Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We had agreat time as usual. looking forward to our next visit
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Excellent, clean, and friendly. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 07, 2013
Price charged was higher than price quoted over phone, after giving all info such as size of rig, desired space as pull-thru, 30 amps. Seems to be a pattern at other KOAs.
Jun 06, 2013
Very lovely place. We all enjoyed it very much
Jun 05, 2013
Fabulous. Staff is always smiling and friendly. Everyone seems to be happy working there. My 2 young girls and I always feel secure. Help is always available if we run into a snag with our tent or canopy. Kids love the crafts and movie AND swimming pond, esp. The new Trampoline. We can't wait to get back to Huntington KOA, where everyday is a good day.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
excellent as usual
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Host exceptionally nice and helpful. We had site 10 with nobody next to us so we had plenty of room. However most sites are too close together. The first site we went to we wouldn't have been able to put out the slides. Real pretty small lake on site with swimming area. I would give this a 5 for the hosts and a 3 for how tight the sites are averaging out to a 4. We camped in a 34' fifth wheel.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Bathrooms were not cleaned every day
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
GREAT STAY, SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Always Great.......
Jun 03, 2013
Neat and clean with many attractions for campers. Staff extremely friendly and courteous. Nice setting and only drawback (personal) is the road noise, but not all people affected by this especially if air conditioning or fan on at night.
Jun 02, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
This was our second visit to this KOA for good reason. Very friendly and competent management. Very clean facilities. Highly recommend!
Jun 01, 2013
Bathrooms very good, sites and power OK, hosts and support group excellent.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Fantastic place to stay!! Could not find nicer people to help and give great experienced information on camping and campers. Tons of family activities including a lake with beach area and playground. Great experience...
May 31, 2013
had a great time for the 3 days we were there always something to do fishing,swimming,night time movies on the big screen outside,very friendly host and owners we plan on camping more here.thanks
May 31, 2013
As it turned out. We had to had to ask for a refund for one night, due to an email from our daughter. They refunded the night, which was very nice!
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
We love the campground Had a great time Looking forward to next year or sooner.
May 29, 2013
Great Visit
May 29, 2013
very nice. Great place to stay. Owners very friendly. will be back again, for sure.
May 29, 2013
More spacious sites. Extremely accommodating staff. Terribly tight turn for big rigs.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Again another great weekend at this KOA. Still our families favorite KOA to camp at. They go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stay at this koa many times a year. I believe that the pull through sites could use some new gravel put down. So its not a muddy mess whe it rains.
May 28, 2013
We enjoy the convenience of this campground. There is always something to do for people of all ages. We will be back!
May 28, 2013
Great site! Friendly and helpful staff! Very clean and nice bath house!
May 28, 2013
After 3 consecutive Memorial Day trips this will by our last at this campground. The owner/operator has progressively became more condencending and rude to the point that he has ensured we won't return. He speaks to children and adults in a manner that, in my opinion, KOA should be ashamed to have their name represented this way. Could be a wonderful place with a different operating philosophy.
May 28, 2013
Excellent stay as usual. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Things go wrong as with anything but what sets this group apart: dealing with my issues us not a distraction, it's their mission. Thanks for setting up a world class campground in our own area.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time.. Only complaint is wifi connection is terrible. Needs to to upgraded. I could never connect unless i was sitting on the front porch of the office.
May 28, 2013
Brent, Sheila and their staff are fabulous. From the escort to your campsite, to the firewood delivery, to all of the activities. Awesome place. Awesome staff. Awesome amenities. I wish all campgrounds could be like this one. Thanks again!!
May 26, 2013
very nice staff, very clean facilties
May 26, 2013
A great place to get away from the busy highway and relax in a quiet, country setting. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the sites are well maintained. We loved our stay and plan to be back whenever we are in the area.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.