Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Love this KOA! Entirely family Enjoys the lake and best bathrooms at any campground in USA. Must add that I really disliked our site (24) because it felt like we wee in the road when outside our RV. I will make sure I know what sites are available before booking again.
Aug 17, 2015
As always KOA in Huntington is a great place to stay and the owners and staff are wonderful .
Aug 17, 2015
It was like camping in a parking lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
It was an ok stay the camp ground needs some up keep work done. There needs to be more bathrooms I waited 45 minutes to get in to use a bathroom.
Aug 17, 2015
Kids loved the swimming area and the movie was great!! Bathrooms are super clean,we always have fun at KOA!
Aug 17, 2015
IT was just one night but everyone was most helpful and we enjoyed it.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. bathrooms and showers were kept very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
I spite of the rain and bad weather the park was still beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will probably be staying there again on our return trip to CA. E C Goodwin
Aug 16, 2015
Placed in a very nice site. Last visit was sight with high water after rain and had to wade to reconnect unit to depart. Personnel very helpful and interested in my travel experience. Look forward to next visit. Thanks
Aug 16, 2015
From the East I could not make the very sharp turn onto the road leading to the park. Had to pass and find a place to turn around. (43 foot Class A towing)
Aug 14, 2015
Quick overnight visit. Very nice folks in the office. Clean, pretty and easy in and out. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
The camp ground is always clean and the staff is GREAT!!
Aug 12, 2015
We pulled in with four motorcycles and a toy hauler after 8:30. Someone came by just after nine to be sure we had everything we needed. Best KOA bathroom ever!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
This is an oasis in a desert of Rv park absence. Everything worked fine. Well maintained. Nice people.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Brent and Sheila Andrews were great hosts
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
No wifi only one dumpster no game room. People were friendly but not in the top of the class campgrounds
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
clean with friendly employees,but sites too close together.ours had no fire ring and no shade.dogs barking a lot.no pool,lake swimming required swim vest for all ages,even adults( a bit much,I thought.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Such great helpful staff, great facilities and nearby great places to dine, like Fat Patty's! Made our drive from Kansas so worth it!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the family bathroom! Everyone was very helpful and welcoming! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Enjoyed my week there with Brent and Shelia. They are great.
Aug 10, 2015
Best KOA ever. Wish you were close enough to go there often.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was great. Very clean. enjoyed our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Likely return in fall.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly, clean, efficient.
Aug 10, 2015
We booked this KOA spur of the moment, heading home from picking up our new camper. We intend to come back so the kids can enjoy the amenities.
Aug 10, 2015
It was the noisiest place I've ever been. It's super close to a highway, so there is no peace and quiet. There was vehicles coming and going all hours of the night. The tent sites are clustered together and the gravel you have to put your tent on is ridiculous.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice and relaxing, we loved our site. plan to come back someday
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great location between Charleston and Huntington; easy access to both cities. Park is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Signage to park provides early warning for the drive. Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice, but not fantastic. Seems to be primarily a journey park with lots of one nighters, but locals like the swimming lake and kid activities. Watch out for the very (extreme) sharp right coming into the park from the east on US 60. Tight spaces for big rigs.
Aug 06, 2015
The camp ground definitely catered to campers staying only one night. Sites were too close with not enough shade.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
No where to park, fouled up length of stay at check in.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very friendly folks! Nice camping spaces. Only campground on I-64 between Beckley and Huntington, WV. Glad it is here!
Aug 03, 2015
Great KOA, maintained very nicely with A staff that is friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Service was great, and the staff was wonderful.
Aug 03, 2015
Very well taken care of. Lots of activities. Sites were level. Store was adequately stocked. Only negatives were highway noise and sites are extremely close together. However, neither would prevent us from staying there.
Aug 02, 2015
warm / friendly vibe -clean
Aug 02, 2015
We stop here regularly en route to mid-west stops. Always well-kept, nice landscaping, friendly staff, and places to walk our dog. A bit noisy due to highway proximity, and doggy park definitely needs equipment replacement and weeding.
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, excellent cable, wifi is poor. Sites are level and fine. Nice clean grounds.
Aug 02, 2015
What we were told was a deluxe site was actually a site that was not only not long enough for our 5th wheel but had a drop off in the rear and was so unlevel from side to side and front to rear we were not happy campers especially when we saw sites available that were longer, didn't drop off, level and were pull through right in front of where we were stuck. KOA failed miserably this time.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was great ,friendly , and very helpful. who ever put me in spot 27 deserves a raise it was one of the best in the park.
Aug 01, 2015
really nice campground, a little tight for bigger rigs, wifi could be stronger
Aug 01, 2015
We were only there the one night but looked like a place to come back to. Very well run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps