Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292


1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 744 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Understand it was the end of the season however, there wasn't any informational brochures in the office about the area and the front desk help was not too forthcoming with general information . Got more from visitor center.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean, well-maintained KOA on the Long Beach Peninsula. Only reason for a 4 rather than a 5 is that is it close to a busy road that can be noisy. The grounds are lovely and grassy. The bathrooms are clean and in decent repair. We love this location because there is so much to do on the peninsula and this KOA is a short drive to several cute little beach towns.
Oct 04, 2015
Great stay! The staff were very accommodating even though we were there vey near the end of their season. We'll be back.
Sep 29, 2015
We liked the grounds and LARGE spaces per site! Only 4 miles to the beach. Nice people there too!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Campground not up to KOA normal standards. Run down facility, especially bathrooms. Staff not motivated at all.
Sep 24, 2015
Large pull-thru sites, 40 feet wide. Good location for a base camp in Long Beach, WA, area.
Sep 23, 2015
Great quiet place to stay! Bathrooms were very clean and tidy. Sites had grass and trees. Nice woodsy feeling. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2015
Just ok.. electric needed updating, burns on outlets. Good for quick one night stay. Better choice is the state park, for sure!
Sep 21, 2015
Not a lot of amenities but nice and quiet . Great place to relax
Sep 20, 2015
Great spot lots of room between units
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice KOA, the grounds are excellent and it is laid out nicely. Had a great time!
Sep 18, 2015
Cean, Poor wifi. Good location
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice campground. Could use more gravel pads instead of grass.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly people, beautiful campground. Buildings (bathrooms) could use updating compared to some of the fancy ones I've seen.
Sep 14, 2015
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND! Bobert and Linda are lovely hosts! Always friendly and very helpful! This campground is always clean and well maintained! It's the only place we stay! Thank u so much for making our family stay so wonderful!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice,clean, and I would stay there again! Huge pull thru sites.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly, and accommodating! Restrooms clean and showers VERY hot!
Sep 13, 2015
Grounds are uneven. These grounds are the worst we have had at a KOA. Encampments site in the trees very questionable. All employees were very nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Needs some updating. Nice that they allow tents on the electric and water RV sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Front desk peeps smiley, kind and professional. Showers clean, good pressure and hot.
Sep 08, 2015
Like how much room there was between camp sites and how quite it was.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our flat roomy site. Very close to Long Beach and other places of interest.
Sep 07, 2015
Manager is super nice . Goes out of his way to help .
Sep 07, 2015
I was under the impression from the website that there would be a pool and activities for the little kids in bad weather. Instead the playground was a big unkept field with a few play structures and we were so close to our neighbors that our firepit was right next to their camper and our car was right next to our other neighbors firepit. We won't be coming again.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The sewer backups were the norm and standing water in bathrooms from the sewer. Garbage was overflowing after a day. Very expensive for the lack of working utilities..
Sep 03, 2015
Was really pleased with the space of each spot.
Sep 02, 2015
Extremely courteous very nice place
Sep 02, 2015
clean but showing its age. staff was friendly
Sep 02, 2015
Great location and open areas
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and stay here yearly. The only 2 items I would suggest being corrected are:1. move the garbage to another location. It is currently located near the laundry and RR and smelt horrible. 2. The RR need to be stripped and repainted. The paint in pealing. The operators are very nice and helpful. Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
your campground was very clean and quiet. we enjoyed the time with you and will be back next year
Aug 31, 2015
It was awesome Every time I come here One of the other campers ends up being someone I know And That makes it so Comfortable.
Aug 30, 2015
Very big pull through spaces. Easy to maneuver in this park. Convenient location to go to nearby activities and attractions. Close to launch facilities, charters, touring and exploring sites. We've been here before and will return. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
The spots are reasonable level, there's a thin grassy ground cover. The camp road was pretty dusty; made the rain (1 day only!) welcome. Our hosts were friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Second year staying here for salmon fishing. good location for fishing the Columbia river. Adequately stocked office store for basics. Allowed us to leave day early without penalty. Campground improvements for RV use would give it a higher rating
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Second year we've stayed here. We like this better than the Hammond KOA which is designed more for families with kids. This one better for the fishermen.
Aug 22, 2015
Campground was well kept up everything was clean and neat
Aug 21, 2015
I liked the friendly professional staff and the wide rv spaces. I did take a point off for the lack of any fenced in dog walk, and the gift shop/ Convience store could use some improvement. However I would rate it as a good place to stay and would visit again.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice clean and quiet stay. 😃
Aug 19, 2015
Not very big rig friendly. Trees need to be trimmed so rigs can move in and out without worrying about scratching paint and roof damage! Please let me know if my e-mail was received. I don't feel we got the value we paid for.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
It was very nice and clean and well organized
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice facility and the workers there were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
Quite and friendly

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy