Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Needs some updating. But clean. Even though it is next to the highway there are alot of trees!!! I had a great sleep in a tent. I loved that there were deep stainless steel sinks for dishwashing.
Aug 03, 2013
Our first trip to Ilwaco/Long Beach along with our first stay with KOA. We had a wonderful time and making lots of memories. The site was very clean and amenities at its best. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. We hope to visit this site very soon and also recommend it to others. Thank you for a stress-free time and for another family vacation memory to mark in our books!:)
Aug 02, 2013
Stay somewhere else like the KOA in Astoria!
Jul 30, 2013
Camping with the family in a 10-man tent, I was pleasantly surprised that our site was very spacious. The facility was clean, and the shower water was hot. Loved our stay. Thank you KOA Ilwaco/Long Beach!!!
Jul 30, 2013
very nice little campground. The site was pretty, grass with a tree overhanging the table. A bit of a walk to the bathrooms and water is the only complaint.
Jul 30, 2013
Great accomadations and helpful hosts. Moved my campsite to accomadate my hatred of gravel to get in and out easier. Such a friendly and welcoming stay!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
clean, lots of room, the hosts were fantastic!!!!!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and assigned us to a better spot than originally booked upon our arrival. Everything was clean and nice. The tent sites were very large in the area we stayed in. My only complaint would be the highway noise-many of the tent sites are very close to the highway and it's noisy. Overall it was great though.
Jul 29, 2013
the stay was fine but it would be nicer if water in camping worked. the park needs more bathrooms bulding to help the over crouding
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Tent camping. We came in after dark, and while the map was pretty clear, the tent sites were not so clearly marked. We never did see the number, so we just did the best we could. Otherwise, hard to rate much more as we were gone early the next day.
Jul 22, 2013
friendly well run site. staff were attentive and friendly. all areas especially the washrooms were very clean.Must be run by a family of hard working Brits with a good sense of humor. lol.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
the staff was very friendly,the park was clean. they accommodated my need to be close to the restroom. we will go back again :)
Jul 15, 2013
There were not enough bathrooms here for the number of campers the koa held. They kept getting backed up because of this and the office was closed. I will never stay at a koa again.
Jul 15, 2013
Campsite is open to everyone else, no privacy. Also the septic backed up on Saturday morning and since there is only one bathroom and no other options this did not work as we had to leave to get ready for the day including using the toilet and showers.
Jul 15, 2013
It needs some updating. Over my 2 night stay the bathroom was completely out of order in the morning one day, we had no water tap near our tent due to a leak in the line somewhere - they should have some kind of backup for a bathroom in case of emergency somewhere on the premises, even if its an outhouse style. Bay KOA is better.
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was clean as were the facilities. The host was very friendly. The small store had the one item I forgot to pack. My family will definitely stay here again if we camp in that area again!
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have loved it every time. Clean bathrooms, great location and very nice camp sites. However this weekend the other campers were very loud through out the night. Not just one particular group. The whole campground seemed to be partying very loudly all night long.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Been here before, but this time it was not that great. Water did not work near tent sites and bathrooms were shut down for issues. Do not think we will camp here again. Lady staff was extremely rude about restroom closure.
Jul 14, 2013
The best part about my stay at Ilwaco KOA was the hosts, Bobert and Linda. They made me feel like a friend right away. My jeep broke down my first night there, and I can't imagine what I would have done without Bobert's help. What a kind man, so helpful, made a bad situation tolerable. Cabins were adorable, swing on porch is perfect for reading a book. Clean and location was great. Thanks Bobert!
Jul 14, 2013
The tent space and sink/ dishwashing space were great. However, major issues with the septic system meant the bathrooms were unavailable in the morning. Unfortunate!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Staff was very helpful and nice.will stay there again!
Jul 10, 2013
Restroom was not clean and run down will not stay there again. I love staying at KOA camp grounds.
Jul 09, 2013
Camp sights might be a little close but facility is really nice!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
In order to get to some of the campsites it felt as if you had to drive through other campsites. (We had our dog stake-out run over because of the way the campsites are set up) We were unable to connect to wifi the entire weekend.
Jul 08, 2013
The actual campsite was nice, but the facilities were horrible!! That's why we choose KOA, however KOA should be embarrassed to have their name on this place. Toilets that did not flush, sanitary napkin cans overflowing, used toilet paper thrown all over the ground. The showers had gobs of hair in the stalls and mud all over. At one point they closed the bathrooms entirely - inconvenient.
Jul 08, 2013
Location was the best part but KOA is VERY BASIC, grass for tent sites is big and nice. The people running the camp were nice and friendly, BUT did not go out of their way to leave their chair at the front desk. Laundry was shut down due to SEWAGE/SEPTIC issues, plenty of warnings of the bathroom/showers overflow due to connected to their septic tank. They need to invest in the plumbing. BASIC
Jul 07, 2013
BATH ROOMS NEED TO BE CHECKED AND CLEANED MORE THAN ONCE A DAY. GARBAGE OVER FLOWING AND OUT OF TOILET PAPER ON A FEW OCCASIONS. SITES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER. GROUNDS ARE CLEAN AND SITE IS VERY QUIET AND SHORT DRIVE TO BEACH. FAMILY ENJOYED THE STAY.
Jul 07, 2013
When we booked we asked to be placed in a particular location. We were not. We were told we coukdnt move because they were going to be full. They never were.The bathrooms were shutdown more than they were open.
Jul 07, 2013
We had a lovely visit! The campsites were large and the facilities were clean. The staff were all friendly, happy, and helpful. We plan to come again soon!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
it was a nice stay just one night but the workers are nice
Jul 06, 2013
Was great site. Wide tent area to camp at. Close to the beach area. Will camp here again.
Jul 05, 2013
It was a great stay see you soon
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Bobert and Linda were amazing hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back!
Jun 25, 2013
I was in Long beach for the 36th annual Beach to Chowder 10K and thought I had forgot my phone, aka my alarm clock! Luckily Bobert agreed to "knock" on my tent to make sure I woke up in time. Now that's service! Thanks again Bobert!
Jun 03, 2013
friendly staff, for the most part clean facilities (although there were septic issues), tent sites had no water in the area, large spacious accommodations for camping on grass, five miles from the beach and right on the hiway so great access to long beach/ilwaco but with that came traffic noise as the tent sites are closer to the road than the rv's which would be more sound "resistant".
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
The Staff was exceptionally helpful, courtieous, and was over all the friendliest people we have met at any campgrounds. We give them a 10 for everything. Our first KOA experience was in Lincoln City Our friends and my Family were not at all happy with the lady working was very rude and was like we were wasting her time. -0
Sep 14, 2012
stayed 2 nites this place was very clean and very friendly i would luv to stay here again when im back in the area thanks
Sep 13, 2012
just stayed one night, but we shall return. very very clean facilities. much appreciated.
Sep 11, 2012
First time at a KOA site. Very Impressed. warm welcome, clean facilities, well maintained camp ground. Will definately look for KOA sites in the future.
Sep 11, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.