Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Our site was too close to the roadway, and I was unable to sleep...also womens restroom was dirty, my wife was not able to take a shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Bon accueil.
Jul 09, 2015
Just slightly dated and no water available in the tent area. But clean bathrooms and showers and a great laundry facility. Recommended with a few reservations...
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms were always dirty!! Thwy only clean them once a day!!!The water spicets did not work! Showers were cold and there were only six showers per all the quests!! Front counter help very rude and unhelpful!!! Very disappointed did not expect this from KOA
Jul 07, 2015
I had the most amazing time with my family and friends while staying here
Jul 07, 2015
This was the second year coming to this koa and it was just as please as the last time. Friendly staff, and CLEAN restrooms! They were very helpful in making sure that we had what we needed. The older gentleman that I spoke with, I believe his name was Bob, was an awesome guy who made the stay a good one. I'll be back next year and many more after.
Jul 06, 2015
Don't put single Tent campers in the middle of 2 large groups.
Jul 06, 2015
The campsites were HUGE and the customer service was great. My only complaints were these: We stayed over the 4th of July holiday and the showers were always out of hot water. The bathrooms also needed to be cleaned more than once per day. The trash cans in the girls room were overflowing with dirty diapers etc. Other than that our stay was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Being the 4th of July time, the camp was a bit noisy during quiet hours, but all in all a great stay. We played horse shoes, volley ball, and the kids rode their bikes around a lot. Thank you KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
very nice people
Jul 06, 2015
This is the only place we stay ! The staff is wonderful, just the friendliest, kindest , sweetest people ever! Its always super clean, well stocked with every supply you could possibly need! They go over the top in everything the do to make your stay wonderful! Absolutely LOVE, LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND AND THE WONDERFUL STAFF! See you next time! Keep up the great work! #1 best place to stay ever!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Ground was level and we'll kept up. Restrooms clean.
Jul 01, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed at this KOA for 3 nights this past weekend. It was our first trip to any KOA and it was AMAZING!! Bob is AWESOME! I had some vehicle troubles and he was nice enough to run us into town for supplies when he ran his errands. They even pulled my vehicle to a better spot so my mechanic could come pick it up. AMAZING campground!
Jun 29, 2015
Kind of a hike to the bathroom and there is no privacy around the tents or anywhere on the campgrounds. We were next to the noisy highway so sleeping wasn't ideal, but it had a lot of things for the kids to do and the staff was nice :)
Jun 28, 2015
I actually checked in and was too scared to stay alone. I had to find a hotel room instead.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice staff.
Jun 15, 2015
As always we had a lot of fun!!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Tent camping spaces were a little embarrassing. All bunched together in an open field COVERED with mole hills. The fire pits were below ground which is hard to burn in, not to mention the fact that the host sold us wet wood so once it was dark and cold, we couldn't even have a fire. Will not be back.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nice Kamping! :))
May 29, 2015
Fisrt time ever staying at a KOA and was very pleased with this site. The tent site was very spacious and clean as well as the restrooms and showers. The game room and playground was great for the kids. Easy access to the main road to explore the surrounding areas. Great first experience!
May 27, 2015
Everything was perfect. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, good neighbors. Everyone except for some jerks keeping everyone up one night! Hah but you know; what can you do? I had a lovely time overall.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. We played in the game room & we had fun playing badminton.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the playground and game room. The facilities were clean and the staff welcoming. The location was great, halfway between Astoria and Long Beach, the best of the area!
Nov 09, 2014
Great facilities easy to find and polite staff. The only negative is the extremely open camp sites with no privacy. Other than that great stay
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice camp site! I read reviews before staying and would just like to say that the bathrooms were very well taken care of (for the weather being so muddy) And although there were only 3 showers as previously mentioned atleast there were showers! its camping not a hotel haha. I like how there was actually electricity and cell reception. And the staff was extremely nice.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Campground was clean and staff pleasant. However, there were a lot of dogs running around without leashes making nuisances of themselves. There is a leash policy, and it should have been reinforced.
Sep 15, 2014
Great, Thank You Very Much!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Tent camping right next to the main road was very noisy , there's no privacy other then that it was just fine. Tent camping should be in the back to help with the noise.
Sep 07, 2014
Nice place and people.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The ilwaco KOA is nice, clean and mostly quiet until the salmon fishermen start waking up (anywhere between 3 and 4 am).
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff make it a great campground if you don't mind going without a pool and hot tub (something I was hoping they had). Five miles from Long Beach and a couple miles or so to the North Head lighthouse (which you can go inside) make it a good location if you can't get into a state park. Enjoyed my/our stay very much.
Sep 02, 2014
The owners/ managers extremely nice & acommadating for that teson alone i would recommend this koa. There is only one bathroom facility so is was a bit of a walk, but they were very well keep (especially for a holiday weekend) with free hot showers. it would have been nice if the fire pits had grates or ones available lable for check out... we would definitely go again the kids loved it.
Sep 02, 2014
The camp is alright in itself bathrooms were actually ok could use a 2nd cleaning at the end of the day though tent camping is right off the highway so be aware there is some road noise we were a little let down at first but spot 52 was awesome and the staff was friendly and very accommodating
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The camp attendants were great but the restrooms messy. One shower had human excrement in it. And I didn't anticipate the major openness. Also, I'm pretty sure someone drove into our tent while we were away.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The employees do not understand customer seem to not be working much playing video games and telling an it expert that their wife is fine when it is not grass not mowed many gophers bathroom s have mold. Manager complains he does not have the funds to fix. Horrible

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.