Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Love the community and staff. It's become our home away from home.
Aug 22, 2016
Our family had never stayed at a KOA Kampground before, and we were impressed. The people were always smiling and willing to go the extra mile (even in the pouring rain), the bathrooms were clean, and the kamp store had what ever you needed. We will be koming back....very soon! Thanks for making our stay memorable!
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed on site 89 and it had a strong sewer odor the one evening we decided to sit out. In all fairness we did not report to the owners because we were leaving the next Not sure where the odor was coming from but it looked a a manhole with a concrete lid adjacent to our site. Otherwise this KOA is a good place to stay. Would probably ask for a different site when staying here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Our favorite KOA of our vacation. The best hosts ever.
Aug 21, 2016
Very pleased with out stay there. Staff was very nice. Only suggestion for improvement is to air condition the bath house.
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. The grounds were well kept and generally attractive. Attempts are being made to upgrade the sites, but there is still a ways to go. Granted we were there during a particularly rainy couple of days, but it would not have been an issue for us if all of the sites had at least a bit of a patio or more gravel to avoid some of the mud. Best in WV.
Aug 20, 2016
all was just fine. A little hard to gt to.
Aug 19, 2016
Just an overnight but we felt the sights were jammed in there. With my truck along side my fifth wheel, no room for a patio really. We were glad we did not have a 3 or 4 night stay. Otherwise it looked very clean and some of the back ins looked like they had more room. Those looked very nice!
Aug 18, 2016
This is a great KOA. I travel for my employer and stayed here for 6 months. very nice owners and staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice place. Stayed in premiere spot with our 26 ft RV.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, esp with the three preteen girls I had with me. Wonderful family friendly(including fur babies) camping .
Aug 17, 2016
Very accommodating,came in right before the Sat eve movie and was escorted to my site by the owner. Campground was almost full but he found us a site for the eve.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Only there for 3 nights but campground nice and clean.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. We have stayed there before and we love it. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Had a Great time!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had an upgraded site with patio and was pleased with the site. The staff was extremely nice and eager to help. It would be great to add a gym when too hot to walk outside.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for the first time. When we went in we were bombarded with ants immediately. Had to keep food off the shelves and on beds. The first night we thought we were getting eaten with mosquitos and the second night found out it was bed begs. Found bed bugs in bed and on wall. Checked out early and got home and found them in clothing that was laying on bed. Will not stay n cabin again
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The Camp Hosts, Tom and Joni were friendly and helpful. They were always willing to answer our questions. The camp store was well stocked with many useful items as well as the ice-cream!! My favorite. The dogs loved the dog park. I have already recommended it Brent!!! Thank you to all of you for making our stay so comfortable.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Ground uneven
Aug 12, 2016
Folks at Milton are outstanding, friendly and always helpful. part time help could use a little people training but other than that great stay as usual. GOD BLESS JD/SD
Aug 11, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA Kampground and we were very pleased with our accomodations. There were a lot of things to do with the kids. We plan on visiting again.
Aug 11, 2016
Our stay was too short. We look forward to coming back next year.
Aug 11, 2016
I asked to be away from activities so the site was the farthest from the office BUT 50 yards from the Interstate! I would have thought that it would have been obvious that we wanted a quiet spot. There is no pool but instead, a pond with a "beach" and large inflatables for kids. Not sure how clean it is. The people are nice but still need to make some additions like a noise barrier.
Aug 11, 2016
This is a nice park with lots of grass and a lake for recreation. The sites are a reasonable size.
Aug 10, 2016
I would have preferred a site that was Back-in with a fire pit and a little more elbow room than the Pull-thru compacted site we were assigned. I will say the restrooms and showers were very clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Our teenage boys (age 14) loved the swimming. Nice campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a nice relaxing 2 night stay!
Aug 10, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. It was quiet and restful for the one night we stayed.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time! The people were all friendly and went out of their way to help. The facilities were clean and lit. The kids had a great time in the lake!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay have fun with your family needs porta potty at one room cabin's other than that wonderful experience
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the lake. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice location with major restaurants and shops close by.
Aug 09, 2016
Office personnel are very customer service oriented. Lots to do for the kids.
Aug 09, 2016
Like always had a great time
Aug 08, 2016
GREAT time with exceptional service provided by all KOA staff (including Winchester)! Tommy & Joni do a GREAT job @ all KOA's we see them as camper workers. The only negative would be squeezing campers between what appears to be larger sites when the campgeound starts to fill up. We will definitely be back! 😎
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay staff was more than helpful if in the area would certainly stay again. John Hickcox
Aug 08, 2016
AWSOME
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful campground! Bathrooms were clean and well maintained, not to mention beautiful.
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean. Great place!! 6stars
Aug 08, 2016
Tight spaces. Had to ask neighbors to quiet down after 1:30 am. They were drunk, loud and using inappropriate language.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a pleasant time.
Aug 07, 2016
When we made our reservation nobody told us we could not drive our golf cart. We got there and drove golf cart right by one of the employees he nodded as we drove by them before we had made 1 lap around the grounds he rode out to tell us our golf cart was not allowed. We never excesses the 5 mile an hour speed limit and my golf cart is insured. Then the sites are packed on top of each other.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and a very nice campground!
Aug 06, 2016
A very nice, clean and friendly campground. Good amenities such as individual family style rest rooms. Great activities for kids and adults as well. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, good level pull thru site, grass needed cutting.
Aug 05, 2016
I spent two nights here while traveling! The owners are nice, the place is clean, well staffed, helpful and overall pleasant! Swimming in a pond/small lake is the only drawback I found, preferring salt water pool myself. But for travelers, this place is great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy