Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622


290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
A little out of the way.
Apr 16, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times and as always, it's friendly, efficient and well maintained.
Apr 14, 2016
Had a good overnight here. Had a few minor issues with a lot of very wet ground, but the park couldn't help that. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2016
Being regulars here, we are never disappointed with the hospitality and professionalism of the owners and staff. A great place to stay!!
Apr 11, 2016
Good wide open park great for pets. I did not like sharing the same power post with another unit next to me. Cords, hoses etc. get intertwined. The sites are narrow, the park it clean and friendly.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was clean, including the bath house. All utilities worked well. Very nice bath house. My only complaint is that the bath house was too cold.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice site, clean, friendly staff
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was very clean and in Excellent Condition. I stayed at this KOA with my grandchildren and they had a great time. Will return soon as I have now moved closer to this KOA!
Apr 07, 2016
Comfortable place. Staff was friendly. Close to catholic church and planet fitness.
Apr 06, 2016
Very clean place. Exceptionally friendly staff. Very nice, clean bathrooms. Definitely a great place to stop for the night.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice campground, very welcoming staff, and super clean!
Apr 05, 2016
just stayed over night.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff Great location Good value
Apr 04, 2016
Folks are always friendly and helpful. Place is clean and great for families, we have stayed several times and never had a bad experience.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great campground with friendly host.
Apr 01, 2016
The hosts were organized and very friendly. Check in went very smoothly. We were accompanied to our spot. The campground was clean and quiet. Minimal highway noise was not bothersome. Would use again if we were travelling through. Stayed in a 5th wheel.
Mar 31, 2016
Love love love ❤️❤️❤️❤️ see you soon!!!
Mar 31, 2016
The campsites are too small. There was too much noise from the highway. ( it is right next to the highway} There were no fire rings.
Mar 31, 2016
Sites were more than ample.
Mar 30, 2016
it was o,k
Mar 29, 2016
We had a great time. I caught a catfish and my son caught two bluegills so it was a successful fishing adventure. We especially like the resident cat, Ruger.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a very nice campground only draw back is how close it is to the highway and there is trains that go past at night.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a very good campground. Great location. We stay here a few times each year. Close to shopping and great restaurants. Only issue is there is a lot of road noise because it is close to the highway.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
nice place
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent new bath house.
Mar 22, 2016
Well thought out tent camping sites. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I can't wait to go back.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
It was nice except the sewage pond stunk very badly at night at spot 93.
Mar 14, 2016
Way better stay than previous time. Over priced though.
Mar 12, 2016
Very easy checkin, staff was very friendly, facilities were neat and clean. Some highway noise, not as bad as some - but noticeable.
Feb 24, 2016
Sites are narrow. Not much room. Everything else was great.
Jan 13, 2016
Very nice staff. Grounds were very nice
Jan 08, 2016
We arrived late at night and as promised all the paperwork was on their door. We found the site fairly easily and we were right near a very nice bathroom. Very convenient for that one night stopover as it is near the expressway. We had our windows closed so road noise was not a problem.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
The Bestest.......
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
Very nice people ,very friendly. Wonderful campground , very clean! The only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is the highway noise can be a little loud sometimes , but that is out of there control. Other than that it's a great place . Pete
Dec 11, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help retrieve my dog trapped under on of the buildings. Superb team assist
Dec 03, 2015
While the camp was officially closed for the winter, we were offered a spot as a favor to a friend. This is superb site.
Dec 01, 2015
This is a great place to stay. The staff is super friendly and always very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the music in the bathrooms'
Nov 28, 2015
we stay at this KOA several times a year. We love it there. Would recommend it to all my friends.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 13, 2015
Nov 12, 2015
Very convenient location and well kept grounds. We only stayed overnight, but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
I had a great weekend, look forward to coming back.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy