Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Nice place and friendly people on the office to help
Oct 14, 2015
Everything is fine except the entrance and signage. From I64 W, you have no indication that you have driven by it until its too late.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campsites, excellent staff. Very helpful. Didn't like some of the quests. Please widen the road to turn in. An easier turn into the park would be a lot safer and easier to maneuver from either direction. Enjoyed our stay. Lots of assistance from the staff,will return.
Oct 13, 2015
This was a "transit" stop for us as we were passing through. We were well taken care of. CG is well maintained, staff very friendly and site nice and level. Firewood not well seasoned, and I64 loud. Bath house top notch!
Oct 12, 2015
My family and I have been here twice in the last 5 yrs, and we have had great service and a great stay both times, we plan on using this KOA again when we come back 😀👍🏻
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time our son had a blast. He enjoyed fishing, and riding the banana bikes.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice facility. We will return time and again
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff from the check-in to the check-out. Love the animals being so kid friendly. My girls loved Winchester and was sorry he was asleep when we left.
Oct 11, 2015
Got in late, but had the keys out for us. Bathroom was immaculate...love the country feel 😊
Oct 11, 2015
This KOA was great! I don't normally stay at KOA's but this was a quick location to stay after hours.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful when checking in. Restrooms were very clean! Sites seem fine. Kept smelling sewage off and on though. The big negative was the K9 Park. It is terrible and dangerous for your dog!! Ramps are broke/splintered and rusted metal hinges sticking out. Too much gravel and K9 Park is tiny.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoyed stay at kampground Would come again
Oct 05, 2015
Great park and Great Owners makes you fell like family while you are there Excellent experience
Oct 05, 2015
I think this was the 9th KOA we have stayed at. Nice campground. I would love to visit again in the summer when we could enjoy the beach and pond activities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
We definitely would suggest this location.
Oct 04, 2015
Excellent Staff.....from the owners to the work campers.. Excellent rest rooms ...very clean park ....loved all the various ponds on property and surrounding the property.... Paulie
Oct 03, 2015
The camp seemed to need some TLC. First time we stayed at a KOA and expected better. Very close for big rigs.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful people and had a great time.
Oct 03, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the campground was well maintained.
Oct 03, 2015
We stayed here four days earlier and returned because it was a nice, clean campground.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything was great, but the noise from traffic. Staff was great, cabins were great, bathrooms were some of the nicest I been to!
Oct 01, 2015
OK for a quick overnight stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of things for families to do.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff and clean bathrooms.Biggest negative was campsites spaced too close together.
Oct 01, 2015
Campgrounds personnel were nice and helpful, the bath houses were very clean; however, due to recent rains every site was muddy. Recommend each site receive extra gravel.
Sep 30, 2015
too near Interstate noise. Site too small for 26' TT. Extremely difficult to maneuver to hitch up. Sites too close together.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Clean, quiet, great place for overnight stay
Sep 30, 2015
A pleasant,very small park with nice people and convenient location.
Sep 29, 2015
Staff is extremely courteous and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
I wish your deluxe patios had cable
Sep 29, 2015
Nice level spot. Beautiful new individual family bathrooms.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful three days, the camp hosts were great, they were very informative and helpful. All connections were in top notch shape, excellent cable! My kind of camping here!!
Sep 28, 2015
We plan to stay again. Very enjoyable, clean and the staff was very helpful in making sure our stay was all it could be. Thank You
Sep 28, 2015
We felt the sites were very tight. Our slides and our neighbors almost overlapped. The site was good and level and the hookups were good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We were pleased with our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Camp is clean and staff is welcoming. The park has lots of shade trees. Spaces are very close together. Upgraded bathroom/showers with ceramic tiles. Dog park is nice sized. I noticed goat head weeds in the grass near dog area. Not good for pets! The street sign is not easy to see.
Sep 28, 2015
We just purchased a travel trailer about 3 hours prior to arriving! Gorgeous place, and had everything we needed to make our first night amazing. Hope all KOAs are this great!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Owners were nice. The staff were less then friendly like not waving when driving by. Like they were sad or stuck up I could never tell. They never talked.
Sep 27, 2015
A wonderful staff and campground. We have never been disappointed.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed two nights. Very friendly staff and neat campground.
Sep 25, 2015
Like it when there is someone to lead us to our spot.
Sep 25, 2015
Friendly staff, nice clean rest rooms.
Sep 24, 2015
Campground entrance is tight. Arrived late but the hosts were still their and gave us a friendly greeting. Grounds were clean.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice park. Clean restrooms. Friendly service. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
very clean and wonderfully helpful and knowledgeable staff
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, but sites are way too crowded! Packed like sardines!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals