Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Nice campground to stay at. The staff is very friendly and facilities were decent. Needs a pancake breakfast though! I'll go back.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
the camp ground was clean the store opened late . there was some loud music at night not to bad the showers could have been a little cleaner than they were
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
There were no designators to show where to set up your space, there were noisy campers next to us and we were stuck right next to the highway in our tent with just a row of trees to block us... wouldn't you think trailers would go closer to the road since they are sleeping inside and have some sound deadening?
Sep 09, 2013
Showers and bathrooms were clean! store had awesome prices on food/drinks/ice. employees were very friendly and helpfull. great location only a few miles out of longbeach.I would definitly stay here again
Sep 09, 2013
The tent sites are close to a loud busy road. The noise wakes you up early in the morning.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We stayed in the tent area, which is an open field the only trees are around the field one side is by HWY 101 and the other side is by the RV side of the park.
Sep 04, 2013
The owner is extremely friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this KOA to any friend or family looking to stay in the Ilwaco area.
Sep 03, 2013
The best part is they honored our request to be next to our friends. They could use some work on their customer service skills and the bathrooms could be cleaner. The septic systems smelled something terrible and don't use the water for drinking. I will stay at the KOA in Bay Center the next time we're in the area. Ilwaco/Long Beach staff need to drive up to the KOA in Bay Center and take notes
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time! I love that you have large sites and don't crowd everyone in like other campgrounds. Great hosts and clean camp ground. Thank you for making it easy and memorable.
Sep 03, 2013
There was no KOA rep presence except at the counter for check-in. Restrooms were horribly maintained, floors very wet and muddy, constantly out of toilet paper. lots of trash on the ground at our campsite, had to clean up prior to setting up our tent. Very disappointed, like the previous owners much better :(
Sep 03, 2013
The camp was clean staff. friendly. However I did have an issue. With the bathroom situation three stalls for. Over a hundred camp sites is ridiculous. A porta potty. or three strategically placed would not break the bank. Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The bathrooms are only cleaned once a day between noon and one so the garbage was always over flowing; toilet paper was empty. Campsites are right off the highway which makes sleeping incredibly hard. Someone even put all their dead fish in the stream making it smell awful. When we told the KOA people he acted like it was nothing. Other stays at KOA's were great couldn't say the same here!!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Spacious well maintained grassy tent site Bathroom was very clean and had plenty of hot water Staffs were courteous, friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Our site was very far from the bathroom and water source. The sites have no privacy. It was noisy from traffic and other campers.
Aug 25, 2013
The service was great, but the very loud highway right next to our tent prevented me from sleeping almost at all the whole night, which was a dealbreaker. The fire pits were also pretty small.
Aug 22, 2013
Great place for fishermen. Easy in and out and close to boat launches. Clean and not overcrowded. Our favorite camping spot for river fishing.
Aug 21, 2013
We had a very nice experience at your campground.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Sites were ok not one ounce of privacy if you were in a tent site. Having to hike to the bathrooms every time wasn't enjoyable the RV sites were closer to the bathrooms then tent and they were ALWAYS a line for the ladies restroom.
Aug 20, 2013
Camp site is clean, but there are no sound breakers. Staff is friendly. If you tent camp, you are in an open area with all kinds of people, which means a lot of noise and kids running around. Not a big deal, but it could be nicer.
Aug 20, 2013
campsite right next to loud road
Aug 19, 2013
I always enjoy my stay a t this koa! Clean. Friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Grounds and personnel were great. Road noise is problematic. Water faucet were not functional. Prices increase when special events happen in area.
Aug 13, 2013
Lots of space for tents. Grass not dirt! Very Nice!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome people! We certainly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA to anybody!
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was great nice shady lawn for tent campers the spaces are very large in fact our spots we could have put 8 tents up and still had space . Showers were free and need of a night cleanup but other than that no complaints.
Aug 11, 2013
The park it self, location and staff were great. The restrooms could use a deeper cleaning. Wipe down all the dust/dirt around wall frames in shower room and toilet area. Pretty dirty. scrub/hose off stools in dressing area. I realize its hard to keep the mud and dirt off the floors, but maybe a mid day quick mop would help,as the floor was trashed by 2pm. The wood we bought wasn't dry, smoked
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great weekend! the campground was clean and well maintained, and the staff were friendly and helpful. My ONLY regret was that I could not hear the ocean at night. Can hardly fault the campground for that ;) We WILL be back!
Aug 06, 2013
Very warm and welcoming staff. Very clean and pleasant. Great stopover going north or south.
Aug 06, 2013
great campground, stayed there before and would stay there again! the owners/operators are always so friendly and nice!
Aug 05, 2013
Our kids had plenty of room to play they were never bored. Thank you
Aug 05, 2013
Needs some updating. But clean. Even though it is next to the highway there are alot of trees!!! I had a great sleep in a tent. I loved that there were deep stainless steel sinks for dishwashing.
Aug 03, 2013
Our first trip to Ilwaco/Long Beach along with our first stay with KOA. We had a wonderful time and making lots of memories. The site was very clean and amenities at its best. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. We hope to visit this site very soon and also recommend it to others. Thank you for a stress-free time and for another family vacation memory to mark in our books!:)
Aug 02, 2013
Stay somewhere else like the KOA in Astoria!
Jul 30, 2013
Camping with the family in a 10-man tent, I was pleasantly surprised that our site was very spacious. The facility was clean, and the shower water was hot. Loved our stay. Thank you KOA Ilwaco/Long Beach!!!
Jul 30, 2013
very nice little campground. The site was pretty, grass with a tree overhanging the table. A bit of a walk to the bathrooms and water is the only complaint.
Jul 30, 2013
Great accomadations and helpful hosts. Moved my campsite to accomadate my hatred of gravel to get in and out easier. Such a friendly and welcoming stay!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
clean, lots of room, the hosts were fantastic!!!!!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and assigned us to a better spot than originally booked upon our arrival. Everything was clean and nice. The tent sites were very large in the area we stayed in. My only complaint would be the highway noise-many of the tent sites are very close to the highway and it's noisy. Overall it was great though.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.