Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We had an upgraded site with patio and was pleased with the site. The staff was extremely nice and eager to help. It would be great to add a gym when too hot to walk outside.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The Camp Hosts, Tom and Joni were friendly and helpful. They were always willing to answer our questions. The camp store was well stocked with many useful items as well as the ice-cream!! My favorite. The dogs loved the dog park. I have already recommended it Brent!!! Thank you to all of you for making our stay so comfortable.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Ground uneven
Aug 12, 2016
Folks at Milton are outstanding, friendly and always helpful. part time help could use a little people training but other than that great stay as usual. GOD BLESS JD/SD
Aug 11, 2016
Our stay was too short. We look forward to coming back next year.
Aug 11, 2016
I asked to be away from activities so the site was the farthest from the office BUT 50 yards from the Interstate! I would have thought that it would have been obvious that we wanted a quiet spot. There is no pool but instead, a pond with a "beach" and large inflatables for kids. Not sure how clean it is. The people are nice but still need to make some additions like a noise barrier.
Aug 11, 2016
This is a nice park with lots of grass and a lake for recreation. The sites are a reasonable size.
Aug 10, 2016
I would have preferred a site that was Back-in with a fire pit and a little more elbow room than the Pull-thru compacted site we were assigned. I will say the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Our teenage boys (age 14) loved the swimming. Nice campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a nice relaxing 2 night stay!
Aug 10, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. It was quiet and restful for the one night we stayed.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time! The people were all friendly and went out of their way to help. The facilities were clean and lit. The kids had a great time in the lake!
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the lake. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice location with major restaurants and shops close by.
Aug 09, 2016
Office personnel are very customer service oriented. Lots to do for the kids.
Aug 08, 2016
GREAT time with exceptional service provided by all KOA staff (including Winchester)! Tommy & Joni do a GREAT job @ all KOA's we see them as camper workers. The only negative would be squeezing campers between what appears to be larger sites when the campgeound starts to fill up. We will definitely be back! 😎
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay staff was more than helpful if in the area would certainly stay again. John Hickcox
Aug 08, 2016
AWSOME
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful campground! Bathrooms were clean and well maintained, not to mention beautiful.
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean. Great place!! 6stars
Aug 08, 2016
Tight spaces. Had to ask neighbors to quiet down after 1:30 am. They were drunk, loud and using inappropriate language.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a pleasant time.
Aug 07, 2016
When we made our reservation nobody told us we could not drive our golf cart. We got there and drove golf cart right by one of the employees he nodded as we drove by them before we had made 1 lap around the grounds he rode out to tell us our golf cart was not allowed. We never excesses the 5 mile an hour speed limit and my golf cart is insured. Then the sites are packed on top of each other.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and a very nice campground!
Aug 06, 2016
A very nice, clean and friendly campground. Good amenities such as individual family style rest rooms. Great activities for kids and adults as well. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, good level pull thru site, grass needed cutting.
Aug 05, 2016
I spent two nights here while traveling! The owners are nice, the place is clean, well staffed, helpful and overall pleasant! Swimming in a pond/small lake is the only drawback I found, preferring salt water pool myself. But for travelers, this place is great!
Aug 04, 2016
Great place. Nice beach area. Fun for the family. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. The only thing I wished for was more kids programs on Friday and Sunday nights.
Aug 03, 2016
Great overnight stay! Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
My family had a wonderful time!
Aug 02, 2016
I pacifically asked for a pull thru that we could unhook our truck and hookup again the same day. In order for this there wasn't room for our slides to come out. He had us move over and then we were in the mud and couldn't get our trailer leveled. we were upset because I had asked for a pacific site and paid the full amount. Not a good experience.
Aug 02, 2016
Our second night as RV owners/campers. We loved the beach and swimming in their lake, the bikes you could rent, but especially the private family bath houses for privacy. What a fabulous feature!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very welcoming, and utilities are in great condition. Great atmosphere with the beach, fishing ponds and treed landscape. Restrooms are clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent, everyone is very helpful and nice. They help you park your camper. We have stayed here 3 times and have enjoyed every time we have stayed. Only problem I have, and it's not the campgrounds fault is the lazy pet owners that can't clean up after their pet. Will stay again and looking forward to it. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Over priced. Wifi unusable. Clean, good location.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff courteous & friendly. Play area for kids was well kept and attended.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I thought the sites were a just a touch tight, and close to interstate, but you really get a lot for your money. Staff was excellent in EVERY aspect and work to ensure you enjoy your stay. Park was very clean, including restrooms/showers. I would not hesitate to go back.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was amazingly helpful, they even led me to my spot. Lots for kids to do. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 01, 2016
Great for small travel trailers. Clean and nice staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful location, beautiful sites, lots of green grass, lovely wood tables, fire rings, swimming, very clean and spacious bathrooms, this is possibly the nicest KOA we've seen yet!
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, well maintained. Very crowded. Overpriced on everything and I mean everything. No mosquitos which is a huge plus! The pond needs more water toys. Overall its a nice place.
Jul 31, 2016
This was our first time staying here. The registration process was easy. When we arrived our site was exactly as it was described, the people were very helpful/ the campground was clean! We really enjoyed ourselves and will return!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Clean facilities, helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Stay was great & the grounds were beautiful. We only stayed 1 night. The only think I did not like was the site are way to close together. The office staff was great!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy