Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Been going for years for the Halloween weekend. Booked early and got three sites for about 50 a night each. Sites were awful had other camper right on top of u no firepits or room for anything. Not even picnic tables. Rained for kids pumpkin painting should have moved them inside or put up a canopy couldnt paint it was all wet. Plus $9 per kid for watery old paint an a decent sized pumpkin.
Oct 31, 2015
Super friendly owners, beautiful mature trees
Oct 31, 2015
Easy in and out of roomy RV space. Extremely friendly and helpful owners and staff.
Oct 29, 2015
Everything was clean, people friendly, however there are too many campsites in a small area. Felt overwhelmed by the large units and we were in a very small popup. No room for privacy or enjoyment. Other than that very nice.
Oct 29, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Huntington KOA. Everyone is so friendly, we feel like we are part of the family when we are there and the cleanliness of all the facilities is amazing.
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly hosts. Great dog park. Nice grounds to walk around. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
Nice campground and the folks who checked us in was outstanding. We was there the week before Halloween and they had several activities planned for the campers. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. We love staying at Fox Fire KOA. We will certainly be back again.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great stay loved the family restrooms and the cleanliness of them felt like a home away from home thanks for the enjoyable stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
enjoyed as always, went trick or treating with the kids in the rain. All of the staff were very helpful to any questions as they always are and very patient with our crew who loves "visit" the store. Great local place to stay. We are already planning for next years return stays!
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and ready in all respects. The staff was extremely helpful and provided the best deal for my stay. With homecoming at the university there were plenty of guests and all were happy. Very homey
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Will stay again ! Beautiful place, great staff
Oct 26, 2015
We took our grandson for the Halloween activities. He had a ball! There was plenty to keep him entertained, from the decorated camp sites to the pumpkin painting, the banana bikes, and, of course, trick or treating!Quiet hours were observed both nights, and the staff was very nice! Great place!
Oct 26, 2015
The kids enjoy camping so much and had a blast for the halloween weekend
Oct 26, 2015
Spent one night of a cross country trip. Our site was small, narrow and not level. A RR tie in between sites was swarming with carpenter ants. Very crowded camp ground due the local university home coming weekend. Large field for pets. Bathroom small, but nice. One toilet was out of order. Wasn't the worst place I have ever stayed.
Oct 26, 2015
THIS IS A NICE PLACE TO STAY... THE PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY and ATTENTIVE TO THE VISITORS.
Oct 24, 2015
We love FoxFire *except* the advertised "free wifi" NEVER worked. If you're using Tengo Net please try to change. Very frustrating.
Oct 23, 2015
This KOA gets the best rating in all areas...beautiful curbside appeal, friendly and accommodating, and immaculate restrooms!
Oct 22, 2015
Very friendly people.Felt like we were coming home.
Oct 22, 2015
Comfortable place in an area without many campgrounds, good staff...quite full due to pipeline project, but quiet.
Oct 21, 2015
Perfect for an overnight stop.
Oct 21, 2015
Great assistance at check in and managers kept an eye on the campgrounds with regular drive arounds.
Oct 21, 2015
Lots of trouble connecting to the internet. WiFi does not have enough capacity.
Oct 20, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times. Very nice facility/amenities, extremely clean, nice sights, very friendly staff, will go back often!
Oct 20, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay. Signage from exit 20 could be better marked.
Oct 19, 2015
There was not a bbq grill or a firepit at our campsite. Thought all campsites came with these
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground, excellent bath houses, nice staff, excellent pet run area, but sites are very close. And, no fire rings or spots to have a campfire.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff and great amenities. Very nice restrooms and shower was one of the nicest I have seen at a campground! Highly recommend this one!
Oct 18, 2015
The stay was very good... the weather was terrible. :-(
Oct 18, 2015
We've stayed here several times and always enjoyed it. The park is maintained well, staff is pleasant and sites are nice.
Oct 18, 2015
EASY!! Arrived after dark, was escorted to site. That means sooooo much in the dark at a facility you've never visited. Was reminded 3 or 4 times that if we needed anything at any time, call. Excellent!
Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly & helpful employees. One of the best!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
We only stayed overnight. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
Advanced signage coming from West would be VERY helpful. Otherwise, stay was very pleasant.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice place but nothing fancy. Sites seemed close together. Very easy to work with for last minute stay.
Oct 14, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful. The sites were a bit close together, but still a good amount of room. Wifi service was good, Internet service was excellent. There is a sharp right turn into the campground, but they warn you about that and was not trouble for us.
Oct 14, 2015
One of the better KOAs we have stayed in.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice place and friendly people on the office to help
Oct 14, 2015
Everything is fine except the entrance and signage. From I64 W, you have no indication that you have driven by it until its too late.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campsites, excellent staff. Very helpful. Didn't like some of the quests. Please widen the road to turn in. An easier turn into the park would be a lot safer and easier to maneuver from either direction. Enjoyed our stay. Lots of assistance from the staff,will return.
Oct 13, 2015
This was a "transit" stop for us as we were passing through. We were well taken care of. CG is well maintained, staff very friendly and site nice and level. Firewood not well seasoned, and I64 loud. Bath house top notch!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time our son had a blast. He enjoyed fishing, and riding the banana bikes.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice facility. We will return time and again
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff from the check-in to the check-out. Love the animals being so kid friendly. My girls loved Winchester and was sorry he was asleep when we left.
Oct 11, 2015
This KOA was great! I don't normally stay at KOA's but this was a quick location to stay after hours.
Oct 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy