Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Camp hosts were extremely friendly and willing to be flexible with our last minute additions ! The lake was great for swimming but we didn't catch many fish
Jul 23, 2016
Another great stay. My baby girls first time here and she's asking to come back already! Love this place. Everyone is so friendly, the grounds are always clean and well kept. Bathhouse always clean and we'll stocked. Will be back again.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a girls weekend with our kids. We had fun watching them ride bikes and play . The cabin was really nice and clean. We are planning a trip in August to come back before school. We had a lot of fun!!!!!👍
Jul 18, 2016
Cute little cabin with all the comforts of home, practically.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay with our two granddaughters ages 1 1/2 and 3. They loved the playground and the swim lake. Everything was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff was very polite.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice varea and safe feeling while there alone.Great visit.Thank-you
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean camp with great hosts and friendly, helpful staff. Only negative is the interstate noise beyond the tree line.
Jul 11, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and it was amazing!!
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed the lake. Bathroom were clean. Cabin were awesome. Great employees!
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in the smaller of the 2 cabins w/ a bathrm. The cabin was very nice and clean. On line it stated towels and linens and dishes were provided. However they gave us one bath towel per person for a weeks stay. I went to ask if we could get fresh towels they said we had to wash them at the laundry facility. There was a grill provided but no grilling utensils. So come prepared!!
Jul 06, 2016
We had an amazing stay at the KOA Fox Fire Campground. Everyone was super friendly and the campground was wonderful. We created incredible family memories! Thank you!,
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice campground. The swimming pond is great and very clean. The kids loved it. The staff and owner are the best. They go out of their way to make your stay wonderful I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Everyone was polite and very helpful. The grounds were clean and manicured. Bath house was excellent.
Jul 01, 2016
great site and staff
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
My husband was on a business trip. He invited me and our two young boys to come along. It was a convenient location for him to go to various job sites around the state. The campground provided fun for us. A game room with board games and puzzles to borrow and a few more small bikes to rent would have made it even better. We especially liked the inflatables on the pond! Thank you!
Jun 22, 2016
Didn't get to spent much time at the know due to family wedding. But defiantly come again
Jun 12, 2016
it was really Pleasant stay.. But the highway behind the campground was a little loud some nites.
Jun 09, 2016
We Stayed in the deluxe lodge and it was beautiful had a blast with the family and the kids loved the lake and playground and the employes where so friendly and made sure we was taken care of this is a great place.
Jun 05, 2016
Arrived at 3 am after travel trouble and the kabin was all set. Truck got stuck leaving and the staff hustled to get us out and on our way.
Jun 02, 2016
I enjoyed my stay pretty much. The down falls were the camping spots were to close together and quiet times were not enforced like they should have been. Also cars were parked everywhere including at the horse shoe pit. If u would have attempted to play you would have been standing on the back of cars and praying not to hit the one at the other end. As for my cabin I loved it.
May 29, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which needs major renovations or reduce the price it looks like a 1970 mobile home with log siding, many extra expenses $5 for 30 min to ride a bike, there is a washer & dryer in the cabin but you have to pay to use it, my autistic son had a nose bleed and he wiped it up best as he could & the owner embarrassed him and complained that the lady had to clean with bleach
May 01, 2016
Had a great stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Grounds were beautiful. Bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 27, 2016
A great cabin, great people. Look forward to staying again
Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful place, wonderful people, thank you so very much
Dec 01, 2015
thanks again to both of you.also a bigs thanks to your staff.see you april 15th.jim and gail
Oct 23, 2015
We stayed in the "Deluxe cabin". It was an early 70's house trailer. It was clean, but there were 2 couples in my group. This is a 2 bedroom "Deluxe cabin" for over $100 per night. One of the bedrooms contained 2 child's bunk beds. Was not very happy with what the campground called a "Deluxe Cabin". Would not stay in this "Deluxe Cabin" again. The campground is nice. The "Deluxe Cabin"?NO!
Oct 15, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and cozy. We greatly enjoyed our stay. I just wish there was a restroom closer to the cabins. Beyond that the stay was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
My family and I have been here twice in the last 5 yrs, and we have had great service and a great stay both times, we plan on using this KOA again when we come back 😀👍🏻
Oct 11, 2015
Got in late, but had the keys out for us. Bathroom was immaculate...love the country feel 😊
Oct 05, 2015
I think this was the 9th KOA we have stayed at. Nice campground. I would love to visit again in the summer when we could enjoy the beach and pond activities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything was great, but the noise from traffic. Staff was great, cabins were great, bathrooms were some of the nicest I been to!
Sep 09, 2015
Great time! Bath house/Bathrooms were clean and updated. The cabin was great
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Kida play area was not great. Swing was broken. Not much recreational activities or game room. Good for overnight not extended stay
Aug 30, 2015
Short stay but very clean
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Was very well maintained, cabins were great. Friendly staff...
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! We would love to do it again sometime soon. And maybe stay even longer. Great people there.Thanks for the welcome atmosphere.
Aug 18, 2015
wonderful trip and enjoyed it tremendously.
Aug 17, 2015
WE come here several times a year, we love it! The staff is always friendly and go over the top to help.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay.peaceful, clean and relaxing.
Aug 10, 2015
The Kabins were ideal. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and clean. It was wonderful to see all of the Kampers enjoying the different activities offeres - fishing, swimming, beach, sluicing for gems, biking, etc.
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed our cabin for the night. It was clean and had air conditioning. The pond view was also nice. I only wish it was closer to a rest room and fresh water. We had to make several trips with our two little ones. Still I would enjoy coming for a longer stay next time.
Aug 08, 2015
Really great cabin
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful mini vacation there with our grandkids. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will do this again for sure.
Aug 05, 2015
Lovely place and such wonderful staff. Will be back in the fall!
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was so nice. We'll definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals