Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
The camp attendants were great but the restrooms messy. One shower had human excrement in it. And I didn't anticipate the major openness. Also, I'm pretty sure someone drove into our tent while we were away.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very uneven grass site with very old and worn picnic table. Not much in the store portion of the facility. It may be fine for just the fisherman.
Aug 30, 2014
The employees do not understand customer seem to not be working much playing video games and telling an it expert that their wife is fine when it is not grass not mowed many gophers bathroom s have mold. Manager complains he does not have the funds to fix. Horrible
Aug 27, 2014
Bathroom facilities were inadequate and not very clean
Aug 26, 2014
Camp staff was very helpful and accommodating. I'll be booking again next summer.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
great place
Aug 26, 2014
The Kampground was clean and quiet - nothing roudy there. My only disappointment was the traffic noise. I was able to sleep well with earplugs.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time and campground very well kept. We will return again.
Aug 25, 2014
It was very noisy, too close to the road, might as well set up your camper along the freeway, take some ear plugs to this place if you plan to go here.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aside from horrible road noise in tent area, fine. Spacious sites
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great night here last week. Dave Peterson went above and beyond in helping us out with our air mattress. We were so great full for his hard work and kindness. THANK YOU DAVE!! Shannon and Melissa
Aug 25, 2014
The Staff is very nice, but the Campground Spots need to be better leveled in the Tent sites. We were in a Truck Camper and had to stay in Space 26. It was unlevel.
Aug 25, 2014
Our tent site was so far away from the restrooms that previous campers appeared to have used the blackberry bushes along the river as an alternate (toilet paper & toothpaste were visible). Between the very nearby highway & the fishermen packing up pre-dawn, our site was anything but peaceful. Finally, we had to scare off a prowler just after 5am--rummaging through our stuff 2 feet from our tent.
Aug 24, 2014
We made reservations due to the proximity to Long Beach and their annual kite festival 1 mile away. We are grandparents who travel with two grandsons (3 & 5)and usually enjoy KOA's as a family campground. This perticular campground was roughly cared for, playground was old, most were sea fishermen, their boats everywhere, gutting fish all afternoon, 4am engines & activity,not a family place.
Aug 24, 2014
Every thing was handled with out much fuss. Res I mean. Thank you for a nice campground.
Aug 24, 2014
Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 24, 2014
Clean, quiet campground with friendly management. Not a lot of noisy kids like Hammond KOA. Great area for dogs. Only complaint is slow, unreliable internet. Will stay there again.
Aug 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always clean and available.
Aug 24, 2014
We had one of the best camping experience! It was FUN! Our stay there was very comfortable. We had campfire which is banned from where we come from.
Aug 24, 2014
well when we arived at our camp space there was not one but two trucks with boats and trailers washing them down.no big deal. they said they would move. and did.one of the trucks turned too sharp and drove over the fire ring for our space.I think for the amenities provided compared to other near by campgrounds it was over priced.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We would recommend trimming/pruning some of the trees along the road around the exit route. Big rigs are higher and there is a risk of low hanging branches dragging on roofs and antennas. Thanks for reading.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground was quieter than expected with all the fisherman taking off in the mornings. Appreciated the kid friendly atmosphere for our granddaughter. If only the weather would cooperate - but we know it's Washington and near the ocean. We enjoyed our stay and appreciated being able to have a fire each night.
Aug 22, 2014
This KOA, has fun and friendly staff, nice tent sites, and a fun arcade.
Aug 20, 2014
The nicest people running it! We will always stay when we are in the area!
Aug 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in a Kabin. When originally scheduled, had two different kabins two different nights, but they were able to set it up so that we could stay in the same one once we got there. Very thankful for that. Except for road noise, it was pretty quiet all around so appreciated that too. Great "base camp" for lots of other activities in the area. Thanks!!
Aug 19, 2014
Sites are roomy. WiFi offered but no signal at campsite. Grassy uneven sites. Narrow area for driving near Kabins.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was great. Bobbert was very helpful!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Our stay was great! I suggest a few things to make the stay better: 1) more bathrooms for tent campers. the bathrooms were dirty very early due to the tracked in mud and grime 2) flat, level gravel pads for all RVs
Aug 17, 2014
Poor drainage, bathrooms were ok, play area was nice. Staff was friendly. Fun time.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Wifi did not work well
Aug 15, 2014
I don't like giving bad reviews, but this just wasn't one of our favorite places for a number of reasons. There are lots of options in the area and for the price, this is not a place that we would go back to.
Aug 14, 2014
Perfect
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great camp ground to stay at, very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 13, 2014
Just another camp ground
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was so helpful and polite. The campground was beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Pretty basic Koa. Not a lot to do at the camp itself. People were nice
Aug 11, 2014
Spacious RV spots and lots of room for our kids to play makes this campground one of our favorites. The location is great, just a short drive to the beach, with lots of fun things for the family to do in Long Beach. The manager of this KOA was so kind and helpful to us and we will be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Staff is very friendly. More rustic, but it has flushing toilets and showers!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.