Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Kids love the lake but too cold for that. The place is one big mud hole! I think there should be winter rates. I also think they should do something about the mud. If no kids, I wouldn't recommend this KOA. Help is new and not well trained. Our site was given away. Not a problem, there were other sites. All in the mud!


Kids do love this place. So do adults of all ages. If we could do something about the mud and the rain and the prior three months of snow we would have done it by the time you arrived. Your site was not given away! We honored your reservation with the best site available. Thank you for your busines
Apr 12, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Very few amenities available though. Didn't sell bait in the store. Can't see staying more than one night here.


We do have artificial fishing bait but do not have live bait in our store. It is difficult to have all of our amenities open and available only two weeks after the last snow fall of the winter. Maybe by your next visit we will be fully operational
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and very nice. Camp site was excellent, I rate your facility 5 ⭐ 😊 😊
Apr 09, 2015
Nice place. Hosts were quite helpful. We needed a fuse and luckily they had one :-)
Apr 09, 2015
Another. Awesome camp. Thank s
Apr 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. They we very friendly. It was our 2nd stay and we would stay again.
Apr 07, 2015
Very helpful staff. Good facilities.
Apr 06, 2015
Amazing KOA. Very rural setting with plenty of sites. Great fishing locations. Definitely a great place to stay.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean organized. The owners are extremely helpful and available.
Apr 06, 2015
Website advertises cable as included. We got there and had to pay extra for it.


Our website is accurate and the site you were on had cable TV connection. There is a price difference between a site with cable and a site without as our website describes.
Apr 05, 2015
It had rained hard for a day. The place was a mud hole they need gravel or something put down I think too they should have a winter rate


We appreciate your comments. Not only had it rained hard for a day but for several days prior to that and a very snowy winter adding to the mud and our inability to gravel or maintenance our camp sites. Hopefully when the weather changes for the better our sites will be better.
Apr 03, 2015
Excellent KOA, small and quiet. Been raining all morning on our drive there and the site we reserved got washed out, they moved us to a better site for same price, very happy, can't wait to get back there. Thanks Again
Apr 03, 2015
Our first try...GREAT!
Mar 31, 2015
it was only a 1 night stay, but had no problems
Mar 30, 2015
this was the first camping trip with our new travel trailer. the camp hosts were great, very friendly and helpful. we really enjoyed our stay. will definitely be back again!!! :) Thank you
Mar 28, 2015
On our way home. a nice place to stay overnight.
Mar 27, 2015
A bit of a drive off I64, then you end up right next to it, but a beautiful campground with ponds and green space. Friendly, helpful hosts and a level gravel site with all services working fine. Watch carefully for that access road, it's tricky.
Mar 26, 2015
Always nice to visit. Thanks
Mar 23, 2015
very nice location,
Mar 07, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA many times! Clean, friendly, great location and safe.
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice park. The lodge was very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. Owners are great and will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Feb 10, 2015
Incredibly awesome staff. Very clean, lots of fun. The only criticism I can think of is that it is near enough to the I64 that you can hear the traffic.
Feb 02, 2015
Beautiful campground, even in the dead of winter! Well maintained facilities. We'll definitely be back!
Jan 24, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jan 15, 2015
We believe that the place is over priced for the time of year. In the Spring and summer it would have a lot to offer- but we were ther in the winter for a one night stay and we everything was closed for the cold weather. We saw several Motels that were cheaper and offered more. Also, the Woman that checked us in was not friendly and acted like we were bothering her. We won't be back.
Jan 07, 2015
GREAT STAY!!!!! NICE LODGE WITH HUGE DINING & LIVING ROOM AREA!!!! Only bad vibe is the traffic so close. Going to all hardwood floors will be a great asset.
Jan 01, 2015
The owners were so nice and helpful. The facilities were clean, attractive and well kept. We sites were easy to access and hook up. Very good experience.
Dec 31, 2014
Although the cabin & restroom facilities were clean and nice, the cabin was too small for our purposes. I would have preferred one with a kitchenette and bathroom, but the KOA doesn't have a pet friendly one. Wish it did!
Dec 30, 2014
The only complaint we had,sites need gravel, the site was muddy, which is uncontrollable if there has been lots of rain.
Dec 24, 2014
We've stayed at this campground many times and highly recommend it!
Dec 20, 2014
Great people, and we had a really good stay. Thanks!
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Great staff and Nice amenities!
Dec 02, 2014
The campground was good. The Casino sucked!
Dec 01, 2014
Very convenient and staff were very helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
really liked the location and facilities.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Great for the time of year is was.
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
One night to get off the road clean rest rooms well kept grounds
Nov 18, 2014
Great managers make all the difference in the world. Clean, quiet and accommodating. I am sure I will be staying here again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA.
Nov 14, 2014
Nice quiet night
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Here for the Halloween Spooktacular. Great family fun. Great people. Great campground.
Nov 12, 2014
The staff are very helpful this is a very nice campground I would recommend this campground to anybody

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.