Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time.. Only complaint is wifi connection is terrible. Needs to to upgraded. I could never connect unless i was sitting on the front porch of the office.
May 28, 2013
Brent, Sheila and their staff are fabulous. From the escort to your campsite, to the firewood delivery, to all of the activities. Awesome place. Awesome staff. Awesome amenities. I wish all campgrounds could be like this one. Thanks again!!
May 26, 2013
very nice staff, very clean facilties
May 26, 2013
A great place to get away from the busy highway and relax in a quiet, country setting. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the sites are well maintained. We loved our stay and plan to be back whenever we are in the area.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 21, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's. The staff is wonderful and they are always accommodating! I would highly recommend to plan a visit with them!! Great family time and fun!
May 21, 2013
Very nice campground and staff very helpful and friendly.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
The hosts go above and beyond to serve the kampers. We arrived at 11pm and were greeted and led to our site. The facilities are immaculate.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Just stayed 1 night, the folks there were super. We will seek out the KOA campgrounds on our travels in the future.
May 17, 2013
Very friendly. Thanks again !
May 17, 2013
Nice open spaces to pull into for overnight stays. Restrooms very good.
May 17, 2013
Very Friendly and well kept
May 16, 2013
I really liked the campground. It had a natural feel not far from all of the attractions. The hosts were absolutely fantastic - some of the best we've ever experienced.
May 16, 2013
Nice campground. Little pricey! Friendly helpful employees.
May 16, 2013
Great campground.Brent and Sheila and their team keep the grounds neat,clean and the grass cut. They are always there for you to help park and if needed to hook up your utilities. If you go off site there is plenty of eateries and places to shop including the Barboursville Mall. Shonet's in the Milton Mall is where all the locals eat so you know that is a great place.Big helpings too.
May 16, 2013
Good people, relaxing atmosphere, high quality campground care all around!!
May 14, 2013
Proximity To The Highway makes It Tough To Sleep, Too Loud For Me. Bathrooms Are Outstanding, Family Style, Very Nice
May 14, 2013
First & only time to stay there - we are from California and will never be back. But we enjoyed the park.
May 13, 2013
Nice clean campground great in non-swimming season! Life jackets being required is big deterrence for my family.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
Thanks once again for the great hospitality!
May 09, 2013
Excellent RVPark, everyone there very friendly and helpful. Facilities very clean as was campground itself. Road and train noises minimal and quite acceptable. Would definitely stay there again.
May 09, 2013
Beau grand terrain propre et acceuillant
May 08, 2013
Easter weekend was our first time at KOA. We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so helpful and didn't mind all of our questions. Even snagged an upgrade spot since they were still doing some maintenance work. Will be back. We enjoyed our "family time" Thanks so much !
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
Was a great overnight stay. Friendly staff.
May 07, 2013
Great place to stay.
May 07, 2013
Love the new super sites. Very relaxing stay!
May 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay going and returning home. This is a wonderful facillity and have already recommended to others .
May 06, 2013
The owners & staff made us feel very welcome. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and do plan on going back.
May 06, 2013
Great campground, clean facilities, and friendly staff. Cant wait to go back!
May 05, 2013
Friendly people, nice clean park, quiet, fishing an added bonus; everything worked. Don't need much more than that.
May 03, 2013
Easiest access to this KOA is heading east on Rt. 40 from Huntington. Enter on the left when you see the sign for Foxfire Resort. Staff is very friendly. The campground is clean, this was our third stay in the past 2 years. Nice camp store, clean bathrooms.
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
The owners Brent & Sheila are wonderful. They make our family feel like part of their family. The campground is gorgeous. The sites are wonderful. Lots of grass & trees. The restrooms are kept immaculately clean. The beach has really nice sand. We absolutely love staying at this KOA. Very highly recommended!!!
May 01, 2013
Grounds & buildings kept clean and repaired. Staff very nice and helpful.
May 01, 2013
Its was very nice, people very nice.
Apr 30, 2013
We had agreat time as usualooking forward to our next visit. They are like family. Jim Lowry

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.