Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Too crowded, hardly a spot for my camper, grass to park on? You all had good cable though but that is it, no fire pit??
Jun 12, 2017
Campers packed to close together, over priced and difficult to get into. It is a pretty place and has lots of things for the kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Amazing as usual love this campground and the people. Who run it
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, great facility, very clean, awesome stay will be back soon !!! Thanks again!
Jun 12, 2017
Our Family had a great time here!
Jun 12, 2017
It was just an overnight stay.
Jun 12, 2017
A beautiful site, well kept, very personable staff
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Nice bath house and very friendly staff. Sites are a little small and a little close, but about what we expected. Only problem, very noisy from the highway, right at an exit so the trucks are braking, very loud. Get a site as far away from the highway as you can.
Jun 08, 2017
For family's it would be great, they had fishing and a lot of other stuff to do. Unfortunately it had rained a lot and our space was muddy and very wet. Did as little as possible to not get out in it.
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone is very pleasant and eager to make your stay a great one.
Jun 08, 2017
Helpful staff
Jun 08, 2017
Nice CG
Jun 07, 2017
Nice facility and very friendly staff. Tight turn to get into the campground, but with no one coming out, it was a breeze
Jun 07, 2017
The KOA team was extremely helpful and friendly
Jun 07, 2017
Great, friendly staff! They were excited that we wanted to stay with them. Made us feel right at home. Outstanding phone service, great directions. They were right there to show us to our campsite and help us get set up once we arrived. Awesome lake and inflatable water toys and kids play area. Lots were level and most were pull-thrus. Well-kept, clean, and a great place to stay. We'd go ba
Jun 07, 2017
The KOA is very clean, people are friendly. The only downside is it's close to a major highway - more noise than we like because we sleep with windows open. All in all - very pleasant stay.
Jun 06, 2017
GREAT AS ALWAYS. WE STAYED IN ONE OF THE NEW UPGRADED SITES AND IT WAS REALLY SPACIOUS. OWNERS WERE FRIENDLY AND GRACIOUS AS ALWAYS. THIS IS A VERY KID FRIENDLY CAMPGROUND.
Jun 06, 2017
Only bad thing was parking under a street light. Swimming area is great. Also caught a catfish and returned it. People are very friendly and helpful
Jun 06, 2017
The spots are close together but, overall its a nice camping experience. Lots to do. Always watch out for a lit of children
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, very nice & clean campground. The only thing I'd like to see different is having firepits with the cooking grates.
Jun 05, 2017
Great place, nice people.
Jun 05, 2017
VERY CLEAN AS WELL AS FRIENDLY STAFF. FELT WELCOMED THE ENTIRE VISIT
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and prompt with everything. All of the facilities were very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a nice over night stay. We did not use any of the facilities but our site was level, water, power and cable worked well. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
All was great- quick check in. Lots of activities. We had fun.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place,fun for kids. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Being we are in our seventies, we found it very noisy, unkept, crowded, with too many cars parked haphazardly. People had to move their vehicle in order for us toget to our sight. Rules about parking are definitely not observed. People were nice in the office.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice staff. Good amenities. Sites need to be rocked. Internet was terrible. Told the staff about the internet, and they tried to fix it, but couldn't.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice place. Quiet & relaxing.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly helpful staff. Good cell service, good cable TV. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 01, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at over the last several years.
Jun 01, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. It's one of our favorites so far. Lots of things to do with our grandchildren
Jun 01, 2017
this was the best KOA we ever stayed at. We will come again!!! We loved our site. Staff were helpful and took time to make us feel welcome. Kids activities were great.
May 31, 2017
Awesome staff!!!
May 31, 2017
Nice place. The furniture provided at the deluxe sites extremely nice. Bathrooms clean and guidance to back/drive in to your site-EXPERT and SPOT ON!!
May 31, 2017
Had a good time! Wish there were more for toddlers to do!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Oh you love staying at the scare away the owners are awesome the place is clean well-kept there are tons of fun activities for the kids to do we come back every year
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, park is very kid friendly, have made reservations for next year already
May 30, 2017
Always very clean and very friendly . A great place for family and friends to stay .
May 30, 2017
Been staying here for years, every year something else is new, always updating, staff is always awesome.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
It was a great time Brent and everyone were super
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very enjoyable.
May 27, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Campgrounds neat and clean.
May 26, 2017
Amazing how hard the owners and employees work to make everyone happy. Some of the nicest people we've ever met. A very nice facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals