Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
20 years of RVing, 84 nights last year, over 40 so far this summer. This facility does not meet KOA standards. Tall grass with lots of bugs in campground, NO wifi, no showing or taking our RV to site. NO inf about the area. Worst was the land site for parking and setting up RV. Worst we have found this year so far. Owner/manager is not engaged with incoming RVers. John Hadley
May 28, 2014
Unfortunately this KOA is not kept up well. The motor home site we stayed in was a mud pit. Ground was extremely uneven. This KOA has the potential to be amazing with the right upkeep. The spots for motor homes and trailers need to be graveled or black topped and leveled. The hosts are very nice.
May 27, 2014
I was put in a site with no gravel and the grass wasnt mowed so for the price I pd to stay I expected it to be a lot nicer.
May 27, 2014
Great staff, clean facilities, town is close by, lots to see and do in the area.
May 27, 2014
The ground is unleveled. The sites for motorhomes should be level and graveled or cement slabs. Nice people that run it but the park needs a lot of work.
May 27, 2014
In a great location, not well maintained.The grass was very high with lots of long cut grass/debr and mud Lots of mud that hitch hiked into our camper. I do believe that the host are in the process of upgrading the campsites by laying gravel. The lots were full of ruts, making it very hard to pull out when it was time to go. The fire pit was 2ft from tree. couldn't use it with out burning tree.
May 24, 2014
We found it to be a very nice campsite with fairly roomy sites. Miles of grass! The people who were managing were very friendly and kept everything clean. We enjoyed our stay very much. We camped in a trailer.
Dec 26, 2013
After making my reservation @KOA.com and arriving at the Illwaco/Long Beach KOA,I was told there would be a $15.00 per night additional fee because it was "Kite Festival" week. This additional fee was not disclosed at the time of making my reservation. NOT A NICE SURPRIZE or a GOOD BUISNESS PRACTICE!!!!!!! Management would only honor the deposit fee at time of check-in. NOT A HAPPY CAMPER !!!!!!!
Sep 22, 2013
Clean and quiet nuf said!
Sep 21, 2013
The owner was very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The only reason I didn't give it a full five stars was because it was noisy being right by the highway. I would stay here again though if we are in the area.
Sep 19, 2013
Very friendly host. Large sites.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We stay in this area two three times a year. Campground needs amenities like a pool, club house, clean and new playground. Tank was clogged and had to be cleaned to dump at site. Just needs investment.
Sep 16, 2013
Uneventful trip, everything worked, but the campgrounds were in a field with very little interesting to see or do.
Sep 11, 2013
Water quality is questionable (strong chlorine smell and taste) Bathroom stall doors and shower stalls have low headroom clearance. if over 5" 10" watch out.
Sep 09, 2013
Restrooms could use an upgrade for sure. Store area very limited. Grounds and hook up's were okay. Never saw a KOA staff member in the camp grounds area the three days we were there.
Sep 09, 2013
the restroom was a mess
Sep 09, 2013
I am not a big fan of KOA campgrounds. However this location had nice large and comfortable sites. The host was very nice and helpful. They didn't bark the rules or interrogate us when we arrived. The treated us like happy, respectful campers, and we did our best not to let them down.
Sep 07, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised. Each site had plenty of room, we were not sitting on top of our neighbors which is what we expected. Camp host were very pleasant too. Well kept campsite.
Sep 05, 2013
Very large spaces, clean, friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice enough campground and friendly staff. Be aware that it is used by a lot of fisherman and a few have no respect for your campsite!
Sep 03, 2013
Washrooms grungy and dirty along edges of stalls and walls. Campground had in excess of 200 people with only 3 stalls and showers in men and ladies washrooms. Wi fi in laundry room only. Not the quality of koa that I am used to staying at.
Sep 03, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Last summer I traveled across the USA (8500 miles) and stayed at KOA's 98% of the time. KOA stands for cleanliness, well kept campsites. The Ilwaco/Long Beach KOA was dirty, grounds un kept, very small bathrooms and showers. As big as it is, it should have more bathrooms and showers. Very disappointed. We will avoid this KOA in the future.
Sep 01, 2013
Good location for visiting Ilwaco area. On the main road for quick access to Astoria or Ilwaco. Bathroom stalls were a little small for the men.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice and clean, thank you for making our stay a good one.
Aug 28, 2013
The campsite as well as the facilites werw first class
Aug 27, 2013
The site we were in was spacious but a little uneven. You just need to level your equipment. This was not that big of an issue. Had a wonderful time. Bathrooms needed a little more talc but sufficient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back. This is a good place to bring family and pets.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The best
Aug 24, 2013
had a great stay the managers are very polite and helpful, they gave us good advise on where to visit while we stayed and yes we will be back
Aug 24, 2013
Campground was clean, easy to park rv, bathrooms & showers above normal. Your employees were very friendly & helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 21, 2013
The KOA staff were very friendly! The bathrooms were dirty. The campgrounds were green, grassy, and somewhat shaded. The location is on a major highway for the area next to a stop sign, it was a very noisy place in a tent.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Campground was clean and inviting. Hooks ups worked great and the store has all the items we were missing. Would visit again.
Aug 20, 2013
Even though it rained it was a great place to stay. Very clean restrooms. Sites were kept clean. They need gravel on all the sites but wonderful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Beach and Long Beach (the town) a few miles away from the campground. Not too much privacy. Campers are on top of each other.
Aug 19, 2013
Hopefully they will get all of the rv slots graveled for the trailers to be on. the grass stays to wet and tracks inside to easy. But this is one really nice KOA to stay at. We will be returning here often.
Aug 19, 2013
We love this place. Priced well. We don't use all the extracurricular things that Koa's offer, so this one was similer and comfortable. Laundry was well priced, rate was good and people friendly.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The campground was nice and clean, owners were nice and helpfull. The location near the highway is noisy, waking us up throughout the night.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Facilities are ok. Nothing special. The garbage situation is ridiculous. Their cans were constantly so full we couldn't put our garbage in the cans.
Aug 16, 2013
The staff were great.very clean.we will definitely stay again
Aug 16, 2013
Disappointed that only 20 amp sites were available. Running microwave dropped the voltage to 100 even when all other appliances were off.
Aug 16, 2013
I was disappointed in the Wi-Fi coverage, it did not cover the whole campground. There were a lot of holes in the camping area, big enough for a childs foot and leg could get hung up in. Otherwise it was a great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
the sites are wonderfully BIG and lots of room to walk my dog
Aug 15, 2013
The staff greeted us with a smile and was very informative about the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.