Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Sites are roomy. WiFi offered but no signal at campsite. Grassy uneven sites. Narrow area for driving near Kabins.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was great. Bobbert was very helpful!
Aug 17, 2014
Our stay was great! I suggest a few things to make the stay better: 1) more bathrooms for tent campers. the bathrooms were dirty very early due to the tracked in mud and grime 2) flat, level gravel pads for all RVs
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Wifi did not work well
Aug 15, 2014
I don't like giving bad reviews, but this just wasn't one of our favorite places for a number of reasons. There are lots of options in the area and for the price, this is not a place that we would go back to.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Just another camp ground
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was so helpful and polite. The campground was beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 11, 2014
Spacious RV spots and lots of room for our kids to play makes this campground one of our favorites. The location is great, just a short drive to the beach, with lots of fun things for the family to do in Long Beach. The manager of this KOA was so kind and helpful to us and we will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We arrived and can't make up our mind if we want to stay longer due to the distance to our son's house. They were very acommandate. We ended up stay as how we reserved. The location is very convenient to places. We went to lighthouses, surfing, birdwatching. Never a dull moment. Bathroom is clean, water is hot. We
Aug 10, 2014
The staff at Ilwaco, WA KOA is extremely accommodating and friendly to our family. We come every yr for a week and feel safe for our kids to play at the playground & game room. We appreciate the hot showers and Laundromat after a great day at the beach. Thank you Bobert and staff for your hospitality! See you next Yr!
Aug 10, 2014
We love this place. This is the second year in a row we've stayed here. It's clean and neat, simple-not a lot of stuff around, and the staff are great.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice campground and a very nice staff.
Aug 07, 2014
Campsite are a nice size. We liked that they all have firepits. Bathrooms were ok.
Aug 07, 2014
very very nice. the most room we have had at a camp site. cant wait to go back.
Aug 05, 2014
Payments were screwed up. Made reservations for us and our parents but we were not placed together. Not enough bathroom facilities for the amount of people camping plus bathrooms were disgusting. Last but not least our reservation was made for Fri through Sunday but when I looked at the confirmation we were scheduled for Saturday through Monday which made us have to take an extra day off of work.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground is nice, but the biggest downfall is how close it is to the highway. The road noise is extremely loud. When sleeping, it sounds like every truck is going right past your head. Other than that, we had a great time there and enjoyed how the campground was laid out.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and grassy, 2nd time we have stayed this year. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2014
Love the large sites, lots of sun and shade! Great location! Busy bathrooms with just the one location and a near full campsite.
Aug 03, 2014
The park is great, just wish you were open year round. It is perfectly located for exploration on the north coast.
Aug 03, 2014
The personnel where very accommodating.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice campground. However when I dumped my tanks the sewer was backed up.
Aug 02, 2014
Too many spaces for tents and small RVs and not enough space for larger rigs. Very noisy location. Unlevel grassy areas. I kept tripping over gopher holes while walking from car to RV in our space. Too expensive. Severe problems with sewage drainage. There was a mess around the sewer hookup from the last site user. We were told by maintenance that this is common because of poor drainage.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Not as many things for kids as other KOAs. But great service and a great location. Another bathroom would be nice. It's a long walk from some sites.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly owners park is well kept & clean. Would stay again.
Jul 23, 2014
We were able to make reservations online and stayed 1-night.
Jul 22, 2014
Campground was clean with great upkeep! Sites were level and easy in and out. Big Trash containers need to be emptied more often. Owners/manager on site and were always checking things. It was a GREAT place to stay. Family friendly and good for adults too- not noisy! Looking forward to staying again! Stayed 4 days.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Small and dirty bathrooms, marginal amenities, limited privacy. 2nd worst KOA I've stayed in.
Jul 21, 2014
I really enjoyed the large sites and wooded areas. Close to Astoria as well as Wash Beachs.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a super-tough morning due to an electrical fire in our trailer hitch wires. We got on the road nearly nine hours late, and I called ahead to let the manager know we were arriving after 9PM. He actually stayed late to greet us when we arrived at 9:20 and took great care of us. I have so much appreciation for that kindness! It was a good stay and we will likely stay again.
Jul 20, 2014
Rustic yet down to earth... Bobert was very helpful and pleasant. It would be great to see some updates but it is what it is! A safe and quiet place for you and your family!
Jul 20, 2014
Old, dirty bathrooms with peeling paint, filthy rusted ventilation fans. Septic system was bubbling up behind bathrooms and sign in bath said limit showers to 10 min. Hwy 101 noise super loud from 6am to 11pm. Big grassy campsites with lots of space and trees but tough to level trailer with so many potholes. No paved or gravel sites or roads so dirt and mud in bathrooms and our camper.
Jul 19, 2014
we really enjoyed ourselves great place very clean staff was excellent we will definitely stay here again Robert and his family run an awesome park
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This campground looks to be old and needs some updating. Firepit holes in the ground are a hazard; they should at least be identifiable as firepits (like maybe adding a ring). The showers in the women's restroom need help; it looked to me like someone had painted over mold on the wall; the black was still showing through (or was that the previous paint color?). This could be a nice park.
Jul 15, 2014
I had rented 2 sites because I wasn't certain who in the family and friends were coming kamping. The person at the desk at the campground was extremely helpful in working out the details. We ended up only needing one site and we had a great time and the people at the offive were sooooo nice.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice management.. Rv spaces are nice and roomy.. We had a great time staying here..
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place,good for children playing!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place with a lot of trees, there were only a few other campers so that there was a lot a space and privacy. Unfortunately very near by the street. We didn't use the facilities, so that we don't know how they are.
Jul 14, 2014
The campground is grassy and clean. We had a great location with trees on 2 sides. The space was large for us to camp on. Our only issue was there are so few bathrooms for such a large campground and the shower water pressure was not great.
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed 4 niights. Gravel site was perfectly level--TV cable reception great -- very quiet kamp...super clean restrooms...well stocked store...overall, a very good & well maintained kamp..LB towns/beach an easy 10 min. drive.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Spent 2 days .People were nice, Campgrounds in very poor condition. Like most KOA's WiFi is a joke. Just pass this one by. Many other. nice parks in the area.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.