Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Reserved for 1 night on our way to KY. Hosts were very friendly, campground was nice and clean. Our pull thru site was terrible. We were squeezed in so tight that we almost touched the camper behind us. When we sat out all we saw was the side of an old pick up truck next to us. Would have never stayed in that site more than 1 night.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground with nice concrete pad sites. Lots of amenities including a great swimming lake with beach and cable. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2015
The campground has a lovely layout. I especially appreciated the large, clean bathrooms!
Jun 15, 2015
Hosts were really nice. Had a nice shady site
Jun 15, 2015
very friendly owners and staff. Nicely maintained grounds and park. Love the pond in the kids area to play. Thank you Dave for your help with the TV. Friendly staff could not have had a better time thanks again
Jun 15, 2015
We only stayed overnight...came in a torrential downpour but they led us right to our spot and we're quite nice. nice area to walk our dog which is something i really appreciate.
Jun 15, 2015
Small sites, had to wait for someone to move out of street so we could leave. Nice restrooms and friendly staff, but not 5th wheel friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean, friendly. Great family atmosphere. Loved it.
Jun 14, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and it was awesome!! Will definitely be back for another week this summer!
Jun 14, 2015
Great family site
Jun 13, 2015
Sites Very small. Placed us close to someone when there were 3 spaces next to us open for the night. Had to unhook our truck for an overnight stay.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean and friendly .. Would recommend ..
Jun 13, 2015
One of the most nicest campground ever stay at friendly staff help you any way they can that means a lot when your old and need help setting up
Jun 13, 2015
Awesome accommodations
Jun 13, 2015
This stay was great. Awesome people that helped you with everything. Took a little whole for toilet paper in the family bathroom. But other than that a great experience
Jun 11, 2015
We were there for just an overnight stop, but we do have reservations there for our return trip. It's a good campground....
Jun 11, 2015
So very impressed with this campground. The service was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. We have already booked our next stay in a couple weeks.
Jun 11, 2015
I was traveling home from PA to Il and got tired, only had my truck and of course me pooch. Hotels wouldn't except my dog and didn't feel comfortable staying at a truck and/or rest stop. I was welcome to stay there since I was by myself. I want to thank the management for caring.
Jun 10, 2015
it was really great! One item that we really liked was that the lake and playground was away from the rv's keeping it quiet and easier to drive about the campground
Jun 10, 2015
This was the worst cramming of rv,s on sites I have ever seen
Jun 10, 2015
very nice place and very nice host....thank you
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed the stay great place for a reunion
Jun 09, 2015
The employees were great and extremely helpful. The campground was well maintained and the bath houses were updated and clean.The con was the sites were narrow and you could hear the hum of the traffic off 64.
Jun 09, 2015
Good location for a quick stop over. Directly off the highway. Staff was super nice and very helpful. The fishing and swimming ponds they advertise are really small. Good for children but not adults.
Jun 09, 2015
We love this campground. It is very well maintained and has the cleanest bath houses! My husband enjoys fishing in the lakes and we both enjoy the beach area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
GREAT staff...loved the campground
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice park. Nice staff, super clean restrooms & laundry! Very nice grounds with great grass and ponds and play things for your kids.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
spent 1 nite.staff was very couteous and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice lake swimming and fishing. Good activities for the kids. Wish there were more group activities to get to know other campers. Overall great stay.
Jun 08, 2015
I absolutely love this campground!! We've stayed there more times than I can count and I'll continue to keep going there.
Jun 07, 2015
Excellent helpful staff. Immaculate bath houses & facilities.
Jun 07, 2015
this trip was our first time here. a nice, clean, quiet stay. friendly, helpful folks.
Jun 07, 2015
Great staff!
Jun 07, 2015
Great site! Friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Liked it very much.
Jun 04, 2015
Great location and great facilities.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
It was ok
Jun 03, 2015
The staff is friendly and wonderful. Unfortunately this KOA allows workers from Texas to actually live there. There was a drunken party on Saturday night. The man became abusive when I told him it was after 10 and he had to cut the noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is certainly unfortunate that you did not call the office. Guests at our park should never have to confront another camper about a problem. We provide security 24 hours a day. I have discussed the noise with our other guest.
Jun 02, 2015
We love foxfire koa in Milton. It is our favorite place to camp!! The people are extremely friendly. Everything is clean and we'll maintained. We have never had a problem.
Jun 01, 2015
One of the guys that worked there named Dave was completely AWESOME and so very helpful. He went above and beyond any expectations that we had and gave us insightful and great advice since we are novice RV'ers. The campground was great but the service was even better. Thanks Dave for making our stay so much nicer. The Stanleys'
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Sites are large and roomy. Somewhat close to neighbors but overall a nice place to stay. Some noise from interstate.
May 31, 2015
It was a short one night stay but everything was very clean and not left over from the 80's. Lol. Meaning updated facilities. Would have no problems staying more than a night if time permitted.
May 30, 2015
The staff is wonderful.
May 30, 2015
We were welcomed with open arms with every attempt made that we might have a very good stay. We would return some day!
May 28, 2015
Great KOA - love to stay there each time we travel to Virginia Beach. Nice people and great RV spots.
May 28, 2015
Brent,Sheila & staff are absolutely the BEST! From the minute we arrived & were greeted with such friendliness to the sad goodbyes at the end of our stay they absolutely did everything to make our stay pure joy. The campground is beautiful, kept very clean,the sandy beach is awesome. The best experience we have together as a family is at THIS KOA. THAnk YOU
May 27, 2015
Had a very good visiy
May 27, 2015
My family as well as several family members and neighbors stay at the campground several times a year and we love it!!! The owner and his staff are absolutely amazing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals