Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
We stayed near the family bathroom. It seems like a lo use. It of space for one person to use. I suggesst making into m/f bathrooms that are handicap accessiebl. Males are not the most considerate.
Jul 31, 2013
Except for the hairpin turn at the entrance, this was one of the best KOA's we have had the pleasure of staying. The family shower was wonderful, the laundry facilities were spotless, and the dogs enjoyed a very clean K-9 camp!
Jul 31, 2013
Great owners & staff - Very Nice park
Jul 31, 2013
Nice clean and friendly kampground. Will be back.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great place! Clean and well run
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Well staffed and full of happy campers, no riff raff so you can get a good night's sleep.
Jul 29, 2013
We always enjoy our stay with Brent and Sherry. The park is clean and quite nice and the staff are always very friendly and helpful!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
VERY FREINDLY FUN PLACE FINALLY GOT CABLE TV AWESOME
Jul 28, 2013
One of the nicest kept KOA we have stay at during our travels on this trip. Would go back, and would recommend to others.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Noisy highway and trains. Sites are very small difficult to access
Jul 27, 2013
Had a great time! Our family visited with us and we took part in the special planned campground events - ice cream social and movie night. We also saw friends we had not expected to see which made the experience even better. Very friendly and professional staff were welcoming!
Jul 27, 2013
Super friendly and helpful. A great location with nery nice RV spots. The swimming and fishing facilities are a huge plus. Spotless restrooms.
Jul 27, 2013
the people were friendly the condition of the campground was not good. the sites were unlevel and not kept up. the entrance before the campground was terrible, but the entrance to the campground were nice, but no fence to hide the junk before it. some of the sites were too close to each other and again not kept up. KOA needs to visit their camp-grounds. KOA is not requiring them to keep up.
Jul 26, 2013
NICE PLACE TO CAMP. WE HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE. VERY WELL KEPT GROUNDS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
Jul 25, 2013
It was a nice place but our cabin had a serious ant problem and the bathrooms were very nice but always were out of paper towels. I also think they should have more showers. but it was a nice place and staff was very friendly. I would stay here again but the ants need to go lol
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was great. The owners and staff are extemely helpful all the time.
Jul 24, 2013
The campground was great...no complaints! The problem is WV doesn't have much to offer for ammenities. Oh...one thing I think should be considered is private golf cart (placarded)usage allowed for handicap campers. My wife has very limited mobility which pretty much confined us to the campsite unless we drove our truck around the campground.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
My stay was excellent,Brent and Shelia are the greatest.
Jul 23, 2013
Only stayed one night but very clean. Will make it a stopping point on my way home. Bathrooms and showers excellant.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Convenient, friendly and clean. Didn't get to stay long but would be glad to go back.
Jul 21, 2013
The owners were great and very accommodating.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Employee's were very friendly and helpful. Only problem we seen in the park is the owners must insist the RVer's slow down and control their speed. There were a lot of small children in the park and they play everywhere and don't realize vehicles are dangerous.
Jul 21, 2013
Really nice campground!
Jul 20, 2013
#3 visit....Great stay, great people and will definitely will pass on your KOA to friends and family:-) Thank you again for a relaxing stay. Paul & Candy Conover
Jul 20, 2013
Excellent campground. Well maintained and the people very professional.
Jul 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time. This was a great campground.
Jul 19, 2013
go over night stay
Jul 18, 2013
Awesome one day stay! Thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 18, 2013
Where do I begin, the staff at the Huntington/FoxFire KOA is awsome!!! They go out of their way to accomodate guests. The bathrooms are very clean. We really enjoyed the planned activities and the craft times with the kids. If you are looking for a true family vacation - camping at KOA is it!!!
Jul 18, 2013
It is a wonderful place for children with friendly staff and lots to do
Jul 17, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at KOA!! Brent, Sheila and their staff are awesome!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
My kids loved the lake, ice cream social and the movie!
Jul 17, 2013
had a great time grandsons loved it.
Jul 17, 2013
campsite is clean staff is friendley and very helpful
Jul 17, 2013
They were extremely rude and inflexible regarding cancellation policy. I made the reservation the same day I was expecting to arrive - But when I called to cancel they wanted me to have give them 48 ours notice to cancel. Sincce I didn't have a time machine handy... When I FINALLY got there 11pm - no one was around - the site was NOT a tent site - and it was right next to the highway. HORRIBLE
Jul 16, 2013
Sites are so close together,not much shade and the water was so muddy and full of algae, the people were very friendly and my kids had a really good time playing with all the kids. They enjoy the movies!! Just wished they had a pool!!!!
Jul 16, 2013
my daughter will never forget her trip to foxfire camp had a great time
Jul 16, 2013
Love this KOA. The hosts are Great! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 16, 2013
facility great WiFi important to me, no WiFi 3 of the four day stay.
Jul 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.