03, 2015
Good for overnight. Bad night sleep due to busy site and nearby interstate is why we didn't rate it higher. Will stay again if passing
Aug 02, 2015
Average campground
Aug 02, 2015
poor wifi, no cable. good overnight stay
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
I loved staying in the Kamping Kabin! It was clean and cozy and had air conditioning! The campground is very well maintained. Nice bathrooms and showers. The night we were there the had karaoke in the pavilion. The pool looked nice sized but it closes kind of early so I was not able to take a dip. Overall i loved it and look forward to staying again.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice people. Clean. Pool is well kept.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice quiet campground, busy, one shower did not work. We only stayed the night and moved on. Hard to rate on short stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly, clean, and peaceful place to stop. We didn't get a chance to use the pool...but it looked nice and inviting. Next time we will check in earlier.
Jul 30, 2015
I checked in late in the day as I passed hrough the area. The staff was great and all aspects of the campground were teriffic.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a nice layover spot, great pool
Jul 28, 2015
IT was a great stay, the people were very nice and helpful. It was clean, great campground.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground! Very clean!
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was alright, I probably would not stay there again. was not happy with the doggie park it was more like a litter box, it was all sand, and there were places were dogs could get out under the fence, needless to say I did not let my dogs go in there and I didn't see anyone else take there dogs there. they really need to rethink that doggie park.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet environment. Appreciated the dog park!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This was by far the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. It was a great way to start our trip.
Jul 27, 2015
Great KOA in Jackson MN. The grounds are kept up very well, restrooms and showers are always kept up and clean. It's quite obvious this KOA is maintained by some dedicated staff. I had some minor trouble with the wifi in that it varied in speed (probably due to use by other campers). I still give 10 stars because Frank and Melinda are quite personable and friendly when we visit the area.
Jul 27, 2015
We only overnighted here, but the facilities were very clean and everything was well kept. The owners were very friendly and organized.
Jul 26, 2015
You can easily tell the owners take pride in their campground
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice
Jul 25, 2015
Very quiet live the ladder hold need directions to make my own clean bathrooms very friendly staff
Jul 25, 2015
Big rig friendly, roomy site. Nice people.
Jul 25, 2015
This was a great KOA! The bathrooms were in no way comparable to a campground bathroom. It felt like we were at home. The staff was very nice. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 25, 2015
Too short! Very relaxing, loved the the park!😊
Jul 25, 2015
We always stay at Jackson KOA when traveling I90 through Minnesota. Great place to stay!
Jul 24, 2015
Comfortable.
Jul 23, 2015
Reception friendly and helpful. Escorted to our site and ensured we were able to set up without problems. Pool was lovely to relax in. Staff accommodating and helpful to handicapped camper.
Jul 21, 2015
Jackson KOA was the perfect stop between our home and the Badlands/Black Hills. I would recommend this campground to anyone headed in the same direction.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Thanks Frank and Melinda ! Great job !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU !!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground! Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2015
Office very helpful and friendly
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The camp ground was well kept and the staff was nice. It is tucked back in behind a concrete company and hotel...so watch for the signs
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff! Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground right off the interstate. Great hosts.
Jul 14, 2015
We only stayed overnight. Showers and restrooms are very clean. Staff is very nice. We would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2015
Good stop over.
Jul 14, 2015
We loved it here. The staff/ owners were very friendly and accommodating. Best laundry room we've seen at a KOA- and they even supply the soap! Pool and playground was great for the kids. They also had basketball and mini golf!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and nice RV spot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.