Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2012
Peaceful, quiet and very relaxing. Most of all we enjoyed the space available for our cammper. This is one of the best sites we have visited, thank you.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The camp hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. They made us feel very welcome. The cabin was adorable. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. Our only comment would be that we would have preferred the cabins to be more tucked away in the trees and private.
Sep 17, 2012
Staffs and areas was perfect, thanks
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Nice with large, grassy spaces; easy access to the peninsula and Astoria...would stay again if up that way
Sep 14, 2012
The Staff was exceptionally helpful, courtieous, and was over all the friendliest people we have met at any campgrounds. We give them a 10 for everything. Our first KOA experience was in Lincoln City Our friends and my Family were not at all happy with the lady working was very rude and was like we were wasting her time. -0
Sep 14, 2012
stayed 2 nites this place was very clean and very friendly i would luv to stay here again when im back in the area thanks
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Loved all of the open space between the rvs. That was great. It was also quiet. The only negative was the Internet access was absolutely terrible. I teach online classes, and we had to go to a McDonald's in Long Beach for me to be able to get good enough access to my class. If we come back, I'll bring my own Internet access. Restrooms were great!
Sep 13, 2012
just stayed one night, but we shall return. very very clean facilities. much appreciated.
Sep 12, 2012
The only thing we would have liked was to able to use the internet--not a strong enough signal and also our cell phones had trouble.
Sep 11, 2012
First time at a KOA site. Very Impressed. warm welcome, clean facilities, well maintained camp ground. Will definately look for KOA sites in the future.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. We appreciate the wide pull-thru spaces. Only negatives were the site was a little uneven for someone with difficulty walking. Also, the campfire ring was directly under a tress.
Sep 10, 2012
We really loved our stay and will definitely return. My husband especially enjoyed talking to your employee Bobert. Our only suggestion would be to have a little more in the way of a handicap accesible bathroom such as a railing or higher toilet and it would be awesome if you had a bathroom in the cabins. Other than that we had an awesome time!!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
the noise from the hwy was horrible and the bathjroom were only cleaned 1 time and don't think they were looked on any other time. just not a very family place to me.
Sep 10, 2012
The staff is awesome! We love this KOA! We plan to camp more this year and the years to come! We highly recommend this campground to everyone! A million thanks to the staff at illwaco/long beach KOA!
Sep 09, 2012
Liked the area, and plenty of room to walk the dog. The Rod Run was not too noisy, but the bathrooms need work.
Sep 08, 2012
Our stay was fantastic. There was plenty of room for the RV and tent. Plenty of green and the staff was friendly and helpful. The area is marvelous. We would definitly stay again
Sep 07, 2012
Great Location
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Location is good - for both Astoria and Long Beach so lots to do for Adults and kids. Facilities are fairly basic but reasonably maintained, games room, Laundry, shop (basic), playground, shower toiltes etc. Tent pitches are large and the ground is OK (bit rutted when we were there) with fire pit, table.
Sep 05, 2012
It was very nice and quiet and very proximate to Long Beach and Cape Disappointment. The only minus what that there was no pool. Otherwise, it was perfect.
Sep 05, 2012
I've already been telling friends about the great experience we had. Close to both Washington and Oregon beaches. The Kamp owners knew we were arriving late and left a light on in the Kabin for us with the key in the room. Note with directions on the main door as we entered the KOA. They were very nice people as well. Showers & bathrooms were nice/clean. Grounds were spacious & well maintained.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff was very helpful and friendly - clean campground with big sites for tents
Sep 04, 2012
The campsites (50-52) are right on the road. It made it really difficult to sleep :( The rest of the site was great. Our kids liked the play area, and the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 04, 2012
Always a pleasure!
Sep 04, 2012
Great camp ran by great people! Both Linda and Bobert were very friendly and helpful when we stayed here a month ago, and we were treated with the same attitudes this time. They do a great job granting requests, checking to make sure your needs are met, and enforcing the 10:00 o'clock quite time. We came back because of a great first experience, and we will definitely return again!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great potential in the back undeveloped area. Overall nice and clean. Thanks for the car battery jump Bobert.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great campground. It would be better if it were further off the highway. The noise at night from trucks and motorcycles can be a bit much.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Loved our camp site. Great location to the town. Needed activities for kids (crafts, treasure hunts). An alarm kept going off at times. Store had much need for items. Laundry room was really nice.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
The host Robert was super nice. The cabin was so cute and cozy. Very close to town with lots of activities. We had an awesome time!
Sep 03, 2012
This kampground fit our needs- a place to stay close to where we were fishing perfectly. The 4-star rating reflects that this is not a highly developed park, not that anything was wrong. we liked the space, the location was good, the grass was great for the dogs, and facilities suited our needs.
Sep 03, 2012
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. We do prefer mid-week because it is cleaner, bathrooms could be cleaned twice daily during busy weekends.
Sep 03, 2012
While the individual spots were clean and more spacious than most; there was only 1 restroom/shower building(3 stalls,3 showers) for the entire camp of 80+ sites. Most inadequate for the size of the camp. There was no water available for many of the camps, and only 1 sink for all of the tent/no hookup sites. The RV sites were very uneven(old cow pasture?) and the RV's needed to use leveling aids.
Sep 03, 2012
We stayed at KOA illwaco primarily to salmon fish but it is also the perfect location to hit illwaco, Waikiki beach, and enjoy some time in Long Beach. The campgrounds, restrooms and showers were clean and tidy. The staff very friendly and accommodating. We had a great week.
Aug 31, 2012
Wonderful - big trees, shady areas, close proximity to all the sites I wanted to see and activities I wanted to participate in. Staff were enjoyable to talk to. Washrooms kept up. Grounds well-maintained. I will definately return to this campsite. A very happy camper! Thanks.
Aug 30, 2012
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. The grass was a lot longer than I expected, and since it was rainy the day we arrived, it was pretty wet. The fires we lit were harder to get going and sustain because they were in dug-out pits rather than above ground. But the location was great, the staff was great, and the amenities were fine.
Aug 30, 2012
Did not get my KOA value card discount (1T5V2X) on the initial deposit or later day cancellation deposit
Aug 30, 2012
The only exception are the spaces near the frontage road which is loud and the ground has mole holes and mosquitoes. They need to improve with fence and grading
Aug 30, 2012
totally enjoyed our stay,very clean and very peaceful.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Garbage needed to be emptied more often. It would be nice if the park offered recycling.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.