Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
I had rented 2 sites because I wasn't certain who in the family and friends were coming kamping. The person at the desk at the campground was extremely helpful in working out the details. We ended up only needing one site and we had a great time and the people at the offive were sooooo nice.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice management.. Rv spaces are nice and roomy.. We had a great time staying here..
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place,good for children playing!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place with a lot of trees, there were only a few other campers so that there was a lot a space and privacy. Unfortunately very near by the street. We didn't use the facilities, so that we don't know how they are.
Jul 14, 2014
The campground is grassy and clean. We had a great location with trees on 2 sides. The space was large for us to camp on. Our only issue was there are so few bathrooms for such a large campground and the shower water pressure was not great.
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed 4 niights. Gravel site was perfectly level--TV cable reception great -- very quiet kamp...super clean restrooms...well stocked store...overall, a very good & well maintained kamp..LB towns/beach an easy 10 min. drive.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Spent 2 days .People were nice, Campgrounds in very poor condition. Like most KOA's WiFi is a joke. Just pass this one by. Many other. nice parks in the area.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Spaces were generous and clean. Staff were very helpful and courteous, letting us use their office phone when we had no cell service.
Jun 23, 2014
Not up to the level my expectations are for a KOA. Had to fix cable connection. Couldn't get to the stream that is shown on the KOA map. Not much to see without travelling into town.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly and quiet, pleasant staff, lovely and convenient location when traveling from Washington to Oregon (and back). A bit distant from the shopping locations in Ilwaco and Long Beach, but that's not a big problem. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice people at the checkin and a lovely propety. Enjoyed walking the grounds and visiting with the deer in the meadow. Thank you. Jane
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The staff were very nice and helpful. The park was clean and quiet. We will be staying again!
Jun 01, 2014
20 years of RVing, 84 nights last year, over 40 so far this summer. This facility does not meet KOA standards. Tall grass with lots of bugs in campground, NO wifi, no showing or taking our RV to site. NO inf about the area. Worst was the land site for parking and setting up RV. Worst we have found this year so far. Owner/manager is not engaged with incoming RVers. John Hadley
May 28, 2014
Unfortunately this KOA is not kept up well. The motor home site we stayed in was a mud pit. Ground was extremely uneven. This KOA has the potential to be amazing with the right upkeep. The spots for motor homes and trailers need to be graveled or black topped and leveled. The hosts are very nice.
May 27, 2014
I was put in a site with no gravel and the grass wasnt mowed so for the price I pd to stay I expected it to be a lot nicer.
May 27, 2014
Great staff, clean facilities, town is close by, lots to see and do in the area.
May 27, 2014
The ground is unleveled. The sites for motorhomes should be level and graveled or cement slabs. Nice people that run it but the park needs a lot of work.
May 27, 2014
In a great location, not well maintained.The grass was very high with lots of long cut grass/debr and mud Lots of mud that hitch hiked into our camper. I do believe that the host are in the process of upgrading the campsites by laying gravel. The lots were full of ruts, making it very hard to pull out when it was time to go. The fire pit was 2ft from tree. couldn't use it with out burning tree.
May 24, 2014
We found it to be a very nice campsite with fairly roomy sites. Miles of grass! The people who were managing were very friendly and kept everything clean. We enjoyed our stay very much. We camped in a trailer.
Dec 26, 2013
After making my reservation @KOA.com and arriving at the Illwaco/Long Beach KOA,I was told there would be a $15.00 per night additional fee because it was "Kite Festival" week. This additional fee was not disclosed at the time of making my reservation. NOT A NICE SURPRIZE or a GOOD BUISNESS PRACTICE!!!!!!! Management would only honor the deposit fee at time of check-in. NOT A HAPPY CAMPER !!!!!!!
Sep 22, 2013
Clean and quiet nuf said!
Sep 21, 2013
The owner was very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The only reason I didn't give it a full five stars was because it was noisy being right by the highway. I would stay here again though if we are in the area.
Sep 19, 2013
Very friendly host. Large sites.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We stay in this area two three times a year. Campground needs amenities like a pool, club house, clean and new playground. Tank was clogged and had to be cleaned to dump at site. Just needs investment.
Sep 16, 2013
Uneventful trip, everything worked, but the campgrounds were in a field with very little interesting to see or do.
Sep 11, 2013
Water quality is questionable (strong chlorine smell and taste) Bathroom stall doors and shower stalls have low headroom clearance. if over 5" 10" watch out.
Sep 09, 2013
Restrooms could use an upgrade for sure. Store area very limited. Grounds and hook up's were okay. Never saw a KOA staff member in the camp grounds area the three days we were there.
Sep 09, 2013
the restroom was a mess
Sep 09, 2013
I am not a big fan of KOA campgrounds. However this location had nice large and comfortable sites. The host was very nice and helpful. They didn't bark the rules or interrogate us when we arrived. The treated us like happy, respectful campers, and we did our best not to let them down.
Sep 07, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised. Each site had plenty of room, we were not sitting on top of our neighbors which is what we expected. Camp host were very pleasant too. Well kept campsite.
Sep 05, 2013
Very large spaces, clean, friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice enough campground and friendly staff. Be aware that it is used by a lot of fisherman and a few have no respect for your campsite!
Sep 03, 2013
Washrooms grungy and dirty along edges of stalls and walls. Campground had in excess of 200 people with only 3 stalls and showers in men and ladies washrooms. Wi fi in laundry room only. Not the quality of koa that I am used to staying at.
Sep 03, 2013
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Last summer I traveled across the USA (8500 miles) and stayed at KOA's 98% of the time. KOA stands for cleanliness, well kept campsites. The Ilwaco/Long Beach KOA was dirty, grounds un kept, very small bathrooms and showers. As big as it is, it should have more bathrooms and showers. Very disappointed. We will avoid this KOA in the future.
Sep 01, 2013
Good location for visiting Ilwaco area. On the main road for quick access to Astoria or Ilwaco. Bathroom stalls were a little small for the men.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice and clean, thank you for making our stay a good one.
Aug 28, 2013
The campsite as well as the facilites werw first class
Aug 27, 2013
The site we were in was spacious but a little uneven. You just need to level your equipment. This was not that big of an issue. Had a wonderful time. Bathrooms needed a little more talc but sufficient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back. This is a good place to bring family and pets.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The best
Aug 24, 2013
had a great stay the managers are very polite and helpful, they gave us good advise on where to visit while we stayed and yes we will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.