Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2012
While the individual spots were clean and more spacious than most; there was only 1 restroom/shower building(3 stalls,3 showers) for the entire camp of 80+ sites. Most inadequate for the size of the camp. There was no water available for many of the camps, and only 1 sink for all of the tent/no hookup sites. The RV sites were very uneven(old cow pasture?) and the RV's needed to use leveling aids.
Sep 03, 2012
We stayed at KOA illwaco primarily to salmon fish but it is also the perfect location to hit illwaco, Waikiki beach, and enjoy some time in Long Beach. The campgrounds, restrooms and showers were clean and tidy. The staff very friendly and accommodating. We had a great week.
Aug 31, 2012
Wonderful - big trees, shady areas, close proximity to all the sites I wanted to see and activities I wanted to participate in. Staff were enjoyable to talk to. Washrooms kept up. Grounds well-maintained. I will definately return to this campsite. A very happy camper! Thanks.
Aug 30, 2012
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. The grass was a lot longer than I expected, and since it was rainy the day we arrived, it was pretty wet. The fires we lit were harder to get going and sustain because they were in dug-out pits rather than above ground. But the location was great, the staff was great, and the amenities were fine.
Aug 30, 2012
Did not get my KOA value card discount (1T5V2X) on the initial deposit or later day cancellation deposit
Aug 30, 2012
The only exception are the spaces near the frontage road which is loud and the ground has mole holes and mosquitoes. They need to improve with fence and grading
Aug 30, 2012
totally enjoyed our stay,very clean and very peaceful.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Garbage needed to be emptied more often. It would be nice if the park offered recycling.
Aug 27, 2012
This was our second stay at this KOA Kampground, and we've been so pleased both times. The grounds are well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 27, 2012
It was pleasant, it is a great location if you're looking to tour along the Washington and Oregon coast.
Aug 27, 2012
We were there for the Kite Festival.The KOA was very close and we wanted to camp.It was perfect.The grounds were clean as well as the restrooms.It was a wonderful stay for us and would definately return in the future.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Facilities very clean. Only thing I was disappointed with....no bbq grills.
Aug 24, 2012
Great location, great facilities, wonderful host.
Aug 22, 2012
staff here was helpful and friendly, everything but noisy nieghbors was great.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Clean facility, nice friendly people, convenient location.
Aug 20, 2012
Only issue is the ruts and unlevel pads for RV's. Otherwise very nice stay. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
It was a little hard to find a level spot for our tent. We cut short our trip and received a refund for our cancelled night. The refund was appreciated. It is nice that KOA has playgrounds for the kids. Cars are coming quickly around the corner on the highway, so drivers must be careful when they pull out of the driveway. We had a nice time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2012
Great service at the office. Very clean showers and bathrooms. I stayed in a tent at site 60, located next to the highway -- car noise was loud and frequent until 11:30 pm.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
This KOA needs major repairs to the pull through RV camp sites. The ground is quite uneven as if the drainage field is collapsing or the areas turn to mud and RVs get stuck. Very dangerous for RVS and humans. Either graveling or paving the sites to level them needs to be done. Week end breakfast and swimming was missed by the kids.
Aug 19, 2012
The staff was great and put my brother's family and mine in two spaces next to each other. Suggestions: People need coffee before 9 am, swimming pool, and pancakes on the weekends. You can do it!!!!!
Aug 18, 2012
Sewer line backed up and fouled my hose, hose support, power cord and water hose. The mess was cleaned up and sanded but my equipment was left fouled. 2 of 4 washers were out of order, 1 of 3 dryers was out of order.
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
I had no stress or care in the world because of the staff and wonderful camping Kabin. The check in/out was a breeze! I'd have liked to stay talking with the lobby staff, they were so pleasant. Went out of there way to make me feel safe, welcome, and happy. I'll stay again and again and recommend it as often as I can.
Aug 17, 2012
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The were able to accomodate us for three days during our stay. The campground was clean, sites were large, and all in all one of the best KOAs we have been to. We plan on returning to this area, and hope to be able to stay with KOA. Thanks
Aug 17, 2012
was very happy with the location of the campground to everything we were interested in doing. The grounds and facilities were very well maintained and there were plenty of activities to take advantage of. We love KOA camping!!!
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Very clean, quiet - very nice!
Aug 15, 2012
Nice and peaceful. Plenty of room, pullthroughs were spacy with plenty of room to enjoy yourself out side
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Loved it, very nice, clean, spacious and well kept.
Aug 15, 2012
The location was convenient for exploring either the Long Beach area or the Oregon Coast. We enjoyed the family atmosphere, but not the noisy road behind us. The showers were great, but only having one washroom meant a very long walk at night and also big problems if something went wrong with it (which it did on our first night). Fortunately it got fixed quickly enough to avert disaster!
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Staff was extremely helpful and nice.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
We came to this Koa because it was the closest available for The Astoria Regatta. BoBert was so warm and friendly to our family. Bathrooms/showers were kept stocked & clean. Love that this location is centrally located to things. Would really find it helpful if camp map was available for each location to see where things are before making reservations. Would help to know if near water or bathroo
Aug 14, 2012
What a nice park out of the way of the main commotion. Some of the fire pits need to be moved away from trees.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
I love KOA Kampgrounds!! In this case, the man helping us was so nice and really went out of his way to help us with some changes to our plans. He said my name when I walked in..and had never met me! One thing of note was the restrooms. They were not cleaned (same mess in showers as the day before) and the breaker blew. It would be nice to build another one for the size. Great stay overall!
Aug 13, 2012
The only complaint I could have, is that its close t the main road and you get a lot of road noise.
Aug 13, 2012
Nice, friendly staff. Large campsites! Needed more restrooms & showers. Close to busy road...a bit noisy for light sleepers. Was able to get a reservation last minute and staff was accommodating.
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
The best thing about this campground was the size of the tent sites. The kids had tons of room to run and explore. The playground was okay, good for the kids for a little bit, but nothing special.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.