Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
The activities for the kids were great! All of the staff was wonderful and very helpful. Would stay here again!
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place. Great lake for swimming and fishing. Wonderful staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Just wished you had a swimming pool instead of a swimming lake. Worry about infectious disease in a swimming lake
Jul 07, 2015
my grand kids love this campground, they love to swim and play in the pond out front with the jumppee and beach, they like the play ground, so if they enjoy we lie it to, and it is very close and convenient thanks Lenzy
Jul 06, 2015
Our family loved this campground! Our boys enjoyed swimming, fishing and riding their bikes. Will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff...great set up!
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff were very nice and helpful. Campground was nice and clean. Restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. Great family place to stay. We would go again.
Jul 06, 2015
Great service! Super friendly and helpful people.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here many times over the years and just love the stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Basic necessities, very little in surrounding area, not all sites have fire pits and the lake that you're meant to swim in does not look clean
Jul 06, 2015
On web site it said there was a water park and it was closed for 3 years when we got there and no fire pit
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful staff.
Jul 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and have camped here many times. However, campground general maintenance has deteriorated over the years. Pot holes need filling and sites need fresh gravel and leveling. Also, the lack of a pool is a negative.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
A frequent & convenient stop on our usual travel routes.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed at the Huntington KOA for a family reunion. Cabin and restrooms very clean. Lot's of great activities for the kids. Will definitely stay again!
Jul 02, 2015
Great KOA Kampground. Very clean. Personnel and owners were friendly, helpful and cheerful. Loved our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
along term guest near our site "kenneled" his dogs in a crate outside and left for the night. the dogs were unhappy and barked for long time.
Jul 02, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, efficient. Next to highway, noise was expected.
Jul 02, 2015
Reflects the area--TIRED could be nice with some $. Sites are grass or mud, narrow but long. Entrance is tough for big rigs. Nice people but old campground.
Jul 02, 2015
I wish we would have picked your place instead of the other KOA for our vacation.
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground but a lot of road noise from highway
Jul 01, 2015
This is a sunny day campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful amenities. Well worth making it a point to stay when in the area
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly, helpful. Clean laundry and rest rooms.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. A+++
Jun 30, 2015
Love, love, love this place! Quiet and quaint. Kids love the lake to play in. Big hit with all. Just always relaxing.
Jun 30, 2015
Loved our stay here! Owners and staff were incredibly accommodating...going out of their way to help us host a party for my daughter's soccer team and collect an emergency delivery for my son. Sites were clean, kids loved the lake and the "toys" in it, and getting in and out was a breeze!! Thank you so much!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed our overnight stay
Jun 29, 2015
We absolutely LOVE this campground. Staff is friendly and the bathrooms are clean. The water activities keep the kids occupied and the people are just great every time we've been. Keep up the great job.
Jun 29, 2015
We left something behind and they mailed it out to us. Great people their and thankful for their help.
Jun 29, 2015
Our first visit here but I hope not our last!!! We were so impressed with the friendly and efficient way this Kampground is managed.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground with very nice owner/operators
Jun 29, 2015
Very poor access road. Very narrow internal roads. Very difficult to see where the gravel ends and the mud begins in most sites. One of the worst KOA's we've used.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We had the BEST time. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and there was no lack of fun things to do!
Jun 29, 2015
I loved the stay and had a great time! I just didn't like how the staff patrolled the campground all night.
Jun 27, 2015
very kind and accommodating ! :-)
Jun 27, 2015
A wonderful place to stay for several days as we did if you like the "Off the Interstate" back roads and small town. We found plenty of things on our casual-laid-back vacation. Do visit Blenko Glass
Jun 27, 2015
KOA hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
Another great stay, great staff Thank you
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Just there for one night. Seemed like a nice park. Looked like a lot of locals use it on weekends.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was fair. The electricity level fluctuated quite a bit.
Jun 24, 2015
The kids loved the inflated rafts in the pond. We had a great time!!
Jun 24, 2015
We loved the lake and family bathrooms! We had a great campfire and the person working helped us out with firewood and answering questions. The hosts were very friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Kamp cabin needed some upkeep but location and other facilities where clean and in good repair.
Jun 23, 2015
Our site was grass and with rains was a little damp. Other than that, no complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful on the phone and in person. Long, late hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.