Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2012
Our stay was fantastic. There was plenty of room for the RV and tent. Plenty of green and the staff was friendly and helpful. The area is marvelous. We would definitly stay again
Sep 07, 2012
Great Location
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Location is good - for both Astoria and Long Beach so lots to do for Adults and kids. Facilities are fairly basic but reasonably maintained, games room, Laundry, shop (basic), playground, shower toiltes etc. Tent pitches are large and the ground is OK (bit rutted when we were there) with fire pit, table.
Sep 05, 2012
It was very nice and quiet and very proximate to Long Beach and Cape Disappointment. The only minus what that there was no pool. Otherwise, it was perfect.
Sep 05, 2012
I've already been telling friends about the great experience we had. Close to both Washington and Oregon beaches. The Kamp owners knew we were arriving late and left a light on in the Kabin for us with the key in the room. Note with directions on the main door as we entered the KOA. They were very nice people as well. Showers & bathrooms were nice/clean. Grounds were spacious & well maintained.
Sep 04, 2012
Staff was very helpful and friendly - clean campground with big sites for tents
Sep 04, 2012
The campsites (50-52) are right on the road. It made it really difficult to sleep :( The rest of the site was great. Our kids liked the play area, and the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 04, 2012
Always a pleasure!
Sep 04, 2012
Great camp ran by great people! Both Linda and Bobert were very friendly and helpful when we stayed here a month ago, and we were treated with the same attitudes this time. They do a great job granting requests, checking to make sure your needs are met, and enforcing the 10:00 o'clock quite time. We came back because of a great first experience, and we will definitely return again!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great potential in the back undeveloped area. Overall nice and clean. Thanks for the car battery jump Bobert.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Great campground. It would be better if it were further off the highway. The noise at night from trucks and motorcycles can be a bit much.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Loved our camp site. Great location to the town. Needed activities for kids (crafts, treasure hunts). An alarm kept going off at times. Store had much need for items. Laundry room was really nice.
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
The host Robert was super nice. The cabin was so cute and cozy. Very close to town with lots of activities. We had an awesome time!
Sep 03, 2012
This kampground fit our needs- a place to stay close to where we were fishing perfectly. The 4-star rating reflects that this is not a highly developed park, not that anything was wrong. we liked the space, the location was good, the grass was great for the dogs, and facilities suited our needs.
Sep 03, 2012
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. We do prefer mid-week because it is cleaner, bathrooms could be cleaned twice daily during busy weekends.
Sep 03, 2012
While the individual spots were clean and more spacious than most; there was only 1 restroom/shower building(3 stalls,3 showers) for the entire camp of 80+ sites. Most inadequate for the size of the camp. There was no water available for many of the camps, and only 1 sink for all of the tent/no hookup sites. The RV sites were very uneven(old cow pasture?) and the RV's needed to use leveling aids.
Sep 03, 2012
We stayed at KOA illwaco primarily to salmon fish but it is also the perfect location to hit illwaco, Waikiki beach, and enjoy some time in Long Beach. The campgrounds, restrooms and showers were clean and tidy. The staff very friendly and accommodating. We had a great week.
Aug 31, 2012
Wonderful - big trees, shady areas, close proximity to all the sites I wanted to see and activities I wanted to participate in. Staff were enjoyable to talk to. Washrooms kept up. Grounds well-maintained. I will definately return to this campsite. A very happy camper! Thanks.
Aug 30, 2012
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. The grass was a lot longer than I expected, and since it was rainy the day we arrived, it was pretty wet. The fires we lit were harder to get going and sustain because they were in dug-out pits rather than above ground. But the location was great, the staff was great, and the amenities were fine.
Aug 30, 2012
Did not get my KOA value card discount (1T5V2X) on the initial deposit or later day cancellation deposit
Aug 30, 2012
The only exception are the spaces near the frontage road which is loud and the ground has mole holes and mosquitoes. They need to improve with fence and grading
Aug 30, 2012
totally enjoyed our stay,very clean and very peaceful.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Garbage needed to be emptied more often. It would be nice if the park offered recycling.
Aug 27, 2012
This was our second stay at this KOA Kampground, and we've been so pleased both times. The grounds are well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2012
It was pleasant, it is a great location if you're looking to tour along the Washington and Oregon coast.
Aug 27, 2012
We were there for the Kite Festival.The KOA was very close and we wanted to camp.It was perfect.The grounds were clean as well as the restrooms.It was a wonderful stay for us and would definately return in the future.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Facilities very clean. Only thing I was disappointed with....no bbq grills.
Aug 24, 2012
Great location, great facilities, wonderful host.
Aug 22, 2012
staff here was helpful and friendly, everything but noisy nieghbors was great.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Clean facility, nice friendly people, convenient location.
Aug 20, 2012
Only issue is the ruts and unlevel pads for RV's. Otherwise very nice stay. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
It was a little hard to find a level spot for our tent. We cut short our trip and received a refund for our cancelled night. The refund was appreciated. It is nice that KOA has playgrounds for the kids. Cars are coming quickly around the corner on the highway, so drivers must be careful when they pull out of the driveway. We had a nice time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2012
Great service at the office. Very clean showers and bathrooms. I stayed in a tent at site 60, located next to the highway -- car noise was loud and frequent until 11:30 pm.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
This KOA needs major repairs to the pull through RV camp sites. The ground is quite uneven as if the drainage field is collapsing or the areas turn to mud and RVs get stuck. Very dangerous for RVS and humans. Either graveling or paving the sites to level them needs to be done. Week end breakfast and swimming was missed by the kids.
Aug 19, 2012
The staff was great and put my brother's family and mine in two spaces next to each other. Suggestions: People need coffee before 9 am, swimming pool, and pancakes on the weekends. You can do it!!!!!
Aug 18, 2012
Sewer line backed up and fouled my hose, hose support, power cord and water hose. The mess was cleaned up and sanded but my equipment was left fouled. 2 of 4 washers were out of order, 1 of 3 dryers was out of order.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.