Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622


290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
We stayed in the "Deluxe cabin". It was an early 70's house trailer. It was clean, but there were 2 couples in my group. This is a 2 bedroom "Deluxe cabin" for over $100 per night. One of the bedrooms contained 2 child's bunk beds. Was not very happy with what the campground called a "Deluxe Cabin". Would not stay in this "Deluxe Cabin" again. The campground is nice. The "Deluxe Cabin"?NO!
Oct 15, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and cozy. We greatly enjoyed our stay. I just wish there was a restroom closer to the cabins. Beyond that the stay was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
My family and I have been here twice in the last 5 yrs, and we have had great service and a great stay both times, we plan on using this KOA again when we come back 😀👍🏻
Oct 11, 2015
Got in late, but had the keys out for us. Bathroom was the country feel 😊
Oct 05, 2015
I think this was the 9th KOA we have stayed at. Nice campground. I would love to visit again in the summer when we could enjoy the beach and pond activities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything was great, but the noise from traffic. Staff was great, cabins were great, bathrooms were some of the nicest I been to!
Sep 09, 2015
Great time! Bath house/Bathrooms were clean and updated. The cabin was great
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Kida play area was not great. Swing was broken. Not much recreational activities or game room. Good for overnight not extended stay
Aug 30, 2015
Short stay but very clean
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Was very well maintained, cabins were great. Friendly staff...
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! We would love to do it again sometime soon. And maybe stay even longer. Great people there.Thanks for the welcome atmosphere.
Aug 18, 2015
wonderful trip and enjoyed it tremendously.
Aug 17, 2015
WE come here several times a year, we love it! The staff is always friendly and go over the top to help.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay.peaceful, clean and relaxing.
Aug 10, 2015
The Kabins were ideal. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and clean. It was wonderful to see all of the Kampers enjoying the different activities offeres - fishing, swimming, beach, sluicing for gems, biking, etc.
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed our cabin for the night. It was clean and had air conditioning. The pond view was also nice. I only wish it was closer to a rest room and fresh water. We had to make several trips with our two little ones. Still I would enjoy coming for a longer stay next time.
Aug 08, 2015
Really great cabin
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful mini vacation there with our grandkids. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will do this again for sure.
Aug 05, 2015
Lovely place and such wonderful staff. Will be back in the fall!
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was so nice. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground was very well kept. Not sure if we will stay in the same cabin it was very nice but the AC could not keep up very well on the very hot days we had. It didn't get below 80 degrees in the cabin on the day it was 100 out. The grill was very rusty and would not stay lit well had to be relight often It was very clean and it was great having the extra space!
Jul 30, 2015
Awesome campground. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Lots of things for kids to do and cabins were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Wonderful campground and cabin. Very clean facilities. We only stayed overnight as we were in town to get our son set up for college. We will definitely be planning a longer stay in the future to take advantage of all the great amenities and area attractions. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
My kids had the best time here. Swimming, Fishing and the banana bike's are great.
Jul 26, 2015
friendly staff...clean cabins....great burning firewood....wonderful family place to seeing all the kids swimming, fishing, and just having a great time "app" for that!!!
Jul 16, 2015
KOA Kabins are the best! We stayed in a 6 person cabin and it was so cool we never wanted to leave. My 14-year old sat in the rocking chair looking at the pond for ages, without asking about Wi-Fi(which they have) or shopping. We got ice cream and walked around looking at all the states represented by their license plates. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 06, 2015
Great service! Super friendly and helpful people.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed at the Huntington KOA for a family reunion. Cabin and restrooms very clean. Lot's of great activities for the kids. Will definitely stay again!
Jun 24, 2015
Kamp cabin needed some upkeep but location and other facilities where clean and in good repair.
Jun 22, 2015
Great stay. Thanks a bunch!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great. The family style bathroom was clean and in great condition.
Jun 15, 2015
It was a great place . Only thing is It didn't have an awning and it rained and we couldn't go out .
Jun 13, 2015
Great location and amenities. Cabin was clean, in fabulous shape, and had extra hooks and shelves we don't usually encounter. The gas grill was a huge plus, as we got in rather late and needed to make dinner.
Jun 10, 2015
We came in wet and cold after riding our motorcycles thru a terrible thunderstorm. The campground attendants were super friendly and went well beyond what was expected. They fixed up with information on ordering food that would deliver to the cabin. Then they took us to our cabin and showed us how the heaters worked ( we were cold ) The campground, laundry room and shower house was great. Thanks
Jun 05, 2015
Every thing was clean and tidy. The lake was great for my daughter to swim in for hours. The gem mine was fun. The staff was very friendly. We will be back! Oh, ride the banana bikes, they are fun.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Not much going on this year. Bed was terrible. Mentioned to the owner that he needed to get a new one. Probably won't return for a couple of years.


We thank you for your comments. The bed is in fact an extra firm so that it maintains its shape and comfort for all guests. Maybe you would like to try the deluxe cabin on your next visit, it has a much softer matress.
May 25, 2015
Great hosts. Cabin was beautiful. Received a two room cabin at no additional charge even though reserved a single room.
May 11, 2015
We love staying at your facility, feels like home. We will continue to keep coming back as often as possible.
Apr 27, 2015
Bath houses...over the top NICE! Park size, perfect!
Apr 22, 2015
It was extremely easy to book by telephone.The bedclothes I rented were in the cabin.I like milk in my coffee and the office lady went out of her way to get me some.This is my second stay here and I was very comfortable.
Apr 19, 2015
We got in late and left early, but the cabin was extremely nice, wish we could have stayed longer!! Definitely would like to come back with our family and enjoy the grounds more next time!
Apr 14, 2015
The staff was so helpful and nice. The cabin was clean and comfortable. I will stay here again during my next visit to the area.
Mar 26, 2015
Always nice to visit. Thanks
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice park. The lodge was very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. Owners are great and will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Jan 07, 2015
GREAT STAY!!!!! NICE LODGE WITH HUGE DINING & LIVING ROOM AREA!!!! Only bad vibe is the traffic so close. Going to all hardwood floors will be a great asset.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy