Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 686 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It is a lovely campground and under new ownership. We stayed in a cabin, which was adequate, but seemed a bit pricey in comparison to others we have stayed in. A gravel walkway in front of cabins, as well as space leading to rest rooms would eliminate tracking in grass and mud to cabin and public spaces. Some cleaning supplies in cabin would also be helpful, along with a toilet brush.
Aug 18, 2016
The owners are very nice, campground was very clean and had a great pool. Will stay there again!
Aug 17, 2016
The owner is very friendly and helpful. He thought I was lost and he came out on his golf cart to guide me to the campsite. Bathrooms were clean and there a washer and dryer! Sweet...
Aug 16, 2016
loved it!
Aug 16, 2016
This campground is beyond terrible. After this final stay on our trip we have decided after 45 years of camping to no longer stay at koa campgrounds
Aug 15, 2016
The campgrounds are very well kept, and the cabin was just right. Staff was also very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Tommy the camp manager was an excellent manager and made our stay that much more enjoyable
Aug 15, 2016
Couldn't give 5 stars only b/c of the rain. We couldn't enjoy all that the campground had to offer. But I am sure that if we did we would have been impressed. The owner was very nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely campground. Spacious, clean, friendly. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground! Wonderful brand new pool and owner was awesome!
Aug 11, 2016
a short stay to celebrate our anniversary. very nice
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was well-kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Lovely spot and very nice hosts
Aug 10, 2016
Quiet and spacious sites
Aug 10, 2016
This campground was very nice, clean, and quiet. So much nature and beauty. The owners were very nice, courteous and caring. Anyone coming to this area must stay here....you won't regret it.
Aug 10, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Owners Tom & Karin were wonderful hosts. All staff was friendly & helpful. We traveled with toyhauler & Tom gave us a great site to make it easy to unload our Harley tryke. It was quiet & peaceful even on the weekend when campground was busy. Our sewer hose slid out of its holder but Tom caught up to us in his golf cart before we hit the main road! Thanks again Tom!
Aug 09, 2016
Swimming in an almost private pool is wonderful!
Aug 09, 2016
Tom and Karin couldn't have been better hosts. Came in at 11pm and there was Tom following me to make sure l had no problems getting my 40'into the site. Grounds manicured, very quite place. That's the part l enjoyed the most. Just quiet and peaceful. Will be back...
Aug 09, 2016
Camping spaces are way to close to each other. Did not like having neighbors so darn close. Won't be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful and well kept. Would definitely visit again!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Minor problem with mud puddle at the site. Otherwise, great.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed at this koa to see LetchworthPark & that's all that is in that area. We reserved a back in but lucked out & they had a pull thru available. It would have been very hard to get into one of their back ins with our 39 foot fifth wheel. Very tight & narrow roads & muddy.
Aug 05, 2016
The owner and staff were very kind,accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would return in the future. Really liked the campground and the size of our site!
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice loved the Amish coming through..gave it old fashion feel Nice activity cente.. owners do anything to make you happy. I gave you an excellent review. Looking to coming back.. Visiting the Amish store and lumber yard was awsome Good experience!!!!Thanks
Aug 04, 2016
Very peaceful campground. Owners are very nice. Nice place to stay.
Aug 02, 2016
(See email sent)....!
Aug 01, 2016
The owners were super friendly. Even offered a tractor ride to families, a great family campground!
Aug 01, 2016
fantastic, staff super great ! one suggestion out side the rest rooms build an outdoor wash station for washing dishes had one at another KOA it was great !
Aug 01, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Staff is excellent. Sites are large, but are not terribly level, so you should be ready to be on a slant. New outdoor pool is excellent, but closes way to early in the evening (at 5:30pm weekdays) to enjoy it in the hot weather.
Aug 01, 2016
We loved our site and our time here. It was a last minute get away and we really had a great time. We will definitely be back and with friends. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
The host and her children were absolute delights and received us at midnight for check in. However the restrooms needed some work. They had one out of order out of two.
Jul 31, 2016
we love it! Sites are large. and the staff is friendly.
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds, wonderful hosts and staff
Jul 30, 2016
Good
Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground. They come and pick up your trash everyday which is helpful. Wish the pool was open before 11:00 am and stayed open past 5:30 pm. Ohter than that we really enjoyed this campground! Especially like seeing the Horse and Buggy riding thru the camground.
Jul 26, 2016
We have come every year for the horse show at the college and these owners were super sweet folks..love the outdoor pool
Jul 25, 2016
The pools are great, bathrooms very very clean and maintained, on site fishing..excellant
Jul 25, 2016
only thing missing was WIFI. Great sites, large, private and scenic. Needed to level with blocks for a bit of a slope on the pad. Didn't use the pool but the laundry facility was clean and easy. great price for a pull thru site.
Jul 25, 2016
Amanda is a real customer knowledge young lady. The campground is right in the must of Amish country. The grounds are immaculate! The salt water pool is sooooo nice. The camp ground is not too big and not too small. Quiet and serene. Any questions answered promptly. Thanks to Tom and his staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice staff, the kids enjoyed themselves
Jul 23, 2016
The Kampground is beautiful and very clean !!! Tom , the owner is friendly and very helpful ...Can definitely see our family coming back!!!Thank you
Jul 23, 2016
Very pretty campground quite a drive from highway to get there but worth the drive
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and would like to have stayed longer! This is a KOA that we will be using again! Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 22, 2016
Great park. Quiet in a country setting. Employees were friendly, helpful, and professional. Pool is sparkling clean. Only complaint: we own a motorhome, and we felt the tree branches along the road to campsite needed to be cut back--cringed when hearing branches scrape down the side of our new mh. Enjoyed our 3-night stay. Would definitely return.
Jul 18, 2016
Gorgeous location, clean grounds, friendly management. Had a wonderful stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Why stay somewhere else when the Houghton/Letchworth KOA is by far the best campground near Letchworth State Park. You won't find a nicer bunch of people anywhere and the family that owns it are absolutely the best. We have decided to make it our summer home!
Jul 18, 2016
Overall nice campground and family friendly. Felt like bathrooms needed a thorough cleaning and quiet hours weren't abided by both nights of our stay by large group nearby.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy