Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
I have no complaints at all.very nice koa
Jul 26, 2017
Had a back in site with patio. Other than traffic noise from the nearby interstate it was a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have visited. The camp is clean, well arranged, and the staff is very inviting.
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome layout, amenities and friendly staff! Its a definite return site!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was beautiful, clean and well maintained. The amenities were unique and the staff could not have been more helpful. The best swimming lake ever. Great campground!
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Sites were closer than I like and our site was not level. Average to above average for a KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
There were many disappointing things about this KOA. First, I did not appreciate sharing space with neighbors. Second, there was dog crap every few feet in the dog park so it was useless. Third, the bathrooms were hotter than the outside so pretty much useless to use. One positive is that the people were nice but I was very disappointed and believe the ratings were misleading.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean, wooded.
Jul 21, 2017
Everyone was very nice the camp ground was clean and the site was as advertised
Jul 21, 2017
Owners are very friendly. Nice family place to be
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful camp ground. Hosts were very pleasant and friendly. Will definitely stay here again when in the area and will recommend it to others.
Jul 20, 2017
great friendly staff. we arrived Sat. July 1 and boy was it crowded. very cramped spaces. very difficult getting into our site because of the way our neighbors had parked their SUV and were not available to move it.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
great campground
Jul 20, 2017
Pleasant staff, typical packed, crammed together, over abundant RV's surround my little tent. Koa should have separate tent areas from the RV's.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice Park; friendly and helpful staff; clean restrooms
Jul 19, 2017
nicem clean and friendly people. But only has a lake, no pool
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed for 1 night as a passerby....sites are very close together, no privacy at all...otherwise ok
Jul 19, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA campground and we were surprised at how great this place was. All facilities and the campground were very clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful and most of all we felt safe. Will be staying again.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, nice pool, level sites
Jul 18, 2017
Grandkids love swimming in lake. Excellent,friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
the campsite we stayed at was very small. the campers on either side were so close we had to dodge their slides to get by. being parked in opposite directions our picnic table and our neighbors was side by side which meant no privacy for either of us.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean nice would stay again
Jul 18, 2017
Sites need more gravel. Opposing sites take a little getting used to.
Jul 18, 2017
The only things that I thought could of been improved would be more restrooms and less light. With the shower and restrooms being together it made it hard to get in them to use the restroom do to people taking showers. There was a little bit too much light at night. Other than that it was a great place.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent staff and facilities. Will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff bent over backwards to help our stay the best that it could be!
Jul 17, 2017
We had another wonderful stay at the HUNTINGTON KOA . Thank you To the whole staff for helping celebrate Emily's 13th birthday she loved it !
Jul 17, 2017
Campground was great! My only gripe is that there was a trailer that had goats, chickens, pigs, etc on it that smelled terrible and was really noisy and none of the animals were let out to use the restroom. I was surprised that this was allowed at a KOA. Maybe they could have moved the trailer with all these animals to an empty area instead of right where people and kids were running around.
Jul 17, 2017
We were in #31 and really missed having a fire ring. Loved everything else, especially the TV cable reception!
Jul 16, 2017
We like KOA and stay there whenever we can. We were in the Charleston area on a church mission trip and will be back again in 2018. We were in SITE 15 and found it to be tight for a big 5th wheel trailer. The distance between the patio and the electric pedestal is just too close with slide outs. We will be back next year about the same time and would like SITE 26. Thank yo
Jul 16, 2017
This is a good campground with lots of amenities. The problem I have is being a senior, I normally like to stay at campgrounds that cater to more older campers like myself. I stayed here because we were meeting some friends for dinner near the campground. Lots of kids and more noise than we are use too. The site next to mine had about 6 adults and 6 kids staying in a travel trailer and tent.
Jul 16, 2017
We were extremely happy with everything. The biggest i was so so happy about was the bathroom, very clean. The host's were top notch. Thank you for making our stay pleasant.
Jul 15, 2017
Great park, great hosts
Jul 15, 2017
Campground compressed. Tight maneuvering. Our site was nice, but not paved. Room for extra car. Family-style bathrooms were spacious. Needed cleaning and shower drain was slow. Ponds smelled & seemed filthy. Excellent proximity to interstate and Huntington.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground. Will recommend this one to my friends
Jul 15, 2017
I would have rated this campground 5 stars if it had cement pads. The grass was almost non existent. Mostly mud. (It rained overnight.) Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Really had a nice week this was our first time camping in our new 5th wheel the staff was all friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean with great staff.
Jul 14, 2017
The only thing that we did not care for was the vacinity of the interstate. ( noisy ) well kept, friendly staff !!
Jul 13, 2017
This is a decent campground although some of the RV pullthrough areas were a little uneven and there was no wifi in our site. Other than that, the showers were clean and if none of the above were there I'd give it 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone working there was so friendly. We asked for a site that would be easy to get in and out and they did honor our request. That was so nice. The rest rooms and shower were clean. The little store was adorable. Well stocked with items. There was a nice lake to swim and fish. The only complaint is that the sites are so small. Felt on top of neighbors.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was fine except for the horrendous road noise from I-64 all night long. Couldn't sleep.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place and a lot of amenities
Jul 11, 2017
Campground was well kept but the sites were ridiculously close. It also felt like you were sleeping with you head on the interstate. Traffic roared day and night. The campground was not relaxing in the least.
Jul 11, 2017
Quite ok. Suited our needs for the week while we were in Charleston. Be nice if there were a koa closer the Charleston.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy