Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Running ahead of schedule, we checked in a day early. Sheila very helpful & accommodating.
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff and clean amenities
Sep 28, 2016
Nice Kabins on pond with swing and rocking chair, and WOW a quilt on the main bed and fleece throws o. The bunks
Sep 28, 2016
staff was very friendly. camp ground was very well maintained and clean!!
Sep 28, 2016
Easy check in process; wonderful owners and lovely site. Much better than a hotel overnight stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay!
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Only recommendation would be for signage. Road of the highway is hard to see and when towing, had to unhook and turn around.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
First KOA in ages to have wifi that worked! Staff very helpful. Facilities clean & nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Very helpful ,a little noise from the highway,but not enough to worry about
Sep 26, 2016
Well kept, great bath house and friendly staff. Only downside was lack of space between campsites!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place in all areas, but the wifi didn't work AT ALL in the cabins. I was told it was too far from the router. We were not told this in advance. I paid for wifi but did not get it!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family. Although we didn't use any of the facilities, they were clean & neat. We enjoyed sharing workkamper experiences with Joni & Tom.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Very quiet. Level spaces. The extra long spaces (so that we didn't have to unhook our truck from our 5th wheel camper) were great! Loved to dog park!!! On our list of places to return to.
Sep 26, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was very nice and the rooms clean and comfortable. We loved roaming around the grounds, the hospitality of staff was appreciated.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and well kept!
Sep 24, 2016
Parking host was friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice quite campground. Pulling out the next morning we saw a couple of deer in the campground. The ladies at the desk were very friendly an helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Sites a little swampy, and cramped. The bathroom and showers were nice and clean. We would stay again.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, nice site, difficult to drive around.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was friendly. Lots are very tight and uneven. Did not like that there are no fire pits or rings - too much risk of someone getting burned.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff are very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. Will be back next year.
Sep 19, 2016
We chose this koa based on location for our trip home from Myrtle Beach. It served it's purpose but I wouldn't stay here again. Nothing really bad to say but then again nothing good to say either.
Sep 19, 2016
Had full hook up which we really appreciated
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Good location if you go to a Marshall University sporting event.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff went out of their way to be available and helpful. Sites long and level. Cable and WiFi were both strong. Bath/showers were like new.
Sep 18, 2016
This was a very nice cabin and bath house. Only wished it has a few more outlets in cabin since everyone has phones these days that need charging.
Sep 18, 2016
We stay exclusively at KOA Campgrounds while on the road. And after spending a long day on the road, it's nice to know what to expect at each KOA Campground.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campground and our site and the facilities were fine. No pool and the swimming lake was a funny color and the entrance was a steep, tight turn that was difficult to spot and to negotiate. Otherwise...a fine stop with nice folks.
Sep 16, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful. Location near interstate resulted in a very noisy stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Sites on top of each other, not level, wifi very weak
Sep 15, 2016
This campground is very nice. The bathrooms are excellent and very well maintained. Exceptional staff. I have and will in the future recommend this facility to friends and family. We definitely had a great time there. Terry and Melissa Hamrick
Sep 15, 2016
Just one overnight but we liked the peace and quiet and appreciated the lack of bright lights near our campervan.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground and friendly personnel.
Sep 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay albeit very short. Called around 8pm pleasant man answered the phone told me to come on in. Was there by 8:30 where a very nice lady(owner) helped me find my home for the night. The park was very nicely kept. I was escorted to my sight and was helped getting situated. Beautiful site with a wonderful fire feature. Plan on staying here next summer for a couple of weeks!!
Sep 13, 2016
This is a clean and very accommodating KOA. The owners are wonderful. We had maintenance issues with our truck and had to extend our stay an extra 5 days and didn't know if it would take longer. The owners of the koa were great & let us stay in the same camp site and they couldn't have been nicer. We have a 39 ft 5th wheel and the sites are wonderfully long and flat.
Sep 13, 2016
Owners spent hours helping me diagnose an electrical problem, way above and beyond. Plus, beautiful grounds and sites.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean and well kept. Quiet. Great stay.
Sep 12, 2016
I know there us nothing to be done about it ,but the interstate being so close is a noise problem. The restrooms and showers are really nice and the people are friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Easy in, easy out! Nice and clean, quiet and the host was nice as can be! Thanks for the late check out
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin and grounds were clean and nice. The large bed was a bit creaky and difficult to sleep in.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Thanks for allowing Winchester to play with us in the lake! What a blast!!
Sep 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy