Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211


7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 721 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. The campground was very convenient for visiting our daughter at Houghton College. The campground owners were very friendly and helpful, accommodating our late arrival, etc. We would definitely stay here again!
Oct 17, 2016
We have stayed here before. This time we brought friends with us and they stayed in the cabins. They were beautiful and clean. Tom and his wife make you feel so welcome. The beauty of the park and their friendliness is what keeps bringing us back to the park.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Host were very attentive to my needs. Exceptional service, cabin was very clean, no complaints and I will stay there again. Keep up the good work.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay! Loved the seclusion and deluxe cabin! Owners were warm and friendly !
Aug 18, 2016
It is a lovely campground and under new ownership. We stayed in a cabin, which was adequate, but seemed a bit pricey in comparison to others we have stayed in. A gravel walkway in front of cabins, as well as space leading to rest rooms would eliminate tracking in grass and mud to cabin and public spaces. Some cleaning supplies in cabin would also be helpful, along with a toilet brush.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful and well kept. Would definitely visit again!
Aug 08, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds, wonderful hosts and staff
Jul 23, 2016
The Kampground is beautiful and very clean !!! Tom , the owner is friendly and very helpful ...Can definitely see our family coming back!!!Thank you
Jul 10, 2016
As much as I thought the pools closing early would be a problem with the kids, it really worked out good. They closed just in time for dinner .. Then after dinner we got to do other stuff and then enjoy the campfire. This was a great camping trip and we can't wait till next year to come back !
Jul 05, 2016
So clean and well kept. We had a great time. Tent sites are fantastic!
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean facilities. The only thing that would have made it better would have been WiFi.
Jun 14, 2016
Absolute favorite! My fiancé and I could not have found such a better treasure tucked in the rolling greens of Amish country! The amenities were exceptional! The addition of the outdoor, saltwater pool is only one of the perks this KOA has to offer. The staff were the most friendly and grateful that we have had the opportunity to meet in our travels. Thank you so much for the memories!
Jun 08, 2016
We really enjoyed this campground! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great! Very "space efficient," or "cozy." Yes it was small, but very nice and clean. Amanda and Tom were very helpful and friendly.
May 31, 2016
Friendly people, but definitely off the beaten path. The pool was a nice addition. Recommend updating the bath house.
May 25, 2016
The owners were very nice and helpful and the facilities clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Everthing was great! The people was cheerful and friendly. Will for sure being staying there again
Sep 21, 2015
Quiet campground. Love the cabin!
Sep 12, 2015
I had a very quiet and relaxing stay in one of the luxury cabins. It was very clean, new and just perfect for my use. I will definitely keep it in mind for future stays in WNY. The sink was too small to get a plate into to wash. The shower head didn't work cause its cheap. No one told me the heating unit also had AC, or that I had to turn the Hot water heater on. But I loved my time there.
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful campground, the facility is clean and well run. They treat you like family. Will definitely come again.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The facilities were very nice, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Cabin was clean and had everything I needed
Jul 30, 2015
It wasn´t cozy and not very clean
Jul 19, 2015
the cabin was cozy and clean. it had everything we needed. the manager/owner was very pleasant and commented many times how much he appreciated us visiting.
Jul 14, 2015
Very accomodating. They have their work cut out for them since previous owners let it get run down a bit. They have lots of great ideas and are headed in the right direction on making this a wonderful campground
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly, Quiet, and Private! Top rate condition on the cabin. Cabins have ... SPACE... between them... Very pleasant atmosphere... Very reasonable rates. We had a GREAT time!!! Thanks!
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed for Memorial weekend. We enjoyed our time there.
Jun 06, 2015
This was my second opportunity to stay at a KOA Campground and as usual I wasn't disappointed. I hope to have the good fortune to stay at many more.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
It was a great time. We were in town to visit our daughter at Houghton College and we enjoyed staying in the cabin. The Fall Colors were amazing. Thank you.
Sep 30, 2014
Around this time they cancel the activities based on number of people showing up. They promised bingo but did not run it. The pool was closed even though it is indoors.
Sep 03, 2014
I had a Deluxe Kabin, that was perfect! The rest of my group in campers, had beautiful sites across from me. It worked out beautifully! Thank you
Aug 26, 2014
We loved everything about out stay. Everything!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
we were pleasantly surprised.
Jul 30, 2014
we loved this place. everyone there was so nice. the ones who run this place really do everything to make your stay comfortable. we cant wait to go here again. thank you for having this wonderful family camp. see you soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. Staff is friendly. Bathrooms were emaculately clean! Staff offers garbage pickup (LOVED that!).
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I thought the cabins were nice but too expensive! And the pool was extremely small!!!
Jul 03, 2014
We stayed in the new deluxe cabin and loved it. With A/C, cable tv, very adequate kitchen, bathroom, there was certainly no roughing it. It was so quiet and peaceful sitting on the front porch with trees and squirrels all around. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay here. Enjoyed Ace's Restaurant at the manager's suggestion. Beautiful area, Amish farms and Letchworth St Pk.
Jul 02, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay! My boys are bigger and would of liked more activities they would like. Like being able to keep one fish with fishing, a improved hiking path, and/or a larger pool.
Jul 02, 2014
I wanted to give a 2 1/2 stars but it won't. It's a new one and I'm sure they will get better
May 17, 2014
Quaint, small KOA. Had fun fishing and spending quality family time. The staff were wonderful! The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable. We'll be back again!! Thanks for everything!!!! :)
Oct 15, 2013
Pam was excellent. Cabin so great. So clean .
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I was very pleased with the new deluxe kabin. We enjoyed our weekend very much and look forward to coming back again next year to spend the holiday weekend with my brother and his family who are seasonals there.
Aug 19, 2013
Great stay! Quiet location, very well kept amenities, friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very nice and inviting the cabin was very clean along with the whole camp ground

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy