Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
Great Visit
May 29, 2013
very nice. Great place to stay. Owners very friendly. will be back again, for sure.
May 29, 2013
More spacious sites. Extremely accommodating staff. Terribly tight turn for big rigs.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Again another great weekend at this KOA. Still our families favorite KOA to camp at. They go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stay at this koa many times a year. I believe that the pull through sites could use some new gravel put down. So its not a muddy mess whe it rains.
May 28, 2013
We enjoy the convenience of this campground. There is always something to do for people of all ages. We will be back!
May 28, 2013
Great site! Friendly and helpful staff! Very clean and nice bath house!
May 28, 2013
After 3 consecutive Memorial Day trips this will by our last at this campground. The owner/operator has progressively became more condencending and rude to the point that he has ensured we won't return. He speaks to children and adults in a manner that, in my opinion, KOA should be ashamed to have their name represented this way. Could be a wonderful place with a different operating philosophy.
May 28, 2013
Excellent stay as usual. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Things go wrong as with anything but what sets this group apart: dealing with my issues us not a distraction, it's their mission. Thanks for setting up a world class campground in our own area.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time.. Only complaint is wifi connection is terrible. Needs to to upgraded. I could never connect unless i was sitting on the front porch of the office.
May 28, 2013
Brent, Sheila and their staff are fabulous. From the escort to your campsite, to the firewood delivery, to all of the activities. Awesome place. Awesome staff. Awesome amenities. I wish all campgrounds could be like this one. Thanks again!!
May 26, 2013
very nice staff, very clean facilties
May 26, 2013
A great place to get away from the busy highway and relax in a quiet, country setting. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the sites are well maintained. We loved our stay and plan to be back whenever we are in the area.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 21, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's. The staff is wonderful and they are always accommodating! I would highly recommend to plan a visit with them!! Great family time and fun!
May 21, 2013
Very nice campground and staff very helpful and friendly.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
The hosts go above and beyond to serve the kampers. We arrived at 11pm and were greeted and led to our site. The facilities are immaculate.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Just stayed 1 night, the folks there were super. We will seek out the KOA campgrounds on our travels in the future.
May 17, 2013
Very friendly. Thanks again !
May 17, 2013
Nice open spaces to pull into for overnight stays. Restrooms very good.
May 17, 2013
Very Friendly and well kept
May 16, 2013
I really liked the campground. It had a natural feel not far from all of the attractions. The hosts were absolutely fantastic - some of the best we've ever experienced.
May 16, 2013
Nice campground. Little pricey! Friendly helpful employees.
May 16, 2013
Great campground.Brent and Sheila and their team keep the grounds neat,clean and the grass cut. They are always there for you to help park and if needed to hook up your utilities. If you go off site there is plenty of eateries and places to shop including the Barboursville Mall. Shonet's in the Milton Mall is where all the locals eat so you know that is a great place.Big helpings too.
May 16, 2013
Good people, relaxing atmosphere, high quality campground care all around!!
May 14, 2013
Proximity To The Highway makes It Tough To Sleep, Too Loud For Me. Bathrooms Are Outstanding, Family Style, Very Nice
May 14, 2013
First & only time to stay there - we are from California and will never be back. But we enjoyed the park.
May 13, 2013
Nice clean campground great in non-swimming season! Life jackets being required is big deterrence for my family.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
Thanks once again for the great hospitality!
May 09, 2013
Excellent RVPark, everyone there very friendly and helpful. Facilities very clean as was campground itself. Road and train noises minimal and quite acceptable. Would definitely stay there again.
May 09, 2013
Beau grand terrain propre et acceuillant
May 08, 2013
Easter weekend was our first time at KOA. We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so helpful and didn't mind all of our questions. Even snagged an upgrade spot since they were still doing some maintenance work. Will be back. We enjoyed our "family time" Thanks so much !
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
Was a great overnight stay. Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.