Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Very close to the freeway. People very polite and friendly. Escorted me to my site. Three ponds for fishing. Nice dog walk. Will be back again.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
ice campground, nice people, enjoyable stay
Sep 16, 2015
Had a great time camping that weekend. We also have a great time and all the workers are very helpful and nice. Will be back in October.
Sep 16, 2015
A little off the highway, but park was nice, clean, friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The stay was absolutely wonderful! Our family really enjoyed the fishing ponds, the friendly staff, the convenience of the store & firewood onsite. The only downfall is hearing all the of interstate traffic. The cars & big trucks going by was really loud and distracting. I think that if a sound barrier wall were there even more amazing. Bathrooms were immaculate!!
Sep 14, 2015
Brent & Sheila are 2 very nice people. The stay was very pleasant. Although we only stayed 1 weekend, and saturday it rained most of the day, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the activities, I'm sure our next stay will even be more enjoyable.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Short but friendly and professional
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
It was beautiful. The bathrooms were a little rough.
Sep 12, 2015
Very neat and clean sites and bathrooms; friendly and courteous staff
Sep 11, 2015
Very accommodating to our needs. Went above and beyond to be helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
Location was far off the Interstate. Hard to locate. Wasn't any yellow KOA signage showing were to turn onto a side road to camp ground. Office personel was nice and helpful, the outside staff went around camp grounds not being cordial or just saying "Hello" Not up to KOA standards.
Sep 10, 2015
Great camp, we have stayed there a few times before and this stay did not disappoint! Brent and his team do a great job and the kids loved the movies and the dj.
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was an overnighter while on the road, driving a 43' Class A and towing 16' enclosed trailer. The sites are pretty close together, but our site adequately accommodated our length. Cable and wifi were good, and unlike some of the places we stayed on this trip, the water pressure was great. Great for an overnight stay, but we probably would not book this for a longer stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay with you folks. We have been there at least 5 or 6 times and always enjoy your hospitality. First class people operating a first class facility.
Sep 09, 2015
Great time! Bath house/Bathrooms were clean and updated. The cabin was great
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful, Had a blast
Sep 08, 2015
Brent, Sheila and the entire KOA staff are fantastic. They are genuine and sincere in wanting your stay with them to be one that will keep you coming back. Looking forward to our next trip for Halloween!
Sep 08, 2015
Our family, along with two others had an absolute blast. Our kids played till dark,and even had a great time watching the big screen for after dark fun. It was amazing, and we will definitely be back. The staff was also amazing and most helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay as usual. The campground was completely full because of the holiday weekend but everything went very smooth for us. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a nice spot, and was able to have our camper and our son's camper next to each other allowing us to picnic with family. Was nice to have the dog walk and park. The children enjoyed the lake to swim in. I enjoyed bike riding around the campground. The only problem I had was while taking a shower in the shower house the lights went off until someone came into the restroom, then they came back
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Had a great time as always !!
Sep 07, 2015
Very peaceful until the holiday weekend and then very busy. Nice little dog park. Decent sized sites - GREAT WiFI and cable TV. Staff was very attentive and accomodating. Thoroughly enjoyed my week visit.
Sep 07, 2015
John was very helpful in hooking up our cable. Thanks
Sep 03, 2015
The campground is nice, but we notice a strong septic smell several times. I'm not sure what the source was but it wasn't my RV. The swimming and fishing pond were green, not something I would swim in. These were the only things we noticed, but they are important to us.
Sep 02, 2015
Office personnel helpful - did not like cable system being digital so could only receive first 22 channels on our analog TV - normally 22 would be OK but most were shopping &other junk stations. Park is convenient to Fwy but right turn warnings must be heeded!
Sep 02, 2015
Kida play area was not great. Swing was broken. Not much recreational activities or game room. Good for overnight not extended stay
Sep 02, 2015
Always have a good time when we stay at this KOA. Close to home for a quick getaway and very kid friendly. Our grand kids love it.
Sep 02, 2015
Our first stay was wonderful and we will return again. Our daughter and family camped with us. Many great children activities. We especially loved the outdoor movie! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2015
Awesome, friendly, very accommodating staff. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice clean place. Friendly staff .
Sep 01, 2015
This was our fourth stay here, we really enjoy the park and employees. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Thank you E C Goodein
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground host, good sites.
Aug 31, 2015
this time, internet and wifi were okay. close to town so we could eat out at outback or cracker barrel. shopped at wal-mart for necessities. will definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Kids enjoyed lake and movie night. Bathrooms very clean. Only suggestion is bigger sign at entrance. Missed small one across street and had to turn around.
Aug 31, 2015
it was just overnight.your sign needs to be at entrance not 50 ft. past. other than that its a very nice campground.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA has less activities for children as others I have stayed at. Staff seemed to be short handed.
Aug 31, 2015
The campsite we had was a very good location he was friendly and lots to do the wash house and the showers were very clean up nice of the playground was great for the kids for our grandkids the lakes were very well kept nice dog run our dogs very much enjoyed it was it is a very good place to stay we will be back again
Aug 31, 2015
They provided flexibility with our stay length and visitors as we were in town when my father was near death and then passed away. Kind and compassionate, extremely friendly. Great facilities, clean and comfortable.
Aug 31, 2015
everyone was real nice to us.
Aug 30, 2015
Short stay but very clean
Aug 30, 2015
very nice KOAwe were very pleased with site 44
Aug 28, 2015
Very good park. Very clean . We'll taken care of. Will use when in this area again.
Aug 27, 2015
A great campground, well maintained, the cleanest rest rooms, we have found anywhere. Brent and his staff were extremely helpful and chipped in to help when we experienced a slide out malfunction which changed our one night stay to six nights.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps