Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
The employees do not understand customer seem to not be working much playing video games and telling an it expert that their wife is fine when it is not grass not mowed many gophers bathroom s have mold. Manager complains he does not have the funds to fix. Horrible
Aug 27, 2014
Bathroom facilities were inadequate and not very clean
Aug 26, 2014
The Kampground was clean and quiet - nothing roudy there. My only disappointment was the traffic noise. I was able to sleep well with earplugs.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time and campground very well kept. We will return again.
Aug 25, 2014
It was very noisy, too close to the road, might as well set up your camper along the freeway, take some ear plugs to this place if you plan to go here.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aside from horrible road noise in tent area, fine. Spacious sites
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great night here last week. Dave Peterson went above and beyond in helping us out with our air mattress. We were so great full for his hard work and kindness. THANK YOU DAVE!! Shannon and Melissa
Aug 25, 2014
The Staff is very nice, but the Campground Spots need to be better leveled in the Tent sites. We were in a Truck Camper and had to stay in Space 26. It was unlevel.
Aug 25, 2014
Our tent site was so far away from the restrooms that previous campers appeared to have used the blackberry bushes along the river as an alternate (toilet paper & toothpaste were visible). Between the very nearby highway & the fishermen packing up pre-dawn, our site was anything but peaceful. Finally, we had to scare off a prowler just after 5am--rummaging through our stuff 2 feet from our tent.
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always clean and available.
Aug 24, 2014
We had one of the best camping experience! It was FUN! Our stay there was very comfortable. We had campfire which is banned from where we come from.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground was quieter than expected with all the fisherman taking off in the mornings. Appreciated the kid friendly atmosphere for our granddaughter. If only the weather would cooperate - but we know it's Washington and near the ocean. We enjoyed our stay and appreciated being able to have a fire each night.
Aug 22, 2014
This KOA, has fun and friendly staff, nice tent sites, and a fun arcade.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Pretty basic Koa. Not a lot to do at the camp itself. People were nice
Aug 11, 2014
Gave it a four star rating only because the bathrooms, although clean they did have mold and cob webs on the ceilings by the showers. No water available to those of us in tents other than outside the bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day!!!! They get very nasty!
Aug 08, 2014
The middle toilet in the ladies' restroom leaked into the next stall, on both days we were there. I don't know if that's typical or coincidental. The biggest problems for me are easy fixes: Put really ABSORBENT TOWELS under the shower mat to minimize puddles and mud; CLEAN THE BASEBOARDS AND SHOWER STALL LEDGES  those are filthy and moldy. These 2 fixes will make the difference in the world.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND I LOVE THE SPACE YOU GET IT SEEMS SO PRIVATE COMPARED TO OTHER KOA. NOISE ON STREET DIDNT PHASE ME I DIDNT MIND IT, STAFF WAS REAL SWEET,
Aug 06, 2014
Nice and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay>
Aug 04, 2014
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Some of the amenities did not work and the grounds were not kept that well.
Aug 04, 2014
The spaces were too close together, bathrooms were a disgusting mess, backed up all over the place and stayed like that all day and into the next. Too expensive for being less than 1/4 mile away from the highway, we heard cars drive by all night long. Employees were very kind and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
the only thing I didn't like was our spot was right by the freeway so there was a lot of road traffic, I'm sure the other spots further away were less noisy, we live in the country so we don't ever hear that. Other than that it was nice, clean restrooms, little park for the kids, good prices at the store.
Jul 29, 2014
Staffs are very kind.
Jul 28, 2014
I was disappointed that the tent camp sites were all in a big open area, no shade for the tent. Picnic table or any until late in the day. On Friday I brought to the front desk attention, the knob on the shower was loose and could not adjust it, 1mi,Ute fix. Still the same when I left on Sunday. Bathrooms not very clean. Cobwebs in corners dirt on top corners of showers
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is very close to busy road.
Jul 25, 2014
nOISY BY THE HIGHWAY
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The road was a little busy, but after a long day at the beach as soon as you get into your tent your asleep anyway. Restrooms and showers clean. I loved the size of the campsites. They don't try to stuff you in. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
PROS: Camp hosts were AMAZINGLY kind & helpful. Camp was very clean. & very dog friendly. CONS: Inadequate bathroom facilities for park size (3 toilets & 3 showers per gender with no alternative while it takes 2 hrs for them to clean @noon) Tent site was right next to the hwy so extremely loud at all hours. No beach/water access.
Jul 21, 2014
Really enjoyed staying at this campground. Will do it again.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground. Nice to be on grass instead of dirt. Clean, nice staff. Slow to return phone messages and email was not answered. I'd stay here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Bathrooms & showers kept clean. Sites were nice & large. Very dog friendly. Only negative were the Mosquitos - not much can be done there !
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Tent camp sites have no water supply. Must walk to office for water.
Jul 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and campsites were clean. The only downside is that there is little privacy for the tent sites on the field, and we could hear someone swearing at and beating (not spanking, beating) their child.
Jul 15, 2014
Cabins are great, clean and cozy with a firepit area that is somewhat private. The tent and RV sites offer no privacy at all. Not many trees around and tent sights face main highway.
Jul 15, 2014
All the workers that I encountered were great. The only suggestion I would make is needing more restrooms at the other end where we were. It was quite a walk especially in the middle of the night. Plus Friday night one restroom was locked and the other one was plugged so that left one useful one.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Uneven grass surface with wholes where you can easily hurt the leg. Somehow clean,the restroom just could be nicer. Probably OK in this country.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.