Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 768 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Great! This KOA was quiet & serene, yet there was still plenty for our kids to do between the swimming pools, game room, swing sets, catch & release fishing, wagon ride, craft time, etc. The cabins were wonderful, & all the restroom facilities were clean. The owners were very accommodating & super welcoming! Perfect balance of relaxation & fun. We'll be back for sure!
Jun 23, 2017
I stayed in cone flower with my husband and children. All of the facilities were incredibly clean and the staff was friendly. There were childrens crafts and hay rides for the family. Both pools were well maintained & there were horses that hung out at property line. Our kids enjoyed fishing at the pond and playing in the multiple swing areas. I can not say enough good things about this location.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was beautiful! The staff could not be any more accommodating! We stayed here in 2016 and were very happy. We also noticed the upgrades they continue to make. This KOA will be a stop for us at least once or twice a year!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground!!! Camp Hosts are very nice. Close ride to Letchworth State Park.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground many new improvements!
Jun 20, 2017
This park is not big rig friendly
Jun 20, 2017
This was our second time at this campground. The owners are the nicest people you could meet. Even the seasonal campers are extremely friendly. The facilities and pool are very clean. We will be back again.
Jun 17, 2017
I Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. If you are looking for a beautiful, tranquil site with sufficient amenities there and closeby this is the place. There is even a gorgeous on-site lake and although I didn't fish I was told by others it is catch and release and stocked with Bass. The Site Mgr more than met my every need and is very cordial.
Jun 16, 2017
Just an OK campground.Nothing special.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you booked only one night with us and were not able to see all that the campground has to offer. We hope our discount on the golf cart for your family and our hospitality provided enjoyment during your stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Great stay with the kids.
Jun 14, 2017
Even though it is isolated, it was very easy to find with all the great signs that were there to tell us where to turn.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice and quiet campground, owner very nice and helpful, going back in the fall
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, well-maintained,friendly
Jun 09, 2017
We found the campground to be a little difficult to find and not the easiest to access with a big rig. The sites were not level. The owner was very friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Most relaxing campground we have been to. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly! Definitely will return.
Jun 06, 2017
BEAUTIFUL AREA AND CABINS, CAME WITH A LARGER GROUP OF 8 AND CABIN SLEEPS 6 VIA INTERNET INFO.PAID FOR EXTRA GUEST AT CHECK IN. MY GROUP(PRIOR MILITARY) WAS LOOKED DOWN UPON AND LECTURED LIKE CHILDREN(BUT WE HAD DONE NOTHING WRONG) EVERYONE WAS OVER THE AGE OF 29. I WAS APOLIGIZED TO IN THE MORNING AT CHECK OUT WHICH WAS A REAL PLUS AFTER SEEING THERE WAS NO TROUBLE.
Jun 06, 2017
Very peaceful, very quiet, heart of the country, minutes away from entertainment if so desired. We are regulars and recommend this KOA.
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for the weekend. The cabin was perfect. We had a great time swimming in the pool, fishing in the lake and sitting around the campfire. The owners were very helpful. We will come again.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
It has been a very wet spring in our area and many of the sites were pretty muddy. We realize the owners are new to this facility and doing their best to fix things up. All-in-all we had a good time. WE would go back.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a great time at the Houghton KOA. Large sites and friendly staff. The Grand Canyon of the East was beautiful...
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice people here. Great family environment. Kids were never bored. The seasonal people were very nice. Overall a great experience
Jun 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were very accommodating to put us together with our friends. The games for the kids were fantastic.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground. They were very accommodating. Dispite the weather, we had a great time & loved the band.
Jun 01, 2017
This campground is huge with roomy sites and lots of nature trails to explore. The owner was very friendly.
Jun 01, 2017
Not well taken care of from muddy sites to limited golf carts to dirty and cold pools
Jun 01, 2017
We had electrical problems with our trailer and the manager was very, very helpful. Made a stressful situation much easier.
May 31, 2017
Even with soggy grounds, the owners worked hard to make everyone's stay, enjoyable! Evening music bands were another plus! We'll be back.
May 31, 2017
The owners were very helpful. Disappointed in amenities.
May 31, 2017
If it had not been for the rain, it would have been a perfect weekend. The activities and facilities were wonderful. Owners were very friendly and accomodating.
May 31, 2017
Very quiet, comfortable large sites loved every minute!!
May 31, 2017
Friendly service and activities for kids (fishing pond, swimming pool, arcade).
May 31, 2017
we had a very enjoyable stay. our sites were very nice. the only thing that bothered us was that there were some people that had a rather mean dog. we thought it should have muzzled.it vicously lunged at my wife and i .
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very wonderful camp ground had a lot of fun will definitely be back
May 31, 2017
We had a great stay. The owners were very nice and our kids loved the pool. The campers a pretty close together but still nice. The catch and release pond had some big fish in it. With all the rain we have had this spring it was really really muddy but to be expected in our area since we get rain every day.. Great KOA and will stay again in the future.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We had a few situations in where my parents camper wouldn't receive electric correctly and the owners went out of their way on a busy Memorial day weekend to help them out, They were GREAT. Nice and quiet campground off the beaten path. Would highly recommend.
May 31, 2017
Great campground, lots of activities for kids and the new pool is very nice. Sites are a little small.
May 31, 2017
Loved it!
May 31, 2017
Karin and her husband were awesome, very friendly and accommodating, we will return !
May 26, 2017
Apart the weather, the stay since reservation has been a good experience, had to amend dates and was helped by the owners, very accommodating, check in and check out was smooth too, owners caring and appreciate your business and invite you back, very rare for such hospitality at this modern age. My first experience was a great experience, will defy return also talk about the place
May 24, 2017
I offered to mow the grass at our site. When the person mowed my grass, he covered the side of the RV with grass. Very unprofessional. Will not return. Should learn to mow away from RV's and buildings.
May 22, 2017
Pleasant stay.
May 05, 2017
Loved the cabin!
Jan 03, 2017
great
Oct 22, 2016
Great atmosphere and good fuscilities
Oct 19, 2016
VERY nice , quiet, clean. hosts were great. would visit again
Oct 18, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy