Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
We loved this campground. It was very nicely kept, the lake and inflatables in the lake were great, laundry services were very nice and clean, campground was very quiet at night. We stayed 8 nights and did not want to leave. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2016
The campground was well kept and clean and the couple who run it could not be nicer. They even kindly provided me with a KOA directory. I highly recommend this campground, although I was only there for a single night.
Jul 28, 2016
It was Muddy if you got off the edge but this was after some rain. There was better sites than ours up the hill a little with trees. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 28, 2016
Although the people were very nice, the sites were very close together. Some sites had fire pits, but ours did not. There was also a strong sewage smell.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2016
Ants were overwhelming
Jul 27, 2016
Fabulous Customer Service
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground. There was a lot for the kids to do. Bathrooms were clean. The store was nice. Very friendly people.
Jul 27, 2016
One small issue that needs to be addressed. Have one of your young employees go out on Rt 60 west side of the road your KOA Sign there is almost totally blocked by trees and should be trimmed so that you can see at least the sign as travelling that way..
Jul 27, 2016
The staff and amenities were fantastic. The main problem was that it stormed when we were there and there were rivers and puddles all over our site. It made us nervous to have to stand in water and hook up the electricity. Aside from needing better drainage, the campground was perfect for our stop-over.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place, with lots of amenities to keep the family busy! Will return in the future!
Jul 27, 2016
Spaces are too tight. WIFI didn't work at all. Adequate for overnighting.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
While nice workers the grounds were not up to KOA standards from my experiences. Also did not apply KOA-issued coupon at check-in.
Jul 25, 2016
Brent and his staff does an outstanding job. Tommy and Joni are outstanding host. We really enjoy our frequent trips to Huntington/Fox Fire KOA. The Gillenwaters
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well kept. The kids loved the lake and all the blow ups in it.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful grounds and we absolutely love the swimming pond and activities provided. Campers are crammed into each other though and the traffic on the paved roads is a hazard for the kids to ride bikes, etc. Wish things were more spread out and secluded. All facilities are lovely! Would love to stay during off season when its not so crowded.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean sites. Helpful friendly staff. Fun movie on big screen at night.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff is extremely nice
Jul 25, 2016
Just one nite but the campground was nice. Thankyou
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, well maintained, comfortable campground, great play lake for the kids.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent amenities, great staff, many reasons to visit again.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice spot and well kept but much too jammed together..
Jul 24, 2016
Decent place if you need to spend the night, but much too cramped to be pleasant for anything more than a night or two.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was all but ruined. Due to what we later (when we got home)found was an overwhelming smell of sewage which we mistook as a propane leak we did not use any of our propane related items and the related enjoyment we receive from having them. Even our neighbors noticed the smell who came in on our last day. When I got home I ran a test, no smell, no leak.To say I was disappointed is mild.
Jul 22, 2016
A great place to stay...highly recommend the deluxe sites. Worth the extra money. Our kids loved swimming in the lake and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
One of the nicest places we stayed during our four month trip. Lots of things to do. I am going back and staying awhile.
Jul 22, 2016
The owners are outstanding people. We will always stay with them when we can.
Jul 21, 2016
Grandkids loved swimming area.Bathhouse well taken care of-very nice. Campsites a little too close for our liking.Staff is very friendly and takes care of any need-very accommodating.Campsites need outdoor grills.
Jul 21, 2016
Would prefer a pool.
Jul 21, 2016
Great campgrounds and clean washroom facilities
Jul 20, 2016
Kids loved the inflateables in the lake.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice. Very frendly. I will be back!👌 The Browns
Jul 19, 2016
Great park with super nice staff. We look forward to returning here.
Jul 19, 2016
Best koa in the tristate area so far
Jul 19, 2016
need a swing pool and fire other rings rvs need more room between each
Jul 19, 2016
Clean washrooms and friendly staff. A fire pit ring would have been a nice. Site had a large "bald spot" on soil likely where a permanent deck used to be which made things a bit dirty.
Jul 19, 2016
nice people friendly
Jul 19, 2016
More than met all our needs. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Lovely and clean park. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay again this year. We have camped here for the past 7 years and it has been great.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean bathrooms
Jul 18, 2016
It's a good place for an over night stay but sites Could be mire delimitated an there was a lot of visitons n'est to us. But m'y kids lové the games in the lame.
Jul 18, 2016
wonderful place to stay, if you can't make friends here your in trouble,wonderful people.
Jul 17, 2016
Very good. We stayed 6 nights The camper next to us ran a generator one night. The grass at our site could have been mowed before we arrived.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place and staff. Awesome lake for swimming. Sites in desperate need of gravel just as we saw 2 years ago. Would stay again though.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and great for kids. Love Ruger.
Jul 17, 2016
There were a couple things that concerned me. First, I was guided to my site, and instructed o pull all the way forward. It was a single site, only one hookup. But soon a big truck was pulled up right behind me. I felt invaded. A couple minor things, but it was clean and otherwise pleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy