Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
It was very beautiful and relaxing. Although we were a one night stay, we would have been so happy to spend more time there.
May 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Patio sites are very nice.
May 24, 2017
Only stayed one night, but the location was great and sites were level. Bathrooms were clean and modern.
May 24, 2017
Roomy well kept sites Nd friendly people.
May 24, 2017
We had a quick one night stay. The family bathrooms were great! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We weren't there long enough to enjoy the lake, but it looked like lots of fun (fishing, swimming, slide, jump pad). Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that you can hear sounds from the highway all night long. A camper would be fine, tent campers just be forewarned.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We were greeted late in the day by a very friendly and helpful staff! We had a great campsite, near the bathrooms, which were clean and modern.
May 23, 2017
When we had a problem, they went above and beyond to help us out. We much appreciated there help!
May 22, 2017
love the camp ground/people and WINSTON! It is great how clean and friendly everyone is. Also love the way you can pull in and someone will come around and ask if you need anything. THANK YOU!! See everyone in Oct.
May 22, 2017
The only issue that came up was that the ladies shower drains did not work effectively and there was standing water in the shower while I was showering. Other than that our stay was outstanding!
May 22, 2017
We were at this KOA for our nieces State Track Competition. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and spacious, very well maintained. We will be staying again in the fall for Cross Country States.
May 22, 2017
Excellent staff. Good location.
May 22, 2017
Such a pleasant staff and well maintained campsite! Always a great time when we stay here.
May 20, 2017
Very helpful folks. Stayed after closing to help us with our late arrival. Nice patio site with good grill and furniture.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy pull thru sites. We didnt have a big site but was perfect for short stays. Bigger sites are available.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had one of the nicer sites in the park. Good hookups. Good cable. Some highway noise. Nice restrooms. Some mature trees provide shade.
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
Wonderful staff, great facility. Hope to go back!
May 16, 2017
We enjoy staying here as it is so peaceful and the hosts are very friendly.
May 16, 2017
Exceptional stay!! All facilities are well maintained and the camp hosts are wonderful. We had mechanical problem and they went beyond to assist us.
May 15, 2017
Great place for kids to run, ridge bikes, fish and use playground equipment
May 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly.Bathrooms nice and clean and big.Sites where wide and long.Very happy with our stay.
May 15, 2017
Amazing very nice people can't wait to bring my family back
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Loved it but too much rain. Planning on staying there on my return trip to Arkansas on 3 Jun
May 14, 2017
Great staff, marking of the turn off of highway could be better, but a nice place.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Giant mudhole with rock sites, access down gravel road, I would not stay here again.
May 11, 2017
Grounds were beautiful and nice staff. I'm sure if our stay was longer than one night we would have really enjoyed it. Rain and soggy camp site was the only issue.
May 11, 2017
Just there one night but very impressed with staff and grounds.
May 11, 2017
Stoped in for a overnight while traveling. The staff treated me like I was a regular!
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Convenient for drive bys on the interstate - but noisy
May 09, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean and very polite service.
May 09, 2017
This place was greathe right on the lake. The d0gs loved the dog park area very clean. Very helpful staff.
May 08, 2017
Had a great time in spite of cool and rainy weather. The facilities are extremely clean and staff couldn't be nicer. Loved having full hookups and TV Cable!!! We are looking forward to a return trip in warmer weather with our grandkids to enjoy swimming and biking.
May 08, 2017
very friendly, helpful, clean, convenient
May 08, 2017
Great campground. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.
May 08, 2017
Great staff. Love this campground.
May 08, 2017
We stayed for 1 night and the weather was still a bit cold but they set up the gen mining and went out of their way to help us anyway they could.
May 04, 2017
Most unusual. Nothing specific to complain about but I was somewhat uneasy the whole time. I requested electric and water, but there was a long discussion when I arrived about a site. I was given full hook-ups and there were many open sites all night??? When I walked the dogs at 10PM there was a toddle wandering up the lane (not a ghost). Drove out very slowly in the AM.
May 04, 2017
Another beautiful and well maintained koa camp ground. A pleasure to stay there and if the opertunity presents I would stay there again. I would recommend them to my friends.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly and well kept.
May 03, 2017
Needs some cleanup done and permanent sites are a little unsitely.
May 02, 2017
easy access though hard to find at night. bathrooms/showers very clean and nice. Pull through sites are too close together and no fire rings existed except on premium sites, this was a disappointment. Advertisements led us to believe this was a larger campground than what we found, but this was a good place to stay for the local area attractions. The staff at this KOA was excellent!
May 02, 2017
Just used it for an overnight on the road stop , no problem everyone was very helpful and pleasant
May 02, 2017
Loved the deluxe patio and furniture at our site!
May 01, 2017
It was a nice and quite stay. Friendly staff facility's were nice and clean although I didn't have to use them as we had our own bathroom.
May 01, 2017
It is an old campground that needs considerable upgrading. The sites are so small that you have very little room between your front door and the utility hookups of the next camper.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals