Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Very nice place. Needed more gravel at sites because of a lot of rain lately kids would have a blast in the water with the big toys. Campers a little close but not to bad. Great help from owners.
Jul 09, 2016
Site was not well drained.
Jul 09, 2016
Very crowded but clean. Staff is friendly. A crowded place and camper on top of camper and really not a quiet time at night.
Jul 09, 2016
All the facilities are very nice. If you need to sign a waiver to swim in the lake, maybe it is time to add a pool? Just saying.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Only stayed one night. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. I will reccommend to friends and would stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was a bit tight on spaces and was certainly packed. The staff was so polite and helpful. Great atmosphere. Weather was not very friendly, but out of their control. We enjoyed our stay anyway.
Jul 08, 2016
we only stayed one night but they escorted us to the site, helped with positioning and actually had a cable system that worked (very important)
Jul 08, 2016
The staff and employees were all friendly. The cabin accommodations were very nice. The rocking chair and swing, on the covered porch, were a great addition. The swimming area was ideal for the kids. It would have been nice if the mowing and weed eating were not blowing grass while we were grilling and eating a picnic dinner.
Jul 06, 2016
We had an amazing stay at the KOA Fox Fire Campground. Everyone was super friendly and the campground was wonderful. We created incredible family memories! Thank you!,
Jul 06, 2016
Close to everything, well kept park,owners very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Love the campground and its owners! They are so accommodating and kind and work so hard to make staying there fun and easy. Really love visiting them!! It is clean, quiet, and full of great people and lots of fun pond playthings!!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff friendly, clean showers.
Jul 06, 2016
Came in late due to travel distance, was met at office by employee at 11 pm showed us right to our site. Grounds were clean and maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Campground is well maintained and staff was great. Would be 5 stars if not for sound of highway (not terrible) and if there were a little more for bigger kids (basket ball hoop, sports field space, tether ball, etc). Pond is nice, though life jacket for even swimming area seems excessive and was a deterrent. Overall, very nice place and would stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there, but wish there would've been a few activities to participate in(Bingo, Concerts, etc.). There was no pool but there was a lake for swimming. Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice campground. The swimming pond is great and very clean. The kids loved it. The staff and owner are the best. They go out of their way to make your stay wonderful I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Everyone was polite and very helpful. The grounds were clean and manicured. Bath house was excellent.
Jul 04, 2016
We and our grandsons love Foxfire KOA so much that we decided to store our camper there! Our boys learn to do something new (eg Banana Bikes ) every visit. Thanks for helping us make memories.
Jul 04, 2016
The campground was nice, clean, shady and the owners were great. However, our camping space was extremely small. The way the owners had us pull in made it so our door opened right into our neighbors open door making it rather uncomfortable to be outside of the camper as you were sharing the space with your neighbor. No room for a fire. Did not like the noise from the movie showed until 11pm.
Jul 04, 2016
it was really nice
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent customer service. Staff went beyond to help us with an electrical problem
Jul 03, 2016
Very pleasant stay and the two couples helping out were very nice
Jul 02, 2016
Clean no ticks exc.. The lighting made all feel safe. Great ice cream. We had a nice time not only at the KOA , Suzzie's in South Charleston the food is as good as it was 22 years ago. Thank You for our time with you.
Jul 02, 2016
Love it
Jul 02, 2016
very nice grounds and pleasant hosts. one of the noisier from yraffic
Jul 01, 2016
great site and staff
Jun 30, 2016
Nice, clean camground. Some of the sites could use more gravel and could be more level. Nice hosts.
Jun 30, 2016
Great stop-over with clean rest rooms. Very quiet. Even though we didn't stay long enough to utilize the amenities, they looked very nice with plenty to do for the children and adults. Office staff is very friendly and accommodating as are other members of the staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Very helpful and friendly and took care of our needs.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful area, excellent staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We were just passing through on our way to KY. The campground was so nice we stayed an extra day. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
A pleasant overnight stay in a family friendly camp.
Jun 27, 2016
We found this KOA by accident when our truck broke down towing our camper. We ended up spending the weekend while arrangements were made to get it fixed and to get transportation home. The staff was very understanding about our situation and even offered us help. This was way above and beyond anything we could have expected. The facility is fantastic and we'll be coming back here in the future!
Jun 27, 2016
My husband was on a business trip. He invited me and our two young boys to come along. It was a convenient location for him to go to various job sites around the state. The campground provided fun for us. A game room with board games and puzzles to borrow and a few more small bikes to rent would have made it even better. We especially liked the inflatables on the pond! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
We love this KOA! It was our 3rd time visiting. The staff is super friendly and everything is very nice and clean.
Jun 27, 2016
We were riding motorcycles through West Virginia and thought your camp ground would be a great central location for us. It was and we really enjoyed staying. Clean restrooms and showers and great friendly staff. They monitored the grounds and interacted with campers. We would stay again! Great place
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The owners are really nice and the bathrooms are supper clean ,we are local campers and this is the too go to place . Our favorite place to relax
Jun 24, 2016
Our 5 and 7 year old girls caught their first bluegills. Rita pulled hers out of the water, screamed and ran! But then she got into it and caught many more and became a good caster.
Jun 24, 2016
They were gracious in helping us troubleshoot our electrical problem (even thought we didn't get it resolved).
Jun 23, 2016
Great customer service. Sites laid out well. Bathroom immaculate. Stayed there 2 nights in a motor home.
Jun 23, 2016
This use to b a great place when the other owners had it. I have not stayed here since I was a kid and I can say with the service of the staff I will not return. Not friendly. The camp sites was way too close let you awning out and you are 2 ft from another camper. I guess you try to get as many in as you can to make more money. My first time at a KOA and will b my last. State parks are better!!!
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful folks and campgrounds
Jun 22, 2016
Didn't get to spent much time at the know due to family wedding. But defiantly come again
Jun 22, 2016
This KOA was not up to the standards of the normal KOA's that we have stayed at in the past. This KOA was a little run down and the sites were not well manicured. Picnic table was broken. There was not game room like the site listed. A few of the office members seemed bothered to help the customers. The lake was great. Overpriced for the condition and activities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy