Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The staff is extremely nice
Jul 25, 2016
Just one nite but the campground was nice. Thankyou
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, well maintained, comfortable campground, great play lake for the kids.
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent amenities, great staff, many reasons to visit again.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice spot and well kept but much too jammed together..
Jul 24, 2016
Decent place if you need to spend the night, but much too cramped to be pleasant for anything more than a night or two.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was all but ruined. Due to what we later (when we got home)found was an overwhelming smell of sewage which we mistook as a propane leak we did not use any of our propane related items and the related enjoyment we receive from having them. Even our neighbors noticed the smell who came in on our last day. When I got home I ran a test, no smell, no leak.To say I was disappointed is mild.
Jul 22, 2016
A great place to stay...highly recommend the deluxe sites. Worth the extra money. Our kids loved swimming in the lake and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
One of the nicest places we stayed during our four month trip. Lots of things to do. I am going back and staying awhile.
Jul 22, 2016
The owners are outstanding people. We will always stay with them when we can.
Jul 21, 2016
Grandkids loved swimming area.Bathhouse well taken care of-very nice. Campsites a little too close for our liking.Staff is very friendly and takes care of any need-very accommodating.Campsites need outdoor grills.
Jul 21, 2016
Would prefer a pool.
Jul 21, 2016
Great campgrounds and clean washroom facilities
Jul 20, 2016
Kids loved the inflateables in the lake.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice. Very frendly. I will be back!👌 The Browns
Jul 19, 2016
Great park with super nice staff. We look forward to returning here.
Jul 19, 2016
Best koa in the tristate area so far
Jul 19, 2016
need a swing pool and fire other rings rvs need more room between each
Jul 19, 2016
Clean washrooms and friendly staff. A fire pit ring would have been a nice. Site had a large "bald spot" on soil likely where a permanent deck used to be which made things a bit dirty.
Jul 19, 2016
nice people friendly
Jul 19, 2016
More than met all our needs. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2016
Lovely and clean park. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay again this year. We have camped here for the past 7 years and it has been great.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean bathrooms
Jul 18, 2016
It's a good place for an over night stay but sites Could be mire delimitated an there was a lot of visitons n'est to us. But m'y kids lové the games in the lame.
Jul 18, 2016
wonderful place to stay, if you can't make friends here your in trouble,wonderful people.
Jul 17, 2016
Very good. We stayed 6 nights The camper next to us ran a generator one night. The grass at our site could have been mowed before we arrived.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place and staff. Awesome lake for swimming. Sites in desperate need of gravel just as we saw 2 years ago. Would stay again though.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and great for kids. Love Ruger.
Jul 17, 2016
There were a couple things that concerned me. First, I was guided to my site, and instructed o pull all the way forward. It was a single site, only one hookup. But soon a big truck was pulled up right behind me. I felt invaded. A couple minor things, but it was clean and otherwise pleasant.
Jul 16, 2016
One night stay only. It was fine for the price.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice campground, lots of fun activities. Kids had a great time with the inflatables in the lake. Staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 15, 2016
Owner of Fox Fire should carry a note pad to record verbal agreements with his customers. Our vacation was cut short by six days because of his poor memory. We will not return.
Jul 15, 2016
Pleasant stay. KOA met all of our needs.
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, friendly and well-maintained. Only stayed one night but will certainly return again if in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
love the camp, the people running it, everything about it. We're fans.
Jul 13, 2016
A great place for kids
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome love the family environment
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, level sites, great staff, fun place for kids.
Jul 11, 2016
N/A
Jul 11, 2016
My wife and I wanted to take a short trip to get out of the house for a few day. A couple of friends came along and they have stayed at this KOA before and highly recommended it. So we packed the campers and drove less then 1 hour. The kids had a blast in the swim lake with all the inflatables. This was the first camping trip for our youngest little boy at only 10 days old. A very nice stay Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Good, but could have done without the loud music before the movie
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice place. Needed more gravel at sites because of a lot of rain lately kids would have a blast in the water with the big toys. Campers a little close but not to bad. Great help from owners.
Jul 09, 2016
Site was not well drained.
Jul 09, 2016
Very crowded but clean. Staff is friendly. A crowded place and camper on top of camper and really not a quiet time at night.
Jul 09, 2016
All the facilities are very nice. If you need to sign a waiver to swim in the lake, maybe it is time to add a pool? Just saying.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Only stayed one night. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. I will reccommend to friends and would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals