Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
clean, quiet, staff helpful
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground But people up late making alot of noise partying
Sep 27, 2016
A very well kept campground, friendly helpful hosts. We enjoyed our stay and am choosing KOA for the rest of our trip. Michigan to South Dakota back to Michigan.
Sep 26, 2016
Great lay over
Sep 26, 2016
easy to get to and well marked sites. thanks for the quick in and out.
Sep 26, 2016
We arrived late and only stayed overnight but we found our site with no trouble with the map we were left.Used the showers which were very nice and clean, loved the rain shower head!
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean in office and bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly check in staff. Wish they had a fenced dog area.
Sep 24, 2016
excellent help from staff who could not be nicer
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff, level lots, great dog park.
Sep 23, 2016
Clean & friendly
Sep 21, 2016
The bugs were unbearable.
Sep 20, 2016
Hard to find! Sign was not lighted to show the correct dirt road from the highway. Water connection was rusty --needs to be replaced. A plus was the friendly help to get to our space and it was quiet.
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed two nights for one free nite. Nice camp ground,well maintained and friendly staff. No wifi due to loss of connection from bridge Const.
Sep 18, 2016
We've stayed twice only for one night each time. Friendly staff, excellent grounds. Campers that have permanent spots were a little loud both times even after dark
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Nice large pull throughs. East access to highway. I would have given it a higher rating but the wifi was out and there wasn't an escort to our site. I would stay again for the convenience but not the ambience,
Sep 16, 2016
Cement plant started their operation at 7am and was very loud and dusty. Intolerable Wi-Fi not working and owner had not addressed issue actually stating "why do you need it, its camping". Bathrooms were very clean, cats were cool, store well stocked sand Melinda very pleasant.
Sep 15, 2016
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The showers were nice & spacious. Someone takes you to your site & is helpful in getting you settled in. Firewood is delivered to your site, the office has pretty much anything you would need in the store section to get you by. Activities were planned for guests and the outdoor pool was still open after labor day :)Nice fenced in pet walk!
Sep 15, 2016
We arrived very late, in the dark due to having truck problems! The owner had our registration on the door and we found our spot and got set up easily. Nice small park, clean and well maintained!
Sep 14, 2016
Great folks..very friendly and customer service oriented. Can't wait for an opportunity to stay here again!!
Sep 14, 2016
They had no cable tv and no internet. The internet had been down for more than a week. That is unacceptable for the rate they charge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you should be in a motel not a campground. You were here for one night not a week. A construction company hit some fiber optic that had most of our town without WiFi. You should get your facts straight before badmouth a business and give a poor rating. Have a nice day, Frank
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We have stayed 3 times here. The staff is really great. Melinda and Frank are awesome and always friendly and willing to help you. Campground is neat and clean with sites that are easy to pull into.
Sep 12, 2016
Great location just off the interstate.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything worked out perfectly. We stayed one night on our way back home and the staff was amazing and the other campers friendly and polite. I would definitely stay again!
Sep 12, 2016
Got in late set up and gone early in AM.
Sep 11, 2016
Thanks for clean restrooms!
Sep 11, 2016
Great overnight stay spot.
Sep 10, 2016
propre et belle piscine
Sep 10, 2016
nice but pricey
Sep 09, 2016
Very pleasant.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Quiet, clean, efficient
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean bath house!
Sep 06, 2016
VERY Clean, fun place, camp spots are bigger than most KOA's great activities for kids and adults. Excellent customer service by all staff! Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean campground, very friendly staff! Oh,,,and the bathrooms and shower house, super, amazing clean!! Only negative thing I can say is that I saw some pet owners letting their dogs go to the bathroom over by volleyball net and they DID NOT pick it up. Can't fix stupid!!
Sep 06, 2016
The restrooms were very clean and very appreciated. The person who cleans the restrooms should receive a bonus!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place...quiet when it should be and fun when it needs to be. Our 10th year in a row staying here on Labor Day weekend. We'll be back next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome facilities
Sep 04, 2016
Unfortunately, this park is right near the Jackson Speedway, which was really noisy on a Friday night until almost 10 p.m. Other than that, good park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, the race track is 2 miles away. It does get quite noisy tho when the breeze is coming from that direction.
Sep 02, 2016
This was our first time staying at a Koa and was extremely impressed with this campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very extremely clean and the water was hot. We would absolutely recommend this location to anyone!
Sep 02, 2016
Great people.
Sep 02, 2016
Great space, plenty of room
Sep 02, 2016
Was shocked to hear the two guests we had stop by for supper, had to pay to see us, ESPECIALLY when I had told the person checking us in when we arrived. If I had known there was a fee, I would have paid it at check in rather than make our guests stopping for supper pay it. Then, they were directed to the wrong campsite and had to go back to the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The "Guest policy" is stated at two different spots in BIG RED letters on the rule sheet/site map. We just can't read all the rules to all our guests all of the time. City, County, State and National parks all have picnic fees, I don't understand why you would think a campground shouldn't.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice campground. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 01, 2016
Frank and the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating, it felt like we were regulars. The facilities were clean and well kept, had a great stay!
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was so nice there was something for everyone, they even had a play area for our dog. We will be going back with the family
Aug 31, 2016
Campground was fine. Wifi not working right.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy