Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Friendly hosts. Very wide campsites.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Ground was level and we'll kept up. Restrooms clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Extremely friendly, and able to accomadate us for the Fourth of July weekend.
Jul 01, 2015
Not to impressed, needs updated badly. I really did love the open spaces and the R.V sites were huge. The other plus was that the staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed at this KOA for 3 nights this past weekend. It was our first trip to any KOA and it was AMAZING!! Bob is AWESOME! I had some vehicle troubles and he was nice enough to run us into town for supplies when he ran his errands. They even pulled my vehicle to a better spot so my mechanic could come pick it up. AMAZING campground!
Jun 30, 2015
The water/electric site was nice and wide and all grass so the pets really enjoyed it.
Jun 29, 2015
It's in the beautiful woods. Cabin was spacious and clean. However the noise from the HW is a little bit bothering.
Jun 29, 2015
Kind of a hike to the bathroom and there is no privacy around the tents or anywhere on the campgrounds. We were next to the noisy highway so sleeping wasn't ideal, but it had a lot of things for the kids to do and the staff was nice :)
Jun 28, 2015
I actually checked in and was too scared to stay alone. I had to find a hotel room instead.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very pleasant site and friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
This was our first camping trip in our new 5th Wheel. We stayed in one of the full hook up sights. We had some issues hooking everything up and the camp host stayed with us until it was all figured out and yes it was all on our end. We learned a lot from him. We have already booked two more stays here. Next time we are bringing the whole family.... Can't Wait!
Jun 22, 2015
It was a great stay. Nice little cabins not to far away from our destination. I would love to revisit this site soon.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice staff.
Jun 15, 2015
As always we had a lot of fun!!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Tent camping spaces were a little embarrassing. All bunched together in an open field COVERED with mole hills. The fire pits were below ground which is hard to burn in, not to mention the fact that the host sold us wet wood so once it was dark and cold, we couldn't even have a fire. Will not be back.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
A great little Park. Well kept with Friendly Staff. Long Beach is a wonderfully beautiful area with several interesting museums and shoppes. Worth Exploring!
Jun 08, 2015
Great friendly caretakers staffed at this KOA. Very clean bathrooms, 24-hr coin-op laundry. Solid log cabins in Washington state across the river from Astoria, Oregon.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nice Kamping! :))
May 29, 2015
Fisrt time ever staying at a KOA and was very pleased with this site. The tent site was very spacious and clean as well as the restrooms and showers. The game room and playground was great for the kids. Easy access to the main road to explore the surrounding areas. Great first experience!
May 28, 2015
Bobert and the staff made our stay very comfortable. They were helpful. We have stayed there before and are already registered for a return trip in August.
May 27, 2015
Everything was perfect. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, good neighbors. Everyone except for some jerks keeping everyone up one night! Hah but you know; what can you do? I had a lovely time overall.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time staying at the Ilwaco/Long Beach, WA KOA!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Campsites were spacious and well kept.
May 26, 2015
Everything was great, the woman checking us seemed like she wasn't sure what she was doing but other than that it was just fine.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly, respectful, and well kept KOA.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. We played in the game room & we had fun playing badminton.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the playground and game room. The facilities were clean and the staff welcoming. The location was great, halfway between Astoria and Long Beach, the best of the area!
May 04, 2015
Beautiful area but Kampground itself leaves a bit to be desired. We were the first Kampers for this year and expected everything to be clean and the store to be stocked. It appears that the only thing that was done over the winter was the the grass was mowed. The picnic table had moss growing on it, fire pit was filled with litter/debris, cabin had cobwebs, planters were weed filled, etc.
Nov 09, 2014
Great facilities easy to find and polite staff. The only negative is the extremely open camp sites with no privacy. Other than that great stay
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Hosts were great and the campground may be a little basic it was still very good place to stay. The sites were spacious and trees surround the whole camping area.
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice camp site! I read reviews before staying and would just like to say that the bathrooms were very well taken care of (for the weather being so muddy) And although there were only 3 showers as previously mentioned atleast there were showers! its camping not a hotel haha. I like how there was actually electricity and cell reception. And the staff was extremely nice.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. A great place.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
the site was ok, the campground Team was friendly and aware of the things happening in the area.The buildings are older but clean.
Sep 22, 2014
We arrived to a very neat and clean campground. Campground host was very friendly and even loaned me a TV cable so that I wouldn't have to drive into town to get one. Thank you.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Clean Bath rooms, Hot showers, TV hookup was great was able to watch the seahawks. WiFi signal was weak at the camp site but had good cell phone coverage. Would definitely come again.
Sep 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.