Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
We love FoxFire *except* the advertised "free wifi" NEVER worked. If you're using Tengo Net please try to change. Very frustrating.
Oct 23, 2015
We stayed in the "Deluxe cabin". It was an early 70's house trailer. It was clean, but there were 2 couples in my group. This is a 2 bedroom "Deluxe cabin" for over $100 per night. One of the bedrooms contained 2 child's bunk beds. Was not very happy with what the campground called a "Deluxe Cabin". Would not stay in this "Deluxe Cabin" again. The campground is nice. The "Deluxe Cabin"?NO!
Oct 23, 2015
This KOA gets the best rating in all areas...beautiful curbside appeal, friendly and accommodating, and immaculate restrooms!
Oct 22, 2015
Very friendly people.Felt like we were coming home.
Oct 22, 2015
Comfortable place in an area without many campgrounds, good staff...quite full due to pipeline project, but quiet.
Oct 21, 2015
Perfect for an overnight stop.
Oct 21, 2015
Great assistance at check in and managers kept an eye on the campgrounds with regular drive arounds.
Oct 21, 2015
Lots of trouble connecting to the internet. WiFi does not have enough capacity.
Oct 20, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times. Very nice facility/amenities, extremely clean, nice sights, very friendly staff, will go back often!
Oct 20, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay. Signage from exit 20 could be better marked.
Oct 19, 2015
There was not a bbq grill or a firepit at our campsite. Thought all campsites came with these
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground, excellent bath houses, nice staff, excellent pet run area, but sites are very close. And, no fire rings or spots to have a campfire.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff and great amenities. Very nice restrooms and shower was one of the nicest I have seen at a campground! Highly recommend this one!
Oct 18, 2015
The stay was very good... the weather was terrible. :-(
Oct 18, 2015
We've stayed here several times and always enjoyed it. The park is maintained well, staff is pleasant and sites are nice.
Oct 18, 2015
EASY!! Arrived after dark, was escorted to site. That means sooooo much in the dark at a facility you've never visited. Was reminded 3 or 4 times that if we needed anything at any time, call. Excellent!
Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly & helpful employees. One of the best!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and cozy. We greatly enjoyed our stay. I just wish there was a restroom closer to the cabins. Beyond that the stay was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
We only stayed overnight. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
Advanced signage coming from West would be VERY helpful. Otherwise, stay was very pleasant.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice place but nothing fancy. Sites seemed close together. Very easy to work with for last minute stay.
Oct 14, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful. The sites were a bit close together, but still a good amount of room. Wifi service was good, Internet service was excellent. There is a sharp right turn into the campground, but they warn you about that and was not trouble for us.
Oct 14, 2015
One of the better KOAs we have stayed in.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice place and friendly people on the office to help
Oct 14, 2015
Everything is fine except the entrance and signage. From I64 W, you have no indication that you have driven by it until its too late.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice campsites, excellent staff. Very helpful. Didn't like some of the quests. Please widen the road to turn in. An easier turn into the park would be a lot safer and easier to maneuver from either direction. Enjoyed our stay. Lots of assistance from the staff,will return.
Oct 13, 2015
This was a "transit" stop for us as we were passing through. We were well taken care of. CG is well maintained, staff very friendly and site nice and level. Firewood not well seasoned, and I64 loud. Bath house top notch!
Oct 12, 2015
My family and I have been here twice in the last 5 yrs, and we have had great service and a great stay both times, we plan on using this KOA again when we come back 😀👍🏻
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time our son had a blast. He enjoyed fishing, and riding the banana bikes.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice facility. We will return time and again
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff from the check-in to the check-out. Love the animals being so kid friendly. My girls loved Winchester and was sorry he was asleep when we left.
Oct 11, 2015
Got in late, but had the keys out for us. Bathroom was immaculate...love the country feel 😊
Oct 11, 2015
This KOA was great! I don't normally stay at KOA's but this was a quick location to stay after hours.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful when checking in. Restrooms were very clean! Sites seem fine. Kept smelling sewage off and on though. The big negative was the K9 Park. It is terrible and dangerous for your dog!! Ramps are broke/splintered and rusted metal hinges sticking out. Too much gravel and K9 Park is tiny.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Enjoyed stay at kampground Would come again
Oct 05, 2015
Great park and Great Owners makes you fell like family while you are there Excellent experience
Oct 05, 2015
I think this was the 9th KOA we have stayed at. Nice campground. I would love to visit again in the summer when we could enjoy the beach and pond activities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
We definitely would suggest this location.
Oct 04, 2015
Excellent Staff.....from the owners to the work campers.. Excellent rest rooms ...very clean park ....loved all the various ponds on property and surrounding the property.... Paulie
Oct 03, 2015
The camp seemed to need some TLC. First time we stayed at a KOA and expected better. Very close for big rigs.
Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful people and had a great time.
Oct 03, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the campground was well maintained.
Oct 03, 2015
We stayed here four days earlier and returned because it was a nice, clean campground.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything was great, but the noise from traffic. Staff was great, cabins were great, bathrooms were some of the nicest I been to!
Oct 01, 2015
OK for a quick overnight stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of things for families to do.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff and clean bathrooms.Biggest negative was campsites spaced too close together.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals