Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
good. bad entrance
Oct 01, 2014
We lord everything except for the doggie run area. There was a hunk of wood on the obstacle course that really needs replacing, as it could be a bit hurtful to dogs. Except for that we were very impressed, especially with the restroom/shower area. New, nice and clean!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Great as usual!
Sep 30, 2014
Sites too close together,no garbage collection,not so clean
Sep 30, 2014
My grandkids loved the pond stocked with fish. They had a great time. Will go back again.
Sep 29, 2014
We only stayed 2 nights while traveling to a destination in Georgia and thought that the campground and staff were very nice. If we are in need of a campground in that area we would certainly stay at this campground.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground. Easy in and out. Very friendly pedrsonnel.
Sep 29, 2014
We stayed toward the end of the season so few children. Nice quiet park. We have a 42 ft big rig but where we were parked offered easy exit. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 29, 2014
What a wonderful place to camp. Staff are fantastic and very welcoming.
Sep 28, 2014
We only needed a one night stay as we were traveling. Requested a pull through site, which we had, but barely had any room on either side. Ok for overnight, but wouldn't consider it for longer than that.
Sep 28, 2014
Super friendly staff, nice level site, outstanding restroom facilities.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great owners, signage needs work.
Sep 27, 2014
we were only there a day but it was a nice campground with a friendly staff and the area was nice good shopping and glass co was interesting.
Sep 27, 2014
The personnel were friendly and courteous, the campground clean and well maintained. I did not give a higher rating because the sites are narrow and close together. A good place for overnight stay.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Great place with great staff
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The facilities and amenities were fabulous...but the proximity to the freeway was less than desirable! :( Someone should consider petitioning for a "No Engine Brake" sign along that strip of highway! Really devalues the entire experience!
Sep 24, 2014
There only one night, friendly staff, clean facilities, would stay there again
Sep 23, 2014
We just did an overnite stay but it was great. All personnel were very cordial and helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fox Fire KOA. The staff aimed to please from the very beginning. Facilities were clean and the camp store was well stocked even though we were there after their busy season. The fishing pond and "swimming hole" were a nice touch. we will be back.
Sep 23, 2014
very friendly. A pleasure to stay there.
Sep 23, 2014
This was just too close to the expressway and a hill. Lots of engine braking. People were friendly and the view from our site was across a field which was pretty.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We loved the KOA's landscape. The staff were friendly and hopeful. Will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2014
WE STAYED FOR A WEEK, HAD A GREAT TIME, CAMPGROUNDS WERE GREAT, NICE AND CLEAN,WELL KEPT, WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. WILL BE BACK...THANKS
Sep 21, 2014
Brent and Shiela are the best - they treat us like royalty and we always stay when we go to WVA - great campground
Sep 21, 2014
Great staff and a nice place to stay
Sep 20, 2014
Recently spent 3 nights here. Loved the exceptionally clean, spacious and private bathroom and shower facility. Sites were well maintained and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would not hesitate to recommend this place and would definitely go back again.
Sep 19, 2014
We stay at this campground at least 4 times yearly. We are treated great by the staff. The grandkids are always riding their bikes around or going fishing or swimming in the pond. They also like the outdoor movies when available. Its a great place to stay.
Sep 18, 2014
The beach made this KOA the "best ever" according to our 3 and 6 year old Grandsons. Everyone helped us since this was our first camping experience with just the boys.Thanks!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
You have a fantastic place, wish we could have spent more time there to enjoy it!
Sep 17, 2014
A row of trees or a noise abatebent wall by the highway would help. This place was great, other than that.
Sep 16, 2014
Hosts couldn't be more gracious! Continual improvements are being made to this campground. The family bath/showers are AWESOME!! I wish those were at every KOA! The only drawback is I64 noise but the campground was there long before I64. . . . . .
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great facilities and friendly staff would have like to stay longer but just passing through
Sep 16, 2014
The wonderful owners of the Fox Fire KOA happened to be out the night we arrived (w/o a reservation) and saw us making a wrong turn in our RV. They followed us, got us turned around, and led us to the KOA. We were worn out, hungry, and lost and they rescued us. We can't thank them enough.
Sep 15, 2014
We have told others about this KOA and will come back. The staff is so nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had reserved the site beside my brother, was slight issue when we arrived, but was cleared up at once. We always have a great time, planning on going again at Halloween. Always tell everyone how nice the place is and all the staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoy,the sites are too close ,needs gravel on the sites.needs fire pit on site.
Sep 15, 2014
Absolutely no complaints! Thank you for a great weekend and we will be back!
Sep 13, 2014
very clean KOA and friendly staff should be a model for all KOA's the bathrooms were unbelievable wonderful.
Sep 12, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was very courteous and friendly. One general comment that applies to all camp grounds. They should have more information on local gas and diesel stations that can handle big and towing rigs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.