Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
very clean KOA and friendly staff should be a model for all KOA's the bathrooms were unbelievable wonderful.
Sep 12, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was very courteous and friendly. One general comment that applies to all camp grounds. They should have more information on local gas and diesel stations that can handle big and towing rigs.
Sep 11, 2014
Amazing staff. Very helpful and accommodating. One of the best KOA expericences.
Sep 10, 2014
We don't have much of an opinion on this since we only did an over night.
Sep 10, 2014
There signage from Huntington was poor. The way they cram people on top of one another instead of spacing them out is another reason I would hesitate to recommend it.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2014
we had a very enjoyable stay, was a little dissapointed that we didn't have cable or we couldn't get wifi but over all we had a good time.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Outstanding stay here! We arrived late, but I called before hand and everything was set up and in place for us. Really helpful and nice staff too.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA Huntington. From check-in, to excellent assistance in parking our trailer, to our beauriful site and very clean bath-houses, we were thoroughly impressed. We will go back for sure!
Sep 08, 2014
The sites are close together and feel very crowded. The entrance into the park is very difficult. It is a hairpin turn with very little room to maneuver.
Sep 08, 2014
Sorry that the signage almost lost us. I insisted we drive in, but husband not sure. Open all year with great Bar B Q restaurant just back towards town.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Campground was nice enough but my campsite was very muddy, I had no cell phone service.
Sep 07, 2014
Overall the park was nice. Some suggestions are: to have the seasonal campers do a better job of trimming the weeds, tall grass around their campers. It looks like most of those campers neglected to do any trimming. Maybe it's not their job, I don't know the rules concerning that. Sewer hookups are not placed in a good spot. They need to be closer to the center of the lots for better use.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great people made our visit just wonderful. They are ALWAYS there to help with any problem that you have. Nothing more to say so come on down and stay for a while.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great campsite. Everything was top notch! We will definitely return!
Sep 04, 2014
The staff is very nice and helpful. If you have children, it is a great place for them. The lake is just wonderful and so much fun. However, the sites are all grass. We had a lot of rain and then we had mud. Also, the sites are very close together.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I liked it for the short stay we had and probably would stay there again. I did appreciate the gentleman greeting us and the bathrooms were clean which I liked.
Sep 03, 2014
Labor Day weekend, grass hadn't been mowed in a few weeks, no fire pit was told we could have a fire in the grass, not very safe with young children and pets running around. Good thing we bought our grill.
Sep 02, 2014
One of my family's favorite places to camp. Always a good time. KOA employees are very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our trip back in October! Thanks Brent and Sheila!
Sep 02, 2014
We had stayed here before a couple years ago and everything was great but this time the grass was very high and the kids got a lot of bug bites and the bugs were horrible coming in the camper everytime you opened the door. Other than that all the services were good.
Sep 02, 2014
The only issue I had with my stay was that the grass was too high and should have been cut.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Owners are wonderful Kids love the movies and swimming Can't wait to come back !!!
Sep 02, 2014
Everything is wonderful! Especially the swimming lake with inflatables. Very clean place and well managed. ONLY negative is that it's right beside the Interstate...but nothing can be done about that. Fantastic experience!
Sep 02, 2014
It would be nice to pull in and not have to worry about wading in the high grass. Every time we stay the grass is never cut. We love camping at this KOA, I guess next time I'll just bring my own lawn mower.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had excellent time enjoyed the band they had. I had a slight accident and hurt my ankle and Brent was very helpful in getting me on my way home.
Sep 02, 2014
People were very nice Bathrooms were very clean Our site had very high grass Could not find trash bins had to walk to entrance Route 64 was very close road noise was way past tolerable
Sep 02, 2014
If you don't care about tall weeds around your picnic table or the loud interstate roaring in your ear all night long, it's a fun campground for kids and the people are very nice. Kinda pricey for those negatives, but would recommend it with caution.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time!!! Will definitely be back!!
Sep 02, 2014
Called Friday morning of Labor Day weekend and luckily just had a cancellation so was able to book us for 1 night, told the staff we just purchased RV and they went above and beyond to make sure we got setup for our first enjoyable night of camping. Thanks again
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful! Campgrounds and shower facility clean.
Aug 27, 2014
This was our second stay here and we were a little disappointed. This stay we decided to go with a premium site, so it was a surprise to find out that this site did not have cable connections. When you are paying extra for a site you expect to have FULL hookups. If we get back there again I'll have to think twice about paying extra for a site. Otherwise the park and all the employees were great
Aug 25, 2014
Had a nice time ,to short coming back next weekend.
Aug 25, 2014
We loved it. This was my wife's first experience with a KOA, and she liked it so much that she insisted we purchase the membership. The bathrooms were nicer than what we have at home. I-64 was a bit noisy, but no other issues.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Entrance coming from the east is very difficult to see and really sharp turn to get into the park. would stay there again, but not real crazy about the lot I was on. Would want another lot. They need to fill in some muddy holes here and there,too.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.