Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
This KOA was perfect for kids as there was lots of space and a huge park area away from campsites. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great weekend! the campground was clean and well maintained, and the staff were friendly and helpful. My ONLY regret was that I could not hear the ocean at night. Can hardly fault the campground for that ;) We WILL be back!
Aug 06, 2013
Very warm and welcoming staff. Very clean and pleasant. Great stopover going north or south.
Aug 06, 2013
great campground, stayed there before and would stay there again! the owners/operators are always so friendly and nice!
Aug 05, 2013
Nice large spaces. WONDERFUL STAFF! Cute little store.
Aug 05, 2013
Do you have recycling at this KOA? we ended up taking our items with us but several of the other KOA's offer recycling bins. Or is this not an option in the area it is at? THANKS :D
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay at the Illwaco/Long Beach, WA KOA was Fabulous. The campground was very clean and nicely maintained. The camp manager and staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to RV/tent camp in the Long Beach, WA area.
Aug 05, 2013
Our kids had plenty of room to play they were never bored. Thank you
Aug 05, 2013
Needs some updating. But clean. Even though it is next to the highway there are alot of trees!!! I had a great sleep in a tent. I loved that there were deep stainless steel sinks for dishwashing.
Aug 03, 2013
Our first trip to Ilwaco/Long Beach along with our first stay with KOA. We had a wonderful time and making lots of memories. The site was very clean and amenities at its best. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. We hope to visit this site very soon and also recommend it to others. Thank you for a stress-free time and for another family vacation memory to mark in our books!:)
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Stay somewhere else like the KOA in Astoria!
Aug 01, 2013
We met up with my brother and celebrated his 60th birthday. The park was quiet and each space was bigger than most. The laundry, restroom and showers were very clean. The built in fire-pit was a real plus - we had camp fires every night. We actually looked at the other RV Camps in the area and were so happy we chose the KOA!
Jul 31, 2013
Smaller KOA but the staff was wonderful. We had a family reunion and they let us use a group area for a campfire. The cabins were very old and covered with moss on the roof but still nice inside. There is only one bathroom with three stalls and three showers for the whole campground so it got really busy in the morning and at night. They also need updating and more attention to cleaning.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Camping with the family in a 10-man tent, I was pleasantly surprised that our site was very spacious. The facility was clean, and the shower water was hot. Loved our stay. Thank you KOA Ilwaco/Long Beach!!!
Jul 30, 2013
very nice little campground. The site was pretty, grass with a tree overhanging the table. A bit of a walk to the bathrooms and water is the only complaint.
Jul 30, 2013
Great accomadations and helpful hosts. Moved my campsite to accomadate my hatred of gravel to get in and out easier. Such a friendly and welcoming stay!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
clean, lots of room, the hosts were fantastic!!!!!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and assigned us to a better spot than originally booked upon our arrival. Everything was clean and nice. The tent sites were very large in the area we stayed in. My only complaint would be the highway noise-many of the tent sites are very close to the highway and it's noisy. Overall it was great though.
Jul 29, 2013
I needed a break! And I got a relaxing stay in Iiwaco. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2013
the stay was fine but it would be nicer if water in camping worked. the park needs more bathrooms bulding to help the over crouding
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed in a small cabin and there were numerous spider webs on the ceiling and under the desk. One of the shower stalls in the mens restroom was missing the latch to lock the door. It was a cool evening and the heater was not sufficient to heat the room. However, Bobert at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with directions for the local area.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
washrooms could be updated.There was no gate to stop local bums from driving in and using the showers at 6 am as I found out.The camp spots were on a big open field no privacy.
Jul 27, 2013
Our stay was quite pleasant. We especially liked the amount of space at each site.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We stay at the Long Beach/Ilwaco KOA every year. The pull thru sites are very roomy and the staff is really nice.
Jul 25, 2013
great staff and clean bathrooms and grounds
Jul 23, 2013
Tent camping. We came in after dark, and while the map was pretty clear, the tent sites were not so clearly marked. We never did see the number, so we just did the best we could. Otherwise, hard to rate much more as we were gone early the next day.
Jul 23, 2013
Had a blast! It's just beautiful. Love the simplicity - had everything we needed. Anything we forgot was in the shop. Bobert and Linda are so kind - going out of their way to make sure our time was perfect. Cannot wait to do it again! Thanks guys!!
Jul 22, 2013
friendly well run site. staff were attentive and friendly. all areas especially the washrooms were very clean.Must be run by a family of hard working Brits with a good sense of humor. lol.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first stay at Ilwaco/Long Beach. We will definitely go back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp site was great. Lots of room to set up, we had "neighbors" on either side but never felt crowded. I like that the fire pit was located away from where we parked, keeping smoke out of our rig. Bathrooms were very clean, plenty of hot water. A great stay!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed staying at this campground. Campground and restrooms are very clean and it even has a sink and laundry room. Campground staffs are very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2013
My wife and I had a great time. The camp ground was quiet and clean. The restrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. The camp managers were friendly and nice to talk to.
Jul 21, 2013
the staff was very friendly,the park was clean. they accommodated my need to be close to the restroom. we will go back again :)
Jul 19, 2013
Linda and Robert, mowers and site clean up crew where more than accomidating! I knew before we got there what was available to campground grounded guests, and still didn't get to see all there was to see.Two days was not enough time to enjoy the clean comfortable facility. My daughter learned to ride a bike w/o training wheels making noise!Milestone! Hidden treasure at this KOA-kid/pet friendly!
Jul 15, 2013
There were not enough bathrooms here for the number of campers the koa held. They kept getting backed up because of this and the office was closed. I will never stay at a koa again.
Jul 15, 2013
You were very helpful and we enjoyed the one night we stayed with you.
Jul 15, 2013
Campsite is open to everyone else, no privacy. Also the septic backed up on Saturday morning and since there is only one bathroom and no other options this did not work as we had to leave to get ready for the day including using the toilet and showers.
Jul 15, 2013
It needs some updating. Over my 2 night stay the bathroom was completely out of order in the morning one day, we had no water tap near our tent due to a leak in the line somewhere - they should have some kind of backup for a bathroom in case of emergency somewhere on the premises, even if its an outhouse style. Bay KOA is better.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was clean as were the facilities. The host was very friendly. The small store had the one item I forgot to pack. My family will definitely stay here again if we camp in that area again!
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have loved it every time. Clean bathrooms, great location and very nice camp sites. However this weekend the other campers were very loud through out the night. Not just one particular group. The whole campground seemed to be partying very loudly all night long.
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.