Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292


1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 744 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Too expensive. And the picnic tables need some TLC. Tho I admit there was lots of room and grass.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, very quiet and very dog friendly. It wa close to everything we wanted to see. Best of all we weren't camped right on top of our neighbor.
Jul 13, 2015
Had an awesome time. Very clean and the RV sites were very roomy. I would definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground is well organized, and with the exception of the laundry being closed, we had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 12, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. The park was clean and very peaceful.
Jul 11, 2015
Run down and very noisy. Partiers kept going until 2:00 am. Bathrooms are in need of a serious update. Stinking urinal right next to the sinks. Chipped paint, molding pulled loose, sink out of order. Same garbage in the shower stall for three days.
Jul 10, 2015
grounds were nice, very peaceful. They did run out of propane for the clothes dryers and camp wood for sale was wet. but overall a good stay
Jul 08, 2015
great setting, great hosts
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly. They made you feel welcome. The campground was well taken care of. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Mgr was great. Gave awesome advice about local sites and activities. Like the Astoria street market.went there had a great day. Very helpful on the local restaurants. Had a great stay. Nice clean park easy in and out.
Jul 07, 2015
us and the grandkids had a great time, the host goes out of his way to help, 3rd year in a row, will be back next year
Jul 06, 2015
Not too bad. Sites are incredibly large, owners friendly and location was good. WIFI is advertised but would be nice to know ahead of time that it is only available in select areas, it is misleading. From previous reviews there have been many improvements since new owners. Not one of the best KOA's we have stayed at, but not bad either. You can tell it is a work in progress in a good way.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly hosts. Very wide campsites.
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely friendly, and able to accomadate us for the Fourth of July weekend.
Jul 01, 2015
Not to impressed, needs updated badly. I really did love the open spaces and the R.V sites were huge. The other plus was that the staff was very friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
The water/electric site was nice and wide and all grass so the pets really enjoyed it.
Jun 24, 2015
Very pleasant site and friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first camping trip in our new 5th Wheel. We stayed in one of the full hook up sights. We had some issues hooking everything up and the camp host stayed with us until it was all figured out and yes it was all on our end. We learned a lot from him. We have already booked two more stays here. Next time we are bringing the whole family.... Can't Wait!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
A great little Park. Well kept with Friendly Staff. Long Beach is a wonderfully beautiful area with several interesting museums and shoppes. Worth Exploring!
May 28, 2015
Bobert and the staff made our stay very comfortable. They were helpful. We have stayed there before and are already registered for a return trip in August.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time staying at the Ilwaco/Long Beach, WA KOA!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campsites were spacious and well kept.
May 26, 2015
Everything was great, the woman checking us seemed like she wasn't sure what she was doing but other than that it was just fine.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Hosts were great and the campground may be a little basic it was still very good place to stay. The sites were spacious and trees surround the whole camping area.
Oct 16, 2014
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. A great place.
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
the site was ok, the campground Team was friendly and aware of the things happening in the area.The buildings are older but clean.
Sep 22, 2014
We arrived to a very neat and clean campground. Campground host was very friendly and even loaned me a TV cable so that I wouldn't have to drive into town to get one. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Clean Bath rooms, Hot showers, TV hookup was great was able to watch the seahawks. WiFi signal was weak at the camp site but had good cell phone coverage. Would definitely come again.
Sep 16, 2014
A nice quiet campground. Very well maintained. Not far from towns, beaches, etc. Friendly hosts. Small store, propane, etc. We love staying over here. Big campsites!!!
Sep 16, 2014
The mgr was extremely helpful and friendly P
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The campground is in the middle of nowhere. The receptionist didn't know the name of the wifi and did not know if there was any footpath. We also missed a kitchenette on the campsite.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very uneven grass site. Worth at best $15/night.
Sep 02, 2014
It was very well maintained, quiet and enjoyable. The staff were very friendly. We had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice park, but Internet service was intermittent.
Sep 01, 2014
The best thing about this KOA was that our pull thru site was huge and grassy.We were disappointed that wasn't a designated dog area like other KOAs. Our only other comment is that the park is kind of run down. It would be ok for an overnight stop.
Aug 31, 2014
Very uneven grass site with very old and worn picnic table. Not much in the store portion of the facility. It may be fine for just the fisherman.
Aug 26, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy