Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
My stay was to short. I enjoyed every minute of it. Brent & Shelia are excellent hosts.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We thought your prices per night were rather high considering there was no dog park or swimming pool. The fishing pond was rather stagnant and scummy as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its unfortunate that you missed our renovated Kamp K9 and doggie park. Maybe next time:) The pollen floating on the lake was extremely heavy during the time of your visit. Maybe it won't be so on your next visit. Please try us again.
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful facility! Friendly staff
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a very good time and really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. It was very relaxing and the kids had a blast on the trampoline in the pond.
Aug 07, 2013
We were greeted upon entrance to campground and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had friends with us and were able to camp beside each other which was great. A movie Sat nite was a huge surprise and were able to watch it from our campsite. The campground was very clean and so were the restrooms. We hope to be able to go back again before fall. Thanks for a relaxing weekend !
Aug 07, 2013
Great Campground.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The sites are a little close. Staff wre available and friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very active campground, great lake for swimming and fishing!
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay.Lots of fun with new friends and family. We have a special needs person in our family and she really enjoyed the movie. As always, everyone was very nice and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay! Thanks
Aug 05, 2013
great
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Wile this is a nice park, i was disappointed that I paid the same rate as a guest that had cable at their site. The rate structure needs to be adjusted for the site amenities.
Aug 05, 2013
A great place for the family to go just for the weekend get away. Very clean and friendly thanks for the help. The only thing I could see that was needed is more restrooms for the number of people.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time we stayed in cabin 1 it was very clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The bath house was squeaky clean. Even though it is close to the interstate we found it to be very quiet. Someone in our Good Sam Group recommended your campground to us and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We just stayed overnight while returning home from North Carolinia but having made our fourth stay here we our totally impressed with the grounds, facilities and especially the staff!!!!!
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed near the family bathroom. It seems like a lo use. It of space for one person to use. I suggesst making into m/f bathrooms that are handicap accessiebl. Males are not the most considerate.
Jul 31, 2013
Except for the hairpin turn at the entrance, this was one of the best KOA's we have had the pleasure of staying. The family shower was wonderful, the laundry facilities were spotless, and the dogs enjoyed a very clean K-9 camp!
Jul 31, 2013
Great owners & staff - Very Nice park
Jul 31, 2013
Nice clean and friendly kampground. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great place! Clean and well run
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Well staffed and full of happy campers, no riff raff so you can get a good night's sleep.
Jul 29, 2013
We always enjoy our stay with Brent and Sherry. The park is clean and quite nice and the staff are always very friendly and helpful!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
VERY FREINDLY FUN PLACE FINALLY GOT CABLE TV AWESOME
Jul 28, 2013
One of the nicest kept KOA we have stay at during our travels on this trip. Would go back, and would recommend to others.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Noisy highway and trains. Sites are very small difficult to access
Jul 27, 2013
Had a great time! Our family visited with us and we took part in the special planned campground events - ice cream social and movie night. We also saw friends we had not expected to see which made the experience even better. Very friendly and professional staff were welcoming!
Jul 27, 2013
Super friendly and helpful. A great location with nery nice RV spots. The swimming and fishing facilities are a huge plus. Spotless restrooms.
Jul 27, 2013
the people were friendly the condition of the campground was not good. the sites were unlevel and not kept up. the entrance before the campground was terrible, but the entrance to the campground were nice, but no fence to hide the junk before it. some of the sites were too close to each other and again not kept up. KOA needs to visit their camp-grounds. KOA is not requiring them to keep up.
Jul 26, 2013
NICE PLACE TO CAMP. WE HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE. VERY WELL KEPT GROUNDS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
It was a nice place but our cabin had a serious ant problem and the bathrooms were very nice but always were out of paper towels. I also think they should have more showers. but it was a nice place and staff was very friendly. I would stay here again but the ants need to go lol
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was great. The owners and staff are extemely helpful all the time.
Jul 24, 2013
The campground was great...no complaints! The problem is WV doesn't have much to offer for ammenities. Oh...one thing I think should be considered is private golf cart (placarded)usage allowed for handicap campers. My wife has very limited mobility which pretty much confined us to the campsite unless we drove our truck around the campground.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
My stay was excellent,Brent and Shelia are the greatest.
Jul 23, 2013
Only stayed one night but very clean. Will make it a stopping point on my way home. Bathrooms and showers excellant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.