Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
As usual wonderful, clean and neat inside and out. Ill be staying in this campground many more times.
Sep 03, 2013
Even over the busy Labor Day weekend the kampground staff was great. The crowded kampground was well run, quiet,and a enjoyable place to be.
Sep 03, 2013
The biggest complaint we have is the fact that the camp sites are all crammed in together. There is no room for anything extra besides your camper, maybe your vehicle if you are lucky ! For the cost of the sites they should be bigger! Outragously expensive ! We didnt even get one fire ring on any of the 3 sites we rented !!!! Very disappointing :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that our park was built 35 years ago and it prevents the use of fire rings. As I recall you were able to still have a nice roaring fire with everyone circled around it. Yeah, the holiday weekends are normally sold out and it does feel crowded. Try us again some non-holiday. ;)
Sep 02, 2013
If you work long hours they are not willing to accept late payment. They open @9:00AM Bankers hours. I payed for 30 days and had to leave after 15 and had $0. refund. They will beout of business soon enough!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Everything nice to say about the staff and amenities, except.... the spaces are so tight you can touch your neighbor's coach by reaching out the window of your coach.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
A great place to rest between drives. The office was very friendly and helpful. only down fall is hearing the highway( but it wasn't too loud)
Aug 28, 2013
Because we were stuck in traffic for 5 hours (in Kentucky due to a truck accident), we had to change our plans from 1 KOA to Fox Fire, which was closer. Not only was the check in and last-minute changes welcomed by this campground, it was late, so we were escorted to our site. directed in and when the guys that escorted us asked how level we were, "We were level". This saved us time on setting up
Aug 27, 2013
The staff were so helpful. There is no pool but there is a pond for swimming that has a floating trampoline. We could not get out 13 yr old grandson out of the water
Aug 27, 2013
Really enjoyed that it was clean...glad g that there was stuff for the kids to do...movie, the trampoline thing in the water,...just wish that there was a way I could have gotten up on it..i tried and tried, loved the BEACH didn't like the idea of the FAMILY restrooms/showers....if someone was taking showers I couldn't go to the restrooms...this happened three or for times and with a kid not easy!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My only complaint about many of the KOAs we've been to is that they are right by highways. The highway noise was loud and it truly takes away from the 'camping' experience. I'd rather drive 2 to 5 miles off the main drags to camp in quiet. Otherwise, the Huntington/Fox Fire KOA was beautiful, clean and very family oriented.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great weekend and loved the lake and playground! Everything was very clean!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Clean, with plenty of things to do! Our overnite site was close ~ but, ample pull thru.
Aug 26, 2013
The folks at this KOA really understand how important friendliness is in a business like running a campground. I have stayed at KOA's from the east coast to the west coast and there are a few that had great ammenities but terrible hospitality. The folks at the Milton KOA have got it. Thanks for making our visit with our Grand Kids a memorable one.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Was very nice, staff was very cheerfull and informative...
Aug 24, 2013
very nice camp grounds. Staff was extremly friendly and helpful. will be back. This was our first stop of many as we are heading out west.
Aug 24, 2013
Your campground is great. One of the best. could have a little more signage.
Aug 24, 2013
I felt very welcome and comfortable with our dogs. Bath house was very clean. Thanks.
Aug 23, 2013
I REMAIN A GOOD SAM GUY !! Don,t need much other than easy access & level place to park - KOA cost too MUCH !!
Aug 23, 2013
Extremely tight roadways. Nice & helpful staff. A doozy of a hairpin turn at the intrance.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice people and very friendly. Always had a great time here. We have stayed here for 6 years now and we will be back again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Would have loved to stay longer. Great place.
Aug 22, 2013
I found the ground nice, the bathrooms clean but the owners a bit caustic. I asked where the bathrooms were and I got a response-Well, didn't you read the pamphlet we gave you-I thought that was rude, but maybe it was just me.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This was our second time. Just like the first, the owners and workers are the best. Love staying here!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
A very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Nice well kept park. We enjoyed our stay. John and Bev.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful place, great people, very comfortable. Granddaughter truly loved the "pool". Very clean and well kept. Thanks for a really happy stay. We will be back! Tyrone and Judy
Aug 20, 2013
Had an emergency at the stick and bricks, showed up unannounced and was immediately taken in like family! Great campground with great owners. We consider it our "home" campground!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice place if you enjoy the "parking lot" style RV campground. The sites are right on top of each other as well, very very small. We were greeting promptly, even though we arrived late and we were helped into our site very efficiently. The family owners were fantastic, friendly, helpful...couldn't ask for better customer service. We were only staying overnight on our way home, so it worked out
Aug 19, 2013
Great time there, Grandchilden love it. The grounds are clean, people are friendly and they go out of their tway to help everyone. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great experience staying, not only was the staff friendly and helpful but also the other campers there were so wonderful. It was all around a great weekend with my family.
Aug 19, 2013
We were confused as to the VIP site at Huntington compared to the VIP site at Staunton, VA. Huntington did not offer cable to the VIP site, but did have cable for other sites yet charged the same as Staunton, which had everything including a pool. The swimming lake was not the clearest so we went to the local wave pool. Gem mining was fun, the restrooms were very clean and staff very helpful.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Lots to do for kids
Aug 18, 2013
Traffic noise. Friendly staff. Don't get a site near the basketball net. It is very active at all times if the night.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Noisy from train shwers were terrible. Suggest every campsite owner trytheir showers and toilets at least once a week.
Aug 14, 2013
I love the friend family member

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.