Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The new KD2 cabin was too adorable, both inside and out. Lake floats: I believe the ladders should be tethered down so we could actually climb up those suckers! We tried so hard! Lol!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed in the cabins and they was very nice...we really enjoyed the inflatables on the water...but one of the male workers was really rude...then I payed for a activity 3.00 and it was terrible prob cost 10 cents...I think they could do better and more free activitys since you have to pay so much to stay there...but I would recommend it just do not pay for the activities
Aug 14, 2017
except for floor loose and making noise and floor not level was great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
We had an amazing time the staff if very helpful and nice. Our cabin was wonderful. We cant wait to visit again.
Aug 10, 2017
We took the grandkids on a short camping trip before school starts next week. We had stayed in that cabin a couple of years ago. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating as always. Great time.
Aug 07, 2017
Place was very crowded but the swimming pod was the best and put the stay over the top
Aug 01, 2017
The restrooms need summertime ventilation! If you will build a view-block, then you can leave the doors propped open and place a fan in the doorway.
Jul 31, 2017
The only is was that one of the women's showers wasn't working so my wife had to wait in line. Other than the the campground was great.
Jul 26, 2017
Great
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly. My family had a lot of fun while we where there.
Jul 24, 2017
We love staying at Foxfire KOA. We stay every fall in our camper. This was my first time renting one of the kabin's and it was so nice and well stocked. Careful stepping out of the shower though, I fell because the step is pretty high up off the ground for a shower.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was great. Facilities and cabin was clean. Great activities were great. Cabin area was noisy from nearby interstate traffic.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground, fun swimming
Jul 06, 2017
The staff here is always pleasant and helpful. they take into account our unique family circumstances with special needs kids and are just wonderful. The water is so much fun there and my kids have a blast every year. Thanks for all you do!
Jul 06, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. One of the nicest shower/restroom facilities and super super nice hosts and staff!!!!
Jul 05, 2017
The Cabins had little shade. The pond had hardly any fish to catch and release. IF there was a pool, it would have been much better. The activities were not adequate. We were hoping for a Family Event - Candy Bingo, etc. The A/C in the Cabin - K2 - was not powerful enough. The river was fun for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time and our Kabin was gorgeous! The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.
Jul 04, 2017
Picnic tables need upgraded, horseshoe pit has pvc pipe and grass, campground needs some updates.
Jul 01, 2017
Very small & very clean campground. Fishing was great. 2 small grandson's got a little bored at this campground. Seems to be a little bit more attractive to adults. We just stayed 1 night so the boys survived. Highly recommend for adults. Employees very nice also. We would always keep this KOA in mind when passing through the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly clean and relaxing
Jun 26, 2017
Host were very helpful and friendly
Jun 22, 2017
clean cabin-friendly staff. No water near cabins. Made suggestion to add at least one spigot to area. Suggestion ignored. No parking near shower/rest room. Have stayed in KOA off and on for 30+ years. Very disappointed. Not convenient for seniors.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in your fully furnished cabins, which are beautiful. We were only there for two nights and would liked to have stayed longer.
Jun 12, 2017
Great
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone is very pleasant and eager to make your stay a great one.
May 18, 2017
1 night,1 room kabin. Beautiful setting by pond, nice rest rooms. Would definitely stay again while traveling.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
We stayed at the luxury cabin and it exceeded our expectations. It was a great stay. We will come back again.
May 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, beautiful facility. Fishing in the "catch-and-release" pond was fun for all.
May 13, 2017
Relaxing & excellent as always. We love staying at Huntington/foxfire
May 03, 2017
Great cabin! Loved that it had 2 rooms as one of us likes to stay up later and other goes to bed earlier. Nice clean bathrooms. Beautiful, quiet, country setting.
Apr 26, 2017
Super friendly from the minute we got there. Every staff member we met was great. They up graded is to a cabin from tent site with no issues . Nice clean bathrooms .
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff, amazing amenities... loved this campground
Apr 14, 2017
This is a great "meeting" place for our families from Virginia and Ohio. We always enjoy staying and enjoy the area.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
As always, it was an enjoyable & relaxing stay. Love staying in the deluxe cabin at Huntington foxfire koa.
Apr 03, 2017
We had been online trying to find a dog-friendly hotel for over two hours when I thought of KOA. One call and we secured a camping cabin, complete with linens. Directions were great and the cabin was terrific. Nice and clean, spacious, just what we needed. Bath house was close & immaculate. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Great place!
Mar 22, 2017
The lodge was very comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. The owners, Brent and Sheila are great.
Mar 18, 2017
pam and Winchester were super nice and friendly.
Jan 24, 2017
No night time lighting in rustic cabin area and very muddy parking and drive.
Jan 22, 2017
The staff here goes above and beyond. The place is fantastic. Very clean and the bathhouse is amazing. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Dec 13, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Cleanliness was average in baths and cabin. The grounds were very well kept and had good curb appeal. It would be nice if there was a cabin with a bathroom that was dog friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful accommodations, fantastic hosts, and a beautiful park! Love that they are open all year with multiple cabin options for varying budgets. Bath house was incredibly clean! Can't wait to return.
Nov 14, 2016
Everything was exactly as the browser said it would be
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park. Terrific cabin. Very enjoyable stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Not the best KOA I've stayed at. There was a lingering sewage smell by my cabin. The pond looked toxic. The traffic noise was loud and unceasing. On the plus side: the bathrooms and grounds were relatively clean otherwise, my cabin was well lit, and housed a brand new heating and a.c. unit. It was also nice to see some deer.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time. The cabin was nice and clean. There was plenty to do and the grounds are well kept
Oct 24, 2016
Great time as always
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals