Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 859 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
This campground was very nice. The owners are doing a lot of updates. Very quiet and the grinds were kept nice. The camp store prices were low also. We stayed there in a travel trailer.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground! Campground keep up and clean. Everyone was friendly and went out of there way. Great planned activities for the kids.
Aug 14, 2017
Well maintained campground with very friendly 0wner and employees
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice time only complaint is the weird indoor pool did not look very inviting but all else was good would stay again
Aug 14, 2017
The campground and deluxe cabins were clean and quiet. The owners were friendly and helpful. The area around the deluxe cabins had a lot of trees for shade and great scenery. The activities on Saturday (pet treat making, ice cream sundaes) were fun for the kids. A jumping pillow would be a great addition. The only dislike we had was there was no recycling available for cans/glass/cardboard.
Aug 14, 2017
Great peaceful atmosphere. Cabin was great, kids loved the activities and outdoor pool. Facilities were well maintained. Only suggestion would be the ability to recycle bottles/cans on site.
Aug 14, 2017
Quite, nice clean park. Well taken care of. Very nice people.
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground. We had large wooded sites. Ownership couldn't be more friendly or accommodating.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent place to stay,they keep up on the camp very well,and know people by name.We were there for our first time,and we felt like old friends. Mike&Kim
Aug 11, 2017
Owners were very nice and accommodating! The cabin and facilities were clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Owners very nice and helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice quiet area.
Aug 08, 2017
Everyone is very friendly. We had a great weekend camping with friends.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a very nice campground, large sites, clean bathrooms and showers and an amazing heated salt water pool.Just be aware not a lot in the area to do, but with 30 min to 2 hour drives you can find cool stuff. The owners are very nice and helpful, store and pool open at 11am and close at 6pm so will need to plan ahead if need to use early or later in day.Very relaxing week glad we went.
Aug 07, 2017
Our hosts were extremely generous. we had a great holiday at this campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean large sites. Not a real big campground. If you are looking for quiet, this is your place. During the week the store and pool close early. There is not a lot to do in the area, but Letchworth State Park is a must see.
Aug 07, 2017
The location and campground were very good. And the owners were awesome, especially given the storms that knocked out power and water. They worked hard to keep everyone satisfied. I'd stay here again !!
Aug 07, 2017
Unbelievably friendly people, beautifully well groomed campground. Doesnt have all the bells and whistles of bigger koas but it has enough, more then enough.
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful, Peaceful Setting. Clean and the owner clearly takes pride in the property. Very friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2017
Charming campground located up on a hill with no traffic noise. Only three minutes from Houghton college campus center and about 20 minutes from Award winning Letchworth state park. The heated, saltwater inground pool was amazing probably one of the cleanest pools I've ever been in. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They are constantly upgrading and improving the facility.
Aug 05, 2017
What a beautiful KOA and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing time
Aug 05, 2017
Very courteous and accommodating service. We had a very tranquil visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Sites were a great size. Very quiet.
Aug 03, 2017
It was clean and there were many activities to keep us busy.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice clean park. Great friendly service. Will definitely be back
Aug 02, 2017
Our stay was wonderful!!! The staff checking was very pleasant and knowledgeable, ounce we were unhooking our camper the owner stopped by to introduce himself and told us if we needed anything to please just ask. That made us feel right at home. It was very clean well stocked bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay, it was very quiet and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again and highly recom
Aug 02, 2017
One of the best places we have stayed at...
Aug 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground. It is quiet and family friendly. The owners are very nice and take time to talk to you. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2017
had a great stay and hosts Tom and Karin were great. They had a lot of activities for the kids and everything was clean and well kept up. We have been there before and will definate ly go again
Jul 31, 2017
Owner is very personable. Campground does not have adequate lighting or adequately marked sites for campers arriving at dark. Sewer hook-ups definitely need updated. Really nice pool, but pool and game room hours are way too short to make pool or game room usable for anyone other than seasonal campers who stay at campground all day instead of visiting the nearby state park like traveling campers.
Jul 31, 2017
Been traveling from Ohio through NY for 30 days, all at KOA's. 2nd best sites to Chautauqua Lake. Big spacious sites and very quiet even on weekend. bathrooms are adequate, but not modern. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Was very nice, quiet and peaceful! Everyone was really friendly and we enjoyed our stay there! Definitely heading in the right direction and making improvements daily. Owners were very nice and welcoming! Will definitely be back! Thank you for having us!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Love this campground
Jul 27, 2017
Pet policy...not complied with..
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They take great care with the campground. I look forward to their success as a campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Road signs not visible. Helped four trailers turn around as there is no turnaround or loop at end of sites. Road very rough. Staff very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice and quiet KOA in rural NY. Owners are very nice and helpful. Owners are committed to making the KOA even better. Great pool, bass pond and crafts for the kids. Will stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful staff. Fun activities for kids. Great grounds. Quiet and beautiful location.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly workers and very clean campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly... Nice campground. Make sure you call ahead for directions they are not great on the website.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Depsite being just about full, the campground is quiet. Between two pools, basketball court, fishing pond, arcade games, pool table, and planned activities there is plenty to do, but you can also just sit back and relax. Bathrooms are clean and close by most sites too.
Jul 24, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. I'll definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2017
Rented deluxe cabin....three thumbs up! Well designed, functional and clean. A home away from home. Close to campsite where other family members were camping. Great pool! Quiet campsite...no highway noise.
Jul 22, 2017
Very well kept grounds and pools. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful in an emergency.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful location in the woods with lots of great spots to camp. There seems to be a drainage issue on the grounds, so make sure your campsite is dry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. There is no drainage issue. We have been hit with a considerable amount of rain almost every day since May. The ground has not had a chance to dry up in certain low areas where the tents sites are.
Jul 19, 2017
2nd time at Houghton/Letchworth KOA since Tom And karen took it over. Tom and Karen are awesome hosts. This is a great place to stay with kids with all the activities. This KOA has come a long way from the last owners and I look forward to camping there again very soon.
Jul 18, 2017
It was a quiet campground which was nice. Roads could use some maintenance. Updated playgrounds would be nice too.
Jul 18, 2017
Management was great. However, 1 of 2 toilets in the small bath house was not working and there was no toilet paper or paper towels. And, no dumping station. Beautiful setting but lacked some expected amenities and attention to detail.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We apologize if there was no toilet paper or paper towels in the bathroom. We pride ourselves in keeping the bathrooms well stocked. Your site was a pull-through, full hook-up with a sewer, so no need for a dumping station. Appreciate your business and value your opinion.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy