Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Everyone was polite and very helpful. The grounds were clean and manicured. Bath house was excellent.
Jul 04, 2016
We and our grandsons love Foxfire KOA so much that we decided to store our camper there! Our boys learn to do something new (eg Banana Bikes ) every visit. Thanks for helping us make memories.
Jul 04, 2016
The campground was nice, clean, shady and the owners were great. However, our camping space was extremely small. The way the owners had us pull in made it so our door opened right into our neighbors open door making it rather uncomfortable to be outside of the camper as you were sharing the space with your neighbor. No room for a fire. Did not like the noise from the movie showed until 11pm.
Jul 04, 2016
it was really nice
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent customer service. Staff went beyond to help us with an electrical problem
Jul 03, 2016
Very pleasant stay and the two couples helping out were very nice
Jul 02, 2016
Clean no ticks exc.. The lighting made all feel safe. Great ice cream. We had a nice time not only at the KOA , Suzzie's in South Charleston the food is as good as it was 22 years ago. Thank You for our time with you.
Jul 02, 2016
Love it
Jul 02, 2016
very nice grounds and pleasant hosts. one of the noisier from yraffic
Jul 01, 2016
great site and staff
Jun 30, 2016
Nice, clean camground. Some of the sites could use more gravel and could be more level. Nice hosts.
Jun 30, 2016
Great stop-over with clean rest rooms. Very quiet. Even though we didn't stay long enough to utilize the amenities, they looked very nice with plenty to do for the children and adults. Office staff is very friendly and accommodating as are other members of the staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Very helpful and friendly and took care of our needs.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful area, excellent staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We were just passing through on our way to KY. The campground was so nice we stayed an extra day. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
A pleasant overnight stay in a family friendly camp.
Jun 27, 2016
We found this KOA by accident when our truck broke down towing our camper. We ended up spending the weekend while arrangements were made to get it fixed and to get transportation home. The staff was very understanding about our situation and even offered us help. This was way above and beyond anything we could have expected. The facility is fantastic and we'll be coming back here in the future!
Jun 27, 2016
My husband was on a business trip. He invited me and our two young boys to come along. It was a convenient location for him to go to various job sites around the state. The campground provided fun for us. A game room with board games and puzzles to borrow and a few more small bikes to rent would have made it even better. We especially liked the inflatables on the pond! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
We love this KOA! It was our 3rd time visiting. The staff is super friendly and everything is very nice and clean.
Jun 27, 2016
We were riding motorcycles through West Virginia and thought your camp ground would be a great central location for us. It was and we really enjoyed staying. Clean restrooms and showers and great friendly staff. They monitored the grounds and interacted with campers. We would stay again! Great place
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The owners are really nice and the bathrooms are supper clean ,we are local campers and this is the too go to place . Our favorite place to relax
Jun 24, 2016
Our 5 and 7 year old girls caught their first bluegills. Rita pulled hers out of the water, screamed and ran! But then she got into it and caught many more and became a good caster.
Jun 24, 2016
They were gracious in helping us troubleshoot our electrical problem (even thought we didn't get it resolved).
Jun 23, 2016
Great customer service. Sites laid out well. Bathroom immaculate. Stayed there 2 nights in a motor home.
Jun 23, 2016
This use to b a great place when the other owners had it. I have not stayed here since I was a kid and I can say with the service of the staff I will not return. Not friendly. The camp sites was way too close let you awning out and you are 2 ft from another camper. I guess you try to get as many in as you can to make more money. My first time at a KOA and will b my last. State parks are better!!!
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful folks and campgrounds
Jun 22, 2016
Didn't get to spent much time at the know due to family wedding. But defiantly come again
Jun 22, 2016
This KOA was not up to the standards of the normal KOA's that we have stayed at in the past. This KOA was a little run down and the sites were not well manicured. Picnic table was broken. There was not game room like the site listed. A few of the office members seemed bothered to help the customers. The lake was great. Overpriced for the condition and activities.
Jun 22, 2016
Family Bathhouse was wonderful. The site did not have a fire ring. Very small site and too close to the next camper, with little grass.
Jun 22, 2016
another great enjoyable relaxing weekend Thank you
Jun 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful as always. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. We had water issues in our camper but the bath house is very clean. We love staying here!
Jun 21, 2016
Sites are too close, we were staying here so we could visit with local family, we were told on Sunday check out was noon, then asked if we'd like to stay another night, when I showed my Frustration and said I could understand if they were full,She said they were full, but how was I offered another night? Just felt extorted.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time!!!! The staff was great and very helpful. We had 2 families meet with young kids and the kids had a great time with lots of activities.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendliest people clean restrooms fantastic facilities for young kids
Jun 20, 2016
Just a little too crowded with sites packed tightly together, but with the number of cores in this campground it was efficiently well managed and maintained. The campground owners were especially wonderful, helpful and accommodating in our situation. The owners went out of their way to help us get parts we had lost and the entire staff were super friendly & helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a family friendly campground. The camp hosts go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and if something is not right you can tell them and they will try their best to make it right. My family and I stayed here for 4 nights as a half way point for other family member's and we enjoyed every minute of it.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice stay. Staff were helpful and courteous. Love the pull through, full hook up site. Bathroom facilities were mixed. Fine in terms of materials, but hot, damp, and a bit unkept.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff friendly. Check was fast and getting to campsite took only 5 min. Love the stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Sites are stacked up and no room to move around unit. Sewer hookup completely away from other utilities. One of the poorest KOA we have encountered. Please no more E-mail from this KOA as we will not be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, friendly and nice place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed one night. Great until 9:30 or so.KOA people knocking at door. All lights were off in motorhome except for the tv in the bedroom. We had gone to bed early,Had driven almost 400 miles that day so we were tired. My husband got up, dressed and answered the door.It was two employees from KOA "telling" us to bring in our awning!WHAT? Reason another trailer coming in!!!! NOT PLEASED!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Great country setting. Lots of activities for families.
Jun 18, 2016
We were warmly greeted and the escort to our site was helpful. All facilities were clean as was the campground. The on-site activities would be great for a family destination. We stayed in a 27 ft Class A motorhome
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent staff. We received a very warm welcome upon arrival. Nice facility. Friendly people! Easy to reach from either direction off I-64.
Jun 17, 2016
Quiet, excellent wi-fi and cable TV
Jun 16, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but two things stopped me. The way they handle the garbage is unacceptable because of where there garbage is located. The way they pull you into the sites is too tight when trying to pull out.
Jun 16, 2016
Great spot. Host we extremely friendly and helpful. Swimming lake was great. Everything was super clean. Only complaint is the highway noise made sleeping in a tent tough.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy