Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3258

Info: 360-642-3292

Email

1509 State Route 101

Ilwaco, WA 98624

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 745 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2015
Lot of activities in town, such as a car show, caused an overflow of folks in the area.
Oct 17, 2015
Understand it was the end of the season however, there wasn't any informational brochures in the office about the area and the front desk help was not too forthcoming with general information . Got more from visitor center.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean, well-maintained KOA on the Long Beach Peninsula. Only reason for a 4 rather than a 5 is that is it close to a busy road that can be noisy. The grounds are lovely and grassy. The bathrooms are clean and in decent repair. We love this location because there is so much to do on the peninsula and this KOA is a short drive to several cute little beach towns.
Oct 04, 2015
Great stay! The staff were very accommodating even though we were there vey near the end of their season. We'll be back.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We liked the grounds and LARGE spaces per site! Only 4 miles to the beach. Nice people there too!
Sep 28, 2015
good clean site too noisy because of main road and junction
Sep 27, 2015
grounds and basic cabins nice but plastic mattresses took some getting used to, but better than a tent for those of us not having RV's
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Campground not up to KOA normal standards. Run down facility, especially bathrooms. Staff not motivated at all.
Sep 24, 2015
Large pull-thru sites, 40 feet wide. Good location for a base camp in Long Beach, WA, area.
Sep 23, 2015
Great quiet place to stay! Bathrooms were very clean and tidy. Sites had grass and trees. Nice woodsy feeling. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
The tent sites are huge and well groomed. Very friendly staff. I felt very comfortable there.
Sep 22, 2015
Just ok.. electric needed updating, burns on outlets. Good for quick one night stay. Better choice is the state park, for sure!
Sep 21, 2015
Not a lot of amenities but nice and quiet . Great place to relax
Sep 20, 2015
Great spot lots of room between units
Sep 20, 2015
Bobert and the entire staff were helpful and pleasant. They went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The facilities were very clean.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice KOA, the grounds are excellent and it is laid out nicely. Had a great time!
Sep 18, 2015
Cean, Poor wifi. Good location
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice campground. Could use more gravel pads instead of grass.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly people, beautiful campground. Buildings (bathrooms) could use updating compared to some of the fancy ones I've seen.
Sep 15, 2015
Good home base for exploring Oregon and Washington coast.
Sep 14, 2015
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND! Bobert and Linda are lovely hosts! Always friendly and very helpful! This campground is always clean and well maintained! It's the only place we stay! Thank u so much for making our family stay so wonderful!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice,clean, and I would stay there again! Huge pull thru sites.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly, and accommodating! Restrooms clean and showers VERY hot!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Grounds are uneven. These grounds are the worst we have had at a KOA. Encampments site in the trees very questionable. All employees were very nice.
Sep 12, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, was happy to have heat and a small refrigerator in the cabin. The mattress was very comfortable, I do wish we had brought a fitted sheet. The managers and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We went into the town's nearby enjoyed all the shops, of course the beach. We will be back and would love to have a big family group reunion here
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Needs some updating. Nice that they allow tents on the electric and water RV sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Front desk peeps smiley, kind and professional. Showers clean, good pressure and hot.
Sep 08, 2015
love the big tent sites. Friendly staff, very clean
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facilities, very clean. It was very close to the highway though and the noise kept us awake.
Sep 08, 2015
Like how much room there was between camp sites and how quite it was.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our flat roomy site. Very close to Long Beach and other places of interest.
Sep 08, 2015
rainy first night. very good location close to everything. Kinda a long walk from the tent site to bathroom. lukewarm water for a shower need to upgrade hot water system. Water in the tent areas at a central location needs to be installed, it still a long walk. Overall it was good.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We did not get Wi -Fi, which was promised. Everything else was fine. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2015
Manager is super nice . Goes out of his way to help .
Sep 07, 2015
I was under the impression from the website that there would be a pool and activities for the little kids in bad weather. Instead the playground was a big unkept field with a few play structures and we were so close to our neighbors that our firepit was right next to their camper and our car was right next to our other neighbors firepit. We won't be coming again.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The sewer backups were the norm and standing water in bathrooms from the sewer. Garbage was overflowing after a day. Very expensive for the lack of working utilities..
Sep 03, 2015
Was really pleased with the space of each spot.
Sep 02, 2015
I would recommend it quickly but with only ONE warning. Your bathrooms and cabins are only surface clean. There were huge amts of accumulated dust and dirt in the fan of the womens BR. The windows of the cabin had not been washed in ages and there were cobwebs and dirt around the entry way. If you would add a broomsweep of dust and cobwebs to your cleaning list it would make a world of difference
Sep 02, 2015
Extremely courteous very nice place
Sep 02, 2015
clean but showing its age. staff was friendly
Sep 02, 2015
Great location and open areas
Aug 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and stay here yearly. The only 2 items I would suggest being corrected are:1. move the garbage to another location. It is currently located near the laundry and RR and smelt horrible. 2. The RR need to be stripped and repainted. The paint in pealing. The operators are very nice and helpful. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps