Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
We try to have a family camping trip at least one weekend a year. Our son told us about this KOA and on fairly short notice they were able to put us in two cabins and a pull through right across from the cabins. The Grandkids are small so it was great that they could go back and forth between the cabins and the trailer. The kids enjoyed hours at the playground and game room. It was perfect! Thanks
Jul 28, 2015
It was a very convenient location to the Long Beach Peninsula and many local activities. It was relatively quiet and we always enjoy the kabins. The women's bathroom was a little dirty at 3 pm when we checked in Friday, considering bathroom cleanup is during lunchtime. I think some weekend activities would be good for families with kids. I do enjoy KOA and would camp here again.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was great. We arrived 2 hours earlier than the published check-in time. They said the cabin was just cleaned and showed us to our unit. It had a new private wood fence and inside was quite cozy. Shower facility was clean and provided hot water. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Definitely coming back for our next fishing trip.
Jul 27, 2015
Bathroom filthy, dirt on ledges in cubicles, area outside littered with garbage (not only one days worth) tent sites not defined. No driveway! Just a field full of gopher holes..dangerous walk in the dark. I have used KOA before, never like this!
Jul 27, 2015
It was a quite camp grounds
Jul 27, 2015
Nice quiet and clean campgrounds. Close to beach and activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Bobert was tremendous.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very nice weekend here. Great spot to stay if planning on spending time in Long Beach / IL Waco area as it is only a few miles a way. Pull through RV spots are not shaded by many trees and it does get warm without some sort of canopy ect... Yes we would stay here again when traveling in that direction.
Jul 26, 2015
poor knowledge from staffing. couldn't switch people around to accommodate us for a second night. no daily or nightly activities for kids. no pool.
Jul 26, 2015
A very hospital staff willing to help with any needs. Even loaned us a hatchet to chop our campfire wood as we forgot ours. No mosquito bites while here and a pleasant viewing of three deer on the day we checked out.
Jul 25, 2015
very large spaces but very uneven difficulty with leveling trailer
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Nice direct access to Ilwaco and the beach.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice park with plenty of grass at the sites, full hookups with TV, and most of all the usual KOA friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2015
Linda is so sweet. KOA Campground has everything to have fun! Great place for a great time.
Jul 23, 2015
A nice camp ground close to the ocean, shops and points of interest. Very accecible ease to get into with a large rig.
Jul 22, 2015
Travel trailer, full hook ups. Excellent staff and great location for a base camp to the area. The biggest downside is that the amenities are not what I've come to expect from KOA. No pool, only one bathroom for the whole campground. They were clean, just not enough of them and in need of some repairs (like shower knobs!). But overall a pleasant experience and would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice facility. Sewer hookup would have been nice but they do have a dump station. Internet capability is poor.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything went smooth. Hosts were fabulous. Cabin, bathrooms, grounds .... everything was clean and attended to. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 21, 2015
They were very nice and helped when I needed it. There showers and Bathroom were closed at 12 to 1 Because i had a meeting they let me shower in the closed time. They also let me come into the camp ground early when we got there so i could get ready for the formal event i needed to go to. They were great and I would stay there again. I also love the size of there sights . Thank You KOA
Jul 21, 2015
The people here are very friendly & accommodating! The camp is very well maintained. The camp is small, but it has many conveniences. It is rare to find cabins that each have their own water spout. They have volleyball, horseshoes, climbing toys and a sand-filled boat for little kids. It would be nice to have a bit more outdoor recreational activity for big kids such as bike rentals, mini-gol
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful stay! Great 4 nights in Kabin. Enjoyed it very much. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, great camp sites , family friendly yet quiet. Grass at every site. Small store also. SUPER place to stay! Thanks!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Campsites very large compared to other RV park style campgrounds. Proximity to highway makes day trips convenient but traffic noise is disruptive. Overall, fairly nice place to stay. Grounds could use some updates. Picnic tables need to be refinished or at least power washed to remove moss. Grass RV pads in sites 70-78 are very uneven making it difficult to level your trailer.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Peeps were nice. Plenty of shade from their trees. We had a nice time. No complaints. If your going to sell firewood - make sure it's dry. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed one night. Accommodations were fine. Would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
The badest place in the last three weeks. No laundry. No propane. Restrooms not clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Basic campground. Big spaces, some sites all grass and not real level.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice quiet location at the southwest corner of WA. Lots of grass and trees with well spaced pull-throughs. Good access to both WA and OR recreation (beaches) and interesting sites (light houses, historic forts).
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, clean, clean. Very friendly. Truly a home away from home.
Jul 18, 2015
We stay here every summer while fishing because the hosts are so friendly, the showers are very clean and the camp sites are nice
Jul 17, 2015
Hosts very helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
Mi estadia en koa fue placentera esta vez como todas las demas; yo recomiendo este lindo destino turistico a todo el que esta leyendo estas palabras; sabiendo que en su estadia en koa; sera feliz.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Too expensive. And the picnic tables need some TLC. Tho I admit there was lots of room and grass.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean, very quiet and very dog friendly. It wa close to everything we wanted to see. Best of all we weren't camped right on top of our neighbor.
Jul 14, 2015
Your KOA was the 3rd we stayed at for the week so we were looking forward to using laundry, but you were out of propane.
Jul 13, 2015
Lynda was very accomendating. No matter what my question was she found an answer. :)
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly people, but you could use some port a pottys.Thank you for caring.
Jul 13, 2015
Had an awesome time. Very clean and the RV sites were very roomy. I would definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2015
To expensive
Jul 13, 2015
Restrooms and showers clean. Very friendly and helpful people. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground is well organized, and with the exception of the laundry being closed, we had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I was told I would be given a "quite" spot. But this was the noisiest site I have ever stayed in. The tent site was right next to a major highway. Few amenities. Not dog friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was too close to the roadway, and I was unable to sleep...also womens restroom was dirty, my wife was not able to take a shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Bon accueil.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.