Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2014
Thank you for your hospitality. This camp ground was very clean and well cared for. It is located nears many venues. Just a great place to stay.
May 13, 2014
Never been to another camp ground with such friendly staff, and amazingly clean and luxurious bathrooms!
May 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful workers, and clean and very nice bath houses.
May 12, 2014
It was just an overnite stay, but we found everyone very friendly and grounds well kept.
May 12, 2014
It was just an overnite stay, but we found everyone so friendly and the grounds well kept. We'll stay again for sure.
May 12, 2014
Wonderful stay. The staff was tremendous! Great facilities.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful spot to camp! Owners are great people!
May 12, 2014
Did not like the pebble tent sites. Hard to anchor down your tent with stakes. We requested to move to grassy site because the pebble square wasn't big enough for our tent. The ground was very rocky at the 2nd site..hard to get stakes in but we managed after repositioning stakes several times. Otherwise it's a nice place.
May 11, 2014
The design, maintenance and cleanliness of the restrooms/bath facilities were outstanding - never seen better ANYWHERE! The only detractor was the poor availability of TV stations.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay here. I was backed up to a beautiful lake. The hosts here are fantastic. I needed work done on my car and they pointed me in the right direction. Thanks guys!
May 10, 2014
Great campground! We have camped there at least 7 or 8 times and will be happy to return again!
May 10, 2014
West Virginia KOAs have the friendliest staff of all I visited.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
except for the flea market, there wasn't much to do....
May 06, 2014
Brent was outstanding in finding us the perfect pull through for the night. We have stayed here before and went out of our way to stay with them again. And we will visit them this summer also.
May 06, 2014
WiFi was typical of many RV parks... unusable due to low signal strength.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the WiFi. It's certainly unfortunate that you didn't inform us at the office during your visit. It is common for WiFi to be "Reset" and all is well with strong signal. We would have been more than happy to reset the WiFi for you and the rest of our guests.
May 05, 2014
Great location and all the amenities we needed. The bathrooms were clean. The campground could use a little sprucing up though. Needed gravel and landscaping.
May 04, 2014
Very pleasant camp staff. A little highway noise. Staff keeps a few easy pull through slips if u arrive late that are close to office.
May 04, 2014
very friendly owners--appreciated flexibility in choosing site
May 04, 2014
Showers didn't have much warm/hot water. By the time my wife finished water was cold. Friendly staff and served our purpose on a road trip in a truck camper.
May 04, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Nice, clean; friendly personnel. A bit noisy from interstate close by.
Apr 30, 2014
Loved the trains. Seriously!!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Wonderful stay. Wonderful people. Super clean bath houses!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
STAFF IS GREAT MAKES CAMPING GREAT THEY CARE ABOUT YOU NOT JUST YOUR WALLET. MY DAD IS 80 YEARS OLD WENT TO BUY WOOD AND THEY SAID WE WILL DELIVER IT FOR YOU THOUGHT THAT WAS GREAT GOOD FISHING CLEAN CAMPGROUNG
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
entry is sharp turn in one direction and no KOA sign till passed in the other. Shame because campground itself and staff are 5 stars
Apr 25, 2014
Wonderful well kept KOA, clean and spacious bathrooms, very pleasant.
Apr 24, 2014
Beautiful campground and well kept. Nicest one we have been in so far.
Apr 23, 2014
We have visited this KOA before and always appreciate the hospitality to which we are treated. The folks there are very kind and the amenities are very nice. Thank you for keeping Fox Fire clean, neat and "family friendly". We always have a great time there.
Apr 23, 2014
wi-fi was the best! everything else was great too.
Apr 22, 2014
Very nice clerks at check in and very helpful staff. Great camping experience. We like it there. We will be returning in the future. Thank you everyone at the KOA!!!!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly staff and assisted us with any issue we had so it became a non-issue.
Apr 21, 2014
A wonderful place to stay! Clean and friendly. We stayed at Fox Fire Easter weekend and they even called to see if our grandson would like to participate in the egg hunt! How thoughtful and he had a great time!
Apr 20, 2014
We liked there and would stay again. The staff was friendly and the facilities we good.
Apr 19, 2014
everyone was friendly and helpful. our site was nice except for the table,it was setting on a downhill slant.
Apr 17, 2014
Great place to get away with the kids for a weekend..had a great time...only suggestion...is a thicker mattress for the full size beds in the cabins...very hard on the back the next morning...otherwise, can't wait to go back.
Apr 17, 2014
Nice pull through site with good drainage. Location with hair pin turn was dangerous for entering and exiting. Old junky houses near entrance took away from how nice campground was maintained.
Apr 17, 2014
The hospitality was great... And we plan to stay here again in the future... The patio site we were in was one of three and they did have furniture and and grill but were very narrow. While the campground does have cable, cable was not available on the patio sites... Entry to the campground requires a 180 turn if coming from the east...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.