Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Wonderful people and had a great time.
Oct 03, 2015
The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the campground was well maintained.
Oct 03, 2015
We stayed here four days earlier and returned because it was a nice, clean campground.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything was great, but the noise from traffic. Staff was great, cabins were great, bathrooms were some of the nicest I been to!
Oct 01, 2015
OK for a quick overnight stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of things for families to do.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff and clean bathrooms.Biggest negative was campsites spaced too close together.
Oct 01, 2015
Campgrounds personnel were nice and helpful, the bath houses were very clean; however, due to recent rains every site was muddy. Recommend each site receive extra gravel.
Sep 30, 2015
too near Interstate noise. Site too small for 26' TT. Extremely difficult to maneuver to hitch up. Sites too close together.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Clean, quiet, great place for overnight stay
Sep 30, 2015
A pleasant,very small park with nice people and convenient location.
Sep 29, 2015
Staff is extremely courteous and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
I wish your deluxe patios had cable
Sep 29, 2015
Nice level spot. Beautiful new individual family bathrooms.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful three days, the camp hosts were great, they were very informative and helpful. All connections were in top notch shape, excellent cable! My kind of camping here!!
Sep 28, 2015
We plan to stay again. Very enjoyable, clean and the staff was very helpful in making sure our stay was all it could be. Thank You
Sep 28, 2015
We felt the sites were very tight. Our slides and our neighbors almost overlapped. The site was good and level and the hookups were good. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We were pleased with our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Camp is clean and staff is welcoming. The park has lots of shade trees. Spaces are very close together. Upgraded bathroom/showers with ceramic tiles. Dog park is nice sized. I noticed goat head weeds in the grass near dog area. Not good for pets! The street sign is not easy to see.
Sep 28, 2015
We just purchased a travel trailer about 3 hours prior to arriving! Gorgeous place, and had everything we needed to make our first night amazing. Hope all KOAs are this great!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Owners were nice. The staff were less then friendly like not waving when driving by. Like they were sad or stuck up I could never tell. They never talked.
Sep 27, 2015
A wonderful staff and campground. We have never been disappointed.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed two nights. Very friendly staff and neat campground.
Sep 25, 2015
Like it when there is someone to lead us to our spot.
Sep 25, 2015
Friendly staff, nice clean rest rooms.
Sep 24, 2015
Campground entrance is tight. Arrived late but the hosts were still their and gave us a friendly greeting. Grounds were clean.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice park. Clean restrooms. Friendly service. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
very clean and wonderfully helpful and knowledgeable staff
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, but sites are way too crowded! Packed like sardines!
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground. We use KOA most of the time. This is an outstanding place, clean and well maintained.
Sep 22, 2015
We only stayed one night but thought the camp grounds where very clean and well organized the showers and bathrooms where beautiful the highway was a little load but nothing can be done about that overal a good stay
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great visit at the Huntington KOA. Looking forward to staying there again soon! Very friendly staff and great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Very enjoyable weekend...thanks
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. I've already suggested it to a couple of friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Kids made their own KOA for their toys and asked owner to come see it. He treated them to ice cream and took pictures, made a big deal about it for the kids. It's their favorite place to camp. Very family oriented place
Sep 21, 2015
Nice little park, good for overnight stay. Easy in and out. Quiet. Road into park was very narrow and coming from the east you just about have to make a U turn .... worked ok with a 35'TT.
Sep 21, 2015
N/A
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sites are way too close together. Had RV 3 feet to the right and a motorhome 3 feet to the left!
Sep 19, 2015
We loved the campground and the doggie area for them to play. Several items need replaced as wood is rotting but still nice. Our site was nice too. Very clean and staff is so friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
Great Owners
Sep 18, 2015
nice but not exceptional.
Sep 18, 2015
The only negative is the noise from . The traffic on the interstate. We actually bought earplugs to use. That said, the grounds are wonderful and the staff were w and knowledgeable!
Sep 18, 2015
Very close to the freeway. People very polite and friendly. Escorted me to my site. Three ponds for fishing. Nice dog walk. Will be back again.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
ice campground, nice people, enjoyable stay
Sep 16, 2015
Had a great time camping that weekend. We also have a great time and all the workers are very helpful and nice. Will be back in October.
Sep 16, 2015
A little off the highway, but park was nice, clean, friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy