Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
This is a great place to stay. The staff is super friendly and always very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the music in the bathrooms'
Nov 28, 2015
we stay at this KOA several times a year. We love it there. Would recommend it to all my friends.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 13, 2015
Nov 12, 2015
Very convenient location and well kept grounds. We only stayed overnight, but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
I had a great weekend, look forward to coming back.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean site and grounds. Incredibly clean bathrooms and laundry facility. Very nice people at check in. Two downfalls with this campground. The highway traffic noise heard throughout the entire campground... And the smell of septic we experienced on our particular site.
Nov 04, 2015
One night only but everything was good
Nov 03, 2015
The camp is lovely, good, clean,bathhouse....assistance with getting to your site...k9 yard. We were there for one of the two Halloween weekends and it was fabulous fun. Lots of activities for people of all ages...best I have ever seen. Hayrides, pumpkin painting, trick or treating, flashlight candy hunt...rvs decorated and lighted....fun for all. A must do!!
Nov 03, 2015
Really clean shoer house had a grat time looking foward to staying next year
Nov 03, 2015
Sites were to close. We could hear the campers entire conversations, especially while trying to enjoy peaceful campfires. Parking was not made for 2 vehicles. Just a little to close for our comfort.
Nov 03, 2015
The Halloween weekend was great! There was a wonderful abundance of young Spider-Men and ballerinas out trick or treating! Cute and fun to see. This was a great KOA!
Nov 02, 2015
Great time! Well maintained campground, with friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, & lots to do for the kids!
Nov 02, 2015
We had an AWESOME Halloween weekend!!!!
Nov 02, 2015
This is a great and very friendly place to stay!!! WE Love It!
Nov 02, 2015
Lots to do here, and the pull thru campsites were very nice for our large group
Nov 02, 2015
We stayed for Halloween. They had so many activities for the children we couldn't keep up. Everyone had a blast. Great lot and very spacious. Will definitely be back next camping season!!
Nov 02, 2015
My two little girls and I stayed there over the weekend and they had a blast! All the activities you folks do are awesome! They really enjoyed the hayride and the trick or treating. We also had really nice neighbors the were a pleasure to talk with. We WILL be back..
Nov 02, 2015
Once again, another great Halloween at KOA. Cool but dry weather is always a plus. Great job with the activities as well.
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient location to Huntington and Charleston
Oct 31, 2015
Been going for years for the Halloween weekend. Booked early and got three sites for about 50 a night each. Sites were awful had other camper right on top of u no firepits or room for anything. Not even picnic tables. Rained for kids pumpkin painting should have moved them inside or put up a canopy couldnt paint it was all wet. Plus $9 per kid for watery old paint an a decent sized pumpkin.
Oct 31, 2015
Super friendly owners, beautiful mature trees
Oct 31, 2015
Easy in and out of roomy RV space. Extremely friendly and helpful owners and staff.
Oct 29, 2015
Everything was clean, people friendly, however there are too many campsites in a small area. Felt overwhelmed by the large units and we were in a very small popup. No room for privacy or enjoyment. Other than that very nice.
Oct 29, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Huntington KOA. Everyone is so friendly, we feel like we are part of the family when we are there and the cleanliness of all the facilities is amazing.
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly hosts. Great dog park. Nice grounds to walk around. Thanks!
Oct 27, 2015
Nice campground and the folks who checked us in was outstanding. We was there the week before Halloween and they had several activities planned for the campers. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. We love staying at Fox Fire KOA. We will certainly be back again.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great stay loved the family restrooms and the cleanliness of them felt like a home away from home thanks for the enjoyable stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
enjoyed as always, went trick or treating with the kids in the rain. All of the staff were very helpful to any questions as they always are and very patient with our crew who loves "visit" the store. Great local place to stay. We are already planning for next years return stays!
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and ready in all respects. The staff was extremely helpful and provided the best deal for my stay. With homecoming at the university there were plenty of guests and all were happy. Very homey
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Will stay again ! Beautiful place, great staff
Oct 26, 2015
We took our grandson for the Halloween activities. He had a ball! There was plenty to keep him entertained, from the decorated camp sites to the pumpkin painting, the banana bikes, and, of course, trick or treating!Quiet hours were observed both nights, and the staff was very nice! Great place!
Oct 26, 2015
The kids enjoy camping so much and had a blast for the halloween weekend
Oct 26, 2015
Spent one night of a cross country trip. Our site was small, narrow and not level. A RR tie in between sites was swarming with carpenter ants. Very crowded camp ground due the local university home coming weekend. Large field for pets. Bathroom small, but nice. One toilet was out of order. Wasn't the worst place I have ever stayed.
Oct 26, 2015
THIS IS A NICE PLACE TO STAY... THE PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY and ATTENTIVE TO THE VISITORS.
Oct 24, 2015
We love FoxFire *except* the advertised "free wifi" NEVER worked. If you're using Tengo Net please try to change. Very frustrating.
Oct 23, 2015
We stayed in the "Deluxe cabin". It was an early 70's house trailer. It was clean, but there were 2 couples in my group. This is a 2 bedroom "Deluxe cabin" for over $100 per night. One of the bedrooms contained 2 child's bunk beds. Was not very happy with what the campground called a "Deluxe Cabin". Would not stay in this "Deluxe Cabin" again. The campground is nice. The "Deluxe Cabin"?NO!
Oct 23, 2015
This KOA gets the best rating in all areas...beautiful curbside appeal, friendly and accommodating, and immaculate restrooms!
Oct 22, 2015
Very friendly people.Felt like we were coming home.
Oct 22, 2015
Comfortable place in an area without many campgrounds, good staff...quite full due to pipeline project, but quiet.
Oct 21, 2015
Perfect for an overnight stop.
Oct 21, 2015
Great assistance at check in and managers kept an eye on the campgrounds with regular drive arounds.
Oct 21, 2015
Lots of trouble connecting to the internet. WiFi does not have enough capacity.
Oct 20, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times. Very nice facility/amenities, extremely clean, nice sights, very friendly staff, will go back often!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals