Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, nice site, difficult to drive around.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was friendly. Lots are very tight and uneven. Did not like that there are no fire pits or rings - too much risk of someone getting burned.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff are very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. Will be back next year.
Sep 19, 2016
We chose this koa based on location for our trip home from Myrtle Beach. It served it's purpose but I wouldn't stay here again. Nothing really bad to say but then again nothing good to say either.
Sep 19, 2016
Had full hook up which we really appreciated
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Good location if you go to a Marshall University sporting event.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff went out of their way to be available and helpful. Sites long and level. Cable and WiFi were both strong. Bath/showers were like new.
Sep 18, 2016
This was a very nice cabin and bath house. Only wished it has a few more outlets in cabin since everyone has phones these days that need charging.
Sep 18, 2016
We stay exclusively at KOA Campgrounds while on the road. And after spending a long day on the road, it's nice to know what to expect at each KOA Campground.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campground and our site and the facilities were fine. No pool and the swimming lake was a funny color and the entrance was a steep, tight turn that was difficult to spot and to negotiate. Otherwise...a fine stop with nice folks.
Sep 16, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful. Location near interstate resulted in a very noisy stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Sites on top of each other, not level, wifi very weak
Sep 15, 2016
This campground is very nice. The bathrooms are excellent and very well maintained. Exceptional staff. I have and will in the future recommend this facility to friends and family. We definitely had a great time there. Terry and Melissa Hamrick
Sep 15, 2016
Just one overnight but we liked the peace and quiet and appreciated the lack of bright lights near our campervan.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground and friendly personnel.
Sep 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay albeit very short. Called around 8pm pleasant man answered the phone told me to come on in. Was there by 8:30 where a very nice lady(owner) helped me find my home for the night. The park was very nicely kept. I was escorted to my sight and was helped getting situated. Beautiful site with a wonderful fire feature. Plan on staying here next summer for a couple of weeks!!
Sep 13, 2016
This is a clean and very accommodating KOA. The owners are wonderful. We had maintenance issues with our truck and had to extend our stay an extra 5 days and didn't know if it would take longer. The owners of the koa were great & let us stay in the same camp site and they couldn't have been nicer. We have a 39 ft 5th wheel and the sites are wonderfully long and flat.
Sep 13, 2016
Owners spent hours helping me diagnose an electrical problem, way above and beyond. Plus, beautiful grounds and sites.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean and well kept. Quiet. Great stay.
Sep 12, 2016
I know there us nothing to be done about it ,but the interstate being so close is a noise problem. The restrooms and showers are really nice and the people are friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Easy in, easy out! Nice and clean, quiet and the host was nice as can be! Thanks for the late check out
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin and grounds were clean and nice. The large bed was a bit creaky and difficult to sleep in.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Thanks for allowing Winchester to play with us in the lake! What a blast!!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Nice deluxe site
Sep 08, 2016
charged for cable unable to use
Sep 08, 2016
We arrived without a reservation. No worries at all. Greeted by friendly lady who found us a great spot down near the pond. Views were lovely. RV park was clean and tidy. Internet not the best but was able to connect for short periods before being kicked off.
Sep 07, 2016
The campsites were large and the park was very clean. We loved Camp K9. It was a great weekend!
Sep 07, 2016
staff very efficient and friendly. Lots to do and very enjoyable
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone was so nice. The campground was kept clean and I loved the music in the bathroom too!!! The extra activities like arts and crafts and movie nights were awesome. It's always great to mingle with your neighbors and make new friends. The kids had a blast!!!
Sep 07, 2016
A great place filled with great people, both the employees and other guests. A great place for children to make friends, ride bikes, swim, and enjoy all the innocent joys of a childhood summer.
Sep 07, 2016
i booked a site that advised it had a cable hookup but when i arrived i was advised that it didnt, i paid for cable. and the clerk was rude about it
Sep 07, 2016
Staff were awesome. Lot tiny, crammed in, too close to highway with lots of road noise.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a fabulous time, owners are super friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful and clean can not say enough good about the place. My favorite place to camp.
Sep 07, 2016
Quite campground, level sites and friendly management.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We have a large group that stay here several times a year. Great campground and the owners are the sweetest nicest people you will ever meet. Love this KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
My family loves Huntington/Fox Fire KOA. Brent and his staff are outstanding. Thanks, The Gillenwater's
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and well organized campground. Enjoyed the movie. We will definitely be back
Sep 06, 2016
Great amenities and friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA campground. We were really pleased. The staff were all kind and helpful. The bathhouse was kept clean even though it was a holiday weekend and they were swamped (and short-handed). We really enjoyed our visit. The only complaint would be the noise from the interstate that runs right next door but that's not anything these folks could change.
Sep 05, 2016
My wife has COPD and we needed a site that wouldn't have a lot of smoke from campfires. They worked with us to provide a site that was suitable.
Sep 04, 2016
I am so upset that we only had a one night stay. I am so impressed as this was my favorite stop!!! We will be back. The Felix site is just lovely
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy