Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
the cable system was not not the best as I could pick up only 22 channels out of the total.....Noise, was a little bit loud.from the Interstate..
Apr 26, 2017
Super friendly from the minute we got there. Every staff member we met was great. They up graded is to a cabin from tent site with no issues . Nice clean bathrooms .
Apr 25, 2017
What a great campground! Check in was easy and the owners were very attentive to our needs. Tom escorted us to our site and delivered our firewood to us. The bath house was the cleanest I have ever seen. We were at one of the deluxe sites which included concrete and paved patio with a landscaped fire ring. It even included very nice patio furniture. I would highly recommend this campground.
Apr 25, 2017
stayed over night very nice people thanks for havening us
Apr 25, 2017
The owners and all of the staff was super helpful and friendly,,,could not have had a better stay. Unless the rain would have held off..lol
Apr 25, 2017
Sites are a narrow strip of gravel with dirt and spotty weeds on either side. We arrived after a rain and this campground had turned into a mud pit with a puddle at our door. No fire pit. Online pictures deceiving.
Apr 24, 2017
Brent & Sheila are two of the nicest people Deb and i have EVER had the pleasure of spending time with!!!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
first time in KOA... i'll be back.... people were very, very friendly.... just a great place
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed here before and everything was great. After this time, I don't know if we will return. Our site was muddy with hardly any grass or gravel, lots of car traffic and idling trucks right beside our campfire, air smelled like cigarette smoke, and we watched a couple enter the shower house together for about 30 minutes without any bags so we drew our own conclusion with that.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice and clean. Convenient location to highway. Friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. And, finally, a campground that gets how a shower area should be arranged; excellent!
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff, amazing amenities... loved this campground
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks for having a smiling face guide us to our spot.
Apr 23, 2017
a VERY PLEASANT STAY WITH YOU. The staff very cordial and helpful. Everything needed for our short stay was waiting for us.
Apr 23, 2017
Very, very nice place to stay. We only did one overnight, but will consider returning for a longer visit.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice back-in site with total hookups. Quiet campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Bath houses and laundry are very clean, love what you have done to the place. Keep up the great work.
Apr 17, 2017
My only concern was that I felt that the people on either side of my site where actually living there. Otherwise the owners, the bathrooms, and the hospitality were wonderful.
Apr 16, 2017
The sites were spacious, and the staff and owners were great.
Apr 16, 2017
Great KOA! Sites are clean, spacious and easy to get in and out. Staff is superb!
Apr 15, 2017
It was dark when we arrived. They had all our paperwork in order. It was hard to find our site in the dark. The cable TV was great. However, we had trouble with the internet. Site was muddy and no fire pit.
Apr 14, 2017
This is a great "meeting" place for our families from Virginia and Ohio. We always enjoy staying and enjoy the area.
Apr 14, 2017
Good campground, clean, staff very courteous.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, paved roads, site was muddy and looked like they had just filled in with dirt.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
The only negative was that it had rained heavily and the mud was awful. The sites could use more gravel.
Apr 08, 2017
Warm friendly welcome felt like sun coming out on rainy windy day after too long ride. Clean and attractive with nice camp store. Just stayed overnight. Hope to return for longer stay.
Apr 07, 2017
As always, it was an enjoyable & relaxing stay. Love staying in the deluxe cabin at Huntington foxfire koa.
Apr 07, 2017
The hosts are very helpful and accommodating and friendly. Looki to be making lots of improvements to camp ground. Store and grounds well kept. Can't comment on washrooms as didn't use them.
Apr 07, 2017
Clean rest rooms and enjoyed the music while using them
Apr 06, 2017
Great staff,friendly and helpful. Making many updates to camp sites.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice campground,the staff is very friendly. Just pay attention to the instructions to enter the campground or you'll pass the entrance!
Apr 04, 2017
interior roads and sites are too narrow........large rigs will have issues here
Apr 04, 2017
This was a wonderful KOA! Facilities were clean and comfortable, the staff was spectacular, and anything brought to the attention of the staff was addressed immediately. Loved this campground!!
Apr 03, 2017
the people were very friendly and helpful
Apr 03, 2017
Always a Great TIME!!! Great Owners!!!
Apr 03, 2017
We had been online trying to find a dog-friendly hotel for over two hours when I thought of KOA. One call and we secured a camping cabin, complete with linens. Directions were great and the cabin was terrific. Nice and clean, spacious, just what we needed. Bath house was close & immaculate. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Great place!
Apr 01, 2017
Loved the dog run with agility equipment and the playground for the kids. We were also able to do some fishing. There was a swimming area cordoned off in the pond as well, but with it being so early in the year it was much too cold to use. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 30, 2017
Campground was very nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 29, 2017
Nice hospitable staff, clean camp sight
Mar 29, 2017
We were only there one night, but will come back for a longer stay. Thank You Carol
Mar 25, 2017
Easy in and easy out and close to the interstate. Everyone was incredibly nice and very friendly. It rained several days while we were there and it was a mud pit. They need to bring in massive amounts of gravel and spread everywhere!
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
The campground is in a very nice setting. The shower and toilets were very clean and well maintained. The only problem I had was the pedestal I plugged into in my campsite did not have 115/120 volts and tripped out my surge protector. I was able to plug into the campsite next to me and all was well. The campground suffers from lots of mud, as I think they have experienced a lot of rain lately.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice place to stay.Great when you don't want to have to unhook.
Mar 22, 2017
The lodge was very comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. The owners, Brent and Sheila are great.
Mar 18, 2017
pam and Winchester were super nice and friendly.
Mar 06, 2017
Hello! We were first time campers when we called in this campground just before closing. The owner personally came out to make sure we were all set up correctly! We even called in a couple of times that night about our tv and they walked us through what to do! We loved our experience here!
Feb 21, 2017
The spot we booked and paid for was unavailable.
Feb 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals