Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
It was a quite camp grounds
Jul 27, 2015
Nice quiet and clean campgrounds. Close to beach and activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Bobert was tremendous.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very nice weekend here. Great spot to stay if planning on spending time in Long Beach / IL Waco area as it is only a few miles a way. Pull through RV spots are not shaded by many trees and it does get warm without some sort of canopy ect... Yes we would stay here again when traveling in that direction.
Jul 26, 2015
poor knowledge from staffing. couldn't switch people around to accommodate us for a second night. no daily or nightly activities for kids. no pool.
Jul 26, 2015
A very hospital staff willing to help with any needs. Even loaned us a hatchet to chop our campfire wood as we forgot ours. No mosquito bites while here and a pleasant viewing of three deer on the day we checked out.
Jul 25, 2015
very large spaces but very uneven difficulty with leveling trailer
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Nice direct access to Ilwaco and the beach.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice park with plenty of grass at the sites, full hookups with TV, and most of all the usual KOA friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 23, 2015
A nice camp ground close to the ocean, shops and points of interest. Very accecible ease to get into with a large rig.
Jul 22, 2015
Travel trailer, full hook ups. Excellent staff and great location for a base camp to the area. The biggest downside is that the amenities are not what I've come to expect from KOA. No pool, only one bathroom for the whole campground. They were clean, just not enough of them and in need of some repairs (like shower knobs!). But overall a pleasant experience and would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice facility. Sewer hookup would have been nice but they do have a dump station. Internet capability is poor.
Jul 21, 2015
They were very nice and helped when I needed it. There showers and Bathroom were closed at 12 to 1 Because i had a meeting they let me shower in the closed time. They also let me come into the camp ground early when we got there so i could get ready for the formal event i needed to go to. They were great and I would stay there again. I also love the size of there sights . Thank You KOA
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, great camp sites , family friendly yet quiet. Grass at every site. Small store also. SUPER place to stay! Thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Campsites very large compared to other RV park style campgrounds. Proximity to highway makes day trips convenient but traffic noise is disruptive. Overall, fairly nice place to stay. Grounds could use some updates. Picnic tables need to be refinished or at least power washed to remove moss. Grass RV pads in sites 70-78 are very uneven making it difficult to level your trailer.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The badest place in the last three weeks. No laundry. No propane. Restrooms not clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Basic campground. Big spaces, some sites all grass and not real level.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice quiet location at the southwest corner of WA. Lots of grass and trees with well spaced pull-throughs. Good access to both WA and OR recreation (beaches) and interesting sites (light houses, historic forts).
Jul 18, 2015
We stay here every summer while fishing because the hosts are so friendly, the showers are very clean and the camp sites are nice
Jul 17, 2015
Hosts very helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Too expensive. And the picnic tables need some TLC. Tho I admit there was lots of room and grass.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, very quiet and very dog friendly. It wa close to everything we wanted to see. Best of all we weren't camped right on top of our neighbor.
Jul 13, 2015
Had an awesome time. Very clean and the RV sites were very roomy. I would definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground is well organized, and with the exception of the laundry being closed, we had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 12, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. The park was clean and very peaceful.
Jul 11, 2015
Run down and very noisy. Partiers kept going until 2:00 am. Bathrooms are in need of a serious update. Stinking urinal right next to the sinks. Chipped paint, molding pulled loose, sink out of order. Same garbage in the shower stall for three days.
Jul 10, 2015
grounds were nice, very peaceful. They did run out of propane for the clothes dryers and camp wood for sale was wet. but overall a good stay
Jul 08, 2015
great setting, great hosts
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly. They made you feel welcome. The campground was well taken care of. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Mgr was great. Gave awesome advice about local sites and activities. Like the Astoria street market.went there had a great day. Very helpful on the local restaurants. Had a great stay. Nice clean park easy in and out.
Jul 07, 2015
us and the grandkids had a great time, the host goes out of his way to help, 3rd year in a row, will be back next year
Jul 06, 2015
Not too bad. Sites are incredibly large, owners friendly and location was good. WIFI is advertised but would be nice to know ahead of time that it is only available in select areas, it is misleading. From previous reviews there have been many improvements since new owners. Not one of the best KOA's we have stayed at, but not bad either. You can tell it is a work in progress in a good way.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly hosts. Very wide campsites.
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely friendly, and able to accomadate us for the Fourth of July weekend.
Jul 01, 2015
Not to impressed, needs updated badly. I really did love the open spaces and the R.V sites were huge. The other plus was that the staff was very friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
The water/electric site was nice and wide and all grass so the pets really enjoyed it.
Jun 24, 2015
Very pleasant site and friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first camping trip in our new 5th Wheel. We stayed in one of the full hook up sights. We had some issues hooking everything up and the camp host stayed with us until it was all figured out and yes it was all on our end. We learned a lot from him. We have already booked two more stays here. Next time we are bringing the whole family.... Can't Wait!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
A great little Park. Well kept with Friendly Staff. Long Beach is a wonderfully beautiful area with several interesting museums and shoppes. Worth Exploring!
May 28, 2015
Bobert and the staff made our stay very comfortable. They were helpful. We have stayed there before and are already registered for a return trip in August.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time staying at the Ilwaco/Long Beach, WA KOA!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campsites were spacious and well kept.
May 26, 2015
Everything was great, the woman checking us seemed like she wasn't sure what she was doing but other than that it was just fine.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.