Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great as always very well run place great staff see you next time
Aug 01, 2014
The owners are very personable and made sure we were in the perfect spot. They also stayed up as we pulled in a bit late. The campground was full of nice people enjoying their home away from home. Now we have to plan another trip that gets us to this cozy campground again!
Aug 01, 2014
A little undiscovered gem ! This was the nicest KOA we stayed in so far. We've never been disappointed at any KOA ever.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Loved being out in the quiet farm fields. What a lovely site!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
As usual, KOA is so very nice. This one was unusual as it has you drive over grass. Since it had rained the day before, there was mud exactly where my door was, so he quickly let me park in the next site. The park was well lighted and easy to take the dog out to the well fenced Dog Park after dark. The park is close to the highway but cannot be seen for the trees.
Jul 29, 2014
A little pricey, but the folks that run it are very helpful. Nice grounds.
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed the weekend as usual.
Jul 29, 2014
We made the last-minute reservation online, which was very convenient. When we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and genuine gratitude. The best part, though, was the personal escort around the campground and directly to our site. Our guide made sure we had everything we needed before he left. Great place. Great experience.
Jul 28, 2014
It was great and Awesome!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Other than the tent site itself everything was great! The tent site with the pebbles was annoying and it limited the size of the tent. We weren't able to extend our screen room out on our tent due to it.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great grounds, beautiful lake, good internet and nice folks running the camp!
Jul 26, 2014
This park was pretty close to perfect, very clean, great staff, good signage so it was easy to find.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great place, very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly. I usually stay here twic a year.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the campsite was clean. However, there are train tracks 5 meters behind and 10 feet above the cabins. A train came through every 3 hours during the night shaking the cabin and scaring my kids awake! I would not stay here again because of this!
Jul 23, 2014
very nice campground, everyone very helpful and courteous, very clean
Jul 23, 2014
Great place nice people. Saw deer in the meadow. spaces are far enough apart.Staff was great about taking some time to find me a spot I would like. Would have liked a pool instead of the pond; but the kids seemed to like the "swimmin hole" and there were lots of floatie type toys to play with.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was great although it was just overnight. The staff was very friendly. The park itself is very nice. The only little negative thing was some of the sites could use some additional gravel as it had rained a lot and there were a few low spot puddles.
Jul 22, 2014
Beds were too hard
Jul 22, 2014
Need to do some work on their sites. Some were very muddy. Otherwise a beautiful place.
Jul 22, 2014
The owners and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about RVs and KOA camping. We go every chance we get to KOA Foxfire.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly people, showed us to our campsite, got there too late to use the water play area, awesome showers! Only complaint is the dog run had too much gravel, could not play fetch with my dog in there.
Jul 21, 2014
stayed in a camping cabin, only wish bath house was closer but still enjoyed vacation employees were super!
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Easy access from Highway, comfortable spot, enjoyed the park. Office folks very friendly!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Friendly staff, sites were pretty exposed. Clean restrooms and showers. Too many barking dogs.
Jul 17, 2014
We arrived late, right before 8pm. I took the 3 kids to the beach which had a sign that said it closed at dusk. I told them to swim quick because to me it was almost dusk. A male staff member came outside to inform us the lake was closed "like 5 minutes ago" all crabby like. I said OK. That staff member said "I was harsh with you". He was. The place smells like sewage too. We won't be back.
Jul 17, 2014
Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful! Beautiful, green landscape, grassy sites, lots of amenities, very clean and modern bathrooms, excellent laundry with new washers and dryers, they have a beach, they have mining for gems, I would come back in a heartbeat.
Jul 17, 2014
My big teens loved the BIG toys on the swimming hole. Lots of fun to climb jump and swim. A lot of noise from the highway. Need more trees to dampen. We appreciate the fenced dog spot - make it big enough to run in? Nice friendly people run and stay at this place.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We arrived very late in the evening. The staff was excellent and easy to work with. Our daughter was ready to come back before we ever left for home. I can't wait to stay with Fox Fire KOA again!
Jul 14, 2014
Cabins were clean, roomy, and good temperature. Amber was really great!!! She was at the beach helping and playing with all the kids!
Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. It was our very first time camping The staff was helpful and friendly. The only thing I didn't care for was the fact that despite several open spots, they moved in another camper right beside us in very close quarters. Overall we had a very pleasant experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Wonderful campground, beautiful and well maintained. Many great features!
Jul 12, 2014
The staff and facilities were great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.