Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
The Staff was exceptionally helpful, courtieous, and was over all the friendliest people we have met at any campgrounds. We give them a 10 for everything. Our first KOA experience was in Lincoln City Our friends and my Family were not at all happy with the lady working was very rude and was like we were wasting her time. -0
Sep 14, 2012
stayed 2 nites this place was very clean and very friendly i would luv to stay here again when im back in the area thanks
Sep 13, 2012
just stayed one night, but we shall return. very very clean facilities. much appreciated.
Sep 11, 2012
First time at a KOA site. Very Impressed. warm welcome, clean facilities, well maintained camp ground. Will definately look for KOA sites in the future.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
The staff is awesome! We love this KOA! We plan to camp more this year and the years to come! We highly recommend this campground to everyone! A million thanks to the staff at illwaco/long beach KOA!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Location is good - for both Astoria and Long Beach so lots to do for Adults and kids. Facilities are fairly basic but reasonably maintained, games room, Laundry, shop (basic), playground, shower toiltes etc. Tent pitches are large and the ground is OK (bit rutted when we were there) with fire pit, table.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff was very helpful and friendly - clean campground with big sites for tents
Sep 04, 2012
The campsites (50-52) are right on the road. It made it really difficult to sleep :( The rest of the site was great. Our kids liked the play area, and the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 04, 2012
Always a pleasure!
Sep 04, 2012
Great potential in the back undeveloped area. Overall nice and clean. Thanks for the car battery jump Bobert.
Sep 04, 2012
Great campground. It would be better if it were further off the highway. The noise at night from trucks and motorcycles can be a bit much.
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Wonderful - big trees, shady areas, close proximity to all the sites I wanted to see and activities I wanted to participate in. Staff were enjoyable to talk to. Washrooms kept up. Grounds well-maintained. I will definately return to this campsite. A very happy camper! Thanks.
Aug 30, 2012
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. The grass was a lot longer than I expected, and since it was rainy the day we arrived, it was pretty wet. The fires we lit were harder to get going and sustain because they were in dug-out pits rather than above ground. But the location was great, the staff was great, and the amenities were fine.
Aug 30, 2012
The only exception are the spaces near the frontage road which is loud and the ground has mole holes and mosquitoes. They need to improve with fence and grading
Aug 27, 2012
We were there for the Kite Festival.The KOA was very close and we wanted to camp.It was perfect.The grounds were clean as well as the restrooms.It was a wonderful stay for us and would definately return in the future.
Aug 24, 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Facilities very clean. Only thing I was disappointed with....no bbq grills.
Aug 24, 2012
Great location, great facilities, wonderful host.
Aug 22, 2012
staff here was helpful and friendly, everything but noisy nieghbors was great.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
It was a little hard to find a level spot for our tent. We cut short our trip and received a refund for our cancelled night. The refund was appreciated. It is nice that KOA has playgrounds for the kids. Cars are coming quickly around the corner on the highway, so drivers must be careful when they pull out of the driveway. We had a nice time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2012
Great service at the office. Very clean showers and bathrooms. I stayed in a tent at site 60, located next to the highway -- car noise was loud and frequent until 11:30 pm.
Aug 19, 2012
The staff was great and put my brother's family and mine in two spaces next to each other. Suggestions: People need coffee before 9 am, swimming pool, and pancakes on the weekends. You can do it!!!!!
Aug 17, 2012
was very happy with the location of the campground to everything we were interested in doing. The grounds and facilities were very well maintained and there were plenty of activities to take advantage of. We love KOA camping!!!
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Loved it, very nice, clean, spacious and well kept.
Aug 15, 2012
The location was convenient for exploring either the Long Beach area or the Oregon Coast. We enjoyed the family atmosphere, but not the noisy road behind us. The showers were great, but only having one washroom meant a very long walk at night and also big problems if something went wrong with it (which it did on our first night). Fortunately it got fixed quickly enough to avert disaster!
Aug 14, 2012
We came to this Koa because it was the closest available for The Astoria Regatta. BoBert was so warm and friendly to our family. Bathrooms/showers were kept stocked & clean. Love that this location is centrally located to things. Would really find it helpful if camp map was available for each location to see where things are before making reservations. Would help to know if near water or bathroo
Aug 13, 2012
I love KOA Kampgrounds!! In this case, the man helping us was so nice and really went out of his way to help us with some changes to our plans. He said my name when I walked in..and had never met me! One thing of note was the restrooms. They were not cleaned (same mess in showers as the day before) and the breaker blew. It would be nice to build another one for the size. Great stay overall!
Aug 13, 2012
The only complaint I could have, is that its close t the main road and you get a lot of road noise.
Aug 13, 2012
Nice, friendly staff. Large campsites! Needed more restrooms & showers. Close to busy road...a bit noisy for light sleepers. Was able to get a reservation last minute and staff was accommodating.
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
The best thing about this campground was the size of the tent sites. The kids had tons of room to run and explore. The playground was okay, good for the kids for a little bit, but nothing special.
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
For the price paid, This site needs alot of work. Tent sites were basically just a lawn, with no clear definition. Being so close to the highway, it was noisy. And the water tasted likr tar. But the staff was nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.