Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
No night time lighting in rustic cabin area and very muddy parking and drive.
Jan 22, 2017
The staff here goes above and beyond. The place is fantastic. Very clean and the bathhouse is amazing. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jan 03, 2017
VERY friendly staff. Well kept grounds, best bathrooms we've seen!
Jan 02, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Dec 31, 2016
Great campground. Only issue they need more gravel as sites were muddy
Dec 24, 2016
Quick overnight stop, arrived after dark. Campground was clean and quiet, except for traffic on highway. Would stay again.
Dec 23, 2016
Except for the cold weather, we had a good stay. Great Pizza.
Dec 20, 2016
Very gracious to allow me to reserve over the phone and come in so late on a Friday night. Though there is clearly noise from I-64, the campground itself is very peaceful and quiet. The wind blew my tent over while I was away hiking and some kind person secured it, otherwise it would have been in Canada. I enjoyed camping here very much.
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 10, 2016
We had to stay in this Campground for 5 weeks. Everyday the stay was out in the grounds working on something to make it look great! Everyone was more than nice. All around a great place to be!
Dec 06, 2016
Very clean campsite. The bathrooms are heated and very spacious. A little hairy turn off the main road to get to but otherwise a pleasure to stay at.
Dec 04, 2016
Nice spacious RV spots and nice and level - Thanks!
Nov 30, 2016
Very nice campground, well kept. Owners were very nice and worked with my changing schedule. Camp workers were very thoughtful and helpful trying to do whatever made your stay better.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean and enjoyable campground. Only thing we didn't expect was noise from the highway:( other than that loved it here!!
Nov 28, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Cleanliness was average in baths and cabin. The grounds were very well kept and had good curb appeal. It would be nice if there was a cabin with a bathroom that was dog friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful accommodations, fantastic hosts, and a beautiful park! Love that they are open all year with multiple cabin options for varying budgets. Bath house was incredibly clean! Can't wait to return.
Nov 27, 2016
Nice people, very good overniter
Nov 27, 2016
There was loud music playing until midnight. It was very hard to sleep.
Nov 23, 2016
Nice park and very friendly staff. Pleasant stay. Expressway noise a little loud but tolerable.
Nov 23, 2016
The staff was really friendly. Clean bathrooms.
Nov 22, 2016
Once again it is a great place to stay clean grounds, clean showers, and friendly and helpful staff. I will be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Friendly folks, very clean restrooms
Nov 19, 2016
The wifi worked maybe an hour a day. The washers and dryers broke weekly. Hot water in the showers may last 10 minutes. The showers leaked under the wood and you would see misquote larva come from under the wood. They have no weekly rates. Seen too focused on profit and less on helpfulness. Staff was nice. Facilities were clean.
Nov 19, 2016
Great place for our overnight camp.Will stay longer next time.In a hurry to beat the snow.
Nov 18, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Nov 16, 2016
Even that it was off season the employee were friendly and helpful on events that were going on in the area. Thanks you for a real stay.
Nov 15, 2016
Campground was clean and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.
Nov 15, 2016
The campground was very neat and clean. Everyone working there was also very friendly and helpful! It made our first camping with a camper trip a GREAT one ♡
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful setting. Carol was great at customer service. Was willing to stay after work so that we can get propane! Showed going the extra mile!!
Nov 15, 2016
Everything was very clean (bath house) and we really liked the dog park! Had a bit of trouble getting level so only used one slide out.
Nov 14, 2016
Everything was exactly as the browser said it would be
Nov 14, 2016
Everyone there was so helpful and friendly would definitely stay there again
Nov 13, 2016
Nice campground Friendly staff
Nov 13, 2016
Looking forward to another visit in the future
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Campground very clean, convenient, and the owner was awesome. Very friendly to us and the other campers. He was very helpful with some issues we were having with our RV in steering us in the right direction. We will definitely stay there again. Pete and Billy, Sanford, NC
Nov 10, 2016
We needed a pull thru for a 40ft coach plus a tow. The lot was long enough but my sewer hose was not. How many people carry 50ft of hose - connection was at the back of the lot - behind the car!
Nov 09, 2016
Had a great stay and enjoyed seeing a little bit of the area. Hope to return soon.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice park. Terrific cabin. Very enjoyable stay.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. Camp Hosts were tending to check-in and duties and extremely friendly and polite. My only dissatisfaction with my stay is the proximity to I-64, US-60, and R.R. tracks. All very loud. Other than that I think this KOA is way above average.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful!
Nov 07, 2016
Not the best KOA I've stayed at. There was a lingering sewage smell by my cabin. The pond looked toxic. The traffic noise was loud and unceasing. On the plus side: the bathrooms and grounds were relatively clean otherwise, my cabin was well lit, and housed a brand new heating and a.c. unit. It was also nice to see some deer.
Nov 07, 2016
Really enjoyed and hope to stay again soon
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
We were well greeted. Our campsite was good but when neighbours showed up and were parked next to us. I couldn't believe it! There was a maximum of six inches between slides. Why would they park them next to us when the park was half empty? There was one lot available, two of us and two lots available I don't know but that turned me off.
Nov 06, 2016
We stayed at your campground for one week where our rig became infested with "stink bugs." They were swarming ours and other rigs around us. When we left, they left with us for our entire 8 weeks out and came home with us and we have not been unable to get rid of them. You should warm your guests re this pests and advise how to get rid of them. Help!!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Great people and staff at a beautifully maintained park.
Nov 05, 2016
everyone was very friendly and heipful, will stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps