Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
very nice location,
Mar 07, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA many times! Clean, friendly, great location and safe.
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice park. The lodge was very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. Owners are great and will bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Feb 10, 2015
Incredibly awesome staff. Very clean, lots of fun. The only criticism I can think of is that it is near enough to the I64 that you can hear the traffic.
Feb 02, 2015
Beautiful campground, even in the dead of winter! Well maintained facilities. We'll definitely be back!
Jan 24, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jan 15, 2015
We believe that the place is over priced for the time of year. In the Spring and summer it would have a lot to offer- but we were ther in the winter for a one night stay and we everything was closed for the cold weather. We saw several Motels that were cheaper and offered more. Also, the Woman that checked us in was not friendly and acted like we were bothering her. We won't be back.
Jan 07, 2015
GREAT STAY!!!!! NICE LODGE WITH HUGE DINING & LIVING ROOM AREA!!!! Only bad vibe is the traffic so close. Going to all hardwood floors will be a great asset.
Jan 01, 2015
The owners were so nice and helpful. The facilities were clean, attractive and well kept. We sites were easy to access and hook up. Very good experience.
Dec 31, 2014
Although the cabin & restroom facilities were clean and nice, the cabin was too small for our purposes. I would have preferred one with a kitchenette and bathroom, but the KOA doesn't have a pet friendly one. Wish it did!
Dec 30, 2014
The only complaint we had,sites need gravel, the site was muddy, which is uncontrollable if there has been lots of rain.
Dec 24, 2014
We've stayed at this campground many times and highly recommend it!
Dec 20, 2014
Great people, and we had a really good stay. Thanks!
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Great staff and Nice amenities!
Dec 02, 2014
The campground was good. The Casino sucked!
Dec 01, 2014
Very convenient and staff were very helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
really liked the location and facilities.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Great for the time of year is was.
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
One night to get off the road clean rest rooms well kept grounds
Nov 18, 2014
Great managers make all the difference in the world. Clean, quiet and accommodating. I am sure I will be staying here again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA.
Nov 14, 2014
Nice quiet night
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Here for the Halloween Spooktacular. Great family fun. Great people. Great campground.
Nov 12, 2014
The staff are very helpful this is a very nice campground I would recommend this campground to anybody
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
It was dark when we arrived and we were tired. Staff was very helpful and guided us to a very quick hookup in a very nice site.
Nov 10, 2014
Our stay at Huntington/Fox Fire was fabulous as usual. The grounds were clean and welcoming. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We stay here often for a short getaway!
Nov 10, 2014
This is an awesome place. The sites are fabulous with concrete patios, fire pits, porch furniture. They evn have a pet playground with equipment like ramps.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Have already told a few friends and some family about how nice this campground was. Sites are very nice, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2014
Nice place. A bit of road noise.
Nov 03, 2014
Brent and Sheila were welcoming. They offered great Halloween activities for the family and made sure we had plenty of firewood during this COLD COLD weekend! Can't wait to return in the spring.
Nov 03, 2014
Always nice stay. Very friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2014
The weather was horrible but the campground went on with the events that were planned for Halloween which made the children very happy. One suggestion I would make would be to have a listing of the cable channels available to the campers.
Nov 03, 2014
Excellent staff. Polite and consdierate. Great Halloween activitiersd
Nov 03, 2014
Great site and very friendly folks! Having a very nice stay, love the clean, warm restrooms!
Nov 03, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA you all have a nice holiday season and merry Cristmass
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Very clean. Small lots. Cable hard to attach because of closeness to cable box.
Oct 31, 2014
Brent & John very nice and helpful - Charming grounds - if ever in area again would most likely stay here again -- need to fix that sharp entrance turn though YIKES !!
Oct 30, 2014
We found this KOA to be very accessible and had all the amenities one could ask for.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.