Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2016
everyone was very friendly and heipful, will stay here again.
Nov 05, 2016
Staff were excellent. But, campground is in the middle of two highways. Very noisy. And smelled so bad we could not stay outside. No fire pit. And very cramped. Would not recommend.
Nov 05, 2016
Awesome hosts, super clean.
Nov 03, 2016
Friendly people--greatest asset
Nov 02, 2016
brent and Sheila thanks for 6 great months.we had the best time in a long time.also much thanks to john also.your campground is beautiful.met some fantastic people.jim and gail mcnulty.ps thanks to tom and joni and tiki
Nov 02, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Very friendly, proessional staff making sure guest is always taken care of. Owners are delightful.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
A great time as always!!!
Nov 01, 2016
We would like to thank all of you for the great way all of you made us feel like we were part of the family! Loved our # 89 lot! It was great,CLEAN, level and nice. We will be back in the spring and fall.
Nov 01, 2016
Throughly enjoyed the staff and the campground Give it 5 stars!
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful weekend !!
Nov 01, 2016
This camp ground is so family oriented! Great grounds and organized events!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We didn't have a fire ring. Most sites didn't. Did not like the open ground burning.
Oct 31, 2016
The Good: enjoyed all the Halloween events, fishing ponds & playground; family restrooms were very nice and super clean (but out of TP both mornings); staff was super hospitable. The bad: our site designed for tent not a camper even though we reserved as camper (big chunk of site was a tent pad with annoying pebble rock and toddler trip hazard railroad ties; lots of highway noise from I-64.
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean campground and great staff. Internet was not all that great but the campground was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, wonderful staff, great place for children. Our first visit was the perfect weekend in our new camper.
Oct 31, 2016
Always lots for the family to do, very friendly staff. Bathrooms are so clean, been camping there for years!
Oct 31, 2016
Great People to go along with a great campground. Staff went out of there way to make this a great stay!
Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful buildings and landscape. Bathrooms very clean, they even play music, staff very helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. We've stayed here in our camper many times over the years. Every time we come here it feels like it's home. The hosts are so nice and helpful. They make everyone feel welcome.
Oct 29, 2016
First time at koa in West Virginia, called several times for guidance to get there.gentleman was very helpful, very nice setting.....will go again.
Oct 28, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2016
Very clean and cute bathrooms. Best fall/Halloween decorations we have seen at a KOA! We would definitely come again.
Oct 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Halloween activities was great. Granddaughter had a wonderful time. We enjoy camping here I have told my friends about the campground.
Oct 26, 2016
We drive a really big rig (45' + tow vehicle). Wile it is technically feasible to get into this park, it is really tight. We had the only space suitable for a 45 footer and it is not really level. We made it work; the park is OK and the people are great. Otherwise, a good central park for the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 26, 2016
Beautifully decorated for the Halloween events and probably the friendliest staff we've ever had.
Oct 25, 2016
Best in the tristate state
Oct 25, 2016
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Great people! Nice family campground with lots of shade
Oct 25, 2016
This is a very clean and well kept campground. I had a reservation, and arrived early - they charged me a $10 early fee. I could see it, if they had to move my site or...but the space was already vacated. Many others arrived before 2pm....wonder if they were charged also....love KOA, but Not a fan of this campgrounds policy
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time. The cabin was nice and clean. There was plenty to do and the grounds are well kept
Oct 24, 2016
We took our grandson for the Halloween weekend. Great fun!!They had several activities planned for the kids. The campground is clean, and the paved roads are great for bikes and scooters. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay as always! The kids loved the Halloween activities.
Oct 24, 2016
As always, my family greatly enjoyed their stay this past weekend! Thanks for all you do for the kiddos!
Oct 24, 2016
As with every time we had a great time. Owners are super great people. Can not say enough good about this koa.
Oct 24, 2016
We have stayed here at this koa during Halloween time for the past five years, we keep coming back, the staff is really friendly and the accommodations are great and clean
Oct 24, 2016
We had a good time in the area.
Oct 24, 2016
Great time as always
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay😍
Oct 24, 2016
Would rate higher if there wasn't interstate traffic noise at all hours of the day and night. Trick or Treat was a great idea. Lots of kids.
Oct 23, 2016
Very noisy campground due to it being right off of route 60. Speed limit on that road is 55 which is way too fast and therefore trucks are always down shifting at all times of the day and night! Pull through site we had was very long and narrow. No grass just hard gravel and no fire pit that we could find. Mix-up with our reservation, made 8 months ahead. Wished I would of taken the back in site
Oct 23, 2016
Had an excellent stay there except for the animals. We are in the minority tho. We have been camping for over 40 years but it is coming to an end. Sick of being around dogs everywhere. Otherwise the experience was fine.
Oct 23, 2016
Owner exceptionally kind. Bathrooms spotless and decorated unlike any others! Campsites were too close together. We had a pull through. We could barely open our truck doors all the way to get out. Quiet at night. Family friendly.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Nice place but sites are VERY, VERY close together. Overnighted there.
Oct 21, 2016
Very welcoming KOA. Nicely decorated with Fall planting seeds around campground. Super friendly staff. Large level sites. One of the best we have stayed at.
Oct 20, 2016
Both managers (man and woman) were so very helpful. Great campground! Great experience!
Oct 19, 2016
Place is nice but wifi is bad
Oct 19, 2016
Another great stay. We bought my parents with us and they really enjoyed it too. Our daughter loves being here. Lots to do. Very clean and the staff has been nothing but friendly and helpful. Will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps