Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
The campground was quieter than expected with all the fisherman taking off in the mornings. Appreciated the kid friendly atmosphere for our granddaughter. If only the weather would cooperate - but we know it's Washington and near the ocean. We enjoyed our stay and appreciated being able to have a fire each night.
Aug 22, 2014
This KOA, has fun and friendly staff, nice tent sites, and a fun arcade.
Aug 20, 2014
The nicest people running it! We will always stay when we are in the area!
Aug 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in a Kabin. When originally scheduled, had two different kabins two different nights, but they were able to set it up so that we could stay in the same one once we got there. Very thankful for that. Except for road noise, it was pretty quiet all around so appreciated that too. Great "base camp" for lots of other activities in the area. Thanks!!
Aug 19, 2014
Sites are roomy. WiFi offered but no signal at campsite. Grassy uneven sites. Narrow area for driving near Kabins.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was great. Bobbert was very helpful!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Our stay was great! I suggest a few things to make the stay better: 1) more bathrooms for tent campers. the bathrooms were dirty very early due to the tracked in mud and grime 2) flat, level gravel pads for all RVs
Aug 17, 2014
Poor drainage, bathrooms were ok, play area was nice. Staff was friendly. Fun time.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Wifi did not work well
Aug 15, 2014
I don't like giving bad reviews, but this just wasn't one of our favorite places for a number of reasons. There are lots of options in the area and for the price, this is not a place that we would go back to.
Aug 14, 2014
Perfect
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great camp ground to stay at, very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2014
Just another camp ground
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was so helpful and polite. The campground was beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Pretty basic Koa. Not a lot to do at the camp itself. People were nice
Aug 11, 2014
Spacious RV spots and lots of room for our kids to play makes this campground one of our favorites. The location is great, just a short drive to the beach, with lots of fun things for the family to do in Long Beach. The manager of this KOA was so kind and helpful to us and we will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Staff is very friendly. More rustic, but it has flushing toilets and showers!
Aug 11, 2014
Gave it a four star rating only because the bathrooms, although clean they did have mold and cob webs on the ceilings by the showers. No water available to those of us in tents other than outside the bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day!!!! They get very nasty!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We arrived and can't make up our mind if we want to stay longer due to the distance to our son's house. They were very acommandate. We ended up stay as how we reserved. The location is very convenient to places. We went to lighthouses, surfing, birdwatching. Never a dull moment. Bathroom is clean, water is hot. We
Aug 10, 2014
The staff at Ilwaco, WA KOA is extremely accommodating and friendly to our family. We come every yr for a week and feel safe for our kids to play at the playground & game room. We appreciate the hot showers and Laundromat after a great day at the beach. Thank you Bobert and staff for your hospitality! See you next Yr!
Aug 10, 2014
We love this place. This is the second year in a row we've stayed here. It's clean and neat, simple-not a lot of stuff around, and the staff are great.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice campground and a very nice staff.
Aug 08, 2014
The middle toilet in the ladies' restroom leaked into the next stall, on both days we were there. I don't know if that's typical or coincidental. The biggest problems for me are easy fixes: Put really ABSORBENT TOWELS under the shower mat to minimize puddles and mud; CLEAN THE BASEBOARDS AND SHOWER STALL LEDGES  those are filthy and moldy. These 2 fixes will make the difference in the world.
Aug 07, 2014
Campsite are a nice size. We liked that they all have firepits. Bathrooms were ok.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
very very nice. the most room we have had at a camp site. cant wait to go back.
Aug 07, 2014
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND I LOVE THE SPACE YOU GET IT SEEMS SO PRIVATE COMPARED TO OTHER KOA. NOISE ON STREET DIDNT PHASE ME I DIDNT MIND IT, STAFF WAS REAL SWEET,
Aug 06, 2014
Nice and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay>
Aug 05, 2014
Payments were screwed up. Made reservations for us and our parents but we were not placed together. Not enough bathroom facilities for the amount of people camping plus bathrooms were disgusting. Last but not least our reservation was made for Fri through Sunday but when I looked at the confirmation we were scheduled for Saturday through Monday which made us have to take an extra day off of work.
Aug 05, 2014
Very dirty. Bathroom was a mess. Need to clean bathroom 3 times a day. So busy and loud. Not much staff and not very friendly. Needs some upkeep. Not a great location. Lots of nice group sites.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground is nice, but the biggest downfall is how close it is to the highway. The road noise is extremely loud. When sleeping, it sounds like every truck is going right past your head. Other than that, we had a great time there and enjoyed how the campground was laid out.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities and grassy, 2nd time we have stayed this year. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2014
Love the large sites, lots of sun and shade! Great location! Busy bathrooms with just the one location and a near full campsite.
Aug 04, 2014
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Some of the amenities did not work and the grounds were not kept that well.
Aug 04, 2014
The spaces were too close together, bathrooms were a disgusting mess, backed up all over the place and stayed like that all day and into the next. Too expensive for being less than 1/4 mile away from the highway, we heard cars drive by all night long. Employees were very kind and very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.