Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Bathroom filthy, dirt on ledges in cubicles, area outside littered with garbage (not only one days worth) tent sites not defined. No driveway! Just a field full of gopher holes..dangerous walk in the dark. I have used KOA before, never like this!
Jul 24, 2015
Linda is so sweet. KOA Campground has everything to have fun! Great place for a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Peeps were nice. Plenty of shade from their trees. We had a nice time. No complaints. If your going to sell firewood - make sure it's dry. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed one night. Accommodations were fine. Would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, clean, clean. Very friendly. Truly a home away from home.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lynda was very accomendating. No matter what my question was she found an answer. :)
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly people, but you could use some port a pottys.Thank you for caring.
Jul 13, 2015
To expensive
Jul 13, 2015
Restrooms and showers clean. Very friendly and helpful people. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
I was told I would be given a "quite" spot. But this was the noisiest site I have ever stayed in. The tent site was right next to a major highway. Few amenities. Not dog friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was too close to the roadway, and I was unable to sleep...also womens restroom was dirty, my wife was not able to take a shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Bon accueil.
Jul 09, 2015
Just slightly dated and no water available in the tent area. But clean bathrooms and showers and a great laundry facility. Recommended with a few reservations...
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms were always dirty!! Thwy only clean them once a day!!!The water spicets did not work! Showers were cold and there were only six showers per all the quests!! Front counter help very rude and unhelpful!!! Very disappointed did not expect this from KOA
Jul 07, 2015
I had the most amazing time with my family and friends while staying here
Jul 07, 2015
This was the second year coming to this koa and it was just as please as the last time. Friendly staff, and CLEAN restrooms! They were very helpful in making sure that we had what we needed. The older gentleman that I spoke with, I believe his name was Bob, was an awesome guy who made the stay a good one. I'll be back next year and many more after.
Jul 06, 2015
Don't put single Tent campers in the middle of 2 large groups.
Jul 06, 2015
The campsites were HUGE and the customer service was great. My only complaints were these: We stayed over the 4th of July holiday and the showers were always out of hot water. The bathrooms also needed to be cleaned more than once per day. The trash cans in the girls room were overflowing with dirty diapers etc. Other than that our stay was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Being the 4th of July time, the camp was a bit noisy during quiet hours, but all in all a great stay. We played horse shoes, volley ball, and the kids rode their bikes around a lot. Thank you KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
very nice people
Jul 06, 2015
This is the only place we stay ! The staff is wonderful, just the friendliest, kindest , sweetest people ever! Its always super clean, well stocked with every supply you could possibly need! They go over the top in everything the do to make your stay wonderful! Absolutely LOVE, LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND AND THE WONDERFUL STAFF! See you next time! Keep up the great work! #1 best place to stay ever!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Ground was level and we'll kept up. Restrooms clean.
Jul 01, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed at this KOA for 3 nights this past weekend. It was our first trip to any KOA and it was AMAZING!! Bob is AWESOME! I had some vehicle troubles and he was nice enough to run us into town for supplies when he ran his errands. They even pulled my vehicle to a better spot so my mechanic could come pick it up. AMAZING campground!
Jun 29, 2015
Kind of a hike to the bathroom and there is no privacy around the tents or anywhere on the campgrounds. We were next to the noisy highway so sleeping wasn't ideal, but it had a lot of things for the kids to do and the staff was nice :)
Jun 28, 2015
I actually checked in and was too scared to stay alone. I had to find a hotel room instead.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice staff.
Jun 15, 2015
As always we had a lot of fun!!!!!
Jun 09, 2015
Tent camping spaces were a little embarrassing. All bunched together in an open field COVERED with mole hills. The fire pits were below ground which is hard to burn in, not to mention the fact that the host sold us wet wood so once it was dark and cold, we couldn't even have a fire. Will not be back.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nice Kamping! :))
May 29, 2015
Fisrt time ever staying at a KOA and was very pleased with this site. The tent site was very spacious and clean as well as the restrooms and showers. The game room and playground was great for the kids. Easy access to the main road to explore the surrounding areas. Great first experience!
May 27, 2015
Everything was perfect. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, good neighbors. Everyone except for some jerks keeping everyone up one night! Hah but you know; what can you do? I had a lovely time overall.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. We played in the game room & we had fun playing badminton.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the playground and game room. The facilities were clean and the staff welcoming. The location was great, halfway between Astoria and Long Beach, the best of the area!
Nov 09, 2014
Great facilities easy to find and polite staff. The only negative is the extremely open camp sites with no privacy. Other than that great stay
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice camp site! I read reviews before staying and would just like to say that the bathrooms were very well taken care of (for the weather being so muddy) And although there were only 3 showers as previously mentioned atleast there were showers! its camping not a hotel haha. I like how there was actually electricity and cell reception. And the staff was extremely nice.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Campground was clean and staff pleasant. However, there were a lot of dogs running around without leashes making nuisances of themselves. There is a leash policy, and it should have been reinforced.
Sep 15, 2014
Great, Thank You Very Much!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Tent camping right next to the main road was very noisy , there's no privacy other then that it was just fine. Tent camping should be in the back to help with the noise.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.