Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 29 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 645 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Amanda is a real customer knowledge young lady. The campground is right in the must of Amish country. The grounds are immaculate! The salt water pool is sooooo nice. The camp ground is not too big and not too small. Quiet and serene. Any questions answered promptly. Thanks to Tom and his staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice staff, the kids enjoyed themselves
Jul 23, 2016
The Kampground is beautiful and very clean !!! Tom , the owner is friendly and very helpful ...Can definitely see our family coming back!!!Thank you
Jul 23, 2016
Very pretty campground quite a drive from highway to get there but worth the drive
Jul 22, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and would like to have stayed longer! This is a KOA that we will be using again! Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 22, 2016
Great park. Quiet in a country setting. Employees were friendly, helpful, and professional. Pool is sparkling clean. Only complaint: we own a motorhome, and we felt the tree branches along the road to campsite needed to be cut back--cringed when hearing branches scrape down the side of our new mh. Enjoyed our 3-night stay. Would definitely return.
Jul 18, 2016
Gorgeous location, clean grounds, friendly management. Had a wonderful stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Why stay somewhere else when the Houghton/Letchworth KOA is by far the best campground near Letchworth State Park. You won't find a nicer bunch of people anywhere and the family that owns it are absolutely the best. We have decided to make it our summer home!
Jul 18, 2016
Overall nice campground and family friendly. Felt like bathrooms needed a thorough cleaning and quiet hours weren't abided by both nights of our stay by large group nearby.
Jul 18, 2016
Great family, very friendly and accommodating!!
Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed at numerous KOA in multiple states. By far, this one in Letchworth, NY, was the cleanest (woot-woot to the clean bathrooms and showers)and had so many outdoor activities on site. Definitely be back. Hats off to Amanda at the front desk for being knowledgeable and answering my questions!!
Jul 16, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing.
Jul 14, 2016
this is a great kampground. lots of activities for the kids.the owners always around and very friendly. lots of updates. big sites. will be back
Jul 13, 2016
We couldn't be happier with our stay at H/L KOA. Tommy and Karin were great hosts and all staff members were courteous and helpful without intruding. We will definitely recommend friends and family to stay at H/L KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
The water spouts are too close to the campsites. Our campsite was very muddy. Also...we wished we had more room...the campsites are very close to eachother...not much privacy. All in all though...we had a great time. It was the cleanest campsite I have ever seen.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean cabin and bathroom. Will return again if in the area.
Jul 11, 2016
We really had a great time at KOA Houghton. They are updating and really invested in making this a great family KOA experience.
Jul 11, 2016
Great KOA, CLEAN,FRIENDLY, POLITE. NO ISSUES AT ALL. TOM THE OWNER ISA GREAT REPRESENTATIVE FOR THE KOA BRAND. HE IS VERY CONCERNED FOR SAFETY AND CAMPERS COMFORTS. GREAT RELAXING KOA. RECOMMEND FOR ANY ONE WILL RETURN AGAIN SOON. THANKS TOM (OWNER) AND HIS FAMILY FOR MAKING THIS A GREAT VACATION CAMPING EXPERIENCE. RATE IT AN A++
Jul 11, 2016
I enjoy the peace and quiet at the Houghton/Letchworth KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bath house could use some upgrading. Other than that, no complaints.I'll be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Houghton KOA is fabulous! It is clean and beautiful and very well run. My one and only complaint is that when I first arrived after a 20+ hour drive with hours of unexpected traffic delays, the manager guy was really rude and unwelcoming, even though I called ahead to say I was going to be late checking in. Other than that, my stay was great.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, great activities and newly remodeled. The staff have great attitudes.
Jul 11, 2016
The people were friendly and hepfull but the grounds could use some work .I won't visit this koa again .the electric at my site didn't work got stung by a bee plugging it in wasn't impressed
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
As much as I thought the pools closing early would be a problem with the kids, it really worked out good. They closed just in time for dinner .. Then after dinner we got to do other stuff and then enjoy the campfire. This was a great camping trip and we can't wait till next year to come back !
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice staff, very helpful
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was great...just a little more primitive than I expected. Night-time bugs were plenteous and made us wonder how tent campers fared.
Jul 07, 2016
We spent a quiet Independence Day weekend here. Nice park.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff & owners are wonderful people!!! The sites are good sizes. The pools, game room, etc were amazing!! Everything was very clean & well kept. Definitely will be returning with more campers!!!
Jul 06, 2016
This camp ground continues to get better and better every time we visit. Great staff that work to make the camp ground and make everyones stay as enjoyable as possible. During this last visit we found that they made new trails to walk and see new views of the park.
Jul 06, 2016
From the moment we arrived to this KOA, we were thrilled with our choice. The staff were kind and friendly, the activities were enjoyable for our whole family and the campground itself was clean and quiet. We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend and can't wait to make plans for another visit soon!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was very quiet and relaxing. Perfect family atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2016
So clean and well kept. We had a great time. Tent sites are fantastic!
Jul 05, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay. Everyone was very courteous and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Campgrounds are ok. Store could use improvement.
Jul 05, 2016
This campground was very peaceful and relaxing. The outdoor salt water pool was amazing! We will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2016
Everything was very clean and staff was amazing. Amanda the general manager was the best. She was friendly and involved in a lot. The only complaint if you wanna call it that the jump pillow advertised wasn't available or was removed. That is one of the things our kids were excited for. The site we had was great.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful management, clean place, clean bathrooms and nice activities
Jul 05, 2016
Great family campground Wonderful staff and tons of activities for the kids
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as the sites were spacious and the staff was friendly!
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground! Clean, friendly staff,great amenities! Our kids loved the tetherball,air hockey ,arcade and pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Loved the spacious sites and well manicured expansive grassy areas. Lovely, peaceful campground
Jun 27, 2016
grounds bthrooms excellnt relly enjoyed pools and fishing wonderful relaxing atmosphere...thanks
Jun 26, 2016
Absolutely wonderful time. Amanda went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. We will be back and we have already been telling others to go!
Jun 25, 2016
Beautiful pool even and cabin even though the power went out due to weather we had an awesome stay thank you
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean facilities. The only thing that would have made it better would have been WiFi.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Owners are very involved.
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and bathroom facility was nice! Friendly staff. Only thing we wished is maybe there woulda been entertainment of some sort on the wkends. Such a nice big clean area in the main office/rec room its ashame its not used for much more than the pool there. Great place overall tho thanks!
Jun 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy