Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in your fully furnished cabins, which are beautiful. We were only there for two nights and would liked to have stayed longer.
Jun 12, 2017
Great
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone is very pleasant and eager to make your stay a great one.
May 18, 2017
1 night,1 room kabin. Beautiful setting by pond, nice rest rooms. Would definitely stay again while traveling.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
We stayed at the luxury cabin and it exceeded our expectations. It was a great stay. We will come back again.
May 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, beautiful facility. Fishing in the "catch-and-release" pond was fun for all.
May 13, 2017
Relaxing & excellent as always. We love staying at Huntington/foxfire
May 03, 2017
Great cabin! Loved that it had 2 rooms as one of us likes to stay up later and other goes to bed earlier. Nice clean bathrooms. Beautiful, quiet, country setting.
Apr 26, 2017
Super friendly from the minute we got there. Every staff member we met was great. They up graded is to a cabin from tent site with no issues . Nice clean bathrooms .
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff, amazing amenities... loved this campground
Apr 14, 2017
This is a great "meeting" place for our families from Virginia and Ohio. We always enjoy staying and enjoy the area.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
As always, it was an enjoyable & relaxing stay. Love staying in the deluxe cabin at Huntington foxfire koa.
Apr 03, 2017
We had been online trying to find a dog-friendly hotel for over two hours when I thought of KOA. One call and we secured a camping cabin, complete with linens. Directions were great and the cabin was terrific. Nice and clean, spacious, just what we needed. Bath house was close & immaculate. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Great place!
Mar 22, 2017
The lodge was very comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. The owners, Brent and Sheila are great.
Mar 18, 2017
pam and Winchester were super nice and friendly.
Jan 24, 2017
No night time lighting in rustic cabin area and very muddy parking and drive.
Jan 22, 2017
The staff here goes above and beyond. The place is fantastic. Very clean and the bathhouse is amazing. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Dec 13, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Cleanliness was average in baths and cabin. The grounds were very well kept and had good curb appeal. It would be nice if there was a cabin with a bathroom that was dog friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful accommodations, fantastic hosts, and a beautiful park! Love that they are open all year with multiple cabin options for varying budgets. Bath house was incredibly clean! Can't wait to return.
Nov 14, 2016
Everything was exactly as the browser said it would be
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park. Terrific cabin. Very enjoyable stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Not the best KOA I've stayed at. There was a lingering sewage smell by my cabin. The pond looked toxic. The traffic noise was loud and unceasing. On the plus side: the bathrooms and grounds were relatively clean otherwise, my cabin was well lit, and housed a brand new heating and a.c. unit. It was also nice to see some deer.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time. The cabin was nice and clean. There was plenty to do and the grounds are well kept
Oct 24, 2016
Great time as always
Oct 19, 2016
Another great stay. We bought my parents with us and they really enjoyed it too. Our daughter loves being here. Lots to do. Very clean and the staff has been nothing but friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
We had a pleasant stay at this KOA. This was our 5th time staying there (first time renting a cabin), but it was very enjoyable. Our grill was not functioning properly and we contacted the KOA staff who immediately responded and fixed the problem. The staff of this place really show hospitality and are very polite. I look forward to my next stay there!!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Very enjoyable place to stay, I am sure I will be back again
Sep 28, 2016
Nice Kabins on pond with swing and rocking chair, and WOW a quilt on the main bed and fleece throws o. The bunks
Sep 28, 2016
Easy check in process; wonderful owners and lovely site. Much better than a hotel overnight stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place in all areas, but the wifi didn't work AT ALL in the cabins. I was told it was too far from the router. We were not told this in advance. I paid for wifi but did not get it!!!
Sep 26, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was very nice and the rooms clean and comfortable. We loved roaming around the grounds, the hospitality of staff was appreciated.
Sep 18, 2016
This was a very nice cabin and bath house. Only wished it has a few more outlets in cabin since everyone has phones these days that need charging.
Sep 12, 2016
I know there us nothing to be done about it ,but the interstate being so close is a noise problem. The restrooms and showers are really nice and the people are friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin and grounds were clean and nice. The large bed was a bit creaky and difficult to sleep in.
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone was so nice. The campground was kept clean and I loved the music in the bathroom too!!! The extra activities like arts and crafts and movie nights were awesome. It's always great to mingle with your neighbors and make new friends. The kids had a blast!!!
Aug 25, 2016
The driveway is a bit dangerous. I almost hit head on with a car. Certainly not the KOAs fault but something to be aware of.
Aug 22, 2016
great time, nice stay, Hospitable, clean and comfortable!
Aug 22, 2016
My stay here was wonderful. This camp is very clean and the staff here is so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, esp with the three preteen girls I had with me. Wonderful family friendly(including fur babies) camping .
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for the first time. When we went in we were bombarded with ants immediately. Had to keep food off the shelves and on beds. The first night we thought we were getting eaten with mosquitos and the second night found out it was bed begs. Found bed bugs in bed and on wall. Checked out early and got home and found them in clothing that was laying on bed. Will not stay n cabin again
Aug 11, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA Kampground and we were very pleased with our accomodations. There were a lot of things to do with the kids. We plan on visiting again.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay have fun with your family needs porta potty at one room cabin's other than that wonderful experience
Aug 09, 2016
Like always had a great time
Aug 02, 2016
We got in late and left early, but this campground is adorable with plenty of fun amenities!
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful location and excellent facilities and accommodations.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed this campground very much. It was very clean, the bathrooms were very nice, and the people were friendly. We are always glad to stay in 2-room cabins where our dog is allowed. The only problem we had was the poor design of the cabin's accessibility ramp. It makes the roofline too low for people walking and my husband hit his head on it really hard, knocking him over on a rainy morning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals