Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 899 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
Great place to camp
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice with pretty grass.
Apr 26, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Frank and Melinda ROCK
Oct 30, 2015
Called to tell them I would arrive late and they never put campsite number I'm the map. Had to guess.
Oct 07, 2015
The hosts are helpful and campground neat.
Oct 06, 2015
Great KOA. Nice hosts, clean restrooms.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We stopped here for one night on the way home from S.Dakota. Staff was very accommodating and bathrooms super clean. Didn't stay long enough to evaluate other amenities.
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Neat & clean. Met the owner that was extremely nice.
Sep 28, 2015
Needed a "close to I-90" campground without highway noise! Just an over nite stay.
Sep 28, 2015
When we made our reservations, we selected site E9 due to the accessibility to the restrooms for my husband. When we got there, you gave that spot to someone else & moved us to B3. The guys next to us there played their outside music until 1:30 AM. My husband has health issues & neede the original spot that was reserved. Nice enough park, you just don't get what you reserved.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Good site.
Sep 23, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facility. I would stay there again.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice campground, nice staff
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful hosts, made me dinner, my dogs were welcome. I will always look for KOA first from now on, but I think they are exceptional at Jackson.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 17, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! We come back every year!
Sep 14, 2015
always have a great time at the Jackson KOA Thank You Frank and Malinda for all the great memories.
Sep 14, 2015
Best hosts ever..Always make you feel special and every time there is an improvement to the campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, clean and convenient
Sep 10, 2015
Présence de chien et chat à la réception, odeur nauséabonde. Présence de crottin de chien sur notre site et ailleurs sur le camping. Non acceptable.
Sep 09, 2015
I have stayed here many times. The rest rooms are clean and good showers. Owners are super friendly and helpful. Never have a problem with mosquitoes. The sites are good size with mostly al pull through sites.
Sep 09, 2015
Campground very clean and well maintained. Owners friendly and professional. Great stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Great activities for the kids. Very clean and level sites. Owners very friendly and involved.
Sep 08, 2015
Glad all we did was a quick overnight. Not at all what we expected from a KOA. Sights were very close together. Seemed like many campers were there all summer. Garbage area was overflowing. Watermelon scattered all over the ground by the dumpsters too. Grass was kind of long. Farm odors abounded. Will pass this one by next time.
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at the Jackson KOA! Frank and Melinda are friendly, helpful, and keep the campground beautiful and clean.
Sep 07, 2015
nice cabin, small store,good for one night stay.
Sep 06, 2015
I'm full time rv'er and know all the KOA complaints, I'll do it backwards: the access roads were wide, the sites were long and level, and pull-through. I was not blocked by trees or other rv's, utilities were easy to hook up, and I didn't have to wait for others to leave to get going in the morning. I other words this is a great park for a traveling overnight. Clean bathrooms. Well lit at night.
Sep 06, 2015
Called in eve - a person handled the reservation and it was readily available when we pulled in after 9pm. Very nice clean place..
Sep 04, 2015
Friendly owners that were willing to give a recommendation for dinner. The campsite was clean and spacious.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean,spacious campsites. They are friendly helpful owners. Thanks for the travel advise.
Sep 02, 2015
very good KOA nice people
Aug 31, 2015
Great long sites. No need to unhook to spend the night as we were passing through.
Aug 30, 2015
The Main drive could use a little smoothing. Other than that great stay
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Very well kept and very nice host.
Aug 28, 2015
Frank and Melinda are w wonderful and gracious hosts They do extra things that make it a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice clean place, easy access, good location for us. On site food delivery. In 2 stays I tried to use the pool but each time it was completely filled with children. Looked like pool parties that I felt uncomfortable approaching. Pool is very nice from what I saw.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms. The managers are really friendly and welcoming!
Aug 26, 2015
For a travel through one night stay it was good, close to highway, clean and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Clean, convenient, excellent laundry facility, friendly hosts
Aug 25, 2015
nice green grass friendly and socialable owners shade trees
Aug 25, 2015
Our stay was great
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly Staff
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
People were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals