Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities roomy sites
May 26, 2013
Upon arrival, we weren't at all impressed with this property. But that quickly changed when we discovered how extremely accommodating the owners were, how quietly and beautifully this KOA is in tune with the natural environment and how convenient its location is for sightseeing in nearby Astoria and Long Beach. We thought of this KOA as being an oasis, the reason we give it a strong endorsement.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
the spot we were in needs to have the ground leveled. lots of holes to twist an ankle in! make sure visitor to site understand this is not by the water.
Oct 11, 2012
rural, comfortable, low key, great wifi service. too bad most koa campgrounds do not provide secure wifi. I at times need to pay bills when i travel and do not feel comfortable on unsecure networks
Oct 01, 2012
Need entrance signs further up the road. Almost went by it from the north & the vehicles behind us had to slam on the brakes. Also, need more gravel in sites, more trees or shrubs & WiFi needs to be upgraded as it kept disconnecting.
Sep 21, 2012
The RV parking spots were on very rough/uneven ground. Hard to get our RV level and, because of the sandy ground, keep it level. They need to do something about that! The facilities were clean, however, and the management very nice.
Sep 19, 2012
Peaceful, quiet and very relaxing. Most of all we enjoyed the space available for our cammper. This is one of the best sites we have visited, thank you.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Nice with large, grassy spaces; easy access to the peninsula and Astoria...would stay again if up that way
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Loved all of the open space between the rvs. That was great. It was also quiet. The only negative was the Internet access was absolutely terrible. I teach online classes, and we had to go to a McDonald's in Long Beach for me to be able to get good enough access to my class. If we come back, I'll bring my own Internet access. Restrooms were great!
Sep 12, 2012
The only thing we would have liked was to able to use the internet--not a strong enough signal and also our cell phones had trouble.
Sep 11, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. We appreciate the wide pull-thru spaces. Only negatives were the site was a little uneven for someone with difficulty walking. Also, the campfire ring was directly under a tress.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
the noise from the hwy was horrible and the bathjroom were only cleaned 1 time and don't think they were looked on any other time. just not a very family place to me.
Sep 09, 2012
Liked the area, and plenty of room to walk the dog. The Rod Run was not too noisy, but the bathrooms need work.
Sep 08, 2012
Our stay was fantastic. There was plenty of room for the RV and tent. Plenty of green and the staff was friendly and helpful. The area is marvelous. We would definitly stay again
Sep 07, 2012
Great Location
Sep 04, 2012
Great camp ran by great people! Both Linda and Bobert were very friendly and helpful when we stayed here a month ago, and we were treated with the same attitudes this time. They do a great job granting requests, checking to make sure your needs are met, and enforcing the 10:00 o'clock quite time. We came back because of a great first experience, and we will definitely return again!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Loved our camp site. Great location to the town. Needed activities for kids (crafts, treasure hunts). An alarm kept going off at times. Store had much need for items. Laundry room was really nice.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
This kampground fit our needs- a place to stay close to where we were fishing perfectly. The 4-star rating reflects that this is not a highly developed park, not that anything was wrong. we liked the space, the location was good, the grass was great for the dogs, and facilities suited our needs.
Sep 03, 2012
While the individual spots were clean and more spacious than most; there was only 1 restroom/shower building(3 stalls,3 showers) for the entire camp of 80+ sites. Most inadequate for the size of the camp. There was no water available for many of the camps, and only 1 sink for all of the tent/no hookup sites. The RV sites were very uneven(old cow pasture?) and the RV's needed to use leveling aids.
Sep 03, 2012
We stayed at KOA illwaco primarily to salmon fish but it is also the perfect location to hit illwaco, Waikiki beach, and enjoy some time in Long Beach. The campgrounds, restrooms and showers were clean and tidy. The staff very friendly and accommodating. We had a great week.
Aug 30, 2012
totally enjoyed our stay,very clean and very peaceful.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Garbage needed to be emptied more often. It would be nice if the park offered recycling.
Aug 27, 2012
This was our second stay at this KOA Kampground, and we've been so pleased both times. The grounds are well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Only issue is the ruts and unlevel pads for RV's. Otherwise very nice stay. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
This KOA needs major repairs to the pull through RV camp sites. The ground is quite uneven as if the drainage field is collapsing or the areas turn to mud and RVs get stuck. Very dangerous for RVS and humans. Either graveling or paving the sites to level them needs to be done. Week end breakfast and swimming was missed by the kids.
Aug 18, 2012
Sewer line backed up and fouled my hose, hose support, power cord and water hose. The mess was cleaned up and sanded but my equipment was left fouled. 2 of 4 washers were out of order, 1 of 3 dryers was out of order.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The were able to accomodate us for three days during our stay. The campground was clean, sites were large, and all in all one of the best KOAs we have been to. We plan on returning to this area, and hope to be able to stay with KOA. Thanks
Aug 17, 2012
Very clean, quiet - very nice!
Aug 15, 2012
Nice and peaceful. Plenty of room, pullthroughs were spacy with plenty of room to enjoy yourself out side
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
What a nice park out of the way of the main commotion. Some of the fire pits need to be moved away from trees.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Brought my 14 x 16 canvas wall tent, and put the chest freezer in it. plenty of room for tent and two vehicles, and relaxing, and staff was great too

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.