Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
We took our grandson for the Halloween weekend. Great fun!!They had several activities planned for the kids. The campground is clean, and the paved roads are great for bikes and scooters. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay as always! The kids loved the Halloween activities.
Oct 24, 2016
As always, my family greatly enjoyed their stay this past weekend! Thanks for all you do for the kiddos!
Oct 24, 2016
As with every time we had a great time. Owners are super great people. Can not say enough good about this koa.
Oct 24, 2016
We have stayed here at this koa during Halloween time for the past five years, we keep coming back, the staff is really friendly and the accommodations are great and clean
Oct 24, 2016
We had a good time in the area.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay😍
Oct 24, 2016
Would rate higher if there wasn't interstate traffic noise at all hours of the day and night. Trick or Treat was a great idea. Lots of kids.
Oct 23, 2016
Very noisy campground due to it being right off of route 60. Speed limit on that road is 55 which is way too fast and therefore trucks are always down shifting at all times of the day and night! Pull through site we had was very long and narrow. No grass just hard gravel and no fire pit that we could find. Mix-up with our reservation, made 8 months ahead. Wished I would of taken the back in site
Oct 23, 2016
Had an excellent stay there except for the animals. We are in the minority tho. We have been camping for over 40 years but it is coming to an end. Sick of being around dogs everywhere. Otherwise the experience was fine.
Oct 23, 2016
Owner exceptionally kind. Bathrooms spotless and decorated unlike any others! Campsites were too close together. We had a pull through. We could barely open our truck doors all the way to get out. Quiet at night. Family friendly.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Nice place but sites are VERY, VERY close together. Overnighted there.
Oct 21, 2016
Very welcoming KOA. Nicely decorated with Fall planting seeds around campground. Super friendly staff. Large level sites. One of the best we have stayed at.
Oct 20, 2016
Both managers (man and woman) were so very helpful. Great campground! Great experience!
Oct 19, 2016
Place is nice but wifi is bad
Oct 19, 2016
Road noise made sleep difficult. There was a stench of sewer close to the bathrooms. Only 1 person at a time in the bathroom & shower. Doggy play area was overgrown & filled with gravel instead of grass. On the good side, the hosts were friendly and the store clean and well-stocked.
Oct 19, 2016
The difficult right turn was unpleasant IMHO. Good sites easy to get into. Easy hookup. Minimum store-buy groceries, etc before you get there. I still would recommend this KOA Campground.
Oct 18, 2016
This campground took standard site and split them into two. Lucky the next unit needed 50amp and we needed 30 as we shared the same electric post. We would have had more privacy in a WalMart parking lot. For $44.00 per night this was way too much.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Love this campground! Staff are always great and campsite is perfect!! Thanks for another great stay Brent and Sheila!!
Oct 18, 2016
Great park. Owners are fantastic.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff were very helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here. Sites are spacious and clean and level. Only reason I didn't rate them 5 stars is because the sites are not cement. Staff was very friendly and accomadating.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We are new to KOA but if this is a sample of your campgrounds we will stay many more times. The staff were the greatest. We were there because of a family tragity and the staff understood and made things easer for all of us. Thanks KOA. If we are ever in WV and need a place to stay we know where to go.
Oct 17, 2016
We like camping here, but this time we had a site that sucked. It had room for the camper but no room for our truck.
Oct 17, 2016
Entrance was deceiving to look at- drove past it the first time. Sites were way too close together.
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful trees. Clean restrooms. Large pool.
Oct 17, 2016
Entrance & staff were fantastic. Sites are very unlevel, too close to neighboring rigs, unable to level Rv due to slopes & trees, landscape railroad tie full of active flying termites which we hope did not enter our rig
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice for overnight stay. Difficult entrance.
Oct 15, 2016
Closest Koa to Charleston . Very friendly. Large pull thru sites & was able to use our satellite.
Oct 15, 2016
During our stay it was extremely crowded. The sites are very close together and our site was between 2 other couples/families and basically took over the back half of our site for their visitation. Would not stay here again.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice people, great spaces
Oct 14, 2016
Great stop for a one night stay. Wifi not very strong.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean. Well maintained. Very noisy!
Oct 13, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. Clean. fun playground. Restrooms were very nice. Nice walking area and fun play area for the dog. Would Highly recommend. It's a tight turn coming in but it's do-able.
Oct 13, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a lot of grass and all of the roads are asphalt. The sites are on grass/gravel.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
they have really nice people that work there'd it is very clean
Oct 12, 2016
The staff were so very nice and helpful. The bathhouse was very clean!!
Oct 11, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Pull thru site near shower room as requested. Site was a bit tight but we had pleasant neighbors.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Oct 11, 2016
We didn't use many facilities Bathroom was good and clean. Site were level but tight to get into and not very grassy There wasn't a fire ring at our site. Overall it was a good place to rest overnight.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Weekend stay, had 2 campers and wanted side by side. Limited space, due to availability but were able to meet our needs. I must add, the restrooms are immaculate! As was the entire campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
nice clean campground. nice staff, very relaxing.they even kept a site next to ours open so we could have more room for our kids to play. we stayed 6 nights! loved it
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps