Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2014
very friendly owners--appreciated flexibility in choosing site
May 04, 2014
Showers didn't have much warm/hot water. By the time my wife finished water was cold. Friendly staff and served our purpose on a road trip in a truck camper.
May 04, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Nice, clean; friendly personnel. A bit noisy from interstate close by.
Apr 30, 2014
Loved the trains. Seriously!!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Wonderful stay. Wonderful people. Super clean bath houses!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
STAFF IS GREAT MAKES CAMPING GREAT THEY CARE ABOUT YOU NOT JUST YOUR WALLET. MY DAD IS 80 YEARS OLD WENT TO BUY WOOD AND THEY SAID WE WILL DELIVER IT FOR YOU THOUGHT THAT WAS GREAT GOOD FISHING CLEAN CAMPGROUNG
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
entry is sharp turn in one direction and no KOA sign till passed in the other. Shame because campground itself and staff are 5 stars
Apr 25, 2014
Wonderful well kept KOA, clean and spacious bathrooms, very pleasant.
Apr 24, 2014
Beautiful campground and well kept. Nicest one we have been in so far.
Apr 23, 2014
We have visited this KOA before and always appreciate the hospitality to which we are treated. The folks there are very kind and the amenities are very nice. Thank you for keeping Fox Fire clean, neat and "family friendly". We always have a great time there.
Apr 23, 2014
wi-fi was the best! everything else was great too.
Apr 22, 2014
Very nice clerks at check in and very helpful staff. Great camping experience. We like it there. We will be returning in the future. Thank you everyone at the KOA!!!!!!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly staff and assisted us with any issue we had so it became a non-issue.
Apr 21, 2014
A wonderful place to stay! Clean and friendly. We stayed at Fox Fire Easter weekend and they even called to see if our grandson would like to participate in the egg hunt! How thoughtful and he had a great time!
Apr 20, 2014
We liked there and would stay again. The staff was friendly and the facilities we good.
Apr 19, 2014
everyone was friendly and helpful. our site was nice except for the table,it was setting on a downhill slant.
Apr 17, 2014
Great place to get away with the kids for a weekend..had a great time...only suggestion...is a thicker mattress for the full size beds in the cabins...very hard on the back the next morning...otherwise, can't wait to go back.
Apr 17, 2014
Nice pull through site with good drainage. Location with hair pin turn was dangerous for entering and exiting. Old junky houses near entrance took away from how nice campground was maintained.
Apr 17, 2014
The hospitality was great... And we plan to stay here again in the future... The patio site we were in was one of three and they did have furniture and and grill but were very narrow. While the campground does have cable, cable was not available on the patio sites... Entry to the campground requires a 180 turn if coming from the east...
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Terrible entrance to campground, muddy sites (all sites need new gravel at least) camper next to us was parked within 15 inches of our unit - sites too narrow. Staff was very friendly but campground needs an extreme makeover. Worst KOA we have ever experienced.
Apr 09, 2014
We thought the park's rating in our RV guide was too high. But choices for visiting Charleston were limited. The people in the office were helpful.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
would like to come back when it wasn't could cold, rainy and snowy as the grounds looked very nice to stay and play
Apr 03, 2014
when we got in the staff was very nice and helped us with our site.wife Loved Big Blue who greeted us aswell. whole place was very clean. we enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next trip there. Thank you!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
We had a great time, five campers in our group. Every is very helpful and friendly!!
Apr 02, 2014
Stayed here for one night in March, 2014. Very welcoming owner; helpful and escorted us to our site efficiently. Travelling with 3 dachshunds and nice area for them. Highway behind us but didn't notice it. Clean sites. A bit close but we were here very early in the season and didn't feel cramped.Clean bathrooms and nice hot water. Owner very helpful and checked in twice during our brief stay.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
liked the people and the park layout, site was small when slides put out I had less than 6" from electrical box
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Wished it would have been summer to enjoy more activities.
Mar 25, 2014
Great long weekend stay!!! Site 89 was perfect.
Mar 23, 2014
GREAT CAMP! WE WERE ONLY IN AND OUT ON OUR WAY BACK TO OHIO AFTER BEING GOINE FOR 6 WEEKS. WOULD BE A NICE PLACE TO STAY WHEN THE WEATHER GETS WARMER!
Mar 17, 2014
very accommodating nice people
Mar 17, 2014
As always our favorite KOA. Hospitality is always great.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Very nice people to stay with. It felt like they went out of there way to may our stay happy
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
They were good to use and very helpful at a time of need just love this place .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.