Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Travel trailer, full hook ups. Excellent staff and great location for a base camp to the area. The biggest downside is that the amenities are not what I've come to expect from KOA. No pool, only one bathroom for the whole campground. They were clean, just not enough of them and in need of some repairs (like shower knobs!). But overall a pleasant experience and would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice facility. Sewer hookup would have been nice but they do have a dump station. Internet capability is poor.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything went smooth. Hosts were fabulous. Cabin, bathrooms, grounds .... everything was clean and attended to. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 21, 2015
They were very nice and helped when I needed it. There showers and Bathroom were closed at 12 to 1 Because i had a meeting they let me shower in the closed time. They also let me come into the camp ground early when we got there so i could get ready for the formal event i needed to go to. They were great and I would stay there again. I also love the size of there sights . Thank You KOA
Jul 21, 2015
The people here are very friendly & accommodating! The camp is very well maintained. The camp is small, but it has many conveniences. It is rare to find cabins that each have their own water spout. They have volleyball, horseshoes, climbing toys and a sand-filled boat for little kids. It would be nice to have a bit more outdoor recreational activity for big kids such as bike rentals, mini-gol
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful stay! Great 4 nights in Kabin. Enjoyed it very much. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, great camp sites , family friendly yet quiet. Grass at every site. Small store also. SUPER place to stay! Thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Campsites very large compared to other RV park style campgrounds. Proximity to highway makes day trips convenient but traffic noise is disruptive. Overall, fairly nice place to stay. Grounds could use some updates. Picnic tables need to be refinished or at least power washed to remove moss. Grass RV pads in sites 70-78 are very uneven making it difficult to level your trailer.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Peeps were nice. Plenty of shade from their trees. We had a nice time. No complaints. If your going to sell firewood - make sure it's dry. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed one night. Accommodations were fine. Would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
The badest place in the last three weeks. No laundry. No propane. Restrooms not clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Basic campground. Big spaces, some sites all grass and not real level.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice quiet location at the southwest corner of WA. Lots of grass and trees with well spaced pull-throughs. Good access to both WA and OR recreation (beaches) and interesting sites (light houses, historic forts).
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, clean, clean. Very friendly. Truly a home away from home.
Jul 18, 2015
We stay here every summer while fishing because the hosts are so friendly, the showers are very clean and the camp sites are nice
Jul 17, 2015
Hosts very helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
Mi estadia en koa fue placentera esta vez como todas las demas; yo recomiendo este lindo destino turistico a todo el que esta leyendo estas palabras; sabiendo que en su estadia en koa; sera feliz.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Too expensive. And the picnic tables need some TLC. Tho I admit there was lots of room and grass.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, very quiet and very dog friendly. It wa close to everything we wanted to see. Best of all we weren't camped right on top of our neighbor.
Jul 14, 2015
Your KOA was the 3rd we stayed at for the week so we were looking forward to using laundry, but you were out of propane.
Jul 13, 2015
Lynda was very accomendating. No matter what my question was she found an answer. :)
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly people, but you could use some port a pottys.Thank you for caring.
Jul 13, 2015
Had an awesome time. Very clean and the RV sites were very roomy. I would definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
To expensive
Jul 13, 2015
Restrooms and showers clean. Very friendly and helpful people. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground is well organized, and with the exception of the laundry being closed, we had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I was told I would be given a "quite" spot. But this was the noisiest site I have ever stayed in. The tent site was right next to a major highway. Few amenities. Not dog friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was too close to the roadway, and I was unable to sleep...also womens restroom was dirty, my wife was not able to take a shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Bon accueil.
Jul 12, 2015
The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. The park was clean and very peaceful.
Jul 12, 2015
Great stay in one of the cabins. Clean and friendly staff. Would be nice to have a sturdier play structure for the kids. Will be back!!
Jul 11, 2015
The Kabins could stand to be leveled out a bit.
Jul 11, 2015
Run down and very noisy. Partiers kept going until 2:00 am. Bathrooms are in need of a serious update. Stinking urinal right next to the sinks. Chipped paint, molding pulled loose, sink out of order. Same garbage in the shower stall for three days.
Jul 10, 2015
grounds were nice, very peaceful. They did run out of propane for the clothes dryers and camp wood for sale was wet. but overall a good stay
Jul 09, 2015
Just slightly dated and no water available in the tent area. But clean bathrooms and showers and a great laundry facility. Recommended with a few reservations...
Jul 08, 2015
great setting, great hosts
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms were always dirty!! Thwy only clean them once a day!!!The water spicets did not work! Showers were cold and there were only six showers per all the quests!! Front counter help very rude and unhelpful!!! Very disappointed did not expect this from KOA
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly. They made you feel welcome. The campground was well taken care of. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Mgr was great. Gave awesome advice about local sites and activities. Like the Astoria street market.went there had a great day. Very helpful on the local restaurants. Had a great stay. Nice clean park easy in and out.
Jul 07, 2015
us and the grandkids had a great time, the host goes out of his way to help, 3rd year in a row, will be back next year
Jul 07, 2015
I had the most amazing time with my family and friends while staying here
Jul 07, 2015
This was the second year coming to this koa and it was just as please as the last time. Friendly staff, and CLEAN restrooms! They were very helpful in making sure that we had what we needed. The older gentleman that I spoke with, I believe his name was Bob, was an awesome guy who made the stay a good one. I'll be back next year and many more after.
Jul 06, 2015
Don't put single Tent campers in the middle of 2 large groups.
Jul 06, 2015
The campsites were HUGE and the customer service was great. My only complaints were these: We stayed over the 4th of July holiday and the showers were always out of hot water. The bathrooms also needed to be cleaned more than once per day. The trash cans in the girls room were overflowing with dirty diapers etc. Other than that our stay was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Not too bad. Sites are incredibly large, owners friendly and location was good. WIFI is advertised but would be nice to know ahead of time that it is only available in select areas, it is misleading. From previous reviews there have been many improvements since new owners. Not one of the best KOA's we have stayed at, but not bad either. You can tell it is a work in progress in a good way.
Jul 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.