Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2014
Brent and Sheila were welcoming. They offered great Halloween activities for the family and made sure we had plenty of firewood during this COLD COLD weekend! Can't wait to return in the spring.
Nov 03, 2014
Always nice stay. Very friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2014
The weather was horrible but the campground went on with the events that were planned for Halloween which made the children very happy. One suggestion I would make would be to have a listing of the cable channels available to the campers.
Nov 03, 2014
Excellent staff. Polite and consdierate. Great Halloween activitiersd
Nov 03, 2014
Great site and very friendly folks! Having a very nice stay, love the clean, warm restrooms!
Nov 03, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA you all have a nice holiday season and merry Cristmass
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Very clean. Small lots. Cable hard to attach because of closeness to cable box.
Oct 31, 2014
Brent & John very nice and helpful - Charming grounds - if ever in area again would most likely stay here again -- need to fix that sharp entrance turn though YIKES !!
Oct 30, 2014
We found this KOA to be very accessible and had all the amenities one could ask for.
Oct 30, 2014
grandson loved your Halloween decorations,he's 4 yrs old and told us he dreamed the pumpkin camper was on a big screen TV
Oct 30, 2014
Other than the 'sharp right turn' to get in the park and staff were very good.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I love this campground! The staff is the best I've ever experienced they felt like instant family. The grounds and facilities are in excellent shape and clean.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Busy place! Sites a little close and when it's crowded there's not a lot of room to get around. Staff was nice and utilities worked fine. Good place for overnight or weekend stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This is a wonderful Place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone that likes to camp!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Have already recommend the campground to many friends and family members. We will definitely be back our have a blast every time where there.
Oct 27, 2014
FIRST TIME STAYING THERE. EVERYONE WITH THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE.
Oct 27, 2014
Great fun for kids.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We travel with my sister who has special needs, you were great to accommodate us with special arrangements for the hay ride. This was her first one ever! Trick or treat was a "treat" for the kids too.Thanks so much for making our stay special.
Oct 27, 2014
Be aware of traffic & train noise. Bathrooms were really nice and the family bathrooms were awesome. Only negative on the bathrooms was the heat was turned up - felt like a sauna. Firendly staff. Nice area to vacation to.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I have camped at KOA with my grandchildren for many years and have NEVER had a bad experience. Management, Brent and Sheila, are always friendly and keep the camping area clean and safe. I will forever have great memories of camping and spending time with my grandkids thanks to this great campground and the management team.
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice facility overall. Just too much highway noise at our campsite. We could have thrown a rock and had it land on the road.
Oct 25, 2014
We were only there over night but the staff was very helpful and accommodating. My only suggestion is that an approaching KOA sign be placed further up the road.
Oct 24, 2014
I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Huntington Fox Fire KOA!! The facility was perfect and well kept and the staff was more friendly and helpful that any other place I've stayed! The were ALWAYS nice and in good moods. I will be back there if I'm ever again in that area!
Oct 24, 2014
very nice
Oct 24, 2014
One of your best.
Oct 24, 2014
Great stay have used this campground many times.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Nice campground, no problems. Courteous hosts. Very nice bath house...with music. Wow.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Great campground; super nice staff; superb campsite (we had a super site)
Oct 22, 2014
Late night arrival with no reservations. They had a spot for us in the front row. Camp ground was clean, quiet and well organized. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2014
enjoyed a quiet weekend
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was very respectful and always helpful!
Oct 20, 2014
Very clean, awesome public bathrooms. Campground on the smaller side. Friendly staff!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
very clean and very hospitable
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Except for the Rain, It was good. If I could make one recommendation, Make your sign more visable. It is difficult to see at night when traveling on RT 60.
Oct 18, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps