Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Nice deluxe site
Sep 08, 2016
charged for cable unable to use
Sep 08, 2016
We arrived without a reservation. No worries at all. Greeted by friendly lady who found us a great spot down near the pond. Views were lovely. RV park was clean and tidy. Internet not the best but was able to connect for short periods before being kicked off.
Sep 07, 2016
The campsites were large and the park was very clean. We loved Camp K9. It was a great weekend!
Sep 07, 2016
staff very efficient and friendly. Lots to do and very enjoyable
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone was so nice. The campground was kept clean and I loved the music in the bathroom too!!! The extra activities like arts and crafts and movie nights were awesome. It's always great to mingle with your neighbors and make new friends. The kids had a blast!!!
Sep 07, 2016
A great place filled with great people, both the employees and other guests. A great place for children to make friends, ride bikes, swim, and enjoy all the innocent joys of a childhood summer.
Sep 07, 2016
i booked a site that advised it had a cable hookup but when i arrived i was advised that it didnt, i paid for cable. and the clerk was rude about it
Sep 07, 2016
Staff were awesome. Lot tiny, crammed in, too close to highway with lots of road noise.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a fabulous time, owners are super friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful and clean can not say enough good about the place. My favorite place to camp.
Sep 07, 2016
Quite campground, level sites and friendly management.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We have a large group that stay here several times a year. Great campground and the owners are the sweetest nicest people you will ever meet. Love this KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
My family loves Huntington/Fox Fire KOA. Brent and his staff are outstanding. Thanks, The Gillenwater's
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and well organized campground. Enjoyed the movie. We will definitely be back
Sep 06, 2016
Great amenities and friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA campground. We were really pleased. The staff were all kind and helpful. The bathhouse was kept clean even though it was a holiday weekend and they were swamped (and short-handed). We really enjoyed our visit. The only complaint would be the noise from the interstate that runs right next door but that's not anything these folks could change.
Sep 05, 2016
My wife has COPD and we needed a site that wouldn't have a lot of smoke from campfires. They worked with us to provide a site that was suitable.
Sep 04, 2016
I am so upset that we only had a one night stay. I am so impressed as this was my favorite stop!!! We will be back. The Felix site is just lovely
Sep 04, 2016
Excellent facilities, well maintained, nice location. A very nice place to camp. Would have preferred fewer children running around, but it was Labor Day weekend and the place was packed.
Sep 03, 2016
Sewer smells were very bad. So much so we did not even sit outside. Sites were grassy mud. Sites are very tight. Sorry but the reviews should be accurate and prior reviews were not in our opiniona. Would not stop here.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Great place, friendly, helpful staff. Had a blast with our kids and grandkids!
Aug 31, 2016
The good: bathrooms/wash house was nice, clean. Campground was clean, no one was loud after hours. The bad: overpriced (2x as much as local campgrounds), right next to interstate (noisy), swim lake dirty and inflatables in lake needed maintence that didn't get done when promised. Dog mess on gravel pit where tent was to be set up.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
People extremely nice. Facilities were clean. Sites very well maintained!! Staff always willing to help. Security patrols. Saturday night family oriented movies free of charge, swimming lake awesome, and a mining well for anyone. They teach them about mining and the rocks. Grounds very well maintained. Would definitely stay again!!!
Aug 27, 2016
It was great. Campground personnel were friendly and very helpful. Campground was very well maintained. All was great
Aug 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice large campsites.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice, the people were friendly and helpful. Clean and convenient. The only issue was a very minor one, no place to set your soap, washcloth or shampoo when showering. A shelf or rack would have been nice.
Aug 25, 2016
The driveway is a bit dangerous. I almost hit head on with a car. Certainly not the KOAs fault but something to be aware of.
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Very pet friendly with fenced in dog park. Well maintained campground.
Aug 25, 2016
The staff was helpful but the sites a extremely close and packed like sardines. It was clean though they allowed people to store belongings right in sight and hand laundry! Since we were so close in, the only view was of our neighbors stored stuff and laundry. Not a pretty view! It was quiet though.
Aug 24, 2016
unfortunately we arrived during a major storm, rained all day and night. nice campground, sites well maintained. not crazy that you have to walk your trash to the dumpster, they should have site pick up like the majority of KOAs do!
Aug 24, 2016
The most friendly people to help!!! Worked like crazy to find us a spot for our 41' fifth wheel! Nice place for kids!!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Showers and laundry were very clean.... a well taken care of KOA. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
A great campground
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
What a hidden gem! We loved this KOA! Super cute and cozy, we felt right at home here. Our patio and grill were clean and new. The bathroom and showers were so clean. The kids loved swimming in the lake, only wish we had more time to spend there!
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, would take you to your spot and tell you were things were. You are next to an interstate and could hear trains at night. We stayed here two different times.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff and would show you to your spot. Bathrooms were nice. wifi is not that good at all. Right next to an interstate
Aug 23, 2016
what happened to Milton, WV? Our fisrt KOA in series of 6 in 7 days across US
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice campground with nice staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice layout. Really good staff. Spaces need more gravel way to muddy after the rain they had in the area.
Aug 22, 2016
great time, nice stay, Hospitable, clean and comfortable!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy