Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2016
We needed a pull thru for a 40ft coach plus a tow. The lot was long enough but my sewer hose was not. How many people carry 50ft of hose - connection was at the back of the lot - behind the car!
Nov 09, 2016
Had a great stay and enjoyed seeing a little bit of the area. Hope to return soon.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park. Terrific cabin. Very enjoyable stay.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. Camp Hosts were tending to check-in and duties and extremely friendly and polite. My only dissatisfaction with my stay is the proximity to I-64, US-60, and R.R. tracks. All very loud. Other than that I think this KOA is way above average.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful!
Nov 07, 2016
Not the best KOA I've stayed at. There was a lingering sewage smell by my cabin. The pond looked toxic. The traffic noise was loud and unceasing. On the plus side: the bathrooms and grounds were relatively clean otherwise, my cabin was well lit, and housed a brand new heating and a.c. unit. It was also nice to see some deer.
Nov 07, 2016
Really enjoyed and hope to stay again soon
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
We were well greeted. Our campsite was good but when neighbours showed up and were parked next to us. I couldn't believe it! There was a maximum of six inches between slides. Why would they park them next to us when the park was half empty? There was one lot available, two of us and two lots available I don't know but that turned me off.
Nov 06, 2016
We stayed at your campground for one week where our rig became infested with "stink bugs." They were swarming ours and other rigs around us. When we left, they left with us for our entire 8 weeks out and came home with us and we have not been unable to get rid of them. You should warm your guests re this pests and advise how to get rid of them. Help!!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Great people and staff at a beautifully maintained park.
Nov 05, 2016
everyone was very friendly and heipful, will stay here again.
Nov 05, 2016
Staff were excellent. But, campground is in the middle of two highways. Very noisy. And smelled so bad we could not stay outside. No fire pit. And very cramped. Would not recommend.
Nov 05, 2016
Awesome hosts, super clean.
Nov 03, 2016
Friendly people--greatest asset
Nov 02, 2016
brent and Sheila thanks for 6 great months.we had the best time in a long time.also much thanks to john also.your campground is beautiful.met some fantastic people.jim and gail mcnulty.ps thanks to tom and joni and tiki
Nov 02, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Very friendly, proessional staff making sure guest is always taken care of. Owners are delightful.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
A great time as always!!!
Nov 01, 2016
We would like to thank all of you for the great way all of you made us feel like we were part of the family! Loved our # 89 lot! It was great,CLEAN, level and nice. We will be back in the spring and fall.
Nov 01, 2016
Throughly enjoyed the staff and the campground Give it 5 stars!
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful weekend !!
Nov 01, 2016
This camp ground is so family oriented! Great grounds and organized events!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We didn't have a fire ring. Most sites didn't. Did not like the open ground burning.
Oct 31, 2016
The Good: enjoyed all the Halloween events, fishing ponds & playground; family restrooms were very nice and super clean (but out of TP both mornings); staff was super hospitable. The bad: our site designed for tent not a camper even though we reserved as camper (big chunk of site was a tent pad with annoying pebble rock and toddler trip hazard railroad ties; lots of highway noise from I-64.
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean campground and great staff. Internet was not all that great but the campground was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, wonderful staff, great place for children. Our first visit was the perfect weekend in our new camper.
Oct 31, 2016
Always lots for the family to do, very friendly staff. Bathrooms are so clean, been camping there for years!
Oct 31, 2016
Great People to go along with a great campground. Staff went out of there way to make this a great stay!
Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful buildings and landscape. Bathrooms very clean, they even play music, staff very helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. We've stayed here in our camper many times over the years. Every time we come here it feels like it's home. The hosts are so nice and helpful. They make everyone feel welcome.
Oct 29, 2016
First time at koa in West Virginia, called several times for guidance to get there.gentleman was very helpful, very nice setting.....will go again.
Oct 28, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2016
Very clean and cute bathrooms. Best fall/Halloween decorations we have seen at a KOA! We would definitely come again.
Oct 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Halloween activities was great. Granddaughter had a wonderful time. We enjoy camping here I have told my friends about the campground.
Oct 26, 2016
We drive a really big rig (45' + tow vehicle). Wile it is technically feasible to get into this park, it is really tight. We had the only space suitable for a 45 footer and it is not really level. We made it work; the park is OK and the people are great. Otherwise, a good central park for the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 26, 2016
Beautifully decorated for the Halloween events and probably the friendliest staff we've ever had.
Oct 25, 2016
Best in the tristate state
Oct 25, 2016
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Great people! Nice family campground with lots of shade
Oct 25, 2016
This is a very clean and well kept campground. I had a reservation, and arrived early - they charged me a $10 early fee. I could see it, if they had to move my site or...but the space was already vacated. Many others arrived before 2pm....wonder if they were charged also....love KOA, but Not a fan of this campgrounds policy
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time. The cabin was nice and clean. There was plenty to do and the grounds are well kept
Oct 24, 2016
We took our grandson for the Halloween weekend. Great fun!!They had several activities planned for the kids. The campground is clean, and the paved roads are great for bikes and scooters. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay as always! The kids loved the Halloween activities.
Oct 24, 2016
As always, my family greatly enjoyed their stay this past weekend! Thanks for all you do for the kiddos!
Oct 24, 2016
As with every time we had a great time. Owners are super great people. Can not say enough good about this koa.
Oct 24, 2016
We have stayed here at this koa during Halloween time for the past five years, we keep coming back, the staff is really friendly and the accommodations are great and clean
Oct 24, 2016
We had a good time in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals