Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The campground was nice and clean, owners were nice and helpfull. The location near the highway is noisy, waking us up throughout the night.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Facilities are ok. Nothing special. The garbage situation is ridiculous. Their cans were constantly so full we couldn't put our garbage in the cans.
Aug 16, 2013
The staff were great.very clean.we will definitely stay again
Aug 16, 2013
Disappointed that only 20 amp sites were available. Running microwave dropped the voltage to 100 even when all other appliances were off.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
I was disappointed in the Wi-Fi coverage, it did not cover the whole campground. There were a lot of holes in the camping area, big enough for a childs foot and leg could get hung up in. Otherwise it was a great stay.
Aug 16, 2013
the sites are wonderfully BIG and lots of room to walk my dog
Aug 15, 2013
The staff greeted us with a smile and was very informative about the area.
Aug 15, 2013
Grounds and personnel were great. Road noise is problematic. Water faucet were not functional. Prices increase when special events happen in area.
Aug 14, 2013
My Dog even escaped while i was looking for why my electrial wasnt working, and the gentleman from the office kindly brought her back to us... Kindly :)
Aug 14, 2013
The park is clean and well kept. The size of the spaces are great. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Just needs at least one more restroom with additional showers.
Aug 14, 2013
We're spoiled by the Astoria KOA. This one was alright. Small. A ways from grocery stores. Saw a fawn though! That was cool!
Aug 13, 2013
Lots of space for tents. Grass not dirt! Very Nice!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Thanks for a great stay. We loved staying in this well kept Kampground. (Also, the bathrooms were great. No problems whatsoever).
Aug 12, 2013
Need more bathroom facilities throughout the campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great location with easy access (via car only) to Ilwaco for fishing and to Longbeach. Campground hosts were very friendly. Sites were large with good firepits. Only drawback was the on-site septic could only handle about a gallon every 5 minutes, and one of the showers had no lock and no control of water temp (other showers did). Seems like they try to take care of things overall though.
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome people! We certainly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA to anybody!
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was great nice shady lawn for tent campers the spaces are very large in fact our spots we could have put 8 tents up and still had space . Showers were free and need of a night cleanup but other than that no complaints.
Aug 12, 2013
I have to say this was one of the more disappointing KOA stays I have had. After paying for a full hook up site, we drove down to our site, which looked like someone had plowed a field and then let grass grow a foot deep to cover up the lumps and bumps. Leveling the RV unit was very difficult. The "free WiFi" did not have a strong enough signal to reach our site, and a fire pit under a tree.
Aug 11, 2013
We have always loved coming every summer to our favorite KOA campground; Ilwaco, WA. Bobert,Linda and Jon are always there to greet us w/a warm welcome, answer questions and help us fix any problems that might arise with our RV. This year we experienced problems with our toilet tank in the RV and Bobert and Jon were very helpful and I am forever grateful. We look forward to next year's trip. Thx!
Aug 11, 2013
The park it self, location and staff were great. The restrooms could use a deeper cleaning. Wipe down all the dust/dirt around wall frames in shower room and toilet area. Pretty dirty. scrub/hose off stools in dressing area. I realize its hard to keep the mud and dirt off the floors, but maybe a mid day quick mop would help,as the floor was trashed by 2pm. The wood we bought wasn't dry, smoked
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Was a great stay. The facilities were great and the campsite is close to lots of things to do. Within a 6-8 mon drive.
Aug 10, 2013
This was undoubtedly one of the worst places we have stayed. Our space was the middle of a field of soggy long grass even though there were gravel sites closer to the office that were vacant. Staff refused to move us. Definitely will never go back to this one and we are surprised you allow the KOA name to be used by this campground!!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
This KOA was perfect for kids as there was lots of space and a huge park area away from campsites. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great weekend! the campground was clean and well maintained, and the staff were friendly and helpful. My ONLY regret was that I could not hear the ocean at night. Can hardly fault the campground for that ;) We WILL be back!
Aug 06, 2013
Very warm and welcoming staff. Very clean and pleasant. Great stopover going north or south.
Aug 06, 2013
great campground, stayed there before and would stay there again! the owners/operators are always so friendly and nice!
Aug 05, 2013
Nice large spaces. WONDERFUL STAFF! Cute little store.
Aug 05, 2013
Do you have recycling at this KOA? we ended up taking our items with us but several of the other KOA's offer recycling bins. Or is this not an option in the area it is at? THANKS :D
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay at the Illwaco/Long Beach, WA KOA was Fabulous. The campground was very clean and nicely maintained. The camp manager and staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to RV/tent camp in the Long Beach, WA area.
Aug 05, 2013
Our kids had plenty of room to play they were never bored. Thank you
Aug 05, 2013
Needs some updating. But clean. Even though it is next to the highway there are alot of trees!!! I had a great sleep in a tent. I loved that there were deep stainless steel sinks for dishwashing.
Aug 03, 2013
Our first trip to Ilwaco/Long Beach along with our first stay with KOA. We had a wonderful time and making lots of memories. The site was very clean and amenities at its best. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. We hope to visit this site very soon and also recommend it to others. Thank you for a stress-free time and for another family vacation memory to mark in our books!:)
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Stay somewhere else like the KOA in Astoria!
Aug 01, 2013
We met up with my brother and celebrated his 60th birthday. The park was quiet and each space was bigger than most. The laundry, restroom and showers were very clean. The built in fire-pit was a real plus - we had camp fires every night. We actually looked at the other RV Camps in the area and were so happy we chose the KOA!
Jul 31, 2013
Smaller KOA but the staff was wonderful. We had a family reunion and they let us use a group area for a campfire. The cabins were very old and covered with moss on the roof but still nice inside. There is only one bathroom with three stalls and three showers for the whole campground so it got really busy in the morning and at night. They also need updating and more attention to cleaning.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Camping with the family in a 10-man tent, I was pleasantly surprised that our site was very spacious. The facility was clean, and the shower water was hot. Loved our stay. Thank you KOA Ilwaco/Long Beach!!!
Jul 30, 2013
very nice little campground. The site was pretty, grass with a tree overhanging the table. A bit of a walk to the bathrooms and water is the only complaint.
Jul 30, 2013
Great accomadations and helpful hosts. Moved my campsite to accomadate my hatred of gravel to get in and out easier. Such a friendly and welcoming stay!
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.