Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Clean restrooms, friendly staff. Could put more/new stone down at sites.
Sep 23, 2013
Sites too close together. Units pulling in front of us had to drive thru our site to get to theirs. Units behind us were so close one had to partially pull in his slide out to access his hoses. The park had plenty of vacant sites and I do not understand why they crammed us all in together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our park is somewhat unique in that opposite sites pull thru in opposite directions, giving some guests the feeling that their neighbors are very close. We did have a lot of open sites across from you but they did not have cable TV connection as demanded for your stay.
Sep 22, 2013
Facility was very adequate. Only stayed one night.
Sep 22, 2013
Clean, shady campground. Fairly level sites. Very family oriented with bike rentals and a pond.
Sep 22, 2013
Staff was very courteous and friendly.
Sep 21, 2013
As always our stay was great. Grounds we're clean, bath houses clean. Great store.
Sep 21, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff is very welcoming and efficient. We will keep returning!
Sep 21, 2013
Nice people, rigs well spaced. No barking dogs this time. Still think non dog units should be separate from dog rigs.
Sep 19, 2013
Very nice - showers and laundry facilities clean and modern. Lovely surroundings.
Sep 19, 2013
Great atmosphere !
Sep 18, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground and facilities are nice and clean.
Sep 17, 2013
Nice place, folks, and park. Could use a little leveling on the sites to allow jacks to level rigs.
Sep 16, 2013
We always enjoy the stay. People are nice, Ice cream social was a new experience for us, very nice too! Bath houses are always clean and stocked, just a pleasant stay all the way around.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The people in the office were super nice and the facilities were in excellent shape. However, the sites around us were nowhere near level and they were stacked way too tight. The camper next to us could not open his door without hitting our slideout. They need to reduce the number of sites and make the remaining ones level and larger.
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly, very clean and well kept! In fact, we've stayed at this campground at various time during the past 28 yrs.
Sep 16, 2013
Small close space , grass,gravel site . Nice area surrounding park lots to do
Sep 16, 2013
Crowded, but staff & owners friendly and gracious.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice clean Bathrooms, Plenty of room at site, Ponds looked nice, Highway 64 a little closer than I would like. Good Folks at the office treated well. Tent camped.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great stay
Sep 12, 2013
We loved it here and everything was so well taken care of, and they even sang happy birthday to my husband, very friendly people
Sep 12, 2013
The stay was OK, but could have been better. We were disappointed in the campsite. We did not get the campsite we reserved online a back-in w/ full hook-up. But instead gave us a pull-thru w/FHW, very close and cramped. They do not limit the number of extra cars at the sites, so it was very congested and overly crowded. The bathhouse facilities were clean, and staff friendly.
Sep 10, 2013
not up to service we have had at KOA in the past--fewer folks--employees on grounds to respond to needs. they were VERY helpful in finding us a place for RV maintenance needs.
Sep 10, 2013
This was our first stay in a KOA Kabin and we loved it! I was exactly what we needed for our overnight stay.
Sep 09, 2013
The staff is very friendly and the campground is clean and well cared for. We will definetly be back.
Sep 09, 2013
We really love comming to KOA in Huntington, but the rates have really went up, our last stay for 2 adults in a 25' travel trailor was $120.00 , thats $60.00 per night for 2, that seems a little steep. we will try and find a cheaper camping place the next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sincerest apologies for the overcharges. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we have already submitted the credit correction which made your full hook up patio site less than $40 per night. Please accept our apologies.
Sep 08, 2013
over nite good in and out process
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We stayed in a premium site and it was nicely appointed with outdoor furniture, firepit, and gas BBQ. The site was not completely level which should be a given when you pay the premium price.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great campground , busy but relaxing. Staff is great and Brent & Sheila are wonderful host.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We were able to get a last minute reservation. And the owners are very friendly and helpful. They sold us wet wood and came over and brought us a bunch of dry wood for the campfire, without us having to ask. We will be back again!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay on Labor Day Weekend! The campground was full and everyone was having a great time. We are staying again this weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA. We enjoyed it.
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay over the weekend, the lake and beach was nice, the bikes were fun for the kids, the movie on Sat. was funny, we had a very nice picnic dinner with family by putting two tables together, and there was a nice area for the dog. It would be nice to have more space around your camp site. It would be super if the foxfire place could include the place beside it.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was so friendly and helpful !!!
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay. easy access to site. We stayed in the outer loop in a 5th wheel. Have stayed many times and will continue to come back. Only complaint is the internet. It is slow and you must continue reset it not matter what time of day or where you are located in park. Internet needs to be updated
Sep 03, 2013
just small, no hiking trails. Camp sites don't even have fire pits. other than that its nice. clean, nice movie nights
Sep 03, 2013
As usual wonderful, clean and neat inside and out. Ill be staying in this campground many more times.
Sep 03, 2013
Even over the busy Labor Day weekend the kampground staff was great. The crowded kampground was well run, quiet,and a enjoyable place to be.
Sep 03, 2013
The biggest complaint we have is the fact that the camp sites are all crammed in together. There is no room for anything extra besides your camper, maybe your vehicle if you are lucky ! For the cost of the sites they should be bigger! Outragously expensive ! We didnt even get one fire ring on any of the 3 sites we rented !!!! Very disappointing :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that our park was built 35 years ago and it prevents the use of fire rings. As I recall you were able to still have a nice roaring fire with everyone circled around it. Yeah, the holiday weekends are normally sold out and it does feel crowded. Try us again some non-holiday. ;)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.