Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great time. Staff was great !!
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Management is very friendly. Very clean!
Jun 06, 2016
APPRECIATE THE KINDNESS OF THE STAFF AND THEIR FLEXIBILITY TO US ACCOMMODATE US WHEN WE NEEDED TO EXTEND OUR STAY.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent campground! Clean grounds and friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean restrooms. Very friendly staff. We stay here frequently
Jun 05, 2016
Nice place, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Arrived at 3 am after travel trouble and the kabin was all set. Truck got stuck leaving and the staff hustled to get us out and on our way.
Jun 05, 2016
Perfect stay
Jun 05, 2016
What an awesome kampground! The staff was amazing and made for a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 04, 2016
very nice stay.Husband was recovering from food poisoning and appreciated good inventory of Gatoraid. Nice folks.
Jun 03, 2016
Very helpful staff...we had an issue with our awning and they were very helpful in solving our issue.😃
Jun 03, 2016
We've camped at this KOA several times and made many wonderful memories! Unfortunately, this past weekend when we were camping there were a few groups of people heavily drinking out of beer bottles and smoking cigarettes in the beach area of the lake. It was very offensive. I would love to see the drinking rule changed to drinking is only allowed out of a cup, no beer cans or bottles.
Jun 03, 2016
Stayed overnight in 27ft MH. Reservations were simple via online system, and staff was quick and friendly during checkin. Escorted to site, which was spacious, level, and shady. Bathrooms were immaculate. Will definately stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
I enjoyed my stay pretty much. The down falls were the camping spots were to close together and quiet times were not enforced like they should have been. Also cars were parked everywhere including at the horse shoe pit. If u would have attempted to play you would have been standing on the back of cars and praying not to hit the one at the other end. As for my cabin I loved it.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
very nice campground. pleasant people and very clean.
Jun 01, 2016
It was a great experience, the staff was very helpful with helping me get backed into my site, the whole staff was so helpful and friendly throughout the entire stay, I even camped right next to the camp host and he was very friendly and helped with every need I had, I brought my 3 girls and they enjoyed swimming, fishing, banana bike riding, playground, and the gem cabin. I will definitely return
Jun 01, 2016
It was so much fun but I wish my family was camping beside me, they where to far away.
Jun 01, 2016
We always have a great time. Great crew. Love seeing familiar faces among the staff and other campers year after year.
May 31, 2016
Love to camp here. We will continue to do so But please upgrade you internet. Had trouble logging on all weekend. Even came up to camp store and tried to log in but could not.I realize there are a lot of people trying to connect but either upgrade to handle this volume of people or don't advertise you have internet. Many people rely on internet for working weekends.
May 31, 2016
Would have like the twist slide have better access for the smaller children who were not able to climb up by themselves. Maybe put up a ladder instead of the climbing wall. Really enjoyed ourselves this was our first time in our travel trailer very nice and clean!!
May 31, 2016
This is our second Memorial Day with KOA; and I must say we had a blast! The management was very accommodating to our party when we were booking our sites! We will def return! Thanks KOA
May 31, 2016
We always love staying at Foxfire. Kids say they'd rather go to FoxFire than Disney.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time the lake is wonderful inflatables a blast. Everything is super clean. Staff is great came by picked up our trash offered deliveries of ice and firewood. Loved our stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which needs major renovations or reduce the price it looks like a 1970 mobile home with log siding, many extra expenses $5 for 30 min to ride a bike, there is a washer & dryer in the cabin but you have to pay to use it, my autistic son had a nose bleed and he wiped it up best as he could & the owner embarrassed him and complained that the lady had to clean with bleach
May 27, 2016
This was our first experience at a campground . It has set a benchmark for others to reach. We would set up at a KOA again. Thank you
May 25, 2016
Great overnight, easy on from exit 20. If coming west, exit 28 the very sharp right into the campground is impossible with a long rig. We are 42' towing a 20' truck & knew we wouldn't be able to make the turn. Other than that, roads are good, a bit tight but gravel has been added in the right places to make it easy to maneuver. Friendly staff. A bit of road noise but not bad. Would stay again.
May 25, 2016
Wonderful facilities. Kids had a great time.
May 25, 2016
What a great place to stay! Nice level sites,very clean facilities,beautiful grounds, and many fun activities. The camp store is well stocked and employees very helpful and friendly!
May 25, 2016
Great feeling as we came into the camp. Not so wonderfully good town or restaurants close by, but camp was great and well taken care of!
May 24, 2016
Great place. We'll manage .
May 23, 2016
We had a softball tournament. We weren't at the campground a lot but the kids did have fun playing basketball and riding the little bikes. The bathhouse and laundry area are very nice and clean!
May 23, 2016
Beautiful site
May 23, 2016
Site 14 30amp sevice has a issue, when we arrived around 10pm everything was fine. But sometime during the night power cut off.
May 20, 2016
Nice and clean with easy access.
May 19, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful place with friendly people.
May 19, 2016
Although the weather wasn't as nice as I had hoped the staff at this KOA more than made up for it. The rest rooms were very very clean and Johnathon was eager to assist with loading my car dolly. We will definitely be returning later in the year.
May 18, 2016
Enjoyed a nice, quiet and peaceful stay. Staff were very cordial, and the facilities were clean.
May 18, 2016
Glad to get my summer stays off to a great start. Enjoyed my stay.
May 18, 2016
bEST WIFI
May 17, 2016
Grounds could use some attention. Stone sites were mowed, but overgrown with grass and weeds. 2 of the 3 ponds were covered with algae. Facilities were well kept and clean, and for the most part the camp was quiet. Didn't care for the tight (close) quarters of the alternating pull thru sites so we moved to a premium site and it worked out well for us, but the grill was unusable. Staff was great!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Although it was a cold weekend to tent we had a blast. The staff took good care of us.
May 16, 2016
RV sites are way,way to close together!!!!!!! I will not return.
May 16, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. We got there after dark and they helped get us set up and level before leaving for the night. Nice bathrooms. Only down fall very close to highway and noisy but I believe we would stay there again due to friendly staff!
May 16, 2016
Staff and campgrounds very nice. Entirely too much noise from nearby Highway, train tracks, dirt track race way, etc.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals