Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Although my stay was short..my Kabin was rustic, very clean and quiet. Ladies restroom was very clean with good shower stalls.I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 07, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
Couldn't have been any better.
Aug 07, 2014
Night noise from I-64 Sights could be more level. Several permanent sites with a lot of "stuff" stored around trailers. Great staff. Nice beach area. Stayed there while making visits to KY and Ohio. Good base camp for this trip.
Aug 07, 2014
This is a wonderful park. The Owner and Staff were really helpful and fun . The facilities are excellent and it is in a great area. We were refitting our van and everything we needed is close by. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2014
Super friendly staff. Great for kids
Aug 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and If we're in the area again we will definitely stay here again Thanks, E C Goodwin
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very happy with our site. Water pressure is great! Campground looked well cared for. We didn't try any of the amenities so not much else to report
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
My daughters and grandkids stay for a couple of days. They camped in a tent. Everyone had a great time. My grandson is from SC and he said it was the best time ever. Thank you for keeping your campground so clean and beautiful.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff is so friendly and will help you in any way they can. I will definitely be back. Probably in the next few weeks :)
Aug 04, 2014
We Keep Coming back.... Always a great stay.
Aug 04, 2014
We just stayed overnight while traveling. The office staff was nice, helpful. Everything was fine.
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent campground for a weekend or just passing thru. The staff was very welcoming and easily the most accommodating crew we have encountered. Our family friends brought their travel trailer too so awning to awning was perfect for the occasion. Numerous times a day staff would pass by with a friendly wave and check to see if we had any wants or needs. We loved it and will certainly be back!
Aug 03, 2014
Great place, clean, friendly, would have liked to stay longer but, just overnight.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great as always very well run place great staff see you next time
Aug 01, 2014
The owners are very personable and made sure we were in the perfect spot. They also stayed up as we pulled in a bit late. The campground was full of nice people enjoying their home away from home. Now we have to plan another trip that gets us to this cozy campground again!
Aug 01, 2014
A little undiscovered gem ! This was the nicest KOA we stayed in so far. We've never been disappointed at any KOA ever.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Loved being out in the quiet farm fields. What a lovely site!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
As usual, KOA is so very nice. This one was unusual as it has you drive over grass. Since it had rained the day before, there was mud exactly where my door was, so he quickly let me park in the next site. The park was well lighted and easy to take the dog out to the well fenced Dog Park after dark. The park is close to the highway but cannot be seen for the trees.
Jul 29, 2014
A little pricey, but the folks that run it are very helpful. Nice grounds.
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed the weekend as usual.
Jul 29, 2014
We made the last-minute reservation online, which was very convenient. When we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and genuine gratitude. The best part, though, was the personal escort around the campground and directly to our site. Our guide made sure we had everything we needed before he left. Great place. Great experience.
Jul 28, 2014
It was great and Awesome!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Other than the tent site itself everything was great! The tent site with the pebbles was annoying and it limited the size of the tent. We weren't able to extend our screen room out on our tent due to it.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Great grounds, beautiful lake, good internet and nice folks running the camp!
Jul 26, 2014
This park was pretty close to perfect, very clean, great staff, good signage so it was easy to find.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great place, very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly. I usually stay here twic a year.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the campsite was clean. However, there are train tracks 5 meters behind and 10 feet above the cabins. A train came through every 3 hours during the night shaking the cabin and scaring my kids awake! I would not stay here again because of this!
Jul 23, 2014
very nice campground, everyone very helpful and courteous, very clean
Jul 23, 2014
Great place nice people. Saw deer in the meadow. spaces are far enough apart.Staff was great about taking some time to find me a spot I would like. Would have liked a pool instead of the pond; but the kids seemed to like the "swimmin hole" and there were lots of floatie type toys to play with.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was great although it was just overnight. The staff was very friendly. The park itself is very nice. The only little negative thing was some of the sites could use some additional gravel as it had rained a lot and there were a few low spot puddles.
Jul 22, 2014
Beds were too hard
Jul 22, 2014
Need to do some work on their sites. Some were very muddy. Otherwise a beautiful place.
Jul 22, 2014
The owners and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about RVs and KOA camping. We go every chance we get to KOA Foxfire.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly people, showed us to our campsite, got there too late to use the water play area, awesome showers! Only complaint is the dog run had too much gravel, could not play fetch with my dog in there.
Jul 21, 2014
stayed in a camping cabin, only wish bath house was closer but still enjoyed vacation employees were super!
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.