Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. A great place.
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
the site was ok, the campground Team was friendly and aware of the things happening in the area.The buildings are older but clean.
Sep 22, 2014
We arrived to a very neat and clean campground. Campground host was very friendly and even loaned me a TV cable so that I wouldn't have to drive into town to get one. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Clean Bath rooms, Hot showers, TV hookup was great was able to watch the seahawks. WiFi signal was weak at the camp site but had good cell phone coverage. Would definitely come again.
Sep 16, 2014
A nice quiet campground. Very well maintained. Not far from towns, beaches, etc. Friendly hosts. Small store, propane, etc. We love staying over here. Big campsites!!!
Sep 16, 2014
The mgr was extremely helpful and friendly P
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The campground is in the middle of nowhere. The receptionist didn't know the name of the wifi and did not know if there was any footpath. We also missed a kitchenette on the campsite.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Very uneven grass site. Worth at best $15/night.
Sep 02, 2014
It was very well maintained, quiet and enjoyable. The staff were very friendly. We had a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice park, but Internet service was intermittent.
Sep 01, 2014
The best thing about this KOA was that our pull thru site was huge and grassy.We were disappointed that wasn't a designated dog area like other KOAs. Our only other comment is that the park is kind of run down. It would be ok for an overnight stop.
Aug 31, 2014
Very uneven grass site with very old and worn picnic table. Not much in the store portion of the facility. It may be fine for just the fisherman.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
great place
Aug 24, 2014
We made reservations due to the proximity to Long Beach and their annual kite festival 1 mile away. We are grandparents who travel with two grandsons (3 & 5)and usually enjoy KOA's as a family campground. This perticular campground was roughly cared for, playground was old, most were sea fishermen, their boats everywhere, gutting fish all afternoon, 4am engines & activity,not a family place.
Aug 24, 2014
Every thing was handled with out much fuss. Res I mean. Thank you for a nice campground.
Aug 24, 2014
Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 24, 2014
Clean, quiet campground with friendly management. Not a lot of noisy kids like Hammond KOA. Great area for dogs. Only complaint is slow, unreliable internet. Will stay there again.
Aug 24, 2014
well when we arived at our camp space there was not one but two trucks with boats and trailers washing them down.no big deal. they said they would move. and did.one of the trucks turned too sharp and drove over the fire ring for our space.I think for the amenities provided compared to other near by campgrounds it was over priced.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We would recommend trimming/pruning some of the trees along the road around the exit route. Big rigs are higher and there is a risk of low hanging branches dragging on roofs and antennas. Thanks for reading.
Aug 20, 2014
The nicest people running it! We will always stay when we are in the area!
Aug 19, 2014
Sites are roomy. WiFi offered but no signal at campsite. Grassy uneven sites. Narrow area for driving near Kabins.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was great. Bobbert was very helpful!
Aug 17, 2014
Our stay was great! I suggest a few things to make the stay better: 1) more bathrooms for tent campers. the bathrooms were dirty very early due to the tracked in mud and grime 2) flat, level gravel pads for all RVs
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Wifi did not work well
Aug 15, 2014
I don't like giving bad reviews, but this just wasn't one of our favorite places for a number of reasons. There are lots of options in the area and for the price, this is not a place that we would go back to.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Just another camp ground
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was so helpful and polite. The campground was beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 11, 2014
Spacious RV spots and lots of room for our kids to play makes this campground one of our favorites. The location is great, just a short drive to the beach, with lots of fun things for the family to do in Long Beach. The manager of this KOA was so kind and helpful to us and we will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We arrived and can't make up our mind if we want to stay longer due to the distance to our son's house. They were very acommandate. We ended up stay as how we reserved. The location is very convenient to places. We went to lighthouses, surfing, birdwatching. Never a dull moment. Bathroom is clean, water is hot. We
Aug 10, 2014
The staff at Ilwaco, WA KOA is extremely accommodating and friendly to our family. We come every yr for a week and feel safe for our kids to play at the playground & game room. We appreciate the hot showers and Laundromat after a great day at the beach. Thank you Bobert and staff for your hospitality! See you next Yr!
Aug 10, 2014
We love this place. This is the second year in a row we've stayed here. It's clean and neat, simple-not a lot of stuff around, and the staff are great.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice campground and a very nice staff.
Aug 07, 2014
Campsite are a nice size. We liked that they all have firepits. Bathrooms were ok.
Aug 07, 2014
very very nice. the most room we have had at a camp site. cant wait to go back.
Aug 05, 2014
Payments were screwed up. Made reservations for us and our parents but we were not placed together. Not enough bathroom facilities for the amount of people camping plus bathrooms were disgusting. Last but not least our reservation was made for Fri through Sunday but when I looked at the confirmation we were scheduled for Saturday through Monday which made us have to take an extra day off of work.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground is nice, but the biggest downfall is how close it is to the highway. The road noise is extremely loud. When sleeping, it sounds like every truck is going right past your head. Other than that, we had a great time there and enjoyed how the campground was laid out.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.