Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Very nice for overnight stay. Difficult entrance.
Oct 15, 2016
Closest Koa to Charleston . Very friendly. Large pull thru sites & was able to use our satellite.
Oct 15, 2016
During our stay it was extremely crowded. The sites are very close together and our site was between 2 other couples/families and basically took over the back half of our site for their visitation. Would not stay here again.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice people, great spaces
Oct 14, 2016
Great stop for a one night stay. Wifi not very strong.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean. Well maintained. Very noisy!
Oct 13, 2016
We had a pleasant stay at this KOA. This was our 5th time staying there (first time renting a cabin), but it was very enjoyable. Our grill was not functioning properly and we contacted the KOA staff who immediately responded and fixed the problem. The staff of this place really show hospitality and are very polite. I look forward to my next stay there!!
Oct 13, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. Clean. fun playground. Restrooms were very nice. Nice walking area and fun play area for the dog. Would Highly recommend. It's a tight turn coming in but it's do-able.
Oct 13, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a lot of grass and all of the roads are asphalt. The sites are on grass/gravel.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
they have really nice people that work there'd it is very clean
Oct 12, 2016
The staff were so very nice and helpful. The bathhouse was very clean!!
Oct 11, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Pull thru site near shower room as requested. Site was a bit tight but we had pleasant neighbors.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Oct 11, 2016
We didn't use many facilities Bathroom was good and clean. Site were level but tight to get into and not very grassy There wasn't a fire ring at our site. Overall it was a good place to rest overnight.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Weekend stay, had 2 campers and wanted side by side. Limited space, due to availability but were able to meet our needs. I must add, the restrooms are immaculate! As was the entire campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
nice clean campground. nice staff, very relaxing.they even kept a site next to ours open so we could have more room for our kids to play. we stayed 6 nights! loved it
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Very well run and maintained. Courteous staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!
Oct 09, 2016
Awesome, wonderful,fantastic,carefree,fantabulous. Gonna miss this place dearly.
Oct 08, 2016
Our stay was quiet but the the way the neighbors parked the unconnected vehicles made it tight for me to pull out with my motor home and vehicle in tow. Once the neighbor unhooked his truck from the front and parked in the rear of his fifth wheel he made my turn out very difficult. When entering the park I made comment about how hard and tight the sites were. I was assured there would be room.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice staff. Campgrounds nice. Close to shopping & dining.
Oct 08, 2016
We loved this place and the owners are as nice and welcoming as Can Be!👍🏻👍🏻👏🏻👏🏻 A great place
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facility - nice people.
Oct 06, 2016
Very enjoyable place to stay, I am sure I will be back again
Oct 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful. The restrooms were spotless. Wish the camping sites were a little larger. Some sites are extremely small. We will return.
Oct 05, 2016
The facilities are outstanding and the personnel extremely helpful. My only problem was that we were parked under a tree and the little red berries fell constantly and made it difficult to sleep. This became a larger problem because it rained most of the time and I now have to wash my RV and I really hope the red stripes on the sides clean up easily. I will use the campground again .
Oct 04, 2016
The campground would be a great place for a summer trip. During the fall there was not a lot there, no hiking trails. However, the staff was WONDERFUL!!! Very freindly. The barborsville park, which is close, was a main attraction for our family. The playground, and fishing lakes were nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly campground. Well keep. Only negative for me is the close proximity to the highway, noisy etc.Other than that, very nice. A special shout out to Tom, very helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
the campground offers everything you need. nice stuff.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great Staff Owner was wonderful very friendly lovely campground
Oct 03, 2016
Spent nearly a week at this campground while visiting the area. A really busy campground but still quite at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the desperately need gravel at most of the sites. My parking site was very muddy after it rained. With the occupancy rate they have an investment in some site maintenance is warranted.
Oct 03, 2016
Loved this KOA nestled back among the trees. Easy and level pull throughs with all the amenities. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 03, 2016
very enjoyable
Oct 02, 2016
Great stay. Our escort Tim went beyond the call of duty. Extremely friendly office staff. Just a very pleasant experience.
Oct 01, 2016
Clean and friendly
Sep 30, 2016
The KOA is great. The sites are narrow for rigs with slides. The shared electric had 1 30 amp and 1 50 amp. Planning is required for large rigs. The drive is still hard to find even with improved directions.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Always most friendly and wanting us satisfied with our stay. A little tight on making turns with a big rig and tow. Beautiful park.
Sep 28, 2016
Running ahead of schedule, we checked in a day early. Sheila very helpful & accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy