Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
There were a couple things that concerned me. First, I was guided to my site, and instructed o pull all the way forward. It was a single site, only one hookup. But soon a big truck was pulled up right behind me. I felt invaded. A couple minor things, but it was clean and otherwise pleasant.
Jul 16, 2016
One night stay only. It was fine for the price.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice campground, lots of fun activities. Kids had a great time with the inflatables in the lake. Staff was very helpful and kind.
Jul 15, 2016
Owner of Fox Fire should carry a note pad to record verbal agreements with his customers. Our vacation was cut short by six days because of his poor memory. We will not return.
Jul 15, 2016
Pleasant stay. KOA met all of our needs.
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, friendly and well-maintained. Only stayed one night but will certainly return again if in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
love the camp, the people running it, everything about it. We're fans.
Jul 13, 2016
A great place for kids
Jul 13, 2016
Nice varea and safe feeling while there alone.Great visit.Thank-you
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean camp with great hosts and friendly, helpful staff. Only negative is the interstate noise beyond the tree line.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome love the family environment
Jul 11, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and it was amazing!!
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed the lake. Bathroom were clean. Cabin were awesome. Great employees!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, level sites, great staff, fun place for kids.
Jul 11, 2016
N/A
Jul 11, 2016
My wife and I wanted to take a short trip to get out of the house for a few day. A couple of friends came along and they have stayed at this KOA before and highly recommended it. So we packed the campers and drove less then 1 hour. The kids had a blast in the swim lake with all the inflatables. This was the first camping trip for our youngest little boy at only 10 days old. A very nice stay Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Good, but could have done without the loud music before the movie
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in the smaller of the 2 cabins w/ a bathrm. The cabin was very nice and clean. On line it stated towels and linens and dishes were provided. However they gave us one bath towel per person for a weeks stay. I went to ask if we could get fresh towels they said we had to wash them at the laundry facility. There was a grill provided but no grilling utensils. So come prepared!!
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice place. Needed more gravel at sites because of a lot of rain lately kids would have a blast in the water with the big toys. Campers a little close but not to bad. Great help from owners.
Jul 09, 2016
Site was not well drained.
Jul 09, 2016
Very crowded but clean. Staff is friendly. A crowded place and camper on top of camper and really not a quiet time at night.
Jul 09, 2016
All the facilities are very nice. If you need to sign a waiver to swim in the lake, maybe it is time to add a pool? Just saying.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Only stayed one night. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. I will reccommend to friends and would stay again.
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was a bit tight on spaces and was certainly packed. The staff was so polite and helpful. Great atmosphere. Weather was not very friendly, but out of their control. We enjoyed our stay anyway.
Jul 08, 2016
we only stayed one night but they escorted us to the site, helped with positioning and actually had a cable system that worked (very important)
Jul 08, 2016
The staff and employees were all friendly. The cabin accommodations were very nice. The rocking chair and swing, on the covered porch, were a great addition. The swimming area was ideal for the kids. It would have been nice if the mowing and weed eating were not blowing grass while we were grilling and eating a picnic dinner.
Jul 06, 2016
We had an amazing stay at the KOA Fox Fire Campground. Everyone was super friendly and the campground was wonderful. We created incredible family memories! Thank you!,
Jul 06, 2016
Close to everything, well kept park,owners very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Love the campground and its owners! They are so accommodating and kind and work so hard to make staying there fun and easy. Really love visiting them!! It is clean, quiet, and full of great people and lots of fun pond playthings!!
Jul 06, 2016
Staff friendly, clean showers.
Jul 06, 2016
Came in late due to travel distance, was met at office by employee at 11 pm showed us right to our site. Grounds were clean and maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Campground is well maintained and staff was great. Would be 5 stars if not for sound of highway (not terrible) and if there were a little more for bigger kids (basket ball hoop, sports field space, tether ball, etc). Pond is nice, though life jacket for even swimming area seems excessive and was a deterrent. Overall, very nice place and would stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there, but wish there would've been a few activities to participate in(Bingo, Concerts, etc.). There was no pool but there was a lake for swimming. Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice campground. The swimming pond is great and very clean. The kids loved it. The staff and owner are the best. They go out of their way to make your stay wonderful I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Everyone was polite and very helpful. The grounds were clean and manicured. Bath house was excellent.
Jul 04, 2016
We and our grandsons love Foxfire KOA so much that we decided to store our camper there! Our boys learn to do something new (eg Banana Bikes ) every visit. Thanks for helping us make memories.
Jul 04, 2016
The campground was nice, clean, shady and the owners were great. However, our camping space was extremely small. The way the owners had us pull in made it so our door opened right into our neighbors open door making it rather uncomfortable to be outside of the camper as you were sharing the space with your neighbor. No room for a fire. Did not like the noise from the movie showed until 11pm.
Jul 04, 2016
it was really nice
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent customer service. Staff went beyond to help us with an electrical problem
Jul 03, 2016
Very pleasant stay and the two couples helping out were very nice
Jul 02, 2016
Clean no ticks exc.. The lighting made all feel safe. Great ice cream. We had a nice time not only at the KOA , Suzzie's in South Charleston the food is as good as it was 22 years ago. Thank You for our time with you.
Jul 02, 2016
Love it
Jul 02, 2016
very nice grounds and pleasant hosts. one of the noisier from yraffic
Jul 01, 2016
great site and staff
Jun 30, 2016
Nice, clean camground. Some of the sites could use more gravel and could be more level. Nice hosts.
Jun 30, 2016
Great stop-over with clean rest rooms. Very quiet. Even though we didn't stay long enough to utilize the amenities, they looked very nice with plenty to do for the children and adults. Office staff is very friendly and accommodating as are other members of the staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Very helpful and friendly and took care of our needs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals