Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
My wife has COPD and we needed a site that wouldn't have a lot of smoke from campfires. They worked with us to provide a site that was suitable.
Sep 04, 2016
I am so upset that we only had a one night stay. I am so impressed as this was my favorite stop!!! We will be back. The Felix site is just lovely
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent facilities, well maintained, nice location. A very nice place to camp. Would have preferred fewer children running around, but it was Labor Day weekend and the place was packed.
Sep 03, 2016
Sewer smells were very bad. So much so we did not even sit outside. Sites were grassy mud. Sites are very tight. Sorry but the reviews should be accurate and prior reviews were not in our opiniona. Would not stop here.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Great place, friendly, helpful staff. Had a blast with our kids and grandkids!
Aug 31, 2016
The good: bathrooms/wash house was nice, clean. Campground was clean, no one was loud after hours. The bad: overpriced (2x as much as local campgrounds), right next to interstate (noisy), swim lake dirty and inflatables in lake needed maintence that didn't get done when promised. Dog mess on gravel pit where tent was to be set up.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
People extremely nice. Facilities were clean. Sites very well maintained!! Staff always willing to help. Security patrols. Saturday night family oriented movies free of charge, swimming lake awesome, and a mining well for anyone. They teach them about mining and the rocks. Grounds very well maintained. Would definitely stay again!!!
Aug 27, 2016
It was great. Campground personnel were friendly and very helpful. Campground was very well maintained. All was great
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice large campsites.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice, the people were friendly and helpful. Clean and convenient. The only issue was a very minor one, no place to set your soap, washcloth or shampoo when showering. A shelf or rack would have been nice.
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Very pet friendly with fenced in dog park. Well maintained campground.
Aug 25, 2016
The staff was helpful but the sites a extremely close and packed like sardines. It was clean though they allowed people to store belongings right in sight and hand laundry! Since we were so close in, the only view was of our neighbors stored stuff and laundry. Not a pretty view! It was quiet though.
Aug 24, 2016
unfortunately we arrived during a major storm, rained all day and night. nice campground, sites well maintained. not crazy that you have to walk your trash to the dumpster, they should have site pick up like the majority of KOAs do!
Aug 24, 2016
The most friendly people to help!!! Worked like crazy to find us a spot for our 41' fifth wheel! Nice place for kids!!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Showers and laundry were very clean.... a well taken care of KOA. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
A great campground
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
What a hidden gem! We loved this KOA! Super cute and cozy, we felt right at home here. Our patio and grill were clean and new. The bathroom and showers were so clean. The kids loved swimming in the lake, only wish we had more time to spend there!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, would take you to your spot and tell you were things were. You are next to an interstate and could hear trains at night. We stayed here two different times.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff and would show you to your spot. Bathrooms were nice. wifi is not that good at all. Right next to an interstate
Aug 23, 2016
what happened to Milton, WV? Our fisrt KOA in series of 6 in 7 days across US
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground with nice staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice layout. Really good staff. Spaces need more gravel way to muddy after the rain they had in the area.
Aug 22, 2016
Best staff around, love this place.
Aug 22, 2016
Love the community and staff. It's become our home away from home.
Aug 22, 2016
Our family had never stayed at a KOA Kampground before, and we were impressed. The people were always smiling and willing to go the extra mile (even in the pouring rain), the bathrooms were clean, and the kamp store had what ever you needed. We will be koming back....very soon! Thanks for making our stay memorable!
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed on site 89 and it had a strong sewer odor the one evening we decided to sit out. In all fairness we did not report to the owners because we were leaving the next Not sure where the odor was coming from but it looked a a manhole with a concrete lid adjacent to our site. Otherwise this KOA is a good place to stay. Would probably ask for a different site when staying here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Our favorite KOA of our vacation. The best hosts ever.
Aug 21, 2016
Very pleased with out stay there. Staff was very nice. Only suggestion for improvement is to air condition the bath house.
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. The grounds were well kept and generally attractive. Attempts are being made to upgrade the sites, but there is still a ways to go. Granted we were there during a particularly rainy couple of days, but it would not have been an issue for us if all of the sites had at least a bit of a patio or more gravel to avoid some of the mud. Best in WV.
Aug 20, 2016
all was just fine. A little hard to gt to.
Aug 19, 2016
Just an overnight but we felt the sights were jammed in there. With my truck along side my fifth wheel, no room for a patio really. We were glad we did not have a 3 or 4 night stay. Otherwise it looked very clean and some of the back ins looked like they had more room. Those looked very nice!
Aug 18, 2016
This is a great KOA. I travel for my employer and stayed here for 6 months. very nice owners and staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice place. Stayed in premiere spot with our 26 ft RV.
Aug 17, 2016
Very accommodating,came in right before the Sat eve movie and was escorted to my site by the owner. Campground was almost full but he found us a site for the eve.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Only there for 3 nights but campground nice and clean.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. We have stayed there before and we love it. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a Great time!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had an upgraded site with patio and was pleased with the site. The staff was extremely nice and eager to help. It would be great to add a gym when too hot to walk outside.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The Camp Hosts, Tom and Joni were friendly and helpful. They were always willing to answer our questions. The camp store was well stocked with many useful items as well as the ice-cream!! My favorite. The dogs loved the dog park. I have already recommended it Brent!!! Thank you to all of you for making our stay so comfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy