Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
The campsites are too small. There was too much noise from the highway. ( it is right next to the highway} There were no fire rings.
Mar 31, 2016
Sites were more than ample.
Mar 30, 2016
it was o,k
Mar 29, 2016
We had a great time. I caught a catfish and my son caught two bluegills so it was a successful fishing adventure. We especially like the resident cat, Ruger.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a very nice campground only draw back is how close it is to the highway and there is trains that go past at night.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a very good campground. Great location. We stay here a few times each year. Close to shopping and great restaurants. Only issue is there is a lot of road noise because it is close to the highway.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
nice place
Mar 27, 2016
Wonderful place, wonderful people, thank you so very much
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent new bath house.
Mar 22, 2016
Well thought out tent camping sites. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I can't wait to go back.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
It was nice except the sewage pond stunk very badly at night at spot 93.
Mar 14, 2016
Way better stay than previous time. Over priced though.
Mar 12, 2016
Very easy checkin, staff was very friendly, facilities were neat and clean. Some highway noise, not as bad as some - but noticeable.
Feb 24, 2016
Sites are narrow. Not much room. Everything else was great.
Jan 13, 2016
Very nice staff. Grounds were very nice
Jan 08, 2016
We arrived late at night and as promised all the paperwork was on their door. We found the site fairly easily and we were right near a very nice bathroom. Very convenient for that one night stopover as it is near the expressway. We had our windows closed so road noise was not a problem.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
The Bestest.......
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
Very nice people ,very friendly. Wonderful campground , very clean! The only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is the highway noise can be a little loud sometimes , but that is out of there control. Other than that it's a great place . Pete
Dec 11, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help retrieve my dog trapped under on of the buildings. Superb team assist
Dec 03, 2015
While the camp was officially closed for the winter, we were offered a spot as a favor to a friend. This is superb site.
Dec 01, 2015
thanks again to both of you.also a bigs thanks to your staff.see you april 15th.jim and gail
Dec 01, 2015
This is a great place to stay. The staff is super friendly and always very helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the music in the bathrooms'
Nov 28, 2015
we stay at this KOA several times a year. We love it there. Would recommend it to all my friends.
Nov 22, 2015
Nov 13, 2015
Nov 12, 2015
Very convenient location and well kept grounds. We only stayed overnight, but staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
I had a great weekend, look forward to coming back.
Nov 09, 2015
Clean site and grounds. Incredibly clean bathrooms and laundry facility. Very nice people at check in. Two downfalls with this campground. The highway traffic noise heard throughout the entire campground... And the smell of septic we experienced on our particular site.
Nov 04, 2015
One night only but everything was good
Nov 03, 2015
The camp is lovely, good, clean,bathhouse....assistance with getting to your site...k9 yard. We were there for one of the two Halloween weekends and it was fabulous fun. Lots of activities for people of all ages...best I have ever seen. Hayrides, pumpkin painting, trick or treating, flashlight candy hunt...rvs decorated and lighted....fun for all. A must do!!
Nov 03, 2015
Really clean shoer house had a grat time looking foward to staying next year
Nov 03, 2015
Sites were to close. We could hear the campers entire conversations, especially while trying to enjoy peaceful campfires. Parking was not made for 2 vehicles. Just a little to close for our comfort.
Nov 03, 2015
The Halloween weekend was great! There was a wonderful abundance of young Spider-Men and ballerinas out trick or treating! Cute and fun to see. This was a great KOA!
Nov 02, 2015
Great time! Well maintained campground, with friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, & lots to do for the kids!
Nov 02, 2015
We had an AWESOME Halloween weekend!!!!
Nov 02, 2015
This is a great and very friendly place to stay!!! WE Love It!
Nov 02, 2015
Lots to do here, and the pull thru campsites were very nice for our large group
Nov 02, 2015
We stayed for Halloween. They had so many activities for the children we couldn't keep up. Everyone had a blast. Great lot and very spacious. Will definitely be back next camping season!!
Nov 02, 2015
My two little girls and I stayed there over the weekend and they had a blast! All the activities you folks do are awesome! They really enjoyed the hayride and the trick or treating. We also had really nice neighbors the were a pleasure to talk with. We WILL be back..
Nov 02, 2015
Once again, another great Halloween at KOA. Cool but dry weather is always a plus. Great job with the activities as well.
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient location to Huntington and Charleston
Oct 31, 2015
Been going for years for the Halloween weekend. Booked early and got three sites for about 50 a night each. Sites were awful had other camper right on top of u no firepits or room for anything. Not even picnic tables. Rained for kids pumpkin painting should have moved them inside or put up a canopy couldnt paint it was all wet. Plus $9 per kid for watery old paint an a decent sized pumpkin.
Oct 31, 2015
Super friendly owners, beautiful mature trees
Oct 31, 2015
Easy in and out of roomy RV space. Extremely friendly and helpful owners and staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy