Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great campground , busy but relaxing. Staff is great and Brent & Sheila are wonderful host.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We were able to get a last minute reservation. And the owners are very friendly and helpful. They sold us wet wood and came over and brought us a bunch of dry wood for the campfire, without us having to ask. We will be back again!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful stay on Labor Day Weekend! The campground was full and everyone was having a great time. We are staying again this weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA. We enjoyed it.
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay over the weekend, the lake and beach was nice, the bikes were fun for the kids, the movie on Sat. was funny, we had a very nice picnic dinner with family by putting two tables together, and there was a nice area for the dog. It would be nice to have more space around your camp site. It would be super if the foxfire place could include the place beside it.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was so friendly and helpful !!!
Sep 03, 2013
Great stay. easy access to site. We stayed in the outer loop in a 5th wheel. Have stayed many times and will continue to come back. Only complaint is the internet. It is slow and you must continue reset it not matter what time of day or where you are located in park. Internet needs to be updated
Sep 03, 2013
just small, no hiking trails. Camp sites don't even have fire pits. other than that its nice. clean, nice movie nights
Sep 03, 2013
As usual wonderful, clean and neat inside and out. Ill be staying in this campground many more times.
Sep 03, 2013
Even over the busy Labor Day weekend the kampground staff was great. The crowded kampground was well run, quiet,and a enjoyable place to be.
Sep 03, 2013
The biggest complaint we have is the fact that the camp sites are all crammed in together. There is no room for anything extra besides your camper, maybe your vehicle if you are lucky ! For the cost of the sites they should be bigger! Outragously expensive ! We didnt even get one fire ring on any of the 3 sites we rented !!!! Very disappointing :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that our park was built 35 years ago and it prevents the use of fire rings. As I recall you were able to still have a nice roaring fire with everyone circled around it. Yeah, the holiday weekends are normally sold out and it does feel crowded. Try us again some non-holiday. ;)
Sep 02, 2013
If you work long hours they are not willing to accept late payment. They open @9:00AM Bankers hours. I payed for 30 days and had to leave after 15 and had $0. refund. They will beout of business soon enough!
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Everything nice to say about the staff and amenities, except.... the spaces are so tight you can touch your neighbor's coach by reaching out the window of your coach.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
A great place to rest between drives. The office was very friendly and helpful. only down fall is hearing the highway( but it wasn't too loud)
Aug 28, 2013
Because we were stuck in traffic for 5 hours (in Kentucky due to a truck accident), we had to change our plans from 1 KOA to Fox Fire, which was closer. Not only was the check in and last-minute changes welcomed by this campground, it was late, so we were escorted to our site. directed in and when the guys that escorted us asked how level we were, "We were level". This saved us time on setting up
Aug 27, 2013
The staff were so helpful. There is no pool but there is a pond for swimming that has a floating trampoline. We could not get out 13 yr old grandson out of the water
Aug 27, 2013
Really enjoyed that it was clean...glad g that there was stuff for the kids to do...movie, the trampoline thing in the water,...just wish that there was a way I could have gotten up on it..i tried and tried, loved the BEACH didn't like the idea of the FAMILY restrooms/showers....if someone was taking showers I couldn't go to the restrooms...this happened three or for times and with a kid not easy!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My only complaint about many of the KOAs we've been to is that they are right by highways. The highway noise was loud and it truly takes away from the 'camping' experience. I'd rather drive 2 to 5 miles off the main drags to camp in quiet. Otherwise, the Huntington/Fox Fire KOA was beautiful, clean and very family oriented.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great weekend and loved the lake and playground! Everything was very clean!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Clean, with plenty of things to do! Our overnite site was close ~ but, ample pull thru.
Aug 26, 2013
The folks at this KOA really understand how important friendliness is in a business like running a campground. I have stayed at KOA's from the east coast to the west coast and there are a few that had great ammenities but terrible hospitality. The folks at the Milton KOA have got it. Thanks for making our visit with our Grand Kids a memorable one.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Was very nice, staff was very cheerfull and informative...
Aug 24, 2013
very nice camp grounds. Staff was extremly friendly and helpful. will be back. This was our first stop of many as we are heading out west.
Aug 24, 2013
Your campground is great. One of the best. could have a little more signage.
Aug 24, 2013
I felt very welcome and comfortable with our dogs. Bath house was very clean. Thanks.
Aug 23, 2013
I REMAIN A GOOD SAM GUY !! Don,t need much other than easy access & level place to park - KOA cost too MUCH !!
Aug 23, 2013
Extremely tight roadways. Nice & helpful staff. A doozy of a hairpin turn at the intrance.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice people and very friendly. Always had a great time here. We have stayed here for 6 years now and we will be back again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Would have loved to stay longer. Great place.
Aug 22, 2013
I found the ground nice, the bathrooms clean but the owners a bit caustic. I asked where the bathrooms were and I got a response-Well, didn't you read the pamphlet we gave you-I thought that was rude, but maybe it was just me.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
This was our second time. Just like the first, the owners and workers are the best. Love staying here!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.