Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Bathrooms were not cleaned every day
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
GREAT STAY, SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF!!!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Always Great.......
Jun 03, 2013
Neat and clean with many attractions for campers. Staff extremely friendly and courteous. Nice setting and only drawback (personal) is the road noise, but not all people affected by this especially if air conditioning or fan on at night.
Jun 02, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
This was our second visit to this KOA for good reason. Very friendly and competent management. Very clean facilities. Highly recommend!
Jun 01, 2013
Bathrooms very good, sites and power OK, hosts and support group excellent.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Fantastic place to stay!! Could not find nicer people to help and give great experienced information on camping and campers. Tons of family activities including a lake with beach area and playground. Great experience...
May 31, 2013
had a great time for the 3 days we were there always something to do fishing,swimming,night time movies on the big screen outside,very friendly host and owners we plan on camping more here.thanks
May 31, 2013
As it turned out. We had to had to ask for a refund for one night, due to an email from our daughter. They refunded the night, which was very nice!
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
We love the campground Had a great time Looking forward to next year or sooner.
May 29, 2013
Great Visit
May 29, 2013
very nice. Great place to stay. Owners very friendly. will be back again, for sure.
May 29, 2013
More spacious sites. Extremely accommodating staff. Terribly tight turn for big rigs.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Again another great weekend at this KOA. Still our families favorite KOA to camp at. They go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stay at this koa many times a year. I believe that the pull through sites could use some new gravel put down. So its not a muddy mess whe it rains.
May 28, 2013
We enjoy the convenience of this campground. There is always something to do for people of all ages. We will be back!
May 28, 2013
Great site! Friendly and helpful staff! Very clean and nice bath house!
May 28, 2013
After 3 consecutive Memorial Day trips this will by our last at this campground. The owner/operator has progressively became more condencending and rude to the point that he has ensured we won't return. He speaks to children and adults in a manner that, in my opinion, KOA should be ashamed to have their name represented this way. Could be a wonderful place with a different operating philosophy.
May 28, 2013
Excellent stay as usual. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Things go wrong as with anything but what sets this group apart: dealing with my issues us not a distraction, it's their mission. Thanks for setting up a world class campground in our own area.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time.. Only complaint is wifi connection is terrible. Needs to to upgraded. I could never connect unless i was sitting on the front porch of the office.
May 28, 2013
Brent, Sheila and their staff are fabulous. From the escort to your campsite, to the firewood delivery, to all of the activities. Awesome place. Awesome staff. Awesome amenities. I wish all campgrounds could be like this one. Thanks again!!
May 26, 2013
very nice staff, very clean facilties
May 26, 2013
A great place to get away from the busy highway and relax in a quiet, country setting. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the sites are well maintained. We loved our stay and plan to be back whenever we are in the area.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 21, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's. The staff is wonderful and they are always accommodating! I would highly recommend to plan a visit with them!! Great family time and fun!
May 21, 2013
Very nice campground and staff very helpful and friendly.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
The hosts go above and beyond to serve the kampers. We arrived at 11pm and were greeted and led to our site. The facilities are immaculate.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Just stayed 1 night, the folks there were super. We will seek out the KOA campgrounds on our travels in the future.
May 17, 2013
Very friendly. Thanks again !
May 17, 2013
Nice open spaces to pull into for overnight stays. Restrooms very good.
May 17, 2013
Very Friendly and well kept
May 16, 2013
I really liked the campground. It had a natural feel not far from all of the attractions. The hosts were absolutely fantastic - some of the best we've ever experienced.
May 16, 2013
Nice campground. Little pricey! Friendly helpful employees.
May 16, 2013
Great campground.Brent and Sheila and their team keep the grounds neat,clean and the grass cut. They are always there for you to help park and if needed to hook up your utilities. If you go off site there is plenty of eateries and places to shop including the Barboursville Mall. Shonet's in the Milton Mall is where all the locals eat so you know that is a great place.Big helpings too.
May 16, 2013
Good people, relaxing atmosphere, high quality campground care all around!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.