Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Another great stay, great staff Thank you
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Just there for one night. Seemed like a nice park. Looked like a lot of locals use it on weekends.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was fair. The electricity level fluctuated quite a bit.
Jun 24, 2015
The kids loved the inflated rafts in the pond. We had a great time!!
Jun 24, 2015
We loved the lake and family bathrooms! We had a great campfire and the person working helped us out with firewood and answering questions. The hosts were very friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Kamp cabin needed some upkeep but location and other facilities where clean and in good repair.
Jun 23, 2015
Our site was grass and with rains was a little damp. Other than that, no complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful on the phone and in person. Long, late hours.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful campground and friendly hosts!
Jun 22, 2015
Great stay. Thanks a bunch!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very pleasant. Very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful, and told us if we needed any help to let them know. Had a great and relaxing stay. I will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place with friendly people... but too close to the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
like always the people are very pleasant and helpful, only thing I would change is the campsites are almost on top of each other
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice place
Jun 18, 2015
I cound not get a week stay even though it was not full..Plus they do not pick up trash at sites which is a KOA policy in all I have stayed in for the last Thirty Years.....
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice owners and easy to find!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Reserved for 1 night on our way to KY. Hosts were very friendly, campground was nice and clean. Our pull thru site was terrible. We were squeezed in so tight that we almost touched the camper behind us. When we sat out all we saw was the side of an old pick up truck next to us. Would have never stayed in that site more than 1 night.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground with nice concrete pad sites. Lots of amenities including a great swimming lake with beach and cable. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great. The family style bathroom was clean and in great condition.
Jun 16, 2015
The campground has a lovely layout. I especially appreciated the large, clean bathrooms!
Jun 15, 2015
Hosts were really nice. Had a nice shady site
Jun 15, 2015
very friendly owners and staff. Nicely maintained grounds and park. Love the pond in the kids area to play. Thank you Dave for your help with the TV. Friendly staff could not have had a better time thanks again
Jun 15, 2015
We only stayed overnight...came in a torrential downpour but they led us right to our spot and we're quite nice. nice area to walk our dog which is something i really appreciate.
Jun 15, 2015
Small sites, had to wait for someone to move out of street so we could leave. Nice restrooms and friendly staff, but not 5th wheel friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
It was a great place . Only thing is It didn't have an awning and it rained and we couldn't go out .
Jun 14, 2015
Clean, friendly. Great family atmosphere. Loved it.
Jun 14, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and it was awesome!! Will definitely be back for another week this summer!
Jun 14, 2015
Great family site
Jun 13, 2015
Sites Very small. Placed us close to someone when there were 3 spaces next to us open for the night. Had to unhook our truck for an overnight stay.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean and friendly .. Would recommend ..
Jun 13, 2015
Great location and amenities. Cabin was clean, in fabulous shape, and had extra hooks and shelves we don't usually encounter. The gas grill was a huge plus, as we got in rather late and needed to make dinner.
Jun 13, 2015
One of the most nicest campground ever stay at friendly staff help you any way they can that means a lot when your old and need help setting up
Jun 13, 2015
Awesome accommodations
Jun 13, 2015
This stay was great. Awesome people that helped you with everything. Took a little whole for toilet paper in the family bathroom. But other than that a great experience
Jun 11, 2015
We were there for just an overnight stop, but we do have reservations there for our return trip. It's a good campground....
Jun 11, 2015
So very impressed with this campground. The service was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. We have already booked our next stay in a couple weeks.
Jun 11, 2015
I was traveling home from PA to Il and got tired, only had my truck and of course me pooch. Hotels wouldn't except my dog and didn't feel comfortable staying at a truck and/or rest stop. I was welcome to stay there since I was by myself. I want to thank the management for caring.
Jun 10, 2015
We came in wet and cold after riding our motorcycles thru a terrible thunderstorm. The campground attendants were super friendly and went well beyond what was expected. They fixed up with information on ordering food that would deliver to the cabin. Then they took us to our cabin and showed us how the heaters worked ( we were cold ) The campground, laundry room and shower house was great. Thanks
Jun 10, 2015
it was really great! One item that we really liked was that the lake and playground was away from the rv's keeping it quiet and easier to drive about the campground
Jun 10, 2015
This was the worst cramming of rv,s on sites I have ever seen
Jun 10, 2015
very nice place and very nice host....thank you
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed the stay great place for a reunion
Jun 09, 2015
The employees were great and extremely helpful. The campground was well maintained and the bath houses were updated and clean.The con was the sites were narrow and you could hear the hum of the traffic off 64.
Jun 09, 2015
Good location for a quick stop over. Directly off the highway. Staff was super nice and very helpful. The fishing and swimming ponds they advertise are really small. Good for children but not adults.
Jun 09, 2015
We love this campground. It is very well maintained and has the cleanest bath houses! My husband enjoys fishing in the lakes and we both enjoy the beach area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
GREAT staff...loved the campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.