Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Sites are stacked up and no room to move around unit. Sewer hookup completely away from other utilities. One of the poorest KOA we have encountered. Please no more E-mail from this KOA as we will not be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, friendly and nice place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed one night. Great until 9:30 or so.KOA people knocking at door. All lights were off in motorhome except for the tv in the bedroom. We had gone to bed early,Had driven almost 400 miles that day so we were tired. My husband got up, dressed and answered the door.It was two employees from KOA "telling" us to bring in our awning!WHAT? Reason another trailer coming in!!!! NOT PLEASED!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Great country setting. Lots of activities for families.
Jun 18, 2016
We were warmly greeted and the escort to our site was helpful. All facilities were clean as was the campground. The on-site activities would be great for a family destination. We stayed in a 27 ft Class A motorhome
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent staff. We received a very warm welcome upon arrival. Nice facility. Friendly people! Easy to reach from either direction off I-64.
Jun 17, 2016
Quiet, excellent wi-fi and cable TV
Jun 16, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but two things stopped me. The way they handle the garbage is unacceptable because of where there garbage is located. The way they pull you into the sites is too tight when trying to pull out.
Jun 16, 2016
Great spot. Host we extremely friendly and helpful. Swimming lake was great. Everything was super clean. Only complaint is the highway noise made sleeping in a tent tough.
Jun 16, 2016
Spots too close together.
Jun 16, 2016
Great site... Great host
Jun 16, 2016
We were in a space with another space facing ours (door to door). The other space's picnic table was just outside our rear side window. People kept walking through our space. Perhaps a note on the park rules sheet about "When you rent a space, it is your 'property'. Please respect other camper's 'property and not walk through their spaces."
Jun 16, 2016
Jonathan was awesome. We were assigned a spot and Jonathan said it was too tight t for us and put us in a different spot which was easier to get in and out. Thank You Jonathan. Rest of the staff so pleasant and helpful to.
Jun 16, 2016
The only downside to this resort is highway noise. Other than that it is very nice - clean, attractive, well laid out, friendly. I have ALREADY recommended it to friends.
Jun 15, 2016
Very very clean, well run and great friendly staff. Wonderful swimming beach and two lakes for fishing. Jim and jan
Jun 15, 2016
Nice camp ground - great staff - easy big rig access
Jun 15, 2016
38 dollars to pitch a tent 50 feet from I64, had to wear earplugs still was woken many times by freeway noise-jake brakes
Jun 14, 2016
The management was very helpful in directing us to our campsite.
Jun 14, 2016
I loved it we had fun and all of the workers was nice will see you all again soon
Jun 13, 2016
Very convenient and accomodating.
Jun 13, 2016
koa.com
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Over priced. 5$ per 1/2 an hour for the go-carts.. Severely cramped. I arrived after my neighbor so he got the 50 amp and I was left with the 30amp.. Its ok but I will stay somewhere else for that price. Staff is nice and the place is clean. My kids had fun at the beach. 2:00 check in time is a bit late for me but we unhooked and drove around until then..
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was great! We had a severe problem and the staff went over and above themselves. They saved our vacation and helped make our experience a good one.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful spot with really nice people!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Clean and well run KOA Resort. I tent camped one night. Restrooms clean and nice, sites level not paved and many shaded. Lots to do for kids. Paved roadways for kids on bikes and a swimming lake. Store adequate.
Jun 10, 2016
Everything was fine except for one extremely annoying and confusing thing, which was being assaulted by loud, horrible AM radio in the rest room. Can I not take a shower or go to the bathroom in peace? This has not happened at any other KOA. All else was fine, I had no noise problems and no problem getting into the site. Getting out was harder.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean, we'll run, and safe campground. We stay there every year. Highly recommend!!
Jun 09, 2016
It worked as a good stop over for the night.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean. Great dog enclosure!
Jun 08, 2016
Due to vehicle trouble, our arrival was delayed until past 11:00 pm. I had telephoned to let Fox Fire know we'd be late. To our surprise, a lovely lady waited up for us to explain everything we needed to know to settle in for a good nights sleep. It had been a very long day and her welcome was just what we needed. Wonderful KOA!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great time. Staff was great !!
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Management is very friendly. Very clean!
Jun 06, 2016
APPRECIATE THE KINDNESS OF THE STAFF AND THEIR FLEXIBILITY TO US ACCOMMODATE US WHEN WE NEEDED TO EXTEND OUR STAY.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent campground! Clean grounds and friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Very friendly staff. We stay here frequently
Jun 05, 2016
Nice place, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Perfect stay
Jun 05, 2016
What an awesome kampground! The staff was amazing and made for a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 04, 2016
very nice stay.Husband was recovering from food poisoning and appreciated good inventory of Gatoraid. Nice folks.
Jun 03, 2016
Very helpful staff...we had an issue with our awning and they were very helpful in solving our issue.😃
Jun 03, 2016
We've camped at this KOA several times and made many wonderful memories! Unfortunately, this past weekend when we were camping there were a few groups of people heavily drinking out of beer bottles and smoking cigarettes in the beach area of the lake. It was very offensive. I would love to see the drinking rule changed to drinking is only allowed out of a cup, no beer cans or bottles.
Jun 03, 2016
Stayed overnight in 27ft MH. Reservations were simple via online system, and staff was quick and friendly during checkin. Escorted to site, which was spacious, level, and shady. Bathrooms were immaculate. Will definately stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
very nice campground. pleasant people and very clean.
Jun 01, 2016
It was a great experience, the staff was very helpful with helping me get backed into my site, the whole staff was so helpful and friendly throughout the entire stay, I even camped right next to the camp host and he was very friendly and helped with every need I had, I brought my 3 girls and they enjoyed swimming, fishing, banana bike riding, playground, and the gem cabin. I will definitely return
Jun 01, 2016
It was so much fun but I wish my family was camping beside me, they where to far away.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals