Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Nice clean place. Friendly staff .
Sep 01, 2015
This was our fourth stay here, we really enjoy the park and employees. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. Thank you E C Goodein
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground host, good sites.
Aug 31, 2015
this time, internet and wifi were okay. close to town so we could eat out at outback or cracker barrel. shopped at wal-mart for necessities. will definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Kids enjoyed lake and movie night. Bathrooms very clean. Only suggestion is bigger sign at entrance. Missed small one across street and had to turn around.
Aug 31, 2015
it was just overnight.your sign needs to be at entrance not 50 ft. past. other than that its a very nice campground.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA has less activities for children as others I have stayed at. Staff seemed to be short handed.
Aug 31, 2015
The campsite we had was a very good location he was friendly and lots to do the wash house and the showers were very clean up nice of the playground was great for the kids for our grandkids the lakes were very well kept nice dog run our dogs very much enjoyed it was it is a very good place to stay we will be back again
Aug 31, 2015
They provided flexibility with our stay length and visitors as we were in town when my father was near death and then passed away. Kind and compassionate, extremely friendly. Great facilities, clean and comfortable.
Aug 31, 2015
everyone was real nice to us.
Aug 30, 2015
Short stay but very clean
Aug 30, 2015
very nice KOAwe were very pleased with site 44
Aug 28, 2015
Very good park. Very clean . We'll taken care of. Will use when in this area again.
Aug 27, 2015
A great campground, well maintained, the cleanest rest rooms, we have found anywhere. Brent and his staff were extremely helpful and chipped in to help when we experienced a slide out malfunction which changed our one night stay to six nights.
Aug 25, 2015
Great time as always!! Hosts are always the best! Site was great!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice facilities, but simple and enjoyable, not overdone Glamping! Staff was super friendly and helpful. Pulled in for a night, left 5 days later. So many interesting things/places/activities nearby. 10+
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The only downfall is that they are right next to the interstate, heard trucks all night. The folks that work there are so helpful and friendly and the facilities are very well kept. Well definitely go back.
Aug 24, 2015
Was very well maintained, cabins were great. Friendly staff...
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed the camping area and the people who ran the KOA were super nice. The only thing is that they have cats and dogs in the check in area and there seems to be fleas in the check in area. They were biting my husbands feet and legs.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It's a great park if you have a young family. We do not which is why we only have it a five fire recommendations but rated it four stars overall. Staff was great. Park wad generally clean but does were extremely tight. There were bigger ones but they elected to put most folks all together. We watched one arriving rig have to wait until neighbor could out awning down or they coul don't park.
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! We would love to do it again sometime soon. And maybe stay even longer. Great people there.Thanks for the welcome atmosphere.
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you for the hospitality and amenities of your campground!
Aug 20, 2015
Very convenient to get to while traveling through. Bathrooms were clean and the swimming hole was great fun for the kids after a long day of driving.
Aug 20, 2015
Brent and Melissa were very welcoming. This campground was very quiet except for the I64 traffic noise but it wasn't too loud. It was very relaxing here. It was also close to shopping and gas.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly. Easy in and out. Just stayed overnight but saw many families and seemed to be lots of family activities available. KOA was clean. Would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2015
wonderful trip and enjoyed it tremendously.
Aug 18, 2015
We've stayed here numerous times and it's always great. The hosts and owners are wonderful and always go above and beyond to make sure you're happy.
Aug 18, 2015
our family had a great time camping and swimming restrooms and shower houses and the area was extremely clean!!!
Aug 17, 2015
WE come here several times a year, we love it! The staff is always friendly and go over the top to help.
Aug 17, 2015
Love this KOA! Entirely family Enjoys the lake and best bathrooms at any campground in USA. Must add that I really disliked our site (24) because it felt like we wee in the road when outside our RV. I will make sure I know what sites are available before booking again.
Aug 17, 2015
As always KOA in Huntington is a great place to stay and the owners and staff are wonderful .
Aug 17, 2015
It was like camping in a parking lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
It was an ok stay the camp ground needs some up keep work done. There needs to be more bathrooms I waited 45 minutes to get in to use a bathroom.
Aug 17, 2015
Kids loved the swimming area and the movie was great!! Bathrooms are super clean,we always have fun at KOA!
Aug 17, 2015
IT was just one night but everyone was most helpful and we enjoyed it.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. bathrooms and showers were kept very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
I spite of the rain and bad weather the park was still beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will probably be staying there again on our return trip to CA. E C Goodwin
Aug 16, 2015
Placed in a very nice site. Last visit was sight with high water after rain and had to wade to reconnect unit to depart. Personnel very helpful and interested in my travel experience. Look forward to next visit. Thanks
Aug 16, 2015
From the East I could not make the very sharp turn onto the road leading to the park. Had to pass and find a place to turn around. (43 foot Class A towing)
Aug 14, 2015
Quick overnight visit. Very nice folks in the office. Clean, pretty and easy in and out. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
The camp ground is always clean and the staff is GREAT!!
Aug 12, 2015
We pulled in with four motorcycles and a toy hauler after 8:30. Someone came by just after nine to be sure we had everything we needed. Best KOA bathroom ever!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
This is an oasis in a desert of Rv park absence. Everything worked fine. Well maintained. Nice people.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Brent and Sheila Andrews were great hosts
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
No wifi only one dumpster no game room. People were friendly but not in the top of the class campgrounds
Aug 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.