Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Wonderful campground, beautiful and well maintained. Many great features!
Jul 12, 2014
The staff and facilities were great.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Completely enjoyed our stay. Staff was all nice and friendly.. minus the embarassment by yelling at us regarding the swimmimg policies we were not told about upon check in. When we went into water a ruckus was raised because we didnt have a bracelet and jacket. we were never told about either rules and were embarassed to have been made a spectacle out there on our first day.
Jul 10, 2014
we were there over the 4th and had to put our 34 foot motor home on a tent site because they were all filled up. it worked but not the best. were hoping after the 4th they would have offered us another site because it sure thinned out after the weekend. staff was great. would come again but no tent area...
Jul 09, 2014
Only because of polite workers did this rate three stars; otherwise it was two at best. If you advertise sites as having cable, then when I rent that site I expect cable...not "if you really want it we can move you to another spot..."
Jul 08, 2014
We only stop for the night. But it is our regular stop when we travel.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
We have stayed at this campground multiple times and always have a good experience.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The access to needed amenities were excellent. The staff were helpful and our stay was great.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great environment and friendly place to stay. Had a really fun time. A+++
Jul 02, 2014
This campground is run by very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay here very much and would definitely stay here again when our travels bring us through this area again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed here on our way to KY & was a great place to hang our hat. So accommodating we stayed here on our way back home.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Everyone at Fox Fire is so great. It is always a joy to stay there. They are very gracious.
Jul 01, 2014
Was so great to actually see the kids off of their electronic devices and enjoying some fishing and swimming!...Thanks KOA!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Great owners, love this place!
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome place to stay. Nice cabins,clean facilities. The staff was truly a blessing to me and my family. They were extremely helpful and very polite. We will definitely be back.
Jun 30, 2014
Camp hosts were wonderful and the park is very clean. We were in a big rig and they were able to accommodate us nicely. Very busy on the weekends but a great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Brent, Sheila and staff are second to none. The facilities are clean and maintained beautifully. The activities are plenty without being overwhelming. We had planned to go to another camp resort this holiday weekend but we asked to be wait listed at KOA Milton (and got in). Thank you Brent for being our chosen family. :-)
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Super great time. I think it would be better if checkout was a little later like 2:00. Thanks for a great time.
Jun 29, 2014
The site boundaries were unclear and our site didn't have a fire ring. Some of the inflatable were difficult for my kids to play on. Having WiFi was awesome and everything was in close proximity! Overall, I enjoyed out stay and hope to come back.
Jun 28, 2014
We LOVE coming here each year. My kids have requested we stay longer next year and we plan to! It's clean, friendly staff, wonderful water play area for all ages, and just a nice place in general. We will be coming back to be sure.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Nice place and one of the best WIFI access.
Jun 27, 2014
Great place. Workers very nice! We stayed at the KL(2 bedroom trailor). VERY NICE! Clean and well equipped. Noise from highway was loud for us. Next time we hope to have our camper with us and be able to stay away from the highway. I we get back that way we would definitely stay with you.
Jun 27, 2014
The campground is very nice, well kept and clean. The constant I-64 traffic noise was to much. Could not sleep.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Although we only stayed the night on our trip home it was great. The campground was exceptionally clean and quiet. It beat out all the Good Sam camp grounds we stayed at during our 38 day trip back and forth across the country. The employees were exceptionally helpful and courteous.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
This was our fourth visit to your KOA but not the last. Great staff, friendly, helpful and ful. Loved our site, the laundry rm and bathrooms...#1 in my book. Again, thank you all for another wonderful stay at you KOA. sincerely, Paul & Candy from VT
Jun 26, 2014
2nd time there. Loved the family movie night. Kids could ride bikes. We love going there. Will be back again !
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
it was a very nice campground good wifi and kind of small which made it more homey. We really enjoyed out stay there
Jun 25, 2014
Like the decor in the family bathroom . Noise of the road is fierce but one becomes accustomed to it. Over all, good.
Jun 25, 2014
By far the best KOA I've been to! Very clean, tons of friendly help and reasonable price.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
A little to crowded to suite us, but I understand you have to make money.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.