Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
For our first camping experience with our kids... this was perfect. Clean bathrooms. Relatively quiet. Nice welcoming. Just hoping the 2 broken water spickets are fixed by next year. Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2015
Bobert and staff are always very accommodating. They do a nice job! I am however, not pleased with your national reservations. I called beginning January 2nd at least a dozen times, trying to reserve a cabin. I got the run around until February, then was told they were all taken. One party took every cabin! I am not happy with how that was handled.
Aug 25, 2015
Great stay, staff and camp host were awesome.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect location, employees were helpful and kind. Plus bathrooms were clean!! (:
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA was convenient for where we were going in Washington. This KOA does really need to update it's facilities. The bathrooms are in need of renovations and a thorough cleaning from top to bottom. Bathroom trash cans should be emptied more frequently; they were often overflowing.
Aug 23, 2015
Good tent site. We had more than enough room for our 10 person tent and vehicle.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice clean well kept grounds. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water. The tent camping area needs to be filled and leveled. Lots of bumps and holes so it was hard to find an area to put the tent that would be level
Aug 23, 2015
It was fine. Bobert was nice. Compared to the state parks, it's pretty lacking. But good for a night when the other campgrounds are full. Please fix your women's restroom stall locks. My door got stuck and I had to force it open and in the process gouged my arm badly on your "Be good to our septic system" sign.
Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful friendly & helpful staff. The campground facilities desperately needs updated, esp. the bathrooms & a bigger hot water tank. After 6p.m. the water was only luke warm. Even a second restroom facility would accommodate those staying in the back 40!
Aug 22, 2015
i had a tent site for $33 and it was a joke. no water. had to go to the restroom and fill water bottles. restroom/showers were filthy and had a water back-up problem that had it smelling like a sewer. i will camp on the side of the road before i go there again unless they make alot of major improvements
Aug 20, 2015
this KOA has a disadvantege, its located to close to a busy hwy intersection. If my site had been @ the west end it may have been quieter at night. The site was clean and well managed though.
Aug 17, 2015
The campsite we were assigned smelled like urine. Camp was full so couldn't move. Pretty noisey but to be expected on hwy101.good they allowed camp fires. Bathrooms OK. Its what I expected from a KOA...:))
Aug 16, 2015
Our stay was great. Bobert and staff were amazing and helpful. Bobert jumpstarted my car one night. This camping experience was one to remember.
Aug 12, 2015
A nice, clean place to camp. Spaces are large enough to not feel cramped which is nice. The 1 drawback is close proximity to the highway makes for some noise but not terrible.
Aug 11, 2015
Good for an overbite stop but limited amenities facilities were OK
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
check in was a breeze, facilities were clean enough (we are camping!) location was excellent and will come back again.
Aug 10, 2015
bobert was very efficient and helpful at checkin. way to go! bathrooms were clean. didnt like the littledog poop on the campsite. gross.
Aug 10, 2015
Requested a campsite remotely situated, and were given a site at the end of the road with maximum privacy. Thank you. Really quiet and very well maintained. The campsite could some evergreens between the camp sites for added privacy, and possibly a gravel or cement deck outside the bathrooms to decrease the amount of sand in the bathrooms and showers. Really nice people, and will come back.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
only thing that could have made the stay better was if the garbages next to our site were not overflowing and if there was a port a potty out by camp site 26 thats a long long walk to go to the bathrooms at 3am. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 03, 2015
There was no privacy between campsites. It is right next to state route 101 so there was road noise all night and headlights shining into our tent.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly place to stay although traffic is a bit loud at times. We would stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
We were incredibly pleased with this campground and the staff. We were a large group of 11 and they were very accommodating, especially with the children. We ended up having to leave a night early because my son came down with a fever, and we were pleasantly surprised when they seemed genuinely concerned and refunded our money for that night, no questions asked. We definitely will be back!
Aug 03, 2015
The facility's were nice, the grounds were kept up, convenient to ilwaco and long beach! At night ypu can hear the ocean roar!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The host is very nice and voluntarily refunded part of our tent site cost when I told him that 2 of our members could not make it this trip. Besides, the site is large and the bathroom are well maintained.
Aug 02, 2015
Owners were friendly, the campground was pretty terrible. Most sites were in the sun with no protection, right next to a busy street, and people yelling and laughing in the middle of the night with nobody telling them to quiet down. We're not returning.
Jul 27, 2015
Bathroom filthy, dirt on ledges in cubicles, area outside littered with garbage (not only one days worth) tent sites not defined. No driveway! Just a field full of gopher holes..dangerous walk in the dark. I have used KOA before, never like this!
Jul 24, 2015
Linda is so sweet. KOA Campground has everything to have fun! Great place for a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Peeps were nice. Plenty of shade from their trees. We had a nice time. No complaints. If your going to sell firewood - make sure it's dry. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed one night. Accommodations were fine. Would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, clean, clean. Very friendly. Truly a home away from home.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lynda was very accomendating. No matter what my question was she found an answer. :)
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly people, but you could use some port a pottys.Thank you for caring.
Jul 13, 2015
To expensive
Jul 13, 2015
Restrooms and showers clean. Very friendly and helpful people. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
I was told I would be given a "quite" spot. But this was the noisiest site I have ever stayed in. The tent site was right next to a major highway. Few amenities. Not dog friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was too close to the roadway, and I was unable to sleep...also womens restroom was dirty, my wife was not able to take a shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Bon accueil.
Jul 09, 2015
Just slightly dated and no water available in the tent area. But clean bathrooms and showers and a great laundry facility. Recommended with a few reservations...
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms were always dirty!! Thwy only clean them once a day!!!The water spicets did not work! Showers were cold and there were only six showers per all the quests!! Front counter help very rude and unhelpful!!! Very disappointed did not expect this from KOA
Jul 07, 2015
I had the most amazing time with my family and friends while staying here
Jul 07, 2015
This was the second year coming to this koa and it was just as please as the last time. Friendly staff, and CLEAN restrooms! They were very helpful in making sure that we had what we needed. The older gentleman that I spoke with, I believe his name was Bob, was an awesome guy who made the stay a good one. I'll be back next year and many more after.
Jul 06, 2015
Don't put single Tent campers in the middle of 2 large groups.
Jul 06, 2015
The campsites were HUGE and the customer service was great. My only complaints were these: We stayed over the 4th of July holiday and the showers were always out of hot water. The bathrooms also needed to be cleaned more than once per day. The trash cans in the girls room were overflowing with dirty diapers etc. Other than that our stay was great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.