Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
Always friendly. Well kept and in good repair. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 11, 2014
Best bathrooms of any KOA we have been to. Very clean and spacious!
Sep 10, 2014
This was our 2nd time staying at Jackson MN KOA. Staff very friendly & helpful. We were provided candy to hand out to trick or treaters who were participating in the Halloween event. Was fun. Only complaint were loud partyers near our space who didn't stop until after midnight. We would stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
weak wifi reception
Sep 10, 2014
Very good got to participate in a pot luck. Thank you
Sep 10, 2014
The whole place was vary clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty to do at this campground! We had an awesome time
Sep 10, 2014
It was awesome. We all had a blast.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Love staying here Frank is AWESOME
Sep 09, 2014
The staff at the campground was exceptionally nice and very welcoming. The kids loved Halloween in September! I'm looking forward to staying there again and for the new mini golf course.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Frank, Melinda and the rest of the KOA staff go above and beyond to make your camping experience the best. Top notch facilities for sure!
Sep 03, 2014
Wish schedule of events on Saturday was published, there was a shirt painting and hay ride/ice cream social. I knew about it from other comments here so asked when there. Overall the stay was great! The pool was a balmy low 80s!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Excellent facilities and very personable people.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we always enjoy our stay at the jackson koa when we come to town.
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was friendly & professional. Sites clean & well maintained. Stayed 2x, at the beginning & end of our vacation. Would recommend.
Sep 01, 2014
Frank and Melinda are always gracious and accommodating when we visit in Jackson. We always enjoy our time there.
Aug 26, 2014
Nicest I have been too. Roomier than most. Not so much like a parking lot. Friendly people. Nice amenities and CLEAN restroom!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Entrance drive could use a little work, but otherwise a clean, well maintained quiet park. One night in a motorhome.
Aug 23, 2014
friendly staff. site nice size.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Best tent spot! Large and grasses. We loved the pool too- our visit was fun!
Aug 22, 2014
The campgrounds were well maintained and the restrooms and laundry rooms were very clean. My only complaint would be the lack of shade on the 50 amp sites. Otherwise, it was a very nice campground.
Aug 21, 2014
The campground was very nice, as was the camp host. Getting to the campground was miserable due to state road construction. They blocked off the freeway exit, offered no detour and as a result, we drove an extra 45 or so miles to make our way back to the park. According to camp host, the state didn't even notify them in advance of the construction, meaning no alerts to the public.
Aug 19, 2014
Great owners - clean and fun. Had a great girls weekend in the cabin!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice camp ground.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
I thought it was clean and the staff appeared friendly and willing to help.
Aug 14, 2014
store and pool close too early
Aug 13, 2014
Neutral, arrived late without a reservation. It's been many years since last stayed at KOA, forgot how it worked. No problem with the site. Too cold early in May. Need to try it again under different weather conditions. But we survived, still plan on using KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Its just like coming home... We stay there every year on the way back from Sturgis... Very nice people run it and its a quiet and clean campground...
Aug 12, 2014
Campground was busy so of course it was noisey. The sites were to the smaller side & we had reserved 2 pull throughs side by side & the friends we were traveling with had a 35' RV trailer & the site they put him in there was no way he was going to pull straight through to exit. We ended up having to back him out to leave. We did request they leave the site directly ahead of him open for head room.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff is awesome and the campground is nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time. We especially loved the singing in the pavilion.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice and clean place to spend the evening.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful place! Bathrooms need some updating but overall extremely well kept!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
KOA ROCKS! FRANK AND HIS WIFE ARE GREAT HOSTS.... AND THOSE BEANS WE THE BOMB!
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice campground. The staff was great.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
nice big pull-thru sites, lots of shade,easy in, easy out. Road construction at exit and detours caused some difficulty. Not the campground's fault but maybe could post on website because signage from State of Minnesota was very poor. We would stay there again!
Aug 06, 2014
Great location. Very clean. Super friendly
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.