Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Campground was clean and staff pleasant. However, there were a lot of dogs running around without leashes making nuisances of themselves. There is a leash policy, and it should have been reinforced.
Sep 15, 2014
Great, Thank You Very Much!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Tent camping right next to the main road was very noisy , there's no privacy other then that it was just fine. Tent camping should be in the back to help with the noise.
Sep 07, 2014
Nice place and people.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The ilwaco KOA is nice, clean and mostly quiet until the salmon fishermen start waking up (anywhere between 3 and 4 am).
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff make it a great campground if you don't mind going without a pool and hot tub (something I was hoping they had). Five miles from Long Beach and a couple miles or so to the North Head lighthouse (which you can go inside) make it a good location if you can't get into a state park. Enjoyed my/our stay very much.
Sep 02, 2014
The owners/ managers extremely nice & acommadating for that teson alone i would recommend this koa. There is only one bathroom facility so is was a bit of a walk, but they were very well keep (especially for a holiday weekend) with free hot showers. it would have been nice if the fire pits had grates or ones available lable for check out... we would definitely go again the kids loved it.
Sep 02, 2014
The camp is alright in itself bathrooms were actually ok could use a 2nd cleaning at the end of the day though tent camping is right off the highway so be aware there is some road noise we were a little let down at first but spot 52 was awesome and the staff was friendly and very accommodating
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
The camp attendants were great but the restrooms messy. One shower had human excrement in it. And I didn't anticipate the major openness. Also, I'm pretty sure someone drove into our tent while we were away.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The employees do not understand customer seem to not be working much playing video games and telling an it expert that their wife is fine when it is not grass not mowed many gophers bathroom s have mold. Manager complains he does not have the funds to fix. Horrible
Aug 27, 2014
Bathroom facilities were inadequate and not very clean
Aug 26, 2014
The Kampground was clean and quiet - nothing roudy there. My only disappointment was the traffic noise. I was able to sleep well with earplugs.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time and campground very well kept. We will return again.
Aug 25, 2014
It was very noisy, too close to the road, might as well set up your camper along the freeway, take some ear plugs to this place if you plan to go here.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aside from horrible road noise in tent area, fine. Spacious sites
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great night here last week. Dave Peterson went above and beyond in helping us out with our air mattress. We were so great full for his hard work and kindness. THANK YOU DAVE!! Shannon and Melissa
Aug 25, 2014
The Staff is very nice, but the Campground Spots need to be better leveled in the Tent sites. We were in a Truck Camper and had to stay in Space 26. It was unlevel.
Aug 25, 2014
Our tent site was so far away from the restrooms that previous campers appeared to have used the blackberry bushes along the river as an alternate (toilet paper & toothpaste were visible). Between the very nearby highway & the fishermen packing up pre-dawn, our site was anything but peaceful. Finally, we had to scare off a prowler just after 5am--rummaging through our stuff 2 feet from our tent.
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always clean and available.
Aug 24, 2014
We had one of the best camping experience! It was FUN! Our stay there was very comfortable. We had campfire which is banned from where we come from.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground was quieter than expected with all the fisherman taking off in the mornings. Appreciated the kid friendly atmosphere for our granddaughter. If only the weather would cooperate - but we know it's Washington and near the ocean. We enjoyed our stay and appreciated being able to have a fire each night.
Aug 22, 2014
This KOA, has fun and friendly staff, nice tent sites, and a fun arcade.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Pretty basic Koa. Not a lot to do at the camp itself. People were nice
Aug 11, 2014
Gave it a four star rating only because the bathrooms, although clean they did have mold and cob webs on the ceilings by the showers. No water available to those of us in tents other than outside the bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day!!!! They get very nasty!
Aug 08, 2014
The middle toilet in the ladies' restroom leaked into the next stall, on both days we were there. I don't know if that's typical or coincidental. The biggest problems for me are easy fixes: Put really ABSORBENT TOWELS under the shower mat to minimize puddles and mud; CLEAN THE BASEBOARDS AND SHOWER STALL LEDGES  those are filthy and moldy. These 2 fixes will make the difference in the world.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND I LOVE THE SPACE YOU GET IT SEEMS SO PRIVATE COMPARED TO OTHER KOA. NOISE ON STREET DIDNT PHASE ME I DIDNT MIND IT, STAFF WAS REAL SWEET,
Aug 06, 2014
Nice and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay>
Aug 04, 2014
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Some of the amenities did not work and the grounds were not kept that well.
Aug 04, 2014
The spaces were too close together, bathrooms were a disgusting mess, backed up all over the place and stayed like that all day and into the next. Too expensive for being less than 1/4 mile away from the highway, we heard cars drive by all night long. Employees were very kind and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.