Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
I wish your deluxe patios had cable
Sep 29, 2015
Nice level spot. Beautiful new individual family bathrooms.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful three days, the camp hosts were great, they were very informative and helpful. All connections were in top notch shape, excellent cable! My kind of camping here!!
Sep 28, 2015
We plan to stay again. Very enjoyable, clean and the staff was very helpful in making sure our stay was all it could be. Thank You
Sep 28, 2015
We felt the sites were very tight. Our slides and our neighbors almost overlapped. The site was good and level and the hookups were good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We were pleased with our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Camp is clean and staff is welcoming. The park has lots of shade trees. Spaces are very close together. Upgraded bathroom/showers with ceramic tiles. Dog park is nice sized. I noticed goat head weeds in the grass near dog area. Not good for pets! The street sign is not easy to see.
Sep 28, 2015
We just purchased a travel trailer about 3 hours prior to arriving! Gorgeous place, and had everything we needed to make our first night amazing. Hope all KOAs are this great!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Owners were nice. The staff were less then friendly like not waving when driving by. Like they were sad or stuck up I could never tell. They never talked.
Sep 27, 2015
A wonderful staff and campground. We have never been disappointed.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed two nights. Very friendly staff and neat campground.
Sep 25, 2015
Like it when there is someone to lead us to our spot.
Sep 25, 2015
Friendly staff, nice clean rest rooms.
Sep 24, 2015
Campground entrance is tight. Arrived late but the hosts were still their and gave us a friendly greeting. Grounds were clean.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice park. Clean restrooms. Friendly service. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
very clean and wonderfully helpful and knowledgeable staff
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, but sites are way too crowded! Packed like sardines!
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground. We use KOA most of the time. This is an outstanding place, clean and well maintained.
Sep 22, 2015
We only stayed one night but thought the camp grounds where very clean and well organized the showers and bathrooms where beautiful the highway was a little load but nothing can be done about that overal a good stay
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great visit at the Huntington KOA. Looking forward to staying there again soon! Very friendly staff and great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Very enjoyable weekend...thanks
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. I've already suggested it to a couple of friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Kids made their own KOA for their toys and asked owner to come see it. He treated them to ice cream and took pictures, made a big deal about it for the kids. It's their favorite place to camp. Very family oriented place
Sep 21, 2015
Nice little park, good for overnight stay. Easy in and out. Quiet. Road into park was very narrow and coming from the east you just about have to make a U turn .... worked ok with a 35'TT.
Sep 21, 2015
N/A
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sites are way too close together. Had RV 3 feet to the right and a motorhome 3 feet to the left!
Sep 19, 2015
We loved the campground and the doggie area for them to play. Several items need replaced as wood is rotting but still nice. Our site was nice too. Very clean and staff is so friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
Great Owners
Sep 18, 2015
nice but not exceptional.
Sep 18, 2015
The only negative is the noise from . The traffic on the interstate. We actually bought earplugs to use. That said, the grounds are wonderful and the staff were w and knowledgeable!
Sep 18, 2015
Very close to the freeway. People very polite and friendly. Escorted me to my site. Three ponds for fishing. Nice dog walk. Will be back again.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
ice campground, nice people, enjoyable stay
Sep 16, 2015
Had a great time camping that weekend. We also have a great time and all the workers are very helpful and nice. Will be back in October.
Sep 16, 2015
A little off the highway, but park was nice, clean, friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The stay was absolutely wonderful! Our family really enjoyed the fishing ponds, the friendly staff, the convenience of the store & firewood onsite. The only downfall is hearing all the of interstate traffic. The cars & big trucks going by was really loud and distracting. I think that if a sound barrier wall were there even more amazing. Bathrooms were immaculate!!
Sep 14, 2015
Brent & Sheila are 2 very nice people. The stay was very pleasant. Although we only stayed 1 weekend, and saturday it rained most of the day, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the activities, I'm sure our next stay will even be more enjoyable.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Short but friendly and professional
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
It was beautiful. The bathrooms were a little rough.
Sep 12, 2015
Very neat and clean sites and bathrooms; friendly and courteous staff
Sep 11, 2015
Very accommodating to our needs. Went above and beyond to be helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
Location was far off the Interstate. Hard to locate. Wasn't any yellow KOA signage showing were to turn onto a side road to camp ground. Office personel was nice and helpful, the outside staff went around camp grounds not being cordial or just saying "Hello" Not up to KOA standards.
Sep 10, 2015
Great camp, we have stayed there a few times before and this stay did not disappoint! Brent and his team do a great job and the kids loved the movies and the dj.
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was an overnighter while on the road, driving a 43' Class A and towing 16' enclosed trailer. The sites are pretty close together, but our site adequately accommodated our length. Cable and wifi were good, and unlike some of the places we stayed on this trip, the water pressure was great. Great for an overnight stay, but we probably would not book this for a longer stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay with you folks. We have been there at least 5 or 6 times and always enjoy your hospitality. First class people operating a first class facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps