Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and stay here yearly. The only 2 items I would suggest being corrected are:1. move the garbage to another location. It is currently located near the laundry and RR and smelt horrible. 2. The RR need to be stripped and repainted. The paint in pealing. The operators are very nice and helpful. Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
your campground was very clean and quiet. we enjoyed the time with you and will be back next year
Aug 31, 2015
It was awesome Every time I come here One of the other campers ends up being someone I know And That makes it so Comfortable.
Aug 30, 2015
Very big pull through spaces. Easy to maneuver in this park. Convenient location to go to nearby activities and attractions. Close to launch facilities, charters, touring and exploring sites. We've been here before and will return. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
The spots are reasonable level, there's a thin grassy ground cover. The camp road was pretty dusty; made the rain (1 day only!) welcome. Our hosts were friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Second year staying here for salmon fishing. good location for fishing the Columbia river. Adequately stocked office store for basics. Allowed us to leave day early without penalty. Campground improvements for RV use would give it a higher rating
Aug 27, 2015
Great!😎
Aug 25, 2015
Second year we've stayed here. We like this better than the Hammond KOA which is designed more for families with kids. This one better for the fishermen.
Aug 22, 2015
Campground was well kept up everything was clean and neat
Aug 21, 2015
I liked the friendly professional staff and the wide rv spaces. I did take a point off for the lack of any fenced in dog walk, and the gift shop/ Convience store could use some improvement. However I would rate it as a good place to stay and would visit again.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice clean and quiet stay. 😃
Aug 19, 2015
Not very big rig friendly. Trees need to be trimmed so rigs can move in and out without worrying about scratching paint and roof damage! Please let me know if my e-mail was received. I don't feel we got the value we paid for.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
It was very nice and clean and well organized
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice facility and the workers there were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Quite and friendly
Aug 16, 2015
Though there aren't many amenities like other KOAs, this one was ideal for a base when we were back from our beach excursions and town wanderings. Clean restrooms and laundry room. Quiet peaceful atmosphere too. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2015
The electrical power boxes looked 'dangerous'. The showers need some plumbing work to fix holes in the walls. The place is just old, needs a facelift and electrical upgrades.
Aug 12, 2015
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and grounds were very clean. Leveling on grass can sometimes be a problem. Fortunately we got leveled easily. Gravelled parking would be better. Had a very pleasant stay. Great base to explore the area. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Huge sites & easy access.
Aug 10, 2015
Too many tents in the RV area. Not that we have anything against that, but too many people being loud and not adhering to quiet hour. It was way after 1:00 before it was quiet outside our RV.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was quiet and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.
Aug 09, 2015
THe staff is wonderful and feel like family. We stay there 2 times a year!
Aug 09, 2015
a little tight washrooms only cleaned once per day thus great place, friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
Nice big roomy grassy spaces for RVs . Enjoyed our time would go again.
Aug 09, 2015
My niece and I have stayed at this campground two years. We love that it is a quiet campground and we fill safe. The staff are very nice
Aug 08, 2015
The park was very clean and the owners were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 08, 2015
nice parking, but way to many dogs barking, and way way to much smoke from campfires....No smoking allowed in grocery, but the campground is filled with wood smoke. I had a bad case of Asthma the first night. had to shut up the trailer because of smoke. so may not be back....
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We were satisfied with this KOA, but5 it has little to offer us older RV travelers. Even with no pool, it is more for families and "campers" who want to get together and socialized. The bath/shower facilities are a bit limited for considering how many tenter the park gets.
Aug 06, 2015
Easy campground to find and located in a Great place. Close to the beach and the bridge to Or. The people are friendly and helpful and the place is clean and well maintained. The highway is close and the noise might be the only draw back but it was not that bad. I would stay here again. I liked it better than a larger campground to the south .
Aug 05, 2015
There was plenty of room between campsites and the managers were very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were just okay. There were many tenters and they seemed to trash it. WiFi was not great unless you sat in the laundry room.
Aug 05, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. No fuss, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, all around a good place.
Aug 05, 2015
Lots of trees friendly people.large campsites,clean restrooms. A little road noise
Aug 04, 2015
we had a great time great staff
Aug 04, 2015
Great quit large spaces
Aug 03, 2015
The Ilwaco KOA is a great location if you are there for a fishing trip, but not as much stuff for the kids to do. I paid for a 20-amp site, as that was all that was available when I made my reservation. Normally I can run my trailer on 20-amp, but here I kept blowing the circuit breaker due to being on an older panel. They were nice about having to reset it for me, but it was inconvenient for me.
Aug 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Long Beach KOA, we originally booked a 3 day stay, but had such a good time exploring the local area, we asked if we could extend our stay during a very busy week for them, and Linda was able to work her magic and keep us in the same sit for an additional 5 days.. Giving us 8 wonderful days of exploring the Washington/Oregon coast....
Aug 02, 2015
thought it was updated via the web site. Not so, would be nice if the bath had a t least one handicapped potty and shower. Grounds were so so. Pretty goldfinches though.
Jul 31, 2015
These are probably the largest RV spaces we've ever stayed in. Great grassy areas, play ground area, a nice store a really friendly staff! We'll be going back!
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice campground
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed here on the initial and last day of our camping trip. Hosts were very nice and friendly. Even though campground is on the hwy, the trees were a great buffer for road noise. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a quite camp grounds
Jul 27, 2015
Nice quiet and clean campgrounds. Close to beach and activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Bobert was tremendous.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very nice weekend here. Great spot to stay if planning on spending time in Long Beach / IL Waco area as it is only a few miles a way. Pull through RV spots are not shaded by many trees and it does get warm without some sort of canopy ect... Yes we would stay here again when traveling in that direction.
Jul 26, 2015
poor knowledge from staffing. couldn't switch people around to accommodate us for a second night. no daily or nightly activities for kids. no pool.
Jul 26, 2015
A very hospital staff willing to help with any needs. Even loaned us a hatchet to chop our campfire wood as we forgot ours. No mosquito bites while here and a pleasant viewing of three deer on the day we checked out.
Jul 25, 2015
very large spaces but very uneven difficulty with leveling trailer
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.